November 29, 2014

ERIN #REVIEW: Prisoner (Criminals & Captives #1) by @Annika_Martin @skye_warren

Prisoner (Criminals & Captives #1) by Annika Martin, Skye Warren
Erotic Romance
Kindle format given by author for review
Amazon | Kobo | BN

He seethes with raw power the first time I see him—pure menace and rippling muscles in shackles. He’s dangerous. He’s wild. He’s the most beautiful thing I’ve ever seen.

So I hide behind my prim glasses and my book like I always do, because I have secrets too. Then he shows up in the prison writing class I have to teach, and he blows me away with his honesty. He tells me secrets in his stories, and it’s getting harder to hide mine. I shiver when he gets too close, with only the cuffs and the bars and the guards holding him back. At night I can’t stop thinking about him in his cell.

But that’s the thing about an animal in a cage—you never know when he’ll bite. He might use you to escape. He might even pull you into a forest and hold a hand over your mouth so you can’t call for the cops. He might make you come so hard, you can’t think.

And you might crave him more than your next breath.

November 25, 2014

COVER REVEAL: Hell or High Water by Julie Ann Walker

Hell or High Water by Julie Ann Walker
Adult Romantic Suspense


Only two things could make Leo Anderson leave his hunt for the legendary sunken ship, La Santa Christina, and return to the world of weapons and warfare: a capsule of enriched uranium lost on the ocean floor, and a plea for assistance from the one woman he can't forget...
Racing against the clock and a deadly terrorist faction, Leo and Olivia must find the missing uranium, all while battling the nuclear desire burning between them. If they can survive, will their burgeoning love outlast the adrenaline rush?


Connect with Julie Ann Walker on Facebook 



November 24, 2014

ERIN REVIEWS: Clipped Wings and Inked Armor by Helena Hunting

Clipped Wings (Clipped Wings #1) by Helena Hunting-Adult Contemporary Romance
Paperback provided by Gallery Books for review

An emotional love story that follows the touch-and-go relationship of Hayden and Tenley; two young people who desperately want to love and be loved but are afraid to completely let go of their pasts.

As Hayden and Tenley navigate their newfound but slightly unstable relationship, they want to trust each other, but Hayden is hiding a dark and shameful past that he doesn't ever want Tenley to find out about. And Tenley has secrets of her own that could make Hayden run away forever. When Tenley asks Hayden to put a beautifully elaborate tattoo across her back, the two form what they thought was an unshakeable bond. But when Tenley's past shows up on her doorstep, will Hayden stand by her side...or run?



 Inked Armor (Clipped Wings #2) by Helena Hunting-NA/Adult Contemporary Romance
Paperback provided by Gallery Books for review

In this follow-up to Clipped Wings, the emotional love story continues between Hayden and Tenley; two young people who desperately want to love and be loved but are afraid to completely let go of their pasts.

In the wake of losing Tenley Page, tattooist Hayden Stryker's tumultuous past is haunting him. Plagued by nightmares about the murder of his parents, Hayden reaches out again to Tenley. Having run from the man she doesn't believe she deserves, Tenley finally lays her guilt to rest. Despite their intense physical attraction, Hayden and Tenley struggle to repair their fragile emotional connection. As Hayden gets closer to the truth, he must find a way to reconcile his guilt over his parents' death in order to keep the woman who finally cracked his armor, and found her way into his heart.


November 21, 2014

REVIEW + GIVEAWAY: For the Record (Record #3) by K.A. Linde


For the Record (Record #3) by K.A. Linde
Adult Contemporary Romance
Kindle format given by Montlake Romance for review

With Congressman Brady Maxwell up for reelection and journalist Liz Dougherty about to graduate into a promising career, the ambitious couple’s future is brighter than ever. They share a passion for their work…and for each other. But when Brady holds a press conference to officially introduce Liz as his girlfriend, reporters hungry for a scandal bombard her. Now, her every move is under a vicious magnifying glass, and her life feels like it’s falling apart.

On the road to reelection, the passionate bond between the congressman and the journalist gets tested at every stop. Threatened by shameless media sensationalism and jealous exes, Brady and Liz now have to learn to trust each other despite what they read in the papers.

In the finale to USA Today bestselling author K.A. Linde’s sexy Record trilogy, Liz and Brady may be setting off fireworks along the campaign trail, but can their love transcend politics as usual?

November 20, 2014

Come join THE FIELD PARTY!!!

Come join The Field Party!

Subscribe to The Field Party You Tube Channel for latest videos and teasers!



Also follow http://wwwabbiglinescom.tumblr.com/ for behind the scenes sneak peeks!

THE FIELD PARTY
by Abbi Glines
Coming Fall 2015


New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author of TWISTED PERFECTION, FALLEN TOO FAR, NEVER TOO FAR, JUST FOR NOW, WHILE IT LASTS, BECAUSE OF LOW, BREATHE, THE VINCENT BOYS, THE VINCENT BROTHERS, THE EXISTENCE TRILOGY.


Shannon Reviews: The Trouble with Christmas by @KairaRouda



TITLE: THE TROUBLE WITH CHRISTMAS
AUTHOR: KAIRA ROUDA
ADULT CONTEMPORARY ROMANCE
Release: November 10, 2014
At 35-years-old, Cole Stanton is burned out. His high-paced, uber-successful career has left him yearning to start over. He finds Indigo Island, buys a restaurant and settles into an uncomplicated life. But Christmas is a mess. He has over-committed the small restaurant’s resources again, and is over his head. He finds himself longing for everything he has left behind, until a chance encounter with gorgeous Lily offers a spark of salvation to his business and, perhaps his life.

Beautiful pastry chef Lily Edmonds is thirty years old and heartbroken. It’s just before Christmas and she’s just been dumped by via telephone by her fiancee. Her best friend Avery Putnam invites her to Indigo Island, hoping to add joy back into Lily’s life. A chance encounter with the sexy owner of a local restaurant makes Lily feel an attraction she thought she’d never feel again, and offers her a business challenge to keep her mind focused on something other than her broken heart.

Cole Stanton and Lily Edmonds are both starting over. Will the joy of the holiday season bring them together or will the troubles with Christmas push them apart?

November 19, 2014

REVIEW: Rock My Body (Black Falcon #4) by Michelle A. Valentine

Rock My Body (Black Falcon #4) by Michelle A. Valentine
Adult Contemporary Romance
Kindle format given by author for review
Amazon |  Amazon UK | Amazon AU | B&N | iTunes | KOBO | Smashwords

Tyke Douglas is tired of being the glue that holds the hottest band in the world together. If the rest of the guys are out doing their own thing, then why shouldn’t he? He’s about to turn things up a notch and bring a whole new level of crazy into Black Falcon’s world.

Francine Mead is putting her sordid past behind her and is determined to help others overcome their demons alongside her. The first step in her new life is taking a job as an addiction counselor, where she can mentor others through their struggles. Francine never expected to be lured back into temptation when her first sexy celebrity client, Tyke Douglas walks through her door. The moment she lays eyes on him, she’s in trouble.

Both Tyke and Francine know a relationship between them would be a disaster, but with each session, things continue to heat up, making it impossible to deny the connection they share. Boundaries cross, attractions heighten and both of their willpower's will be tested to the very limit.

November 18, 2014

EXCLUSIVE TEASER + GIVEAWAY: Saving Poughkeepsie (The Poughkeepsie Brotherhood #3) by Debra Anastasia


Saving Poughkeepsie (The Poughkeepsie Brotherhood #3) by Debra Anastasia
Adult Contemporary Romance/Suspense
Beckett Taylor’s quest to be a better man has brought Eve Hartt back into his life, but sometimes it feels like they’re bound together with barbed wire. Though he longs to love her without causing pain, the wreckage of their past continues to crash down around them.

Yet with the help of this brothers—and for his brothers—Beckett won’t stop trying. He’s determined to make them all a family, to make a life they want to live, and to make Poughkeepsie a place that’s safe to live it.

He can feel their futures balanced precariously on his shoulders: Blake and Livia and their children, Cole and Kyle and the new baby they’ve just brought home, and Eve…always Eve. He wants their dreams to be real. But murderers don’t just get Happily Ever After handed to them. They have to wrench it away from Satan himself.

Good thing Beckett is prepared to do just that. After all, saving Poughkeepsie is the only way his story ends.

Prepare your heart and your head for a wild ride in this final installment of the Poughkeepsie Brotherhood series. Debra Anastasia does not disappoint as she weaves the last chapter of a story that blends true love, turbulent emotions, and life’s harsh realities into an uplifting tale that calls to the good in each of us.

November 17, 2014

REVIEW + GIVEAWAY: After the Rain by Renée Carlino

After the Rain by Renée Carlino
NA Contemporary Romance
Kindle format given by Atria Books for review
Amazon | BN | iTunes

Under the bright arena lights of a rodeo show, young Avelina Belo falls for a handsome cowboy with a larger-than-life personality. After a whirlwind courtship, she happily moves away from her family in northern California and settles into married life with her cowboy on a seven-thousand-acre cattle ranch in Montana. One freak accident later, Avelina’s hopes for the future come to an end.

Nate Myers graduated from UCLA medical school at the top of his class, ready to follow in the footsteps of his father, a superstar cardiothoracic surgeon. Six years later, Nate’s career is being ruined by a malpractice suit. Questioning himself for the first time, he retreats to a Montana cattle ranch to visit his uncle and gain perspective. There, he meets a beautiful young woman named Avelina who teaches him more than he ever knew about matters of the heart.

REVIEW: Silent Night by @KristenStrassel @wordsmithpublic



We're excited to celebrate the release of SILENT NIGHT by Kristen Strassel!


Title: Silent Night
Author: Kristen Strassel
Age: NA
Genre: Paranormal Romance
Cover Designer: Nathalia Suellen
Scheduled to release: November 18, 2014
AMAZON
This Christmas isn’t about celebration for eighteen-year-old Kyndra, it’s about survival. Grieving the loss of her grandmother and struggling with the indifference of her family, Kyndra now splits her time between her dead-end mall job, her junkie ex-boyfriend’s bed, and the streets. Longing to be close to her grandmother one more time, she wanders into Christmas Eve mass and prays she’ll find the place she belongs. Home.

Aidan isn’t ready to let go of the past either, even though he’s had nearly three hundred years to do it. He chronicles the search for the reincarnation of his beloved wife as the vampire romance author Allison Duprois. Aidan knows the wife he mourns is out there, but fears writing their story is as close as he will get to her.

At Christmas Eve mass, he finally finds her. Alone, with no place to go.

Aidan brings Kyndra into his home, and gives her the safety, comfort and love she longs for. Though he gives her second chances she never thought she’d have, Kyndra still can’t get over Aidan’s mysterious past. Not to mention that he claims that he’s a vampire. Life alone on the streets is dangerous enough without handing her trust and love to the wrong person. Can Aidan break through the walls around Kyndra’s hardened heart to convince her that she belongs with him, forever?

*This is a companion novel to the Night Moves Series.

November 16, 2014

4's and some 5's

Every blogger experiences review writing slumps. Well, I've been in one. Maybe it's because I've been doing this now for three years or I'm just running out of things to say. Some books I feel very passionate about and some...I love or enjoyed, but just don't have anything significant to say. So, what I've decided to do is give you all a list of books that I've read recently that I would highly recommend. If you have any questions about any particular book, I would be happy to answer or discuss anytime. There's nothing I love more than dishing about a good book!

Amazon | BN

"You'll never have your happy ending unless you're brave enough to open the book and start your story."-pg 263 RoE

The rest, the unimportant stuff...just let it go. Live your life without fear, and love with no regret.-pg 94 Recovery

"...I'm not asking you to invade my privacy. I'm asking you to provide me some solace in knowing that someone knows me, really knows me."-RiP


Amazon | BN | Kobo | iTunes
The road to this day wasn't all rainbows and boners.-Loc 100

"I love you, Kate. I'm going to love you forever. And whatever comes after forever--I'm going to love you then too."-Loc 3264

Amazon | BN | Kobo | iTunes

"It's all-consuming," he breathed, leaning his forehead against mine again. "It's almost debilitating. It's too much. It's...I can't even describe it, but being with you...There's this intensity inside me all the time, this...constant pull, desperation...it's like you're branded on me or something. And it bloody well burns."-Loc 4636


Amazon | BN | Kobo | iTunes

I believed in all the things written within me, I'd just somehow along the way stopped believing in my book jacket.-Loc 1792

"But I do need you to know that I'm going to fight for you. I'm not making the same mistake of walking away from you again. The only man in your future is me, Liv. The only kids in your future are mine."-Loc 3659

"No one," I whispered, my lips trembling with the emotion, "has ever made me feel like the person I've always wanted to be until you. You make me feel beautiful, Nate. All the way through. No one else has ever given me that. No one."-Loc 3957

Amazon | BN | Kobo

Amazon | BN | Kobo

Amazon | BN | Kobo | iTunes

"Sometimes a mistake isn't a what. It's a who."-Loc 1992 Lola and the Boy Next Door

"Once upon a time, there was a girl who talked to the moon. And she was mysterious and she was perfect, in that way that girls who talk to moons are. In the house next door, there lived a boy. And the boy watched the girl grow more and more perfect, more and more beautiful with each passing year. He watched her watch the moon. And he began to wonder if the moon would help him unravel the mystery of the beautiful girl. So the boy looked into the sky.
"But he couldn't concentrate on the moon. He was too distracted by the stars."-Loc 3894-->>DIES <3 Lola and the Boy Next Door

And if I'm the stars, Cricket Bell is entire galaxies.-Loc 3989 Lola and the Boy Next Door

"You know," he says, "if you weren't tiny, cute, and remarkably innocent looking, I'd be running away right now. This feels like the setup to some torture porn."-Loc 974 Isla and The Happily Ever After

In theory, I'm going to study, and he's going to draw. In reality? I hope we make out.-Loc 1188 Isla and The Happily Ever After

Amazon | BN

"I love you. I absolutely fucking love you. So, I will honor your request and not touch you this year. But never bet against me, baby. I play hard and I play to win, and I promise you come May thirty-first-I will be focused on nothing but winning you."-Loc 1747

She was my comfort, my passion, and my confidence. She was home.-Loc 3152

"I didn't take a chance, Em. I knew what I was doing. I followed my heart."-Loc 3177




November 15, 2014

REVIEW: Love, In Spanish by Karina Halle

Love, In Spanish by Karina Halle
Adult Contemporary Romance

Successful, wealthy and absurdly handsome – Spanish ex-football player Mateo Casalles seemed like he had it all. A high-society wife, an adorable little girl, and flashy apartments in Madrid and Barcelona only sweetened the deal. But there was more to Mateo than met the eye – a life of uncertainty and regret that colored his black and white world.

That was until Vera Miles came into his life like a shooting star. Tattooed, wild and young, Vera seemed like Mateo’s polar opposite at first. But you can’t choose who you fall in love with and the two lost souls did everything they could to be together, all while suffering the grave consequences.

Now with Mateo divorced and living in Madrid with Vera, there is a whole new set of challenges and setbacks facing the couple and rocking the foundation of their star-crossed relationship.

Unfortunately for them, the brighter the star, the faster they burn.

*The companion to the highly emotional, scandalous and USA Today Bestselling love story - LOVE, IN ENGLISH - is finally here! Love, in Spanish is a Love, in English follow-up novel told from Mateo Casalles' POV. While Love, in Spanish touches on some events that happened in LIE (you know the ones!) it is a whole new story set a year later that continues with Vera and Mateo's "happily ever after." Note: It should be read after Love, in English and it is mostly new material (aka not just rehash of LIE).