July 31, 2014

BEACH READS IN AUGUST GIVEAWAY HOP-August 1-15th


If you haven't gotten to the beach yet this summer or the very least a pool, now is the time to grab the perfect book and enjoy the summer heat! I'm giving away Eversea and Forever Jack by Natasha Boyd. I just love these covers and the story was fantastic! Good luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway





COVER REVEAL: AFTER THE RAIN by Renee Carlino

AFTER THE RAIN by Renee Carlino 
Atria Books Paperback | 320 pages | ISBN: 9781476763996 | $15.00 | November 11, 2014 
eBook | 320 pages | ISBN: 9781476764009 | $7.99 | November 11, 2014 

From the USA TODAY bestselling author of Sweet Thing and Nowhere But Here comes a deeply emotional contemporary romance about the second chances waiting beyond the shattered dreams of youth.

Under the bright arena lights of a rodeo show, young Avelina Belo falls for a handsome cowboy with a larger-than-life personality. After a whirlwind courtship, she happily moves away from her family in northern California and settles into married life with her cowboy on a seven-thousand-acre cattle ranch in Montana. One freak accident later, Avelina’s hopes for the future come to an end.

Nate Myers graduated from UCLA medical school at the top of his class, ready to follow in the footsteps of his father, a superstar cardiothoracic surgeon. Six years later, Nate’s career is being ruined by a malpractice suit. Questioning himself for the first time, he retreats to a Montana cattle ranch to visit his uncle and gain perspective. There, he meets a beautiful young woman named Avelina who teaches him more than he ever knew about matters of the heart.

Pre-Order Links:

UK Links:

AUS Links:

Renée Carlino lives in Southern California with her husband, two sons, and their sweet dog, June. When she's not at the beach with her boys or working on her next book, she likes to spend her time reading, going to concerts, and eating dark chocolate. To learn more, visit ReneeCarlino.com.
Visit Renee online:
Website
Facebook
Twitter
Instagram


SYNOPSIS REVEAL: One Last Ride by Caisey Quinn

I'm super excited to share with you the never seen before synopsis for One Last Ride by Caisey Quinn!!!


Miranda McLendon is done with men. After the love of her life chose drugs and destruction over a future with her, she dedicated her life to helping people. She doesn’t need anyone else complicating her simple existence with messy emotions—she sorts through them for a living. But when a troubled bull rider and old friend checks in to the rehab facility where she works, he brings memories of her pain-filled past with him. 

Jesse Ramirez has unique tastes. Tastes most women can’t fulfill. When a one-night stand fills those needs and more, he’ll do anything it takes to keep her. Fortunately the elusive woman of his dreams happens to work at the rehab facility his father runs. When he secures a position where he can be near her, his attempts at reconciliation are met with blatant rejection. But the need in the long, lingering looks she keeps giving him beckons him to pursue what they both want.

Each other.

July 30, 2014

GUEST POST & GIVEAWAY: Not Yet by Laura Ward

I can't wait to read this one!


 Title: Not Yet
Author: Laura Ward
Age: NA
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Designer: Mae I Designs
Scheduled to release: July 28, 2014


Emma Harris is learning that life is just a series of lessons.

Lesson #1: Nothing goes the way you plan.

Lesson #2: You can’t trust men. Especially not the pretty ones.

Lesson #3: Turns out, appearances are almost always deceiving.

Emma thinks she has life all figured out, and what she knows isn’t good. For years, she’s put her big sister, who was born with Down syndrome, first. Now Emma’s ready to start her own life, but fate has other plans. To do the right thing for the sister she loves, Emma’s dreams will just have to wait.

She doesn’t plan on meeting Landon — a rich, flirtatious jock, who never has to wait for anything. Not for attention, not for money, and certainly not for girls. Meeting Emma marks the first time in his life that he’s had to fight for something. And Landon doesn't know how to lose.

Emma has no interest in wasting her summer with a superficial guy like Landon. But very soon she realizes she is wrong about him. The question is, can she trust him? Or will he let her down like every other guy in her life? But most importantly, can Emma trust herself enough to live the life she's always dreamed of?

Life has a way of sneaking in the most important lessons when you aren't looking. And once the heart gets involved, that's when the real learning begins.

WAITING ON WEDNESDAY 7/30: Finding You (Escaping #2) by Elizabeth Lee


Weekly meme hosted by Breaking the Spine.

July 29, 2014

REVIEW, PLAYLIST, & GIVEAWAY: His Reverie by Monica Murphy


His Reverie by Monica Murphy-Mature YA Contemporary Romance
Kindle format given by author for review


I knew from the moment I first saw her she was the one. The only girl I could ever want.

The only girl I could ever love.

She is light.

I am darkness.

She is innocent.

I’ve done too much.

She is good.

I am bad.

She is my every dream.

I should be her every nightmare.

We come from different worlds. She’s…perfect. And I’m…

Not.

Somehow she wants me anyway. So we’ll grasp at what we can. We’re going to make this summer count. She’s my secret. And I’m hers.

The problem with secrets is they never last for long. And when others discover we’re together, they’ll do whatever it takes to keep us apart. All I know is: I won’t let them.

Because Reverie Hale? She’s mine.

Buy Links:

TEASER TUESDAY 7/29: Kiss Me Hard Before You Go by Shannon McCrimmon


Teaser Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by Should Be Reading.

July 28, 2014

ERIN REVIEWS: Baiting the Maid of Honor (Wedding Dare #2) by Tessa Bailey

Baiting the Maid of Honor (Wedding Dare #2) by Tessa Bailey-Adult Contemporary Romance
Kindle format given by Entangled: Brazen for review

He’ll own her from the very first touch.
Julie Piper and Reed Lawson have nothing in common. She’s a people-pleasing sorority girl hiding behind her perfect mask. He’s a take-no-prisoners SWAT commander who isolates himself from the world. But when they’re forced together at their friends’ posh destination wedding, one thing is clear—Reed wants Julie more than he wants his next breath. Which is why he’s not about to stand by when she’s dared to seduce another man.

Julie wants neat, tidy sex, so she could get back to what she does best—making everybody else happy. She never expected to slip into a dark bedroom and have her mind blown by rough, demanding hands, and a sinfully filthy mouth—neither of which belong to the best man.

One night should have been all Reed needed to get the blond temptress out of his system, but when one taste is nowhere near enough, he’ll be forced confront the effects of his hellish past. One that may push Julie away forever... just when he realizes he can't live without her.

July 27, 2014

REVIEW & GIVEAWAY: Back to You (Coming Home #2) by Jessica Scott


Back to You (Coming Home #2) by Jessica Scott
Kindle format given by Forever for review



He's in for the fight of his life . . .

Army captain Trent Davila loved his wife, Laura, and their two beautiful children. But when he almost lost his life in combat, something inside him died. He couldn't explain the emptiness he felt or bridge the growing distance between him and his family-so he deployed again. And again. And again...until his marriage reached its breaking point. Now, with everything on the line, Trent has one last chance to prove to his wife that he can be the man she needs ...if she'll have him

. . . to win back his only love.

Laura is blindsided when Trent returns home. Time and again, he chose his men over his family, and she's just beginning to put the pieces of her shattered heart back together. But when Trent faces a court martial on false charges, only Laura can save him. What begins as an act of kindness to protect his career inflames a desire she thought long buried-and a love that won't be denied. But can she trust that this time he's back to stay?

Buy Links:

July 26, 2014

Sexy Saturdays with Andrea & Autumn: Sinners at the Altar: Sweet Love of Mine by Olivia Cunning

Sexy Saturdays with Andrea and Autumn is a weekly meme created to spread the word about spicy reads. 

Participating blogs:
The Autumn Review
*If you'd like to participate, let us know and we'd be happy to add you on!

July 25, 2014

ERIN REVIEWS: Where There's Smoke (Jameson Sisters #1) by Elizabeth Lee

Where There's Smoke (Jameson Sisters #1) by Elizabeth Lee-NA Contemporary Romance
Kindle format given by author for review

There is something to be said for letting go. Ryland Roberts knows that better than anyone. He'd let go of his ambitions, of his family and—most of all—of her. He'd perfected the art of putting his past behind him and accepted the fact that the town he wanted to leave in his rearview was the place where he was going to live out his days. But sometimes the past doesn't just go away. Sometimes it comes back to haunt you.

Piper Jameson convinced herself that she left for all the right reasons. She'd saved people by leaving—made sure that they weren't tainted by her rebellious ways. When her little sister asks her to come home and say goodbye to their ailing mother, she's forced to see that things aren't always as they seem. The people who she'd left behind might not have been saved at all.

In the amount of time it takes a bullet to travel from point A to point B, Piper and Ryland will have to put their feelings for each other aside and make a choice. Forced on the run with Piper's sister, they begin to understand that the future they thought was gone was never really lost.

July 24, 2014

COVER REVEAL: Filthy Beautiful Lies (book 1) and Filthy Beautiful Love (book 2) by Kendall Ryan


Filthy Beautiful Lies (book 1)
Release Date: August 18th


Book Description: 

I have no idea why she auctioned off her virginity for a cool mill. Regardless, I’m now the proud new owner of a perfectly intact hymen. A lot of good that will do me. I have certain tastes, certain sexual proclivities. My cock is a bit more discriminatory than most. And training a virgin takes finesse and patience – both of which I lack.

Sophie Evans has been backed into a corner. With her sister’s life hanging in the balance, the only choice is to claw her way out, even if that means selling her virginity to the highest bidder at an exclusive erotic club. When Colton Drake takes her home, she quickly learns nothing is as it seems with this beautifully troubled man. Being with him poses challenges she never expected, and pushes her to want things she never anticipated.

A sinfully seductive erotic romance where everything has a price and the cost of love is the highest of all from New York Times & USA Today bestselling author, Kendall Ryan.



Filthy Beautiful Love (book 2)
Release Date: September 29th


Book Description: 

I never expected to watch Sophie walk away. She was mine. She just didn’t know it yet. New goal: Seal the deal and rock her world so thoroughly she never wanted to leave again.

Highly sexual and emotionally charged, Filthy Beautiful Love is the provocative conclusion to Filthy Beautiful Lies.


Connect with the Author:Kendall Ryan
New York Times & USA Today bestselling author
Sign up for my newsletter! 
Twitter
Web
Facebook
Pinterest
Instagram
GoodReads



REVIEW & GIVEAWAY: WIFE NUMBER SEVEN by Melissa Brown


TITLE: WIFE NUMBER SEVEN
AUTHOR: MELISSA BROWN
RELEASED: JULY 21st

Lipstick. Bright, red lipstick. Nothing but lipstick. Even though it’s against our faith to wear a color that screams of sexual promiscuity and deviant behavior, I’m not allowed to protest. But, I want to. So badly.

You see, there’s more to me than the braid that spills down my back. More to me than the layers of heavy fabric that maintain my modesty. And so much more than the oppressive wedding band that adorns my finger--the same band that each of my sister wives wear. So much more. To protest would be sinful. I must keep sweet, that is my duty.

So I’ll wear the lipstick. I’ll do as I’m told. And I’ll do my best to silence the resistance within me, to push him from my mind. If only my heart would do the same.

July 23, 2014

ERIN REVIEWS: Broken Visions (Shattered Promises #3) by Jessica Sorensen

Broken Visions (Shattered Promises #3) by Jessica Sorensen-NA Paranormal Romance
Kindle format given by author for review

Gemma thought Alex was dead, that she’d made an irreversible mistake and would never see him again. But then her father resets time and she’s given another chance to be with Alex, if she can save the world and get rid of the star.

Gemma decides to follow in her father’s footsteps and attempt to change the vision of the end of the world. If she can pull it off, then maybe she can have the normal life she’s always wanted and Alex and her can have a chance for a real future.

But changing visions is dangerous, and sometimes one small mistake can lead to disastrous results.

**Mature Content Warning** 17+ for language and sexual content. (this is a re-imagining of my Young Adult Paranormal book, The Vision (Book 3 in the Fallen Star Series) told as a New Adult Paranormal).

WAITING ON WEDNESDAY 7/23: In Her Wake (Ten Tiny Breaths 0.5) by K.A. Tucker


Weekly meme hosted by Breaking the Spine.

COVER REVEAL: When You Were Mine ( A Moreno Brother's novella) by Elizabeth Reyes


We are so excited to share the sexy cover for When You Were Mine by Elizabeth Reyes. We also have a great little excerpt to share as well! Alex is MY favorite Moreno and I can't wait to read this! 




Title: When You Were Mine ( A Moreno Brother's novella)
Author: Elizabeth Reyes
Age Group: NA
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: August 2014

When her head was screaming “enough,” her hopeful heart continued to whisper “wait.” 
It's the only way Valerie Zuniga can justify her ongoing addiction to the amazing but ever, elusive Alex Moreno. Mesmerized by the profound connection neither has ever quite understood, Valerie accepts their crazy relationship for what it is—non-exclusive.

That is until the incredible highs no longer numb the sting of the intense lows.

As tasteless and slippery as pride can be, for Alex it's always been the hardest pill to swallow.

Faced with a final ultimatum, the choice is a no-brainer for Alex. Despite his insanely busy life he's determined to prove to Valerie, that not only is he ready to commit, it's what he's always wanted—to claim Valerie as his exclusively.

But just as it kept him from admitting his real feelings all those years, will his obstinate pride once again step in and ruin things just when they're finally getting it right? 

July 22, 2014

RELEASE DAY REVIEW + GIVEAWAY! Ready to Wed by Cindi Madsen


Whether you’re looking for a romance that makes you laugh, makes you ‘walk the plank’, keeps you guessing, or stars your favorite paranormal, look no further. Select books have the single-title stories you crave, and the longer length you need to really get ‘lost’ in a great book. To find out more about their titles, chat with authors, participate in special events, and to find out what books are coming next, visit the Entangled website, follow them on Twitter, and like their Facebook page.


Today I'm happy to be featuring Ready to Wed:


Dakota Halifax loves to be in love. In fact, as one of Las Vegas’s premier wedding planners, she’s built a whole career around romance. Which is why her own wedding has to be nothing short of perfect. And then her fiancé jilts her. While she’s waiting in her wedding dress. On a cruise ship already out at sea.

Once back on dry land, Dakota tries to pour her heart into her business and weekly wedding advice column, Get Ready to Wed. But how can the heartbroken celebrate others’ true love? When she reconnects with her childhood best friend, surprisingly sexy and all-grown-up casino bouncer Brendan West, Dakota wonders if maybe she can fall back in love with being in love.

But then her ex reappears, begging for another chance and suddenly Dakota questions if she’ll ever understand love. Can someone once-burned and twice-shy ever find her way down the aisle again?

Amazon | BN 

TEASER TUESDAY 7/22: Back to You (Coming Home #2) by Jessica Scott


Teaser Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by Should Be Reading.

July 21, 2014

ERIN REVIEWS: Falling for the Groomsman (Wedding Dare #1) by Diane Alberts

Falling for the Groomsman (Wedding Dare #1) by Diane Alberts-Adult Contemporary Romance
Kindle format given by Entangled: Brazen for review

She’s the one that got away. He’s the one she can’t forget.
Photojournalist Christine Forsythe is ready to tackle her naughty little to-do list, and who better to tap for the job than a hot groomsman? But when she crashes into her best friend’s older brother, Christine realizes her list needs updating. And fast. Tyler Dresco took her virginity during the best night of her life, then bolted. Now that they’re trapped together at a destination wedding, she’s going to get her revenge.

Tyler has never forgiven himself for how completely he lost control all those years ago. Being in Christine’s arms had felt right…until he realized what he’d taken from her in the hallway of a cheap motel. And oh, how she’s making him pay for it now. The insatiable heat between them has only grown stronger, but every time things heat up, Christine walks away.

With every encounter, things go a little bit further until Christine’s caught in her own trap of seduction. And before their time’s up, Tyler’s not the only one wanting more…

July 19, 2014

Sexy Saturdays with Andrea & Autumn: Sinners At The Altar: Appetite for Seduction by Olivia Cunning

Sexy Saturdays with Andrea and Autumn is a weekly meme created to spread the word about spicy reads. 

Participating blogs:
The Autumn Review
*If you'd like to participate, let us know and we'd be happy to add you on!