August 29, 2014

NEW RELEASE: This Is Falling by Ginger Scott



We're celebrating the release of This Is Falling by Ginger Scott! Check out the excerpt below and let us know what you think! I adored this book!


Title: This Is Falling
Author: Ginger Scott
Age: NA
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release date: August 29, 2014
Amazon | Smashwords | BN | iTunes
First, I had to remember how to breathe. Then, I had to learn how to survive. Two years, three months and sixteen days had passed since I was the Rowe Stanton from before, since tragedy stole my youth and my heart went along with it.

When I left for college, I put a thousand miles between my future and my past. I’d made a choice—I was going to cross back to the other side, to livewith the living. I just didn’t know how.

And then I met Nate Preeter.

An All-American baseball player, Nate wasn’t supposed to notice a ghost-of-a-girl like me. But he did. He shouldn’t want to know my name. But he did. And when he learned my secret and saw the scars it left behind, he was supposed to run. But he didn’t.

My heart was dead, and I was never supposed to belong to anyone. But Nate Preeter had me feeling, and he made me want to be his. He showed me everything I was missing.

And then he showed me how to fall.

FLASHBACK FRIDAY: Callum & Harper (Sleepless #1) by Fisher Amelie

Flashback Fridays is a weekly meme that was created by The Autumn Review. If you'd like to participate, please see the guidelines below.
  • You have to have read the book at least one year ago. 
  • You can review or re-review your selection. 
  • You can simply do a book spotlight. (Cover, book description, author info, and buy links)
  • If you'd like to participate, please leave your link in comments. 

August 28, 2014

GUEST REVIEW: Villere House (Blood of My Blood #1) by Leslie Fear & C.D. Hussey

Villere House (Blood of My Blood #1) by Leslie Fear & C.D. Hussey-Adult Paranormal Romance
Amazon | BN | KOBO | iTunes


"This epic tale spanning past and present will have you on the edge of your seat. Set in a world of Voodoo, spirits, and the historic locale of New Orleans, Villere House is deliciously spooky and romantic." ~ Tracey Garvis Graves, author of the New York Times bestseller, On The Island and Covet.

College senior, Lottie Boyd, expects to drink too much while on spring break in New Orleans. What she doesn't expect is to be haunted. Or fall in love. But that's exactly what happens.

It starts with strange, vivid dreams about a 19th century widow so desperate to save her sick little girl, she's willing to do anything--even if it involves the black magic of Voodoo. It doesn't end there. Voices, ghost sightings, familiarity with things and places she couldn't possibly know. All leading her to the Villere House of Voodoo and the young Creole owner, Xavier Villere.

Xavier is compelled to help and is drawn to Lottie in a way he's never known, but skepticism of his family's century-old link to Voodoo and the occult keep her at arms length. If he can only come to terms with his heritage, he might be able to help solve the mystery of the widow plaguing Lottie's dreams. And maybe even find love in the process.

Note: Villere House is an adult romance and not suitable for readers under 18.

August 27, 2014

REVIEW + GIVEAWAY: Night Moves by Kristen Strassel



In anticipation for the release of We Own the Night, book two in Kristen Strassel's Night Songs Collection, Night Moves, is available for only $0.99, August 25 -31.



Series: Night Songs Collection #2
Category/Genre: New Adult Paranormal Romance
Publication Date: 3/26/14
GoodReads
We bonded in darkness, over darkness.

Melanie Vaughn’s job ruined everything. Her social life, nonexistent. Her relationship with her boyfriend, a hostile roommate situation. She resolves to fix everything one snowy afternoon, but instead comes home to discover her boyfriend is already exploring other options. Blonder, bustier options. Rage drives Melanie to do the unthinkable.

When Soul Divider was on the top of the world, so was Ryder Maddox. When the band faded into obscurity, Ryder’s luck plummeted with it. In a last ditch effort to rekindle the band’s heyday, Soul Divider teams up with powerful vampire clan leader, Talis de Rancourt. In return for her services, the band pays the ultimate price for never ending fame.

Now on the run, Melanie meets Ryder in a middle of nowhere hotel. She never expected her teenage rock star crush to be as lost and as in need of a companion as she is. Their connection is all consuming, even before they find they share another kinship: murder.

The newly turned vampires in Soul Divider still have a lot to learn. The police and public begin to connect the girls that go missing or die in sync with the band’s tour schedule. Back at home, clues are also adding up against Melanie as well. Between constant media coverage and unrelenting attention from the authorities, Melanie and Ryder find themselves in uncharted territory.


COVER REVEAL: With The Father by Jenni Moen

We are very excited to share the cover for With the Father by Jenni Moen! Check out the excerpt below and tell us what you think!


Title: With the Father
Author: Jenni Moen
Age: Adult
Genre: Dark Contemporary Romance
Scheduled to release: Fall 2014
Goodreads

Blurb:
I had a choice, and I chose wrong.

I thought I lost everything. But when the smoke finally cleared, I discovered that I wasn’t alone. 

Father Sullivan was a force – a living and breathing force, a forbidden desire I couldn’t resist. I didn’t want to resist.  But I wasn’t the only one who wanted him, and by all accounts neither of us should have him.

I had decisions to make, secrets to uncover. Both would tear my heart, my life, and what was left of my family apart.

I wasn’t going to take any chances this time around. If I’d learned one thing during my life, it’s that death is the only certainty. It’s a matter of when, not if.  For every action, there is a reaction. For every choice, a consequence.

If I hadn’t chosen to live again, I would have never known what life could be like …

With the Father

August 26, 2014

EXCLUSIVE EXCERPT: One More Chance by Abbi Glines

I'm beyond excited for this release! One More Chance is phenomenal and I can't wait for everyone to read it! 

Today, I have an exclusive excerpt to share. Be sure to follow the excerpt chain this week! #GIVEMEGRANT

#1 New York Times bestselling author Abbi Glines continues the unforgettable story of Grant Carter, the irrestible playboy who first captured readers’ hearts in Fallen Too Far.

The second installment in a never before published New Adult duet by #1 New York Times bestselling author Abbi Glines, ONE MORE CHANCE  is the follow up to the smash hit TAKE A CHANCE, and concludes the story of Grant Carter, a fan favorite character, and Harlow.

"Only Abbi Glines can pull off a heart-wrenching love story like this."
– Tammara WebberNew York Times bestselling author

ONE MORE CHANCE by Abbi Glines
Paperback | On Sale: 09/02/14| ISBN: 9781476756578 | $15.00 | 256 pages | eBook: 9781476756592


She was it. His one. His only. Then he made the mistake of letting her go.

After fighting his way into Harlow Manning’s heart—and revealing a side of himself no one had ever seen before—Grant Carter destroyed his own heart by giving in to his greatest fears and doubts. Months later, he’s stuck in a miserable routine. Work relentlessly. Beg his best friend Rush for news about Harlow. Avoid all other friends. Leave nightly voicemails for Harlow, pleading with her to come back to Rosemary Beach. Fall asleep alone. Repeat.

Miles away, on her brother’s Texas ranch, Harlow can’t bring herself to listen to Grant’s voicemails. Though she wants to be with him, and knows he regrets letting her go, she doesn’t know if she can trust him. When he discovered the truth behind her sheltered upbringing, it shattered their relationship, but the secret she carries now has far greater consequences. Can she risk giving Grant one more chance, or will the gamble ultimately destroy her?

With her signature passionate characters and sizzling connections, Abbi Glines debuts another steamy, page-turning novel that will leave readers desperate for more.

TEASER TUESDAY 8/26: Burying Water by K.A. Tucker


Teaser Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by Should Be Reading.

August 25, 2014

REVIEW + GIVEAWAY: Before He Was Gone by Becky Wicks


Before He Was Gone by Becky Wicks 
(Starstruck #2) 
Publication date: Summer 2014
Genres: New Adult, Romance


Sometimes, you have to get lost to find yourself…
When her rock star boyfriend breaks things off out of the blue, Alyssa applies to hit reality TV show Deserted and to her shock she gets through. Abandoned on a remote island with a bunch of strangers and none of the luxuries she’s become accustomed to, it’s not long before an undeniable attraction to the mysterious Joshua starts complicating things even further.

Joshua’s different to everyone she’s ever known – a traveller, a man with no plan, a world away from the celebrity life she’s left behind. As a series of challenges test their wits and weaknesses, things start heating up in paradise, but in a game designed to break people down, it soon becomes clear that Joshua is hiding a painful secret – one he won’t risk anyone finding out.

Struggling to know where she belongs, Alyssa will have to choose – a life she once loved that wants her back, or a brand new reality that heartbreakingly may just have its limits.

˃˃˃ “Becky does it again, delivering a searingly hot, emotionally intense and brilliantly written book. I loved it.” – Sarah Alderson (author of Hunting Lila, Fated, The Sound)
***Warning: this book contains graphic language, sex, and mature situations. Not intended for young adult readers.***


RELEASE DAY + GIVEAWAY: The Only Answer by Magan Vernon


We're excited to celebrate the release of The Only Answer by Magan Vernon! The world needs more #TreyChapman's! Check out the excerpt below and let us know what you think!



Author: Magan Vernon
Age Group: NA
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: 8/25/14
Amazon | BN
The sequel to the international hit, The Only Exception.


A boy burdened with a family legacy.

A girl haunted by a shattered past.

Both searching for answers to a future threatened by the unknown.

Three years ago, conservative Trey Chapman and liberal Monica Remy met their match in one another - and made the only exception that would change their lives forever.

Now, Trey's father is running for president, forcing Trey and Monica to put aside their personal beliefs to be the model of perfection.

But fate has other ideas, casting the family in scandal.

Some seek to use that disgrace to further their family legacy, while others refuse to let go of the past. Trey and Monica soon find themselves lost among questions that challenge their true feelings. Will they be able to rediscover that the only answer lies with one another, or will they lose each other forever?

August 24, 2014

SALE: Tell Me When by Stina Lindenblatt


Tell Me When by Stina Lindenblatt is on sale for a limited time! Check out the excerpt below and tell us what you think!



Title: Tell Me When (Lost In You #1)
Author: Stina Lindenblatt 
Age: NA
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Carina Press
ISBN 13: 9781426897887
Amazon : Nook : Kobo : iBooks

Amber Scott should be enjoying life as a college freshman. She should be pursuing her dream of becoming a veterinarian. She should be working hard to make sense of her precalculus math class.

She shouldn’t be waking up her college roommate with screaming nightmares. She shouldn’t be flashing back, reliving the three weeks of hell she barely survived last year. And she definitely shouldn’t be spending time with sexy player Marcus Reid.

But engineering student Marcus is the only one keeping Amber from failing her math course, so she grudgingly lets him into her life. She never expects the king of hookups will share his painful past. Or that she’ll tell him her secrets in return, opening up and trusting him in a way she thought she’d never be able to again.

When their fragile future together is threatened by a stalker Amber thought was locked away for good, Marcus is determined to protect her. And Amber is determined to protect Marcus…even if that means pushing him away.


August 23, 2014

Sexy Saturdays with Andrea & Autumn: Stealing His Heart (Shillings Agency #2) by Diane Alberts

Sexy Saturdays with Andrea and Autumn is a weekly meme created to spread the word about spicy reads. 

Participating blogs:
The Autumn Review
*If you'd like to participate, let us know and we'd be happy to add you on!

August 22, 2014

RELEASE DAY + GIVEAWAY: Worth Forgiving by Vi Keeland


Cover designed by Romcon.com
Model: Jamie Dominic
Photographer: Jamie Dominic Photography

Genre: A New Adult/Adult Contemporary Romance novel
Amazon UK: TBD
RELEASE DATE: August 21st 2014
Blurb
They say men like a lady in the living room and a whore in the bedroom. I never knew the sentiment was reciprocal. Until I met Jax Knight. A gentleman in public, a commanding, dirty talking rogue in the bedroom.
Daughter of legendary fighter “The Saint,” Lily St. Claire knows firsthand how fighters can be. As the owner of a chain of MMA gyms, she’s no stranger to aggressive, dominating, and possessive men. That’s why she’s always kept her distance. But the day Jax Knight walks through her door she’s captivated by his charm. Stunningly handsome, well mannered, Ivy League educated, and confident, he shatters all the preconceived notions she’d come to think were true about men who trained to fight.
But falling for someone so soon after her breakup wasn’t something she’d planned on. And definitely not something her ex plans to allow.

MINI-REVIEW: Tamed (Tangled #3) by Emma Chase

Tamed (Tangled #3) by Emma Chase-Adult Contemporary Romance
Paperback provided by Gallery Books for review
Amazon | BN | iTunes

Stop me if you’ve heard this one before: girl meets player, they fall in love, player changes his ways.

It’s a good story. But it’s not our story. Ours is a lot more colorful.

When I met Dee I knew right away that she was special. When she met me, she thought I was anything but special—I was exactly like every other guy who’d screwed her over and let her down. It took some time to convince her otherwise, but turns out I can make a convincing argument when sex is at stake.

You might know where this story’s headed. But the best part isn't where we ended up.

It’s how we got there.

TAMED goes back in time to the Tangled days. But this time around, it’s not Drew dishing out the advice and opinions—it’s his best friend Matthew, who of course is dealing with Dee Dee.

FLASHBACK FRIDAY 8/22: Anna and the French Kiss (Anna and the French Kiss #1) by Stephanie Perkins

Flashback Fridays is a weekly meme that was created by The Autumn Review. If you'd like to participate, please see the guidelines below.
  • You have to have read the book at least one year ago. 
  • You can review or re-review your selection. 
  • You can simply do a book spotlight. (Cover, book description, author info, and buy links)
  • If you'd like to participate, please leave your link in comments. 

August 21, 2014

COVER REVEAL: Beyond the Orange Moon by Adrienne Frances

Adrienne Frances and Bandit Publishing are excited to share with you the beautiful cover for Adrienne Frances’ “Beyond The Orange Moon” designed by IndieBookCovers. Make sure to join the FB Release Event, add to your Goodreads and enter the GIVEAWAY below!

 

Adrienne Frances ~ Beyond The Orange Moon

Book #2 in the Mathews Family series

Genre: New Adult/Contemporary/Romance

Cover Designer: IndieBookCovers

TO BE RELEASED: September 8, 2014

 
Sometimes fate strikes in unexpected ways.
Lucy Dalton was tired of living a life she didn't want.
Charlie Mathews was living the life he always wanted.
But one night, fate changes the course of their lives forever. A year later, Lucy and Charlie's paths meet again, igniting a spark that neither can deny.
Lucy knows he doesn't remember her, but she's already in too deep.
Charlie knows the unwritten family rule: Mathews men never admit when they're broken.
Can they leave the past where it belongs and find a way to look beyond the orange moon?

You can pre-order the book at iBooks

Then go ahead and give the add to your Goodreads list as well.

Dylan Mathews grew up in a house that was always filled with good-looking guys. However, with four protective older brothers they never stood a chance.
Except for one.
Dylan knew she loved Ben McKenna from the first time she laid eyes on him. When he started sneaking in her room, she thought he felt the same way.
But just as their passion ignited, he left for college and never came back.
Until now.
Returning home after 5 years, Ben realizes Dylan has always been the one for him.
Can he win back her heart and finally find love under the orange moon?

Adrienne Frances spends her time as a writing consultant at a university near her home. In her spare time, she loves to be with her husband and two sons, who have made her exactly who she is today. Writing is a passion that she has appreciated for as long as she can remember. She believes that a wild imagination is a terrible thing to waste and should be captured and brought to life by all that are blessed to have one. This way of life is what led her to become a writer and later an author under Bandit Publishing. Her first celebrated novel, Under the Orange Moon, was released in March, 2014.
Website: http://www.adriennefrances.com/
FB: https://www.facebook.com/UnderTheOrangeMoon
a Rafflecopter giveaway


August 20, 2014

COVER REVEAL: For The Record by K.A. Linde

With the release of On the Record in a few short days, Kyla would like to share the cover for the final book in The Record Series - FOR THE RECORD, scheduled for release on November 18, 2014. Isn't it gorgeous?! Who's excited about this series - we want to hear from you! Blurb to come after the release of On the Record so stay tuned for more to come!!!
for the record
Off the Record -- http://amzn.to/1ziDOCJ
On the Record (Aug 26) -- http://amzn.to/1dhT8Wx
For the Record (Nov 18)-- http://amzn.to/1oexgMY

Photo Credit -- Regina Wamba at Mae I Design and Photography
AboutTheAuthorKA LindeNEW 
 USA Today bestselling author K.A. Linde has written the Avoiding series and the Record series as well as the new adult novels Following Me and Take Me for Granted. She grew up as a military brat traveling the United States and Australia. While studying political science and philosophy at the University of Georgia, she founded the Georgia Dance Team, which she still coaches. Post-graduation, she served as the campus campaign director for the 2012 presidential campaign at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. An avid traveler, reader, and bargain hunter, K.A. lives in Athens, Georgia, with her fiancĂ© and two puppies, Riker and Lucy.


READ THE SERIES♥ Book 1 - Off the Record Book 2 - On the Record Pre-Order Book 3 - For the Record