June 30, 2014

REVIEW + GIVEAWAY: The Request (The Request 1) by Marquita Valentine

http://www.wordsmithpublicity.com/2014/05/promotional-tour-more-request-series-by.html
(click on banner for tour homepage)

Series: The Request #1

Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: 6/25/14


Roman Smith ~ Shopkeeper by day. Assassin by night.

The undercover Russian contract killer has never turned down an assignment that rids the world of scum. But this … request is the first time his conscience gets the best of him.

Only, he has a good reason—Everly Andrews, the woman who saved him from dying and has no clue who or what he really is. There’s nothing Roman won’t do to keep Everly in the dark, even if it means losing her in the process.


The Request is a three-part series, releasing every month, perfect for the summer!

Part One: The Request – Releases June 25, 2014
Part Two: The Deception – Releases July 30, 2014
Part Three: The Confession – Releases August 27, 2014

Links

GoodReads  |  Amazon  |  B&N  |  iTunes

 Preorder Links: 

June 28, 2014

ERIN'S REVIEW + GIVEAWAY: Hook Me (Men of Inked #2) by Chelle Bliss

Title: Hook Me (Men of Inked, #2)
Author: Chelle Bliss
Genre: Erotic, Contemporary Romance
Release Date: June 6, 2014

Michael Gallo found his calling in life – he wants to kick ass. He works at Inked as a piercer, but spends his mornings training and dreaming of winning an UFC championship. Michael is the road to achieving his goal when a chance encounter alters his world forever. The title is no longer enough – he must capture the woman of his dreams. 

Dr. Mia Greco is dedicated to saving lives and helping those less fortunate. She doesn’t have time to meet Mr. Right with her busy schedule. She buries herself in her work and helping humanity. Fate steps in and sweeps the carpet out from under her. She tries to deny the pull to him, a man that uses his fists for gain, but the universe won’t let her walk away so easy and Michael isn’t one to take no for an answer.

He has a secret that may rip them apart. There are forces bigger than them at work; drawing them in and making their worlds collide – not letting either one of them walk away.
Amazon • Amazon UK • B&N • Kobo

June 27, 2014

FLASHBACK FRIDAY 6/27: Double Time (Sinners on Tour #5) by Olivia Cunning

Flashback Fridays is a weekly meme that was created by The Autumn Review. If you'd like to participate, please see the guidelines below.
  • You have to have read the book at least one year ago. 
  • You can review or re-review your selection. 
  • You can simply do a book spotlight. (Cover, book description, author info, and buy links)
  • If you'd like to participate, please leave your link in comments. 

June 26, 2014

REVIEW: Rusty Nailed (Cocktail #2) by Alice Clayton

Rusty Nailed (Cocktail #2) by Alice Clayton-Adult Contemporary Romance
Kindle format given by Gallery Books for review

In this sequel to Wallbanger, the second book in the Cocktail series, fan favorites Caroline and Simon negotiate the rollercoaster of their new relationship while house-sitting in San Francisco.

Playing house was never so much fun—or so confusing. With her boss on her honeymoon, Caroline’s working crazy long hours to keep the interior design company running—especially since she’s also the lead designer for the renovation of a gorgeous old hotel on Sausalito. So with her hotshot photographer boyfriend gallivanting all over the world for his job, she and Simon are heavy-duty into “absence makes the heart grow fonder” mode. Neither has any complaints about the great reunion sex, though! Then Simon decides he’s tired of so much travelling, and he’s suddenly home more. A lot more. And wanting Caroline home more, too. Though their friends’ romantic lives provide plenty of welcome distraction, eventually Caroline and Simon have to sort their relationship out. Neither wants “out of sight, out of mind,” but can they create their own happy mid-ground cliché?

USA TODAY bestselling author Alice Clayton delivers another delicious, frothy cocktail of a book, shaking up her characters, stirring in laugh-out-loud humor, and serving sizzling romance straight up!

SWOON Thursday 6/26: Accidentally Married on Purpose (Love and Games #3) by Rachel Harris


SWOON Thursday is a weekly meme hosted by YA Bound.

June 25, 2014

ERIN REVIEWS: Rules of Survival by Jus Accardo

Rules of Survival by Jus Accardo-NA Romantic Suspense
Kindle format purchased on Amazon

If you want to survive, you have to follow the rules…

Mikayla Morgan is wanted for her mother's murder. She's been on the run for almost a year now, avoiding not only the police but the real killer. Tired of running and desperate to clear her name, she breaks one of the most sacred rules: never return to the scene of the crime.

Every bounty hunter on the Eastern Seaboard is after the Morgan girl—but Shaun Denver and his partner snagged her. She's a piece of work, and Shaun can't decide if he wants to kiss her or kill her. When things take a sharp turn south, Shaun does the only thing he can think of to keep her close—he handcuffs them together.

As the danger mounts and the killer closes in, the chemistry between them threatens to explode. Shaun and Kayla will need to break all the rules if they hope to get out of this alive.

WAITING ON WEDNESDAY 6/25: Lay It Down (Desert Dogs #1) by Cara McKenna


Weekly meme hosted by Breaking the Spine.

June 24, 2014

RELEASE DAY + GIVEAWAY! Come To Me Softly by A.L. Jackson

Happy Release Day to A.L Jackson as we celebrate her new book Come to Me Softly!!
CTMS Release Celebration Facebook Banner

ComeToMeSoftlyCover.Final
From the New York Times bestselling author of Come to Me Quietly comes
a scorching new adult romance in the Closer to You series.
 
A second chance at life…
A second chance at love…
  Jared Holt never thought he deserved either—until he found both in the arms of Aly Moore. Aly has loved Jared for as long as she can remember, and she’s more than ready for the future they’re making together. But Jared can’t help remembering his own family. And he’ll never forgive himself for what happened to them. How can he allow himself the very happiness he once destroyed?

To live a life worthy of Aly, Jared knows he has to stop running and finally put his past to rest. But when he decides to face his demons head on, he encounters more than he bargained for: a dangerous mix of jealousy, lies, and dishonest intentions. When those intentions threaten Aly, Jared loses all control, giving into the rage that earned him his bad boy reputation years before. And he’ll fight to protect her no matter what it costs…even if he destroys himself in the process.
Trailer
*Enjoy the trailer created by the wonderful Becca the Bibliophile*
BUY YOUR COPY OF COME TO ME SOFTLY
Be sure to join us for the Come to Me Softly Read Along Party! We’re kicking off the celebration on June 24th with a ton of prizes, then the read along begins. Daily prizes all the way up to grand prize on July 2nd!
Grand Prize: Coach Bag stuff with A.L. Jackson Goodies!
Read Along Party Grand Prize
JOIN THE COME TO ME SOFTLY READ ALONG PARTY!
Join the Facebook Event
Come to Me Softly Release Celebration Giveaway!
Grand Prize: Coach Bag, Kindle Paperwhite, and A.L. Jackson Swag
Second Prize: Come to Me Quietly Custom Charm Necklace
Third Prize: A.L. Jackson Swag Pack
BUY BOOK 1 IN THE CLOSER TO YOU SERIES
come to me quietly
Aleena Moore is content with her life. She has goals and dreams and an easy smile. She also has a secret she holds locked inside. Jared Holt believes he doesn’t deserve to love or be loved. He destroys everything he touches. Haunted by the mistake that shattered his life, he’s fled from the memory of that pain. Jared doesn’t know why he’s compelled to return, but finds himself drawn back to the place where it all began. The exact place where it ended. When he runs into his childhood best friend, Aleena’s older brother Christopher, he agrees to share Christopher and Aleena’s apartment while he looks for a place of his own. Aleena is no longer the little girl Jared remembers from his past and evokes feelings in him he never wanted to feel again. Terrified of destroying her, he fights to keep her away. But her touch is something he can’t resist—the touch that sealed his fate. Their pasts are intertwined and their futures uncertain. The only truths they know are the secrets they whisper in the night.
AL Jackson New Author Pic 
A.L. Jackson is the New York Times bestselling author of Take This Regret and Lost to You, as well as other contemporary romance titles, including Pulled, When We Collide, If Forever Comes, and Come to Me Quietly. She first found a love for writing during her days as a young mother and college student. She filled the journals she carried with short stories and poems used as an emotional outlet for the difficulties and joys she found in day-to-day life. Years later, she shared a short story she’d been working on with her two closest friends and, with their encouragement, this story became her first full length novel. A.L. now spends her days writing in Southern Arizona where she lives with her husband and three children. Look for Come to Me Softly and When We Met: Behind Her Eyes coming soon.
Instagram @aljacksonauthor Pinterest @aljacksonauthor

TEASER TUESDAY 6/24: Accidentally Married on Purpose (Love and Games #3) by Rachel Harris


Teaser Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by Should Be Reading.

June 23, 2014

REVIEW, AUTHOR INTERVIEW + GIVEAWAY: Intoxicated (Billionaire Bachelors Club #3.5) by Monica Murphy


Intoxicated (Billionaire Bachelors Club #3.5) by Monica Murphy-Adult Contemporary Romance
Kindle format given by Avon Impulse for review

 
New York Times bestselling author Monica Murphy wraps up her sexy Billionaire Bachelors Club series with a wedding to remember. But this time, they’re not bachelors anymore, and the groom … is one of them.

It’s Gage and Marina’s wedding day, but wedded bliss seems a long way off: Ivy’s just gone into labor. Marina’s missing her matron of honor. And Bryn’s giving Matt the silent treatment.

It’s up to Archer, Gage, and Matt to make sure this day goes off without a hitch. But between brides and babies, there’s the not-so-little issue of the million-dollar bet to attend to. If only they can figure out who won … and who’s paying up. Is everyone a winner? Or will someone leave broke—and brokenhearted?

June 22, 2014

ERIN REVIEWS: My Skylar by Penelope Ward

My Skylar by Penelope Ward-NA Contemporary Romance
Kindle format given by author for review

From the author of the Amazon #1 bestselling romance, Jake Undone, comes a friends-to-lovers story of longing, passion, betrayal and redemption……with a twist that will rip your heart out.

Skylar was my best friend, but I secretly pined for her. One thing after another kept us apart, and I’ve spent the last decade in fear of losing her forever.

First, it was the cancer, but she survived only to face the unthinkable at my hands. Because of me, she left town. For years, I thought I’d never see her again.

But now she’s back…and living with him.

I don’t deserve her after everything I’ve put her through, but I can’t live without her. This is my last chance, because she’s about to make the biggest mistake of her life. I can see it her eyes: she doesn’t love him. She still loves me...which is why I have to stop her before it’s too late.

My Skylar is a STANDALONE novel and a companion to Jake Undone.

**Contains graphic sexual content and harsh language. It is only appropriate for adult readers age 18+

June 21, 2014

Sexy Saturdays with Andrea & Autumn: Her Best Laid Plans by Cara McKenna

Sexy Saturdays with Andrea and Autumn is a weekly meme created to spread the word about spicy reads. 

Participating blogs:
The Autumn Review
*If you'd like to participate, let us know and we'd be happy to add you on!

June 20, 2014

SPOTLIGHT: Insipid by Christine Brae

Click on banner to follow the tour.


Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000035_00025]

BUY LINKS
Amazon B&NSmashwords

Synopsis
Banal. Lifeless and Colorless. These are the words that describe my life.
I’ve made the right choices, done all the right things. I’m strong, intelligent and highly successful.
I’ve lived scrupulously, loved greatly, and shared my blessings equitably.

But life hasn’t been fair with me.

Now I’m drowning in the middle of the ocean, desperately searching for the shore, surrendering to the fact that I will never be happy.

Then he came along.

Life is unpredictable. You can play it safe and resist change for fear of the unknown. Or you can close your eyes and take the leap with the knowledge that your life will change forever.

Which one will I choose?

My name is Jade Richmond and this is my story.
  Insipid_CB_Teaser8


Trailer
Excerpt

The next day, I decide to sneak in a run along the lakefront before going into the office. I have a monthly membership at a gym by the marina for locker and shower space on days that I run outside before work. The morning turns out to be a bit balmy, so I figure a quick four miler will be sufficient to help me let out some steam. I take a different path than most runners, running the back way along the water rather than the scenic route. My thin white tank top with a built in bra is almost still too hot to wear on a day like this. The last mile is grueling. It takes every bit of energy for me to soldier on despite being lost in my thoughts, enjoying my music. Even before I slow down for a walk, I hit the stop button on my Garmin watch, excited to see that I still made good time despite the slower pace. I cool down briskly, reminding myself that the earlier I get to work, the sooner I’ll be able to see him.

Him. He is standing right in front of me, wearing a gray sleeveless tech shirt and black running shorts, with a circle of sweat centered on his chest. We have the same neon-colored brand of shoes. It makes me laugh.

“I saw you out at the mile two marker but thought I would give you time to finish,” he starts. “How was it?”

“Bad. Those late nights at the office are taking a toll on me,” I reply jokingly. “Never mind the cigarettes. Are you heading back?”

“Do we have to? Can we cool down with a short walk? It's only 7:30.”

“Sure.” We trudge on slowly along the cement path towards the starting point. I look around worriedly, prepared to turn the other way the minute we see someone from the office.

“Relax, we're just running together.” He reads my thoughts. How does he do that?

“I know,” I respond defensively, stopping in my tracks when a large group of birds blocks me from moving any further.

Lucas keeps going until he realizes that I'm no longer walking alongside him. He turns around with a questioning look, about to open his mouth to speak.

“Birds. I can't,” I say, standing there helplessly. “Don't shoo them this way, then they'll all start flying towards me!” I shriek, backing away, terrified as he begins to approach me.

He circles around them until he's back at the place where I stand. To my astonishment, he lifts me up and slings me over his shoulders, running through them and flapping his arms.

“Lucas! Put me down! What are you doing?” I giggle, bouncing up and down in his arms.

“I'm protecting you from the birds!” he reminds me as if this is totally normal, running and keeping a firm grip on my legs at the same time.

A flash of light sparks the corner of my upside down eye. “Luke! Did you just see that lightning? It's going to rain! We'd better head back!” I cry, my words bouncing disjointedly as I’m jostled up and down. The birds are long gone but I'm still enclosed in his arms.

“First the birds and then the rain. Jade! Is there anything you aren't afraid of?” He runs effortlessly for a few more feet and then stops to put me down. He looks around and turns to me seriously. “Okay, the coast is clear.”

The clouds choose that moment to open up and the raindrops fall like buckets of water. We’re soaked in a matter of seconds. For some reason, we find it extremely funny, bursting into laughter at the same time.

“So much for that!” He snags my hand and we run for what little shelter there is, the drinking fountain shed, which has a little awning that extends a few inches past the structure. I’m not surprised that there’s no one there. People must have sought more dependable refuge once the lightning started to hit.

“Look at my hair!” I exclaim, running my fingers through my thoroughly flat head.

“Jade. That's not what I'm worried about,” he says as his eyes darken and his look changes. I follow the direction of his gaze to find my shirt soaked through and totally transparent.

“Oh my God, Luke!” I wrap both arms around my chest in embarrassment, but his eyes never move.

His hand gently reaches out to wipe the drops of water from my cheek, slowly trailing downwards towards my crossed arms. He bends his head down and growls provocatively in my ear, “I'm dying to touch you.”

AboutTheAuthor

author pic
 Christine Brae is a full time career woman who thought she could write a book about her life and then run away as far as possible from it. She never imagined that her words would touch the hearts of so many women with the same story to tell. Insipid, her third book, is due to be released in June of 2014. When not listening to the voices in her head or spending late nights at the office, Christine can be seen shopping for shoes and purses, running a half marathon or spending time with her husband and three children in Chicago.



 

Giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway



FLASHBACK FRIDAY 6/20: You Slay Me (Aisling Grey: Guardian #1) by Katie MacAlister

Flashback Fridays is a weekly meme that was created by The Autumn Review. If you'd like to participate, please see the guidelines below.
  • You have to have read the book at least one year ago. 
  • You can review or re-review your selection. 
  • You can simply do a book spotlight. (Cover, book description, author info, and buy links)
  • If you'd like to participate, please leave your link in comments.