April 30, 2015

LIFT Authors Raising Autism Awareness

LIFT banner justified
The last week of LIFT is here! What an amazing ride the last month has been, raising awareness, acceptance and action on behalf of families living with Autism.
And if you missed the LIFT t-shirts, there’s still a chance! Reserve yours in our “round two” LIFT order today! Don’t be left out when we have LIFT selfie day!
LIFT tshirt
This week’s MegaGiveaway highlights and benefits Autism Speaks, the largest Autism organization in the world, fighting for research, legislation and services for ASD families.
And our LIFT "anchor" authors, bringing it home this last week with amazing prizes:
a Rafflecopter giveaway



April 23, 2015

COVER REVEALS: LIKE ALL THINGS BEAUTIFUL and THIS IS WHERE WE BEGIN by Shannon McCrimmon


Like All Things Beautiful (Hearts Of Haines, #2)

In this sequel to Kiss Me Hard Before You Go, Evie Barnes is living day-to-day, trying to keep her father's land and his cattle business afloat. She is adjusting to his absence and to living with Finch and the rest of the carnies, which is creating quite a stir amongst the locals in Haines.

As Finch and the others learn a new way of life that doesn't involve the carnival, they're dealing with prejudice from almost everyone in town. A string of suspicious incidents occur, prompting all fingers to point the blame at them.

Just when Evie and Finch learn to deal with the mountain of obstacles facing them, the unexpected happens, causing them to question if their relationship can survive it all. 





This Is Where We Begin (Hearts Of Haines, #3)

In this continuation in the Hearts of Haines Series, Katie McDaniels is unemployed, pregnant, and relying on Evie and Finch for a place to live. She is trying to survive. Nothing seems to be going right for her until Preston Dobbins steps into her life and an unexpected gift comes her way, finally giving her a chance at happiness.

Preston Dobbins is fighting his strong feelings for Katie McDaniels. He guards a well-kept secret, one that consumes him with guilt.

As an old foe threatens Katie's happiness, Preston risks everything to save her from tragedy. 



See where it all began!



Shannon McCrimmon was born and raised in Central Florida. She attended Rollins College and earned a Master's Degree in Counseling. In 2008, she moved to the upstate of South Carolina. It was the move that inspired her to write her first novel. She currently lives in Greenville, South Carolina with her husband and toy poodle. She'd love to hear from you! Connect with her at shannonmccrimmon.com

Social Links:
shannonmccrimmon.com
facebook.com/shannonmccrimmonauthor
instagram.com/writermccrimmon
twitter.com/smccrimmon1


April 20, 2015

RELEASE DAY! The Billionaire's Bid by @KairaRouda


We're celebrating the release of THE BILLIONAIRE'S BID (Indigo Island Series) by Kaira Rouda! Check out the excerpt and giveaway below!


TITLE: The Billionaire's Bid (Indigo Island)
AUTHOR: Kaira Rouda
Adult Contemporary Romance
Handsome tycoon James Putnam is acting CEO of his family’s logging company, Putnam Industries. He needs to land a big deal to prove to the board he’s capable of taking over the company. If not, his father’s right-hand-man Walter is more than willing to fill the role. James hurries to Indigo Island alone, certain he has what it takes to land the deal.

Jessica Templeton is a gorgeous magazine reporter facing a mountain of debt after her parents’ tragic deaths. The only asset she has to leverage is 2,500 acres of land on Indigo Island. She hires Dirk Cooley, a forester, to create a forest management plan for her family’s land and to solicit multiple logger bids to lease the land. Jessica makes sure James Putnam’s company is included. Jessica and James shared a night she’ll never forget and she’s certain, once he sees her, he’ll want a repeat as much as she does. What she doesn’t know is that Dirk’s goal in life is to destroy the Putnam family and he doesn’t care who goes down with them.

Will James recognize Jessica as more than a sexy landowner? Could she become a partner in both love and business? Will they uncover Dirk’s plot before it’s too late? Will they recognize the common roots that lead to love?

RELEASE DAY: ASCENDERS by @CLGaber



We're SO excited for this release! We would love for you to join us in celebrating the release of ASCENDERS by CL Gaber! 


ASCENDERS (Ascenders 1) by CL Gaber
YA Paranormal Romance/Fantasy

Is this Hell or is this High School?

THE ASCENDERS Takes You To the In-between Where Teens Who Died Young Go On the Epic Adventure of an After-Lifetime.

Blurb:
Walker Callaghan doesn't know what happened to her. One minute she was living her teenage life in suburban Chicago...and the next minute, she was in a strange place and in a brand new school with absolutely no homework, no rules, and no consequences.

Walker Callaghan, 16, is dead.

She doesn't go to Heaven or Hell. She lands at The Academy, a middle realm where teenagers have one thing in common: They were that morning announcement at their high schools because they died young.

These high school kids are now caught in a strange “in-between” zone where life hasn’t changed very much. In fact, this special teen limbo looks a lot like life in a quaint Michigan town complete with jocks, popular girls and cliques. "There are even cheerleaders in death," Walker observes. It's not a coincidence that the music teacher is a guy named Kurt who "used to have this band." The drama teacher, Heath, is crush worthy because back in his life, he starred in some superhero movie as the Joker.

Principal King explains the rules -- there are none. Why? You can't die twice.

There is no homework.
No tests.
No SATS.
You're just there to learn because the human brain isn't fully formed until you're 24.

By the way, you can't get hurt physically, so race your Harley off that hillside. But falling in love is the most dangerous thing you can do ...because no one knows how long you'll stay in this realm or what's next. Walker falls hard for tat-covered, bad boy Daniel Reid who is about to break the only sacred rule of this place. He's looking for a portal to return back to the living realm.
Ascenders....An epic adventure of an after-life time.

SURPRISE RELEASE!!!! Five Days Until You by @MsMonicaMurphy

SURPRISE RELEASE!! Monica Murphy has released FIVE DAYS UNTIL YOU! This is a continuation of Owen & Chelsea's story. We also get to see DREW and FABLE again too! You also get to meet  SHEP from Monica's next release, FAIR GAME! ONE MORE BONUS-->There's a holiday story and the first chapter of FAIR GAME. 

Amazon AUS: http://bit.ly/1DYvD1P

Unsure. That's how I'm feeling about my entire life. Just when everything's good and I have it all under control, my girl Chelsea decides she's going to leave me for the summer. Despite my disappointment, I have to support her. It's what she wants, an opportunity she can't say no to and no way will I be the one to stop her. I love her too much to hold her back.

Opportunities are happening for me too, though. A big one that my brother-in-law Drew says I can't pass up. I'm working extra hard. So is Chelsea. It's like we don't have any time to get together. We keep making the same promise--only five more days until we see each other again. But we keep breaking that promise. Is our relationship strong enough to survive all of these changes?

**FIVE DAYS UNTIL YOU continues the story of Owen & Chelsea from FOUR YEARS LATER. Plus includes a BONUS holiday story featuring Drew + Fable! Also, read chapter one of FAIR GAME, the first book in Monica's new NA series The Rules coming May 12th!**







New York Times, USA Today and international bestselling author Monica Murphy is a native Californian who lives in the foothills below Yosemite with her husband and three children. She's a workaholic who loves her job. When she's not busy writing, she also loves to read and travel with her family. She writes new adult and contemporary romance and is published with Bantam and Avon. She also writes romance as USA Today bestselling author Karen Erickson.
Facebook | Twitter | Website


RELEASE DAY: Ascenders by C.L. Gaber


We're SO excited for this release! We would love for you to join us in celebrating the release of ASCENDERS by CL Gaber! 


ASCENDERS (Ascenders 1) by CL Gaber
YA Paranormal Romance/Fantasy

Is this Hell or is this High School?

THE ASCENDERS Takes You To the In-between Where Teens Who Died Young Go On the Epic Adventure of an After-Lifetime.

Blurb:
Walker Callaghan doesn't know what happened to her. One minute she was living her teenage life in suburban Chicago...and the next minute, she was in a strange place and in a brand new school with absolutely no homework, no rules, and no consequences.

Walker Callaghan, 16, is dead.

She doesn't go to Heaven or Hell. She lands at The Academy, a middle realm where teenagers have one thing in common: They were that morning announcement at their high schools because they died young.

These high school kids are now caught in a strange “in-between” zone where life hasn’t changed very much. In fact, this special teen limbo looks a lot like life in a quaint Michigan town complete with jocks, popular girls and cliques. "There are even cheerleaders in death," Walker observes. It's not a coincidence that the music teacher is a guy named Kurt who "used to have this band." The drama teacher, Heath, is crush worthy because back in his life, he starred in some superhero movie as the Joker.

Principal King explains the rules -- there are none. Why? You can't die twice.

There is no homework.
No tests.
No SATS.
You're just there to learn because the human brain isn't fully formed until you're 24.

By the way, you can't get hurt physically, so race your Harley off that hillside. But falling in love is the most dangerous thing you can do ...because no one knows how long you'll stay in this realm or what's next. Walker falls hard for tat-covered, bad boy Daniel Reid who is about to break the only sacred rule of this place. He's looking for a portal to return back to the living realm.
Ascenders....An epic adventure of an after-life time.

For more information check out the ASCENDERS website HERE!

 "A unique twist on the paranormal that will keep you up all night reading."-USA Today best selling author Tiffany King


April 16, 2015

COVER REVEAL: BOUNCE by Noelle August

Image Map



Following in the bestselling tradition of Molly McAdams and J. Lynn, this final chapter in the fun and steamy New Adult trilogy by Noelle August (authors Veronica Rossi and Lorin Oberweger) features two aspiring musicians who must choose between their careers…and their sizzling attraction for each other.

Playing the occasional club gig just isn’t cutting it for twenty-two-year-old cellist Skyler Canby, who’s trying to support herself and her mother back home in Kentucky. Persuaded by her best friend Beth to accompany her on an audition for the first feature film launched by Blackwood Entertainment, she figures why not? Beth’s a shoe-in for the lead, but maybe Skyler’s newly dyed pink hair will help her stand out enough to score a small speaking part.

Never in her wildest dreams does Skyler imagine she’ll land the lead role or that she’ll have her shoes knocked off her feet by the kiss her audition partner, Grey Blackwood, plants on her—a kiss that feels very real and not at all “acted. ”

After throwing a party that causes thousands of dollars of damage to his older brother’s home, reckless musician Grey Blackwood gets roped into working off his debt on the set of his CEO brother’s newest project. Grey spends his days fetching coffee and doing odd jobs around the studio, but he lives for nights when he performs with his band. He knows if he can stay focused, success as a singer is just around the corner. But that’s tough with a distracting pink-haired girl occupying his every waking thought.

Skyler and Grey have every reason to resist each other. But, like a song neither of them can get out of their minds, they have no choice but to go where the music takes them.

William Morrow Trade Paperback; August 25, 2015; $13.99; ISBN: 9780062331106

April 15, 2015

COVER REVEAL: The Fire Dancer (Cirque Macabre #1) by Kristen Strassel

Check out this amazing cover and excerpt for THE FIRE DANCER by Kristen Strassel! Don't forget to add it to your TBR!


THE FIRE DANCER (Cirque Macabre, #1) by Kristen Strassel
Adult Paranormal Romance
Designer: Hang Le Designs
Artwork illustrated by: Daoyi Liu
Goodreads
Amazon
At Le Cirque Macabre, Holly Octane bursts into flames five nights a week. The stage is where Holly feels most alive. When she’s there no one can touch her, and everyone adores her.

Brought to Las Vegas as vampire bait, Holly’s connection to the immortals is a mystery. She’s one of a kind-- traveling through time and igniting when her emotions get too hot to handle. The only people who understand her are an aunt with a hidden agenda and her fortune teller girlfriend, Rainey, who doesn’t see a future with Holly in it.

Cash Logan needs Holly, but she’s not the reason he came to Vegas. The enigmatic magician seeks Blade Bennett, a vampire that has a power that he shouldn’t have--fire. A power that could determine the future of all of vampire kind. Holly’s the only one who can help Blade control his fire, but their feelings for each other are too fiery to ignore.

Immortals rule the Vegas night, and not one of them trusts Cash or Blade. If Holly lets them draw her in to this world designed to destroy her, she’ll lose everything—the only family she’s ever known, and everyone who adores her.

Las Vegas is her stage, and Holly is determined to set the city on fire.
*FIRE DANCER is a spinoff novel from The Night Songs Collection.

April 14, 2015

ERIN REVIEWS: A Perfect Ten (Forbidden Men #5) by Linda Kage

A Perfect Ten (Forbidden Men #5) by Linda Kage
Amazon | BN | Kobo

Let your hair down, Caroline, they said. It'll be fun, they said.
I know I've closed myself off in a major way over the past year, ever since “the incident” where I messed up my life completely. It's past time I try to live again or just give up altogether. But this is quite possibly the craziest thing I've ever done. In a last ditch effort to invigorate myself, I'm standing outside Oren Tenning's bedroom, I just peeled off the sexiest pair of underwear I own, and my hand is already raised to knock. My brother would disown me for doing anything with his best friend, and he'd probably kill Oren. But if I play my cards right, no one will ever know about this. Not even Ten.

Maybe after tonight, I’ll finally get over this stupid, irrational crush I hate having on the biggest jerk I’ve ever met. Or maybe I’ll just end up falling for him even harder. Maybe I’ll discover there’s so much more to my crude, carefree hunk than meets the eye.

April 13, 2015

ERIN REVIEWS: Getting By (A Knight's Tale #1) by Claudia Y. Burgoa

Getting By (A Knight's Tale #1) by Claudia Y. Burgoa
When Emma Anderson arrived at San Francisco International Airport, she regretted accepting the distinction of being the maid of honor to Gaby’s—her childhood friend—wedding. It had been years since the last time she set foot in Menlo Park, where her parents had been killed. The rug where she had been shoving her feelings since that day looked bumpier than a camel’s hump. Who could blame her; if she hadn’t been selfish they’d still be around. Ever since that fateful day, Emma has been perfecting the knack of Getting By.

Cade’s wedding in Menlo Park—a city close to San Francisco—might be the perfect place for Jake Knight to shake the memories of his ex, Emma Anderson for good. Single, available women galore for an entire week was the perfect medication, one he intended to take three times a day for an entire week to return to his player days. It was a plan the former spy thought flawless until he came face to face with the maid of honor. Jake’s perfect retreat turns into a flight, fight or hide week of celebrations.

April 11, 2015

ERIN REVIEWS: Once Upon a Dare (Risky Business #1) by Jennifer Bonds @BrazenBooks

Once Upon a Dare (Risky Business #1) by Jennifer Bonds
Amazon | Kobo | BN | iTunes

Advertising guru Olivia Masterson is all work and no play. But on the eve of earning her dream promotion, her best friend dares her to drop her ice queen fa├žade for one night and seduce a sexy stranger. Olivia’s worked her ass off to get where she is—why the hell not? 

Cole Bennett never thought he’d run into his feisty one-night stand at the office, furious that he stole her promotion. No matter how hard she tries to ice him out, they can’t seem to keep their hands to themselves…or their clothes on.

Olivia's talented—maybe even more than Cole—so when his dropped hints to the boss net her a promotion of her own, he’s ready to celebrate...until she accuses him of fueling office rumors that she slept her way to the top. She wants to earn her own way? Fine. So what the hell does a guy have to do to permanently melt an ice queen?

April 8, 2015

SERIES REVEAL: The Brides of Holland Springs by Marquita Valentine

We're revealing the covers for the THE BRIDES OF HOLLAND SPRINGS Series by Marquita Valentine! Aren't they gorgeous?!

Title(s): The Billionaire Bride, The Temporary Bride, The Forgotten Bride, The Christmas Bride
Series Name: Brides of Holland Springs
Author Name: Marquita Valentine
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Covers Designed by: Sarah Hansen, Okay Creations


The Billionaire Bride (The Brides of Holland Springs, Book 1)-May 7, 2015
It’s not easy being the woman most likely to be married to a fortune hunter, but Kate Von Lichtenstein has a plan to deter even the most determined gold digger. She’ll take a page right out of her favorite historical romance novel - with her own unique spin. She’ll marry a man of her choosing before the public gets wind of how much money she actually inherited from her grandparents. And who fits the bill better than the sexy and charming American businessman, Noah Sawyer?

After selling his share of the successful tech company, Noah Sawyer lost everything when an unscrupulous realtor stole the money he intended to use to purchase a huge swath of land worth millions. So, when a chance meeting at a mutual friend’s wedding with a hot brunette turns into a mutually beneficial business arrangement, Noah jumps at the chance to salvage his business.

However, the sexy land developer has no intention of his marriage to Kate being in name only…
Goodreads
iTunes Preorder




The Temporary Bride (Book 2)-May 12, 2015
Haven Crawford needs a husband—but only temporarily—in order to keep her grandparents’ inn in the family. Her well-meaning, but old-fashioned grandparents’ will requires her to marry if she wants to keep running Chesson House. But, the last person she’d ask to help is her childhood enemy, Heath Ambrose. Unfortunately, he’s the only one she can trust to keep his promise to divorce her and not take the inn when he leaves.

Star catcher, Heath Ambrose needs relief from his meddling mother and the jet-set lifestyle that accompanies his sudden rise to fame as the face of the newest national baseball team, the Greenville Pirates. As the last single Ambrose sibling, his mother is determined to marry Heath off, but he’s not ready to settle down. Especially not after watching the woman he loved run off to Scotland with another man. So when Haven proposes, Heath jumps at the chance for some peace in his life.

Only a temporary marriage to Haven is anything but peaceful—not to mention that they can’t keep their hands off one another. But, when the will’s conditions have been fulfilled and baseball season starts up again, will Heath and Haven be able to say goodbye when hate turns to love?

Or can temporary turn into forever?
Goodreads
iTunes Preorder





The Forgotten Bride (Book 3)-May 19, 2015
Luke Ambrose, a sexy former reality television star, has returned to make a home in Holland Springs—this time as the newest doctor for the town’s local clinic. But, he has no intentions of reopening old wounds by getting anywhere near his ex. Only, fate has other plans…

After a freak car accident, Lily Sawyer wakes up in the hospital, remembering two very important things about her life. One, she’s a dance teacher. Two, she’s married to her high school sweetheart, Luke. Only, she can’t figure out why he’s so distant.

Unable to abandon Lily in a time of crisis for the second time, Luke pretends to be the husband she needs until reality replaces fantasy and neither of them can deny the passion threatens to consume them.

But, when Lily begins to regain her memory, will she leave him once again, or give their love the second chance it deserves?
Goodreads
iTunes Preorder



The Christmas Bride (Book 4)-December 1, 2015
Navy SEAL Logan Ambrose has come home for the holidays, ready and willing to propose to his longtime girlfriend and leave the military. Only, the homecoming he expected is suddenly derailed when he discovers her in bed with his best friend. So, what’s a guy to do, but head home, get drunk… and wake up married to a woman he doesn’t recognize.

Willow Vaughn has been in love with Logan forever, but when he left town, she gave up hope of ever making him hers. So, when fate strikes and the two run into each other in Vegas, Willow jumps at the chance to be with him. But,never in her wildest dreams did she expect to wind up married to the hot military man.

This should be easy to explain to their families…only, the two of them are not sure what to say or do—stay married or pretend the whole thing never happened?
Goodreads
iTunes Preorder


New York Times Bestselling Author, Marquita Valentine, writes sexy heroes that make you swoon and sassy heroines that make you laugh. She’s the author of the bestselling contemporary romance series, Holland Springs, and the new adult romance series, Boys of the South.

Marquita met her husband aka Hot Builder at Sonic when they were in high school. She suggests this location to all of her single friends in search of a good man—and if that doesn't work, they can console themselves with cheesy tatertots. She lives in North Carolina in a very, very small town with Hot Builder and their two children.