May 31, 2015

"TATS, PIERCINGS, AND BAD BOYS GONE GOOD"--Searching For Beautiful by @JenniferProbst

Today I'm featuring Searching For Beautiful (Searching For, #3) by Jennifer Probst! Check out the "TATS, PIERCINGS, AND BAD BOYS GONE GOOD" special feature below and don't forget to enter to win an ebook set of the Searching For Series!
Thank you, Jennifer!

Searching For Beautiful (Searching For, #3) by Jennifer Probst
Adult Contemporary Romance

The highly anticipated third novel in the Searching For series from Jennifer Probst, “one of the most exciting breakout novelists” (USA TODAY), featuring a runaway bride and the man who wants to be more than just her best friend…

Genevieve MacKenzie has her life completely under control. About to wed the charming Chief doctor at the local hospital, she’s an up-and-coming surgeon with everything she could ever want. Until an escape through the church window on the day of her wedding sends her life into a tailspin…and flings her right into her best friend’s arms.

When Wolfe catches his best friend falling out a window on her wedding day, he doesn’t ask questions. He whisks her away, determined to watch over her and discover the truth behind her desperate escape. But when his feelings turn more than platonic, he realizes he may risk his most important relationship in order to protect his damaged heart, and the woman he loves.

Can Genevieve and Wolfe’s friendship turn into something deeper—or is it already too late for true love?

May 29, 2015

Mental Health Awareness Month---The Keith Milano Memorial Fund

The Keith Milano Fund Banner
An amazing group of authors have agreed to donate a portion of their May 2015 books sales to the Keith Milano Memorial Fund at the American Foundation for Suicide Prevention (AFSP).
The Keith Milano Memorial Fund was established to help raise awareness about the devastating and deadly disease that is mental illness. Our hope is that by having the strength to say that Keith was “Bipolar” we can strip away the stigma.

If anyone wishes to make a direct donation to the Keith Milano Memorial Fund they can do that HERE.

Our goal is to raise awareness about mental illness and to get people talking…..
Suicide is the second leading cause of death for ages 10-24; the US loses 22 Vets a day to suicide, more than they lose in combat; there is one death by suicide in the US every 13 minutes. These statistics are scary but together we can work to make a difference!

Here is a list of the participating authors and books:

Author Book(s)
Alison Bailey The "Perfect" Series and Past Imperfect
Amy Harmon The Song of David (preorder live May 11th)
Amy Lane Chase in Shadows
Ann Lister Rock Gods series - Fall For Me, Take What You Want, Make You Mine, Looking At Forever, Meant for Me (releasing in May)
Anthology - Kindle Alexander Toni Aleo, Sawyer Bennett, Chelle Bliss, Eden Butler, Brenda Rothert The Night Shift - Dirty Things Happen in the Dark
Andria Large At War
Beverly Preston Surviving Broken
Brenda Rothert Killian and Unspoken
Cassia Leo The Story of Us Series - The Way We Fall book 1 and book two The Way we Break released in May
Cardeno C Jumping In
Claudia Connor Worth the Risk
Chelle Bliss Throttle Me
Faith Gibson The Stone Society Series - Rafael, Gregor and Dante (releasing the end of May)
Emily Snow and Avonlea Cole Bad Advice
Felice Stevens Through Hell and Back series - A Walk Through Fire, After the Fire and Embrace the Fire
Ginger Scott Wild Reckless
Harper Sloan Full Catalog
Holly Roberts The Completion Series: Play, Strike, Kick, and Slam
Ilsa Madden Miles Very Wicked Beginnings
Julie Jaret Perspectives series (currently two titles: Extreme Close-Up and Over-Exposed
K Bromberg Fueled
Katy Evans The Real Series
Kelly Jamieson Loving Maddie from A to Z
Lainey Reese Full Catalog
Lauren Blakley Full Catalog
Lisa Eugene Grayson
ME Carter Change of Hart
Melissa Collins On Solid Ground
Michelle Lynn Love Me Back
Nicole Edwards A Million Tiny Pieces by Nicole Edwards and Unhinged, Unraveling, & Chaos - The Unhinged series by Timberlyn Scott
Nina Levine The Storm MC series - Storm, Fierce, Blaze, Revive, Slay & Relent
Rebecca Brooke Letters Home
Raine Miller Rare and Precious Things
Sandra Owens Someone Like Her
Samantha Young On Dublin Street
Samantha Towle Trouble
Sawyer Bennett Clash (Cal and Macy #1), Grind (Cal and Macy #2), Yield Cal and Macy #3), Uncivilized, On the Rocks (Last Call, #1) , Make It a Double (Last Call, #2), Sugar on the Edge (Last Call, #3), With a Twist (Last Call, #4), Shaken, Not Stirred (Last Call, #5), Legal Affairs Boxed Set (Legal Affairs #1-6), Confessions of a Litigation God (Legal Affairs #7) Off Sides (Off #1), Off Limits (Off #2), Off the Record (Off #3), Off the Course (Off #4), Off Chance (Off #5), Off Season (Off #6)
Scott Hildreth Baby Girl series
SJD Peterson “Joe” Full Catalog
Stacy Borel Hitchhiker
Susan Mac Nicol Love You Senseless and Sight and Sinners (Men Of London series)
Tina Reber Jacked
Violet Duke Can't Resist Series: Resisting the Bad Boy, Falling for the Good Guy, Choosing the Right Man and Finding the Right Girl and Nice Girl to Love Trilogy boxed set
This year the event will also include an online auction and author takeover over 4 amazing days!! We hope that you will join us for not only some great auction items but to have an opportunity to speak with participating authors during an epic author take over event.
The Keith Milano Auction Event Banner

Please join us on Facebook HERE
In addition to all of these great things, thanks to the amazing design skills of author SJD Peterson, we also have custom t-shirt for sale, which part of the sales will also benefit the Keith Milano Memorial Fund.
The Keith Milano t-shirt back The Keith Milano t-shirt front
Personal Message from Denise Milano Sprung: When Keith passed away, I made a promise to myself that he would not go quietly nor would he be forgotten. It is with the help of all of you that 10 years later, I am able to keep this promise and most of all to be able to help others who may be suffering in silence.
Thank you does not seem like enough. So please know that from the bottom of my heart to the depths of my soul, every one-click of these books helps others and continues to reduce the stigma that is associated with mental illness. THANK YOU for all you do and for spreading the word and for opening your hearts to help others.
Fund information:
Keith Milano Memorial Fund
140 Adams Ave Suite B-12
Hauppauge NY 11788
@MilanoFund
direct donation http://bit.ly/MilanoFund
#isupportmentalhealthawareness
The Keith Milano Memorial Fund benefits the American Foundation for Suicide Prevention (AFSP). http://www.afsp.org/
Donations at the end of the May Mental Awareness Event will be made by the authors directly to The Keith Milano Memorial Fund at AFSP. Keith’s fund is a self-directed memorial fund. 100% of the money is spent on programs and research programs selected by the Milano / Sprung family
For examples of programs: http://www.keithmilano.org/#info
AFSP is the only national not-for-profit organization exclusively dedicated to understanding and preventing suicide through research and education, and to reaching out to people with mood disorders and those affected by suicide.
AFSP is a fully accredited 501(c)(3) tax-exempt organization incorporated in the state of Delaware with primary offices in New York City. Federal tax ID # is 13-3393329. AFSP’s Combined Federal Campaign (CFC) number is 10545.
All donations to AFSP are tax deductible.


May 27, 2015

ERIN REVIEWS: Deep Down by Brenda Rothert

Deep Down 
by Brenda Rothert
I’m falling. 
Faster.
Further.
Deeper.
Sometimes you fall so hard you can’t get back up. My closest companions now are shame and loss. But a sliver of hope lies in the only person I have left in this world – the one who’s growing inside me.
Survival becomes living again because of my child, and the town where I begin anew. That’s where I meet the man who starts to melt the ice inside my heart.
As we get closer, reminders of my past become sharper. Clearer. To confront the pain, I have to discover what’s deep down inside me. Is there enough left there to become whole again, or am I too wounded to heal?

**Warning** This book has mature content that some readers may find troubling. It is intended for readers 18 and up.

REVIEW: Finding Love's Wings (Love's Wings #1) by Zoey Derrick

Finding Love's Wings (Love's Wings #1) by Zoey Derrick
Adult Contemporary Romance
Amazon | iBooks | BN | Kobo


CAMERON ENDERS seems to have it all: a brand new condo in a city she loves, a top executive position at an international entertainment firm, an insane amount of money, and a gorgeous boyfriend. But when Cami catches the boyfriend in the act with another woman, it triggers all the anguish from years of neglect by her parents, and she realizes she never learned how to love or be loved. Cami flees to the remote tropical island of Tarah, but she can't avoid facing her problems any longer when she meets the man of her fantasies...

TRISTAN MICHAELS, one of Hollywood's hottest new stars, has come to Tarah to ride out a storm. His girlfriend of five years has been caught on camera cheating, and she's determined to make Tristan stop the story from breaking. But Tristan's done cleaning up her messes. He needs to escape all things Hollywood for a while--and especially the firm that represents him--until the whole thing blows over. What he doesn't count on is meeting an irresistibly beautiful woman, a woman who just so happens to be the CEO of the firm he's trying to avoid.

Can Tristan and Cami help each other learn to trust and love again, or will their histories of betrayal tear them apart?

This story contains Tattoos, Piercings, a Hot Movie Star and a Sexy Heroine. No rich guy poor girl story here, just a story of what it's like to learn to love.
******Content Warning******
This book also contains adult situations and strong sexual content and is not recommended for anyone under the age of 18.

May 26, 2015

REVIEW: Secret Harbor (Windfall Island #3) by Anna Sullivan

Secret Harbor (Windfall Island #3) by Anna Sullivan
Adult Romance
Amazon | iBooks | BN | Kobo


SCANDALOUS SECRETS LEAD TO DEADLY DESIRE...
Ten years ago, Paige Walker left her beloved home of Windfall Island to become an actress in Hollywood. Now she's coming back a star, honored with awards and beset by scandal. Escaping from a tabloid frenzy of gossip and lies, Paige wants nothing more than to surround herself with old friends. She never expected to meet an infuriating—and sexy—stranger . . . or to find herself in true danger.

Brilliant attorney Alec Barclay came to Windfall to look for the kidnapped, long-lost heir to the Stanhope family fortune. What he finds is the most beautiful and enigmatic woman he has ever known. If his suspicions are correct, she's the heir he's been looking for . . . and the target of a deadly conspiracy. Drawn together by desire—but haunted by secrets of the past—Alec and Paige try to unlock a mystery as dangerous as it is irresistible. But every passion has a price...

When a media scandal sent actress Paige Walker back to her small hometown to hide from the limelight, she felt wrapped up in the comforting normalcy of life on Windfall Island.  No one there judged her for the sex video that was leaked, because those that knew her never doubted her innocence.  Everyone knew that except the sexy and infuriating Alec Barclay, in town looking for the missing heir to the Stanhope fortune.  He seemed fit to call it like it was, merely because Paige wasn’t making a spectacle of herself trying to deny making the video.  They were both stubborn, Paige insisting that she had nothing to prove and Alec adamant that she would be proclaiming her innocence if she wasn’t guilty.  Nothing like a little angst to light the fire of sexual tension right from the start!

Secret Harbor is the third book in the Windfall Island series, which is centered around the search for Eugenia Stanhope’s heir, who is unknown thanks to a baby swapping incident in the 1930’s.  Paige is next on a very short list of women who could potentially be the missing heir, which puts her in danger from whoever it is that’s trying to rid the town of anyone that might inherit the Stanhope fortune.  Trying to escape the pitfalls of fame led her right to danger, and a man who pushed all the right buttons and then some.  She and Alec had good chemistry despite the bitter taste of betrayal she felt from his first impression, and there were some yummy moments when they finally put all of that aside!

This story was a sort of contemporary romance meets mystery with some drama, and I liked that there was more than just a romance going on throughout.  It was unexpected for me since I hadn’t read the first books, and I’m always grateful when a book can catch me unaware.  The mystery really wasn’t much of a mystery, though, and some of the plot twists were too unbelievable to take seriously.  Overall, it was lacking some of the detail and believability needed to make the subplots keep my interest, but it was fun and the characters were likeable enough.


Quotes:

Those who’d sought to bring her down had instead reminded her of what was important in life and given her a precious gift, one she wouldn’t take for granted again. ~Loc 174

He’d wanted his hands on her, his mouth on hers, he’d wanted to watch her peaches-and-cream skin bloom with heat, and to have every luscious inch of her pressed against every desperate foot of him. ~Loc 270

“I could go up those stairs with you, Alec.  I could let you take me to bed.  Then what would you think of me?” ~Loc 1672



May 22, 2015

REVIEW: Here's to Falling by Christine Zolendz @ChristineZo

Here's to Falling by Christine Zolendz
NA Contemporary Romance
Amazon | BN | Kobo | iBooks


Every girl has that one guy…that one guy who steals her heart and never gives it back.

We were all friends…until we weren’t.
We depended on each other…until we couldn’t.
We were in love…until we were ripped apart.
We moved on…even when we didn’t want to let go.

This is our love story.

**This standalone novel contains material that some may find disturbing. Intended for mature readers only.
***TRIGGER WARNING!

May 21, 2015

REVIEW: Wild Heat (Northern Fire #1) by Lucy Monroe

Wild Heat (Northern Fire #1) by Lucy Monroe
Adult Contemporary Romance
Amazon | BN | Kobo | iBooks


Sometimes old flames are the hottest of all . . .
In the quaint little town of Cailkirn, Alaska, it's impossible to keep a secret, especially one as juicy as the unexpected return of Kitty Grant. Tack MacKinnon remembers her wild red curls and even wilder spirit—and still feels the sting from when she shattered his heart in college. But there's a pain in Kitty's gorgeous eyes that guts him to the core, and Tack is determined to do whatever it takes to see the woman he still loves smile again—even if it means taking on her demons as his own.

After fleeing an abusive ex-husband, Kitty decides that the best way to heal her broken heart is to come back home. But she gets a whole new shock when she sees how undeniably sexy Tack has become. More handsome, more muscular, more charming—more everything—he's impossible to resist. Before she knows it, they're reigniting sparks that could set the whole state of Alaska on fire. Yet trust doesn't come easy to Kitty anymore, and as things heat up between her and Tack, she can't help but wonder if one of them is going to get burned . . .

May 20, 2015

REVIEW: Fair Game (The Rules #1) by @MsMonicaMurphy

Title: Fair Game
Series Name: The Rules Series
Author Name: Monica Murphy
Genre: NA Contemporary Romance
Cover Designer: Sarah Hansen, Okay Creations

Bad enough Jade Frost's boyfriend drags her to a boring poker game. Even worse that he actually threw her into the betting pot during an intense round...and lost. Talk about the perfect excuse for Jade to make him her ex-boyfriend.

Now she supposedly belongs to the ultra rich, extremely gorgeous Shep Prescott. He could have anything he wants yet he seems to be in hot pursuit of her. No matter how rude, how snarky, how impossible she acts, it doesn't stop him. More like her horrible behavior seems to make him want her more.

When she finds herself starting to fall for him, Jade's confused. There's more to Shep than the carefree rich charmer he portrays. No way could he want a serious relationship with her...or could he?

REVIEW: Picture Perfect (Limelight #2) by Elisabeth Grace

Picture Perfect (Limelight #2) by Elisabeth Grace
NA Contemporary Romance
Amazon | BN | Kobo



Being the daughter of a big-city mayor, twenty-one year old Skye Summers has giant shoes to fill in her first real job out of college. With the public spotlight on her family, and her dad’s expectations running high, she jumps at the chance to work side-by-side on an important project with her sexy new boss.

Playboy entrepreneur Landon Steele has built a successful entertainment PR firm and broken more than a few hearts along the way. He’s counting on his enthusiastic new assistant to help him expand his business into LA… until he discovers she’s a pampered rich girl who’s in the public spotlight as much as his famous clients. Still, he agrees to give her a chance, and soon the two are heating up the bedroom as well as the boardroom.

But when Skye’s ex-boyfriend threatens to reveal a dangerous secret from her past, her job, relationship with Landon, and her father’s career are suddenly all on the line. Will she be forced to leave Landon? Or will she pursue her heart, regardless of the cost? 

***Due to strong language and sexual content, this book is not intended for readers under the age of 18.***
*Can be read as a stand alone.

May 8, 2015

BOOK SPOTLIGHT: Black Iris by Leah Raeder

BLACK IRIS by Leah Raeder


It only took one moment of weakness for Laney Keating’s world to fall apart. One stupid gesture for a hopeless crush. Then the rumors began. Slut, they called her. Queer. Psycho. Mentally ill, messed up, so messed up even her own mother decided she wasn't worth sticking around for.

If Laney could erase that whole year, she would. College is her chance to start with a clean slate.

She's not looking for new friends, but they find her: charming, handsome Armin, the only guy patient enough to work through her thorny defenses—and fiery, filterless Blythe, the bad girl and partner in crime who has thorns of her own.

But Laney knows nothing good ever lasts. When a ghost from her past resurfaces—the bully who broke her down completely—she decides it's time to live up to her own legend. And Armin and Blythe are going to help.

Which was the plan all along.

Because the rumors are true. Every single one. And Laney is going to show them just how true.

She's going to show them all.

Leah Raeder is a writer and unabashed nerd. Aside from reading her brains out, she enjoys graphic design, video games, fine whiskey, and the art of self-deprecation. She lives with her very own manic pixie dream boy in Chicago. Visit her at LeahRaeder.com.


BLACK IRIS by Leah Raeder

Atria Books Paperback | 384 pages | ISBN: 9781476786421 | On sale: April 28, 2015 | $15.00

eBook: Atria Books | 384 pages | ISBN: 9781476786438 | On sale: April 28, 2015 | $5.99


FIND LEAH ONLINE:

ORDER:

UK LINKS:

AUS LINKS:

COVER REVEAL: Drowning to Breathe by A.L. Jackson




The danger in pretending is it becoming real...

Sebastian Stone, Sunder front man and guitarist with a rap sheet about ten miles long, escaped to Savannah, Georgia, to get away from the trouble he’d caused.
Not find more of it.
    The moment he saw Shea Bentley, he saw beneath all her sweet and innocence to something that went deeper.
Darker.
Their relationship was built on secrets; their love built on lies.
Sebastian never imagined how deep her secrets went.
When the past and present collide, Sebastian and Shea find themselves fighting for a future neither believed they deserved. Their passion is consuming and their need unending.
Now, holding the truth in his hands, Sebastian is faced with sacrificing everything he’s come to love to protect Shea and his family.
Two pasts intertwined.
Two lives bound.
Will their demons drown them or will Shea and Sebastian finally learn to breathe?

Drowning to Breathe
A Bleeding Stars Novel, Book 2


May 7, 2015

RELEASE DAY! The Billionaire Bride (The Brides of Holland Springs #1) by Marquita Valentine


We're celebrating the release of the THE BILLIONAIRE BRIDE by Marquita Valentine! Check out the excerpt below and don't miss the fun on Marquita's Facebook page!


The Billionaire Bride (The Brides of Holland Springs, Book 1)-May 7, 2015
It’s not easy being the woman most likely to be married to a fortune hunter, but Kate Von Lichtenstein has a plan to deter even the most determined gold digger. She’ll take a page right out of her favorite historical romance novel - with her own unique spin. She’ll marry a man of her choosing before the public gets wind of how much money she actually inherited from her grandparents. And who fits the bill better than the sexy and charming American businessman, Noah Sawyer?

After selling his share of the successful tech company, Noah Sawyer lost everything when an unscrupulous realtor stole the money he intended to use to purchase a huge swath of land worth millions. So, when a chance meeting at a mutual friend’s wedding with a hot brunette turns into a mutually beneficial business arrangement, Noah jumps at the chance to salvage his business.

However, the sexy land developer has no intention of his marriage to Kate being in name only…
Goodreads


Get The Billionaire Bride now:
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1Rg435R
B&N: http://bit.ly/1Ikc7P0
iBooks: http://apple.co/1IJuXgh

ERIN REVIEWS: Untamed (Untamed #1) by Victoria Green and Jinsey Reese

Untamed (Untamed #1) by Victoria Green and Jinsey Reese
NA Contemporary Romance
Amazon--FREE


Rich, beautiful, and wild, Reagan McKinley has everything she needs...but nothing that she wants. That is, until she spends one hot night in the arms of sexy, unbridled Dare Wilde.

She's a girl trapped in a rigid world she desperately wants to escape, and he's an untamed artist with an attitude, hell-bent on freeing her—body, mind, and soul. But Reagan's life is not her own, and Dare is not welcome in it. She can't include him in her carefully-controlled, extremely public lifestyle...and yet she cannot give him up.

Will a shared passion for art—and, increasingly, each other—be enough to keep them together? Or will it be the thing that ultimately tears them apart?

May 6, 2015

COVER REVEAL: The Girl I Was Before by @TheGingerScott


THE GIRL I WAS BEFORE (Falling #3)
 NA Contemporary Romance
Scheduled to release: June 23, 2015

I’m the selfish one. I suppose that’s the nicest thing people say about me. I’ve heard the other things, too. “Paige Owens is a pretty girl with nothing else to offer. She’s just a good time at a party. She’s stupid, heartless, cold and useless. All she cares about is getting a guy to look at her. Why would anyone want to be her friend?”

Some of those things are true. Others were true. They’re all hurtful.

None of it matters.

I’m ready to make the hard choices. I’m ready to face the consequences. I’m ready to be the girl I was before, and I’m done being the one who lost her way.

I’m ready to become the girl Houston Orr sees when he looks at me.

Houston isn’t a star athlete. He doesn’t play in a band. He’s never going to be president, and his life is so far away from simple and easy it isn’t even funny. He wasn’t part of my plan. But I’m starting to think plans are overrated, and maybe our stories are what we make them. And mine depends entirely on me, and the choices I make…starting now.

Houston is my fairytale. He’s perfectly imperfect. He’s poetry and life. He’s truth and heartbreak, all rolled up in a tall body with dark hair, broad shoulders and green eyes that lull me into submission. He’s nothing I ever thought I wanted, but the very thing I need. He’s the only guy I’ve ever really loved, and he thinks I’m a princess. I fell into him, and now I’m holding on.

But sometimes life takes away our ability to choose. Sometimes…things aren’t in your control. Sometimes, it hurts to be selfless. My only hope is that when it comes time to choose, I get it right.

Welcome to my once upon a time and wish for happily ever after.

May 5, 2015

EXCLUSIVE EXCERPT: DIAMONDS (All That Glitters #1) by K.A. Linde




Bryna feels his eyes on her.

Hot, seductive, enticing.

He’s at least ten years older than her seventeen years, and he knows exactly what he’s doing to her with that look.

Walking away would be the smart thing to do…

But she can’t. Not that first night when he takes her home and claims her body. Not when he shows up in her life again with expensive gifts to win her trust. Not even when she’s falling for him, and everything else is falling apart…

Find out how Bryna goes from golden girl to gold digger in this tantalizingly scandalous first book in the USA Today bestselling author K.A. Linde’s All That Glitters series.

Goodreads Link: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/23394084-diamonds?ac=1