March 31, 2015

ERIN REVIEWS: How To Say Goodbye by Amber Lin

How To Say Goodbye by Amber Lin
Amazon | iTunes | BN | Kobo


Amy has a secret: no one’s ever held her hand. She doesn’t even know how to hug. Everyone thinks she’s smart, but straight A's are way easier than making friends. Then she meets Dane, a golden-haired surfer whose easy charm and hot touch teach her what she longs to know.

Dane lives for the salty breeze and a sweet wave, because that’s all he has. He’s been on the streets since he was fourteen. A drifter. Homeless. Then he meets Amy. Smart and accomplished, she’s everything he’s not. He wants to be the sort of man who deserves her.

Except that means facing down his past—and that past might very well swallow them both.

March 30, 2015

ERIN REVIEWS: Jake Understood (Jake #2) by Penelope Ward


Jake Understood (Jake #2) by Penelope Ward
iTunes : B&N : kobo


From the New York Times bestselling author of Jake Undone, comes a full-length standalone companion novel and sequel.

A different side to the story: Jake’s side.

“We’re getting a new roommate,” they said.


I thought nothing of it...until she walked in the door. Her hand trembled in mine as she looked at me with fearful eyes. My entire world spun on its axis.

Nina...

It was a mismatch made in heaven: innocent girl from the boonies moves in with tattooed, pierced, badboy engineer.

I came up with a bet, a plan to tutor her in math and coach her through her phobias. What I wasn’t betting on was becoming addicted to her.

But I was living a double life on weekends, and once she found out about it, she’d be gone.

I had to protect myself and that meant one thing: I couldn’t fall in love.

In Jake Understood, pivotal scenes from Jake Undone are retold from Jake’s point of view combined with all-new material from both the past and present time where Jake Undone left off. It can stand alone but if both books are read, should follow Jake Undone. Contains graphic sexual content and harsh language. It is only appropriate for adult readers age 18+.

March 25, 2015

REVIEW: Fisher's Light by @TaraSivec

Fisher's Light by Tara Sivec
Adult Contemporary Romance


Fisher,
I guess this is it, huh? After fourteen years together, starting a life of our own on this island, five deployments and countless letters I’ve written you through it all, I finally go out to the mailbox and see something I’ve always dreamed of: an envelope with your handwriting on it. For one moment, I actually thought you’d changed your mind, that all the awful things you said to me were just your way of coping after everything you’d been through. I was still here, Fisher. I was still here, holding my breath, waiting for you to come back even though you told me you never would. You always said you’d find your way back to me. Out of all the lies you’ve told me, this one hurts the most.

Enclosed you will find the signed divorce papers, as requested.
I hope you find what you’re looking for. I’m sorry it wasn’t me.
Lucy


To get the ending they want, Lucy and Fisher will have to go back to the beginning. Through the good and the bad, they’ll be reminded of why they always made their way back to each other, and why this time, one way or another, it will be the last time.

COVER REVEAL: Truth in Watercolors by Kimberly Rose

Look at this gorgeous cover for TRUTH IN WATERCOLORS by Kimberly Rose! Check out the excerpt below and don't forget to add it to your TBR!


Title: Truth in Watercolors (Truth #2)
Author: Kimberly Rose
Age: NA
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release date: May 2015
Designer by: Amber Shaw at Book Beautiful

Truth, I hide.
Truth, you seek.
Truth, I confess.
Truth, you leave.

She never meant to let anyone in, least of all him. Now that she has, she is forever changed. Capri sees her life one way. Dull.  She’s learned to dim and fade into the world around her. Until the day she agreed to more time with him.

Shrouding himself in a carefully constructed shield of humor and vibrant charm, Wes has effectively kept everyone out for most of his life. He’s successfully hidden the truth about who he really is, but then she agreed to more time with him.

Lines become crossed and reconstructed. Secrets are revealed, and infatuation is born. Will their connection be enough to paint themselves new, or will the truths of their lives be too stained to overcome.

March 24, 2015

ERIN REVIEWS: Manwhore (Manwhore #1) by Katy Evans @authorkatyevans

Manwhore (Manwhore #1) by Katy Evans
Adult Contemporary Romance
ARC provided by Gallery Books

Is it possible to expose Chicago’s hottest player—without getting played?
This is the story I've been waiting for all my life, and its name is Malcolm Kyle Preston Logan Saint. Don’t be fooled by that last name though. There’s nothing holy about the man except the hell his parties raise. The hottest entrepreneur Chicago has ever known, he’s a man’s man with too much money to spend and too many women vying for his attention.

Mysterious. Privileged. Legendary. His entire life he’s been surrounded by the press as they dig for tidbits to see if his fairytale life is for real or all mirrors and social media lies. Since he hit the scene, his secrets have been his and his alone to keep. And that’s where I come in.

Assigned to investigate Saint and reveal his elusive personality, I’m determined to make him the story that will change my career.

But I never imagined he would change my life. Bit by bit, I start to wonder if I'm the one discovering him...or if he's uncovering me.

What happens when the man they call Saint, makes you want to sin?

March 23, 2015

REVIEW: #Confess by @ColleenHoover @AtriaIndies

CONFESS by Colleen Hoover
NA Contemporary Romance
Amazon | BN | Kobo | Confess


Auburn Reed has her entire life mapped out. Her goals are in sight and there’s no room for mistakes. But when she walks into a Dallas art studio in search of a job, she doesn’t expect to find a deep attraction to the enigmatic artist who works there, Owen Gentry.

For once, Auburn takes a risk and puts her heart in control, only to discover Owen is keeping major secrets from coming out. The magnitude of his past threatens to destroy everything important to Auburn, and the only way to get her life back on track is to cut Owen out of it.

The last thing Owen wants is to lose Auburn, but he can’t seem to convince her that truth is sometimes as subjective as art. All he would have to do to save their relationship is confess. But in this case, the confession could be much more destructive than the actual sin…

COVER REVEAL: Choose Me by Heidi McLaughlin

We are so excited to share with you the cover for CHOOSE ME, book 2 in The Archer Brothers Series by Heidi McLaughlin releasing on April 1st. This is a MUST READ series - make sure to add it to your TBR! Isn't the cover gorgeous?!?!?!
ChooseMe Amazon
Two brothers.
One woman.
One son.
One choice.
Lives ripped apart, shattered and rebuilt.
Evan and Nate Archer: Brothers, best friends, warriors and now enemies. Both in love with the same woman. Both determined to fight for what they want.
Nate Archer promised to protect Ryley Clarke in the event Evan didn’t make it back. It’s a promise between brothers since the early days of basic training. Nate never considered that his feelings, long buried since high school, would resurface and grow stronger.
Evan Archer wants answers. He wants someone to pay. After being gone for an unprecedented amount of time, nothing is making sense now that he’s home. Most of all, he can't understand how his brother ended up engaged to his fiancĂ©e. Evan is determined to uncover the mystery, and win back his family.
The Archers are about to fight dirty.

add-to-goodreads-button

Cover Designed by Sarah at Okay Creations

March 19, 2015

SERIES SALE!!! A Broken Fairy Tale Series by @SPCervantes


Help us spread the word! Author S.P. Cervantes is putting the entire A BROKEN FAIRY TALE Series on sale from March 16-30! 


Title:  Dust to Dust (A Broken Fairy Tale #1)
Author: S.P. Cervantes
Age: Adult
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Goodreads
FREE!
Amazon | B&N

Synopsis:
If faced with your worst fear, what would you do? Would you run or would you fight?

Camryn Hamilton will fight.

A thirty-something mother of two, Camryn appears to have it all: a husband, plenty of money, and children she adores. When she returns home to spend Christmas with her family, her perfect world she has created begins to crumble, thrusting her face to face with the only man who truly knows her.

Holden Patrick will fight harder.

A powerful, handsome attorney, Holden left town after his adoptive parents’ death. In his time away he almost managed to forget the girl who ran away with his heart. At least until a turn of fate brought him back to Mantoloking, and back to Camryn.

But are they willing to fight for each other?

Faced with a tragic past that they both wanted to forget, they struggle to protect their hearts from being broken again. Will their love be enough to get them through another tragedy, or will they close themselves off and run away again?



Title:  Wished Away (A Broken Fairy Tale #2)
Author: S.P. Cervantes
Age: Adult
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Goodreads
$.99!
Amazon | BN | Kobo

Book description:
Imagine that you were married to the love of your life and had a happy family. Now imagine everything was destroyed in an instant, making you question who you are and how you can possibly go on once the one person you truly love is gone.

It is a rare thing to find your soul mate, but Jess found true love in Dave when they were only teenagers. They’ve built a happy life together in a small shore town, becoming pillars of the community and making everyone around them envious of the seemingly perfect life they have built together. Jess has always been the life of the party, and Dave was always there to reel her in and keep her safe. But one night, while on duty as the town Sherriff, the unimaginable happens, altering the directions of their lives forever.

This is a story about finding love, having it all taken away, and discovering that moving on doesn’t mean forgetting the past.




Title:  His Jar of Hearts (A Broken Fairy Tale #3)
Author: S.P. Cervantes
Age: Adult
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Goodreads
$.99!
Amazon | BN

Book description:
Joey McMillian is man that everyone loves. Women fall at his feet everywhere he goes, and men want to be him. Working at the fire department in the small shore town where he grew up, staying close to the only constant in his life, his best friends, has been all Joey thought he wanted in life. While his friends have all found love and started families, Joey bounces from woman to woman, never opening himself up to the opportunity of loving someone and being truly loved in return.

Kat Pierce is a fiercely independent thirty something who knows Joey’s womanizing ways far too well. When she lands a teaching job and moves into her cousin’s house at the shore, she finds herself with Joey more than she would like. There’s always been an attraction between the two of them, but Kat knows better than to act on her feelings. Her heart has been broken before, and she knows Joey is a one way ticket to having it broken again.

Will Joey and Kat find the love they are looking for?


S.P Cervantes lives in Orange County, California with her husband and three children, where she is a teacher. She enjoys spending time with her family, writing, reading, and running, but is always thinking of an idea for her next novel.

S.P. Cervantes is the author of the contemporary romance, A Broken Fairy Tale series. Dust to Dust, Wished Away, and His Jar of Hearts are available now.

S.P. Cervantes is also the author of the highly rated New Adult Romantic Fantasy series Secrets of Shadow Hill. Always and ForeverThe Prophecy and War of Wizards.

To connect with S.P. Cervantes:

March 18, 2015

SERIES REVEAL: The Rules Series by @MsMonicaMurphy

ONE WEEK GIRLFRIEND fans...you are going to LOVE this new series by Monica Murphy! Check out the covers and the FAIR GAME excerpt below!

Title(s): Fair Game, In the Dark, Slow Play
Series Name: The Rules Series
Author Name: Monica Murphy
Genre: NA Contemporary Romance
Cover Designer: Sarah Hansen, Okay Creations


Blurbs (subject to change):
FAIR GAME (The Rules Series, Book 1) May 12, 2015
Bad enough Jade Frost’s boyfriend drags her to a boring poker game. Even worse that he actually threw her into the betting pot during an intense round…and lost. Talk about the perfect excuse for Jade to make him her ex-boyfriend.

Now she supposedly belongs to the ultra rich, extremely gorgeous Shep Prescott. He could have anything he wants yet he seems to be in hot pursuit of her. No matter how rude, how snarky, how impossible she acts, it doesn’t stop him. More like her horrible behavior seems to make him want her more.

When she finds herself starting to fall for him, Jade’s confused. There’s more to Shep than the carefree rich charmer he portrays. He has secrets. And she wants to discover them, no matter how ugly they might be…

Add to Goodreads

March 17, 2015

RELEASE DAY: Seducing the Billionaire's Wife by Marquita Valentine


It's release day for SEDUCING THE BILLIONAIRE'S WIFE by Marquita Valentine! Check out Marquita's Facebook page today for fun and giveaways!


Title: Seducing the Billionaire's Wife
Series Name: Seducing the Billionaire
Author: Marquita Valentine
Age: Adult
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Google Play: http://bit.ly/1BhODpj

Promises, Blackmail, and Revenge...the perfect combination for seduction.

Andrew Montgomery has everything money can afford him, except time. His father is ready to give up the helm of Montgomery Industry-something Andrew has been groomed for since birth. Only, his father won't allow him to take control until he satisfies one demand. Andrew must marry and stay married for five years, or the company will be sold off for charity, one share at a time.

Resort hotel maid, Hannah Miller never dreamed that the boy she spent every summer with until she was seventeen would grow up to become ruthless billionaire Andrew Montgomery. Or that he would call in the silly IOU she'd given him for saving her from a dangerous riptide when she was thirteen years old.

But, nothing can prepare Hannah for what Drew demands as repayment. The sexy man not only intends to marry her, but to share their marriage bed as well. In every sense of the word.







New York Times Bestselling Author, Marquita Valentine, writes sexy heroes that make you swoon and sassy heroines that make you laugh. She’s the author of the bestselling contemporary romance series, Holland Springs, and the new adult romance series, Boys of the South.

Marquita met her husband aka Hot Builder at Sonic when they were in high school. She suggests this location to all of her single friends in search of a good man—and if that doesn't work, they can console themselves with cheesy tatertots. She lives in North Carolina in a very, very small town with Hot Builder and their two children.


March 16, 2015

RELEASE DAY: Broken By Lies by Rebecca Shea @beccasheaauthor


Happy release day Rebecca Shea! Be sure to pick up her latest romantic suspense novel, Broken By Lies, available now!
Amazon | BN | Kobo | iTunes

I had no idea how much I would love Alex the day he walked into my life. 

He changed everything. 

The way I breathed.
The way I thought.
The way I loved.
He brought me back to life. 
He gave me strength and a safe place to land.

And then he broke me. 

Finding Emilia was a chance to do something good for once in my life. 

I wanted to change. 

She believed I was her savior.
I ached to be.
She found her way into my heart and claimed it as her safe place.
I should be telling her the truth about me…instead I break her with lies.


This book is a New Adult Romance and contains mature subject matter. It is not intended for those under 17 years of age. 



Add on Goodreads
Rebecca Shea is the USA Today Bestselling author of Unbreakable. She lives in Phoenix, Arizona with her family and her beagle, Miles. From the time Rebecca could read she has had a passion for books. Rebecca spends her days working full-time and her nights writing, bringing stories to life. Born and raised in Minnesota, Rebecca moved to Arizona in 1999 to escape the bitter winters. When not working or writing, she can be found on the sidelines of her son’s football games, or watching her daughter at ballet class. Rebecca is fueled by insane amounts of coffee, margaritas, Laffy Taffy (except the banana ones), and happily ever after’s.

ERIN REVIEWS: Below the Belt (Worth the Fight #3) by Sidney Halston

Below the Belt (Worth the Fight #3) by Sidney Halston
Adult Contemporary Romance/Erotic
In Sidney Halston’s latest sizzling MMA romance, a former title contender turns the tables on his knockout trainer with a lesson in seduction.
Once one of the most sought-after names on the mixed martial arts circuit, Antonio “Scarface” Marino watched his career go down for the count as he chased skirts and made tabloid headlines. Now he’s finally making a comeback, and it’s all thanks to Francesca Silva, a Brazilian bombshell as tough as any of her fighters. But who’s the real Francesca: the trash-talking trainer who rides him hard, or the vulnerable woman who blushes at his touch?

Francesca went to the mat to sign Tony because she believes he still has the potential to bring big success to her gym—if she can keep his head in the cage and out of her personal life. After a short-lived marriage soured her on love, a one-night stand is all she can handle. Now Tony’s kisses are stirring up complicated feelings—especially when he agrees to face her ex in the ring. Francesca’s used to freezing guys out. But Tony’s tempting her to give in to the heat.