May 31, 2014

Jumping Genres Giveaway Hop!


This hop features a series that is out of my normal genre. For MY giveaway, I'll be giving one lucky winner the Bloodstone Saga Collection by Courtney Cole. This is a YA Paranormal Romance/Mythology series. Good luck!


a Rafflecopter giveaway



Sexy Saturdays with Andrea & Autumn: Perfect 10 by Erin McCarthy

Sexy Saturdays with Andrea and Autumn is a weekly meme created to spread the word about spicy reads. 

Participating blogs:
The Autumn Review
*If you'd like to participate, let us know and we'd be happy to add you on!

May 30, 2014

REVIEW: To Professor, with Love (Forbidden Men #2) by Linda Kage

To Professor, with Love (Forbidden Men #2) by Linda Kage-NA Contemporary Romance
Kindle format given by author for review

Junior in college. Star athlete. Constant attention from the opposite sex.

On this campus, I’m worshiped. While seven hundred miles away, back in my hometown, I’m still trailer park trash, child of the town tramp, and older sibling to three kids who are counting on me to keep my shit together so I can take them away from the same crappy life I grew up in.

These two opposing sides of myself never mix until one person gets a glimpse of the true me. I never expected to connect with anyone like this or want more beyond one night. This may be the real deal.

Problem is, Dr. Kavanagh’s my literature professor.

If I start anything with a teacher and we’re caught together, I might as well kiss my entire future goodbye, as well as my family’s, and especially Dr. Kavanagh’s. Except sometimes love is worth risking everything. Or at least, it damn well better be because I can only resist so much.


FLASHBACK FRIDAY 5/30: Thoughtless (Thoughtless #1) by S.C. Stephens

Flashback Fridays is a weekly meme that was created by The Autumn Review. If you'd like to participate, please see the guidelines below.
  • You have to have read the book at least one year ago. 
  • You can review or re-review your selection. 
  • You can simply do a book spotlight. (Cover, book description, author info, and buy links)
  • If you'd like to participate, please leave your link in comments. 

May 29, 2014

REVIEW + GIVEAWAY: War of Wizards (Secrets of Shadow Hill #3) by S.P. Cervantes


Title: War of Wizards (Secrets of Shadow Hill 3)
Author: S.P. Cervantes
Age group: Mature YA/NA
Genre: Paranormal Romance
Publisher: Center One Publishing
Hosted by: Wordsmith Publicity


Ava and Dalton want nothing more than to forget about the danger their love puts them in, and live peaceful lives in Shadow Hill; but that is not their destiny. Evil continues to haunt them, threatening to destroy everything. Volikai’s determination to summon the dark powers that the Originals have kept hidden for centuries before the Prophecy can be fulfilled.

When Patrick finds a new love, and learns of the reason for his powerful connection with Ava, he will stop at nothing to protect those he loves and destroy the evil that has plagued the world since the beginning of time.

Together, they will be faced with unimaginable choices to save the one’s they love as the final secrets of Shadow Hill are revealed.


SWOON Thursday 5/29: Flat-Out Celeste (Flat-Out Love #2) by Jessica Park


SWOON Thursday is a weekly meme hosted by YA Bound.

May 28, 2014

ERIN REVIEWS: Don't Blackmail the Vampire (Sons of Kane #2) by Tiffany Allee

Don't Blackmail the Vampire (Sons of Kane #2) by Tiffany Allee-Adult Paranormal Romance
Kindle format given by Entangled: Covet for review

Rachel Davis will do anything to get her sister out of a bad relationship with her fiancé. Even if it involves a few fibs, a little breaking-and-entering, and blackmailing the fiancé's potential boss, Charles, for his help. So what if the handsome Charles happens to be a vampire?

Charles Wright has found the perfect way to trap the man threatening his brother's wife: cozy up to him, get invited along on the skiing trip, and then search for incriminating evidence. How much better that audacious but gorgeous Rachel is just as eager to nail the bastard. As far as he's concerned, there's nothing wrong with a little blackmail between two consenting adults. Especially when it's time for Rachel to pay up.

WAITING ON WEDNESDAY 5/28: Dirty Rowdy Thing (Wild Seasons #2) by Christina Lauren


Weekly meme hosted by Breaking the Spine.

May 27, 2014

REVIEW: The Almosts by Em Barrett

The Almosts by Em Barrett-Adult Contemporary Romance/Chick Lit
Kindle format given by author for review


A long-term relationship at a crossroads. 
A new love that can never be. 
An unexpected pregnancy. 
A decision that changes everything.

And all Lizzy Sutter ever wanted was a simple life…

This new companion novel to Leaving Green Island follows the characters you love to places you never would have imagined.

RELEASE DAY!!! Sophie Jordan and Cassia Leo

HAPPY RELEASE DAY!!!

A young college woman gets schooled in life, sex, and love in New York Times bestselling author Sophie Jordan’s sizzling New Adult romance series—where three Ivy League suite-mates testing their boundaries as they seek higher knowledge of just how far they can go.

A born flirt and good-time party girl, Emerson has never had a problem finding a willing guy. She’s always chosen her hook-ups carefully, and she's never broken her three cardinal rules:
Never let them see the real you.
Never fall in love.  
Always leave them begging for more.

Then comes Shaw. A hotty from the wrong side of the tracks, he’s immune to her flirtatious banter and come-hither smile. After rescuing her from a disastrous night at a biker bar, he doesn’t even try to take her to bed—he calls her a tease and sends her home instead. Unable to resist a challenge, or forget the sexy dark-eyed bad-boy biker, she vows to bring him to his knees.
But instead of making Shaw beg, she finds herself craving him. For the first time in her life, she’s throwing out her rulebook. Suddenly, she’s the one panting for a guy she can’t control. A guy who won’t settle for anything less than the real Emerson, who forces her to do things she’s never imagined, including facing a past she thought she'd buried.

A guy who just might leave her wanting more . . .

COVER REVEAL: ALEX: A Cold Fury Hockey Novel by USA Today bestselling author Sawyer Bennett!

COVER REVEAL! ALEX: A Cold Fury Hockey Novel by Sawyer Bennett

Loveswept (Random House) is thrilled to debut the cover of ALEX: A Cold Fury Hockey Novel by USA Today bestselling author Sawyer Bennett! ALEX is the first in a sexy and exciting new series that’s hot enough to melt the ice…


ALEX (A Cold Fury Hockey Novel)
Loveswept Contemporary Romance
Written by Sawyer Bennett
On sale: October 14, 2014
ISBN: 978-0-553-39300-2
Hockey star Alexander Crossman has a reputation as a cold-hearted player on and off the rink. Pushed into the sport by an alcoholic father, Alex isn’t afraid to give fans the proverbial middle finger, relishing his role as the MVP they love to hate. Management, however, isn’t so amused. Now Alex has a choice: fix his public image through community service or ride the bench. But Alex refuses to be molded into the Carolina Cold Fury poster boy… not even by a tempting redhead with killer curves.

As a social worker, Sutton Price is accustomed to difficult people—like Alex, who’s been assigned to help her create a drug-abuse awareness program for at-risk youth as part of the team’s effort to clean up his image. What she doesn’t expect is the arrogant smirk from his perfect lips to stir her most heated fantasies. But Sutton isn’t one to cross professional boundaries—and besides, Alex doesn’t do relationships… or does he? The more she sees behind Alex’s bad-boy façade, the more Sutton craves the man she uncovers.


Get your copy of ALEX (A Cold Fury Hockey Novel)


USA Today bestselling author Sawyer Bennett is a snarky Southern woman and reformed trial lawyer who decided to finally start putting on paper all of the stories that were floating in her head. Her husband works for a Fortune 100 company which lets him fly all over the world while she stays at home with their daughter and three big, furry dogs who hog the bed. Sawyer would like to report she doesn’t have many weaknesses but can be bribed with a nominal amount of milk chocolate.

Connect with Sawyer
Website | Facebook | Twitter | Street Team

Connect with Loveswept
Website | Facebook | Twitter | Street Team


TEASER TUESDAY 5/27: On the Record (Record #2) by K.A. Linde


Teaser Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by Should Be Reading.

May 26, 2014

ERIN'S REVIEW: TEACHING WILLOW: Session Four by Paige James

Title: TEACHING WILLOW: Session Four by Paige James
Age group: Adult
Genre: Erotic Romance
Cover designer: Paige James
Release Date: May 6, 2014

After everything we’ve been through, after all that has happened, it’s finally time to come clean. Both of us. There’s so much I want to tell him, and so much I want to know. But there’s still one thing that could ruin it all, one thing that could change the game completely. How can I put this weight on him? But then again, how can I not? He deserves to know.


May 25, 2014

REVIEW + GIVEAWAY: Edge (Fire on Ice #3) by Brenda Rothert

Edge (Fire on Ice #3) by Brenda Rothert-Adult Contemporary Romance
Kindle format given by author for review

One bad hit has left the career of young NHL Center Luke Hudson in question. When he arrives for rehab with a minor league team, his injury has robbed him of the edge that made him great.

Team trainer Adella Price’s job is to help Luke get back in peak condition. But their one on one sessions shake her resolve to remain unattached. Dell is hands-off to all hockey players, even one as charming and successful as Luke.

As Luke starts to get ahold of his game again, he loses his grip on his heart. Helping Luke get his edge back brings to light what Dell is missing from her life. But those who want them apart are relentless, and with their careers on the line, Luke and Dell must decide if their love is worth risking it all.

A Week with Autumn 5/25


These are the books and goodies I received in the mail this past week. I may not get to post reviews on the blog for all the books, but this is a great way of getting Authors/books names out there. I've decided to join in on Tynga's Reviews weekly meme called Stacking the Shelves. Make sure to stop by her blog to see the other participants!

May 24, 2014

Sexy Saturdays with Andrea & Autumn: Dare to Resist (Wedding Dare) by Laura Kaye

Sexy Saturdays with Andrea and Autumn is a weekly meme created to spread the word about spicy reads. 

Participating blogs:
The Autumn Review
*If you'd like to participate, let us know and we'd be happy to add you on!

ARC GIVEAWAY!!!! The Devil's Contract by Claire Contreras @claricon


I'm so excited for this book to release! I'm a fan of Contreras, because her books are always fresh, unique and complex! To celebrate, I'm giving ONE ARC to ONE lucky reader. Enter below!

He gave them a choice.


She took it.

He made her promise two years.

She should have known there was a catch.





a Rafflecopter giveaway

PROMOTIONAL EVENT + GIVEAWAY: The Wardham Series by Zoe York


The first three books in the Wardham Series by NYT and USA Today bestselling author Zoe York, have been put together into one delicious bundle!

Title: Welcome to Wardham, The Wardham Series (Three book bundle)
Author: Zoe York
Age: Adult
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Welcome to Wardham, a sleepy village ready to explode with new-found passion. This bundle contains the first three titles in The Wardham Series by Zoe York.

Between Then and Now
Their story didn’t start with a fairytale romance. Their marriage wasn’t chosen for love. But they still chose each other, time and again.

Romance is the last thing on Ian's mind. He's juggling the family farm and a second job, his kids are a crazy handful and every time he gets close to his wife, Carrie, she snaps at him. Their relationship has always had a sizzling physical connection, and he needs to find a way to leverage that into reconnecting on a deeper level before it’s too late.

What Once Was Perfect (Book #1)
She shuttered her heart and walked away. Now he has a second chance to get it right.

Kyle and Laney shared a perfect summer 12 years ago, and have never moved past their breakup. Now she’s back for the holidays and they have a chance to work out things out and move on with their lives. But moving on doesn’t make sense when you’ve finally reconnected with the only person you’ve ever truly loved.

Where Their Hearts Collide (Book #2)
The girl next door meets the cop of her dreams at exactly the wrong time.

Karen’s finally decided what she wants to do when she grows up. Too bad it’ll mean leaving behind her new neighbour, who’s stirred up a different kind of grown up feelings. But when he rebuffs her attempt to have a fling before she leaves Wardham, Karen knows it’s for the best. A clean break, no messy emotional entanglements. Too bad Paul’s right next door, and everywhere she goes. And he makes a pretty convincing case for getting entangled.

The Wardham Series continues: pick up When They Weren’t Looking (Book #3), available now, and look for Beyond Love and Hate, a Wardham novella coming in June 2014.