March 31, 2014

PAPERBACK RELEASE, EXCERPT + GIVEAWAY: FOUR SECONDS TO LOSE (Ten Tiny Breaths #3) by K.A. Tucker

FOUR SECONDS TO LOSE (Ten Tiny Breaths #3) by K.A. Tucker-NA Contemporary Romance
Paperback Release: April 1, 2014


ABOUT FOUR SECONDS TO LOSE:
Owning a strip club isn’t the fantasy most guys expect it to be. With long hours, a staff with enough issues to keep a psych ward in business, and the police regularly on his case, twenty-nine year old Cain is starting to second guess his unspoken mission to save the women he employs. And then blond, brown-eyed Charlie Rourke walks through his door, and things get really complicated. Cain abides by a strict “no sleeping with the staff” rule. But being around Charlie challenges Cain’s self-control…and it’s been a long time since any woman has done that.

Twenty-two-year old Charlie Rourke needs a lot of money, really fast, in order to vanish before it’s too late. Taking her clothes off for men makes her stomach curl but Charlie tells herself that at least she’s putting her acting and dancing skills to good use. And though her fellow dancers seem eager to nab their sexy, sophisticated, and genuinely caring boss, she’s not interested. After all, Charlie Rourke doesn’t really exist—and the girl pretending to be her doesn’t need to complicate her life with romance.

Unfortunately, Charlie soon discovers that developing feelings for Cain is inevitable, that those feelings may not be unrequited—but losing him when he finds out what she’s involved with will be more painful than any other sentence awaiting her.

Entangled Indulgence Release Day!

Today is release day for three amazing Entangled Indulgence titles and we are excited to share them all with you.  There's a little something for everyone this month so read on to find out more about them.


All the digital books are on sale for just $.99 for a limited time so be sure to pick up your copy today before they go back to full price!



About the Book
Title: Mad About You
Author: Joan Kilby
Publisher: Entangled Indulgence
Pub. Date: March 31, 2014





Accountant Cassy Morris knows she’s putting her heart on the line when she agrees to move in with her best friend, multi-millionaire geek Scott Thornton while she manages his nanotechnology lab and finds an angel investor for his revolutionary new product. She’s loved him forever even though he’s only ever regarded her as a friend. But Cassy never could refuse Scott anything...
When Scott is named Seattle’s sexiest man, the attention from women threatens to get in the way of him finishing his pet project and putting it on the market. Cassy steps up once again and pretends to be his fiancĂ©. A lifetime of repressed sexual tension explodes in a passionate affair. Soon Scott is wondering how he can convince Cassy to turn their fake engagement into reality...
Follow the blog tour HERE!
(Starts 3/31)

Find Joan Online:


About the Book
Title: Risky Return
Author: Nicole Helm
Publisher: Entangled Indulgence
Pub. Date: March 31, 2014


Find it: GoodreadsAmazon, B&N




Blackmail never felt so right.


Celia Grant has spent the last ten years keeping her past at bay, building her Hollywood reputation as America's Sweetheart. When ex-boyfriend Ryan Harrington threatens to reveal her darkest secrets, she has no choice but to return to Demo, Kansas, and the people she left behind. In exchange for Ryan's silence, she will appear in a reality television show that promises to save his family's legacy.


Ryan Harrington knows an opportunity when he sees one, and using Celia to save his family is one he can’t ignore. But he didn’t count on the pull they still have on each other.


Celia reminds herself that she and Ryan were never destined to have a happily ever after ending like in the movies she stars in. But even as the ghosts of her past refuse to be suppressed any longer, she finds herself tempted by the hopes of a love she never thought she could have.
Between secrets, fame, and love, Celia’s made the riskiest return of all.

Follow the blog tour HERE!
(Starts 3/31)

Find Nicole Online:





About the Book
Title: Hollywood Temptation
Author: Scarlet Wilson
Publisher: Entangled Indulgence
Pub. Date: March 31, 2014


Find it: GoodreadsAmazon, B&N, Kobo Books


Hollywood surgeon Colt Travers needs a new receptionist ASAP.  When the adorable—and completely broke—Selena Harris comes in needing stitches, he takes a risk and hires her on the spot. She can pay off her bill, and he won’t have to answer the phone anymore. They're opposites in every way, and she's exactly what he doesn’t want in a woman—impulsive, carefree, and amusing. He's trying to resist her, but the longer she's around, the further he sinks into temptation. 
Selena never meant to get herself in such deep financial straits. LA has way too much temptation, from high-end shopping to gorgeous men, and now her life is in chaos. But Colt is different—responsible and noble—and although their chemistry is off the charts, he’s keeping her at arm’s length. She's determined to win his trust--and his heart--but will the secrets she's desperately trying to hide ruin their chance for a big Hollywood happy ending?

Follow the blog tour HERE!
(Starts 3/31)
Find Scarlet Online:



March 30, 2014

REVIEW & GUEST POST: The Expat Diaries: Single in the City (Single in the City #1) by Michele Gorman

The Expat Diaries: Single in the City (Single in the City #1) by Michele Gorman-Chick Lit/Women's Fiction
Kindle format given by Notting Hill Press for review

Take one twenty-six-year-old American, add to a two thousand year old city, add a big dose of culture clash and stir.
To think Hannah ever believed that Americans differed from Brits mainly in pronunciation, sophistication and dentistry. That's been the understatement of a lifetime. She lands upon England's gentle shores with no job, no friends and no idea how she's supposed to build the life she's dreaming of. Armed with little more than her enthusiasm, she charges headlong into London, baffling the locals in her pursuit of a new life, new love and sense of herself.

A Week with Autumn 3/30

These are the books and goodies I received in the mail this past week. I may not get to post reviews on the blog for all the books, but this is a great way of getting Authors/books names out there. I've decided to join in on Tynga's Reviews weekly meme called Stacking the Shelves. Make sure to stop by her blog to see the other participants!

March 29, 2014

ERIN REVIEWS: Pretty Reckless (Deputy Laney Briggs #1) by Jodi Linton

Pretty Reckless (Deputy Laney Briggs #1) by Jodi Linton-Adult Contemporary Romance/Mystery
Kindle format given by Entangled: Ignite for review

Welcome to Pistol Rock, Texas where everyone knows secrets last about as long as the sporadic west Texas rain showers.
Laney Briggs has long been considered reckless by the denizens of her hometown, but she’s finally turned it all around—she’s happily engaged to the local veterinarian and she’s become a Pistol Rock deputy sheriff. Everything’s fine and dandy—until a dead body turns up and her ex, Texas Ranger Gunner Wilson, decides to stick his boots into the town’s first murder case. Of course, the troublesome cowboy’s rugged good looks and T-shirt-straining muscles are already leaving Laney knee-deep in hot water, but she’ll be damned if she lets Gunner trample all over her turf. She’s decided that, instead of conflict, she wants a contented, steady life with her vet—a life in which Gunner Wilson and his seemingly endless ability to undermine her resolve and her libido plays no part. Still, it’s hard to keep her head as forbidden sparks ignite and suspicions arise between old rivals and old flames. And when the bodies start to pile up, Laney has to ask the lethal bad boy for a hand—and a truce in exchange for his help. But after uncovering the pack of lies surrounding not only her job but her heart… Having an ex-boyfriend as an ally might not be the best idea, but it’s certainly the most reckless, and Laney has always been pretty reckless…

Sexy Saturdays with Andrea & Autumn: First Ink (Wicked Ink Chronicles #1) by Laura Wright

Sexy Saturdays with Andrea and Autumn is a weekly meme created to spread the word about spicy reads. 

Participating blogs:
The Autumn Review

*If you'd like to participate, let us know and we'd be happy to add you on!

March 28, 2014

REVIEW, EXCERPT + GIVEAWAY: Tied with Me (With Me in Seattle #6) by Kristen Proby


Tied with Me (With Me in Seattle #6) by Kristen Proby-Adult Contemporary Romance
Kindle format given by Inkslinger for review 


TIED WITH ME Synopsis:
A man whose lifestyle is so different from her own…
Nic Dalton’s cupcake bakery is thriving. She serves both rock stars and locals alike, content with her growing business. But one adventurous night out with her best friend, Bailey, turns her life upside down. She meets a handsome stranger who makes her skin sizzle and her heart race. Their one night together is explosive and unexpected, but when he has to suddenly leave without taking her phone number, Nic resigns herself to never seeing him again.

…What will it take to trust and submit to his every desire?
Matt Montgomery is one of Seattle’s finest. He works hard, loves and protects his family fiercely, and is loyal almost to a fault.

And he has a penchant for bondage.

Matt enjoys the way a woman looks wrapped up in his ropes, and makes no apologies for his preferences. When he meets Nic at a fetish festival, the small, beautiful woman catches his eye, drawing him to her. His one night with her was everything he’s ever looked for in a partner, but is cut short because of a family emergency. Even before he sees her again weeks later, he knows he’ll never get her out of his system.

And he’ll do whatever it takes to make her his.

“Give in to this, Nic. Let me prove to you that I will be one of the best decisions you ever make.” –Matt Montgomery

COVER REVEAL: Honor Reclaimed by Tonya Burrows

Honor Reclaimed by: Tonya Burrows
Release Date: 5/27/2014
Genre: Romantic Suspense



Synopsis: 
Former Marine scout sniper Seth Harlan is new to HORNET and anxious to prove he can still do his job despite an ongoing battle with PTSD. He remembers all too well what it's like to sit inside an enemy camp, praying for rescue and waiting for death. So when a black ops soldier contacts HORNET to rescue a buddy who was left behind, all sorts of nasty memories strain his newfound stability.

When an interview with a runaway Afghan child bride leads photojournalist Phoebe Leighton to an arms deal involving a suitcase bomb powerful enough to wipe out a mid-sized town, she realizes this is one battle she can't win on her own. Forming an unlikely alliance with a ragtag team of military and government delinquents, she meets Seth, a sniper carrying as many emotional scars as physical, who impresses her with his steely will and ignites passions within her she thought long dead.

Suddenly this mission is about a lot more than an abandoned soldier. Racing against the clock, Seth, Phoebe, and the rest of HORNET struggle to stop that bomb before it reaches it's final destination: The United States.



Amazon Buy Link: http://amzn.to/1fxVRI1
Barnes & Noble Buy Link: http://bit.ly/1kSdBWz

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Author Bio:
Writing has always been my one true love. I wrote my first novel-length story in 8th grade and haven't put down my pen since. I received a B.A. in creative writing from SUNY Oswego and I'm now working on a MFA in popular fiction at Seton Hill University.

When I'm not writing, I spend my time reading, painting (badly), exploring new places, and enjoying time with my family. Give me a good horror movie over a chick flick any day. (And, let's be honest, I'll take a bad horror movie too!) I'm a geek at heart and pledge my avid TV fandom to Supernatural and Doctor Who. I'm also a big fan of The Voice. What can I say? Guilty pleasure.

I share my life with two dogs and a ginormous cat. I'm from a small town in Western New York, but I suffer from a bad case of wanderlust and usually end up moving someplace new every few years. Luckily, my animals are all excellent travel buddies.



FLASHBACK FRIDAY 3/28: Need (Need #1) by Carrie Jones


Flashback Fridays is a weekly meme that was created by The Autumn Review. If you'd like to participate, please see the guidelines below.
  • You have to have read the book at least one year ago. 
  • You can review or re-review your selection. 
  • You can simply do a book spotlight. (Cover, book description, author info, and buy links)
  • If you'd like to participate, please leave your link in comments. 

March 27, 2014

ERIN REVIEWS: Choices (Choices #1) & Fate (Choices #2) by Sydney Lane

Choices (Choices #1) by Sydney Lane-NA Contemporary Romance
Kindle format given by author for review

Choices is a new adult contemporary romance intended for audiences 18+. Although Choices is included in a series, each book can stand alone.

Choices

Fate brought her here, but will her choices destroy her dreams?

Quincy Priest made all the right choices in her small town, black-and-white life. But being perfect is tiring. So. Very. Tiring.

Wanting desperately to step out of her sister's shadow, Quincy jumps at the opportunity to attend college with her best friend. The quiet bookworm with family secrets comes out of her shell. But when Quincy meets not one, but two perfect guys, she has to make a choice. In doing so, she might forfeit the relationship she secretly longed to find.

Declan. Sweet, handsome, and perfect. He makes her feel cherished for the first time in her life.

Brody. Sexy, hot, and irresistible. He could tear down her carefully built walls.

Before she can become the woman she wants to be, Quincy will make mistakes. And suffer one unimaginable loss.


I'm used to getting what I want. I've always taken what I wanted. No apologies. No excuses.

I know what it feels like to be betrayed, when someone else is calling all the shots. I've been down that road, and I'm not going there again. I've got my family, my friends, and the brotherhood. That's all I need.

I believe in Fate. Everything happens for a reason. But what do you do when Fate kicks you in the gut, plays a cruel joke on you?

When I met Quincy Priest, she was a flame I couldn't put out. A freakin' wildfire. She blew in to my life, burned it to the ground, then left me standing in the ashes. Gone as suddenly as she came. I'm not sure if I should love her or hate her… But I don't hate her. I could never hate her.

What do you do when the person who broke you may be the only person who can put you back together?

Can you run from Fate?

Do you even want to?

This is Brody's story.




COVER REVEAL: On the Record (Record 2) by K.A. Linde

On the Record (Record 2) by K.A. Linde-Adult Contemporary Romance
Release Date: August 26, 2014

For political reporter Liz Dougherty, election day—a day of looking toward the future and saying goodbye to the past—seems like a fitting time to start a new relationship. But feelings for her former flame still linger...

The sexy second book in bestselling author K.A. Linde’s Record series decides whether it’s better to pick up the pieces and move on...or to pick up right where you left off.

COVER RE-REVEAL: Unbreakable (Unbreakable #1) by Rebecca Shea

Check out the gorgeous NEW cover for Unbreakable by Rebecca Shea created by Regina Wamba at Mae I Design....AND if that's not all there is a sale on Unbreakable and Undone from 3/27-3/29. Get your copies today!

Unbreakable-new
Synopsis
Jessica Harper is the epitome of perfection. She’s a good daughter, makes excellent grades, and always strays on the safe side of life. The last thing she thought would ever happen was falling in love with her best friend’s brother. But sometimes fate just has a way of bringing two people together.

Wide receiver for the University of Arizona, Gabe Garcia, seems to have it all. When his feelings for Jessica come to surface, Gabe will give up everything to be with her.

But what happens when a tragedy abruptly changes the course of your life? For Jessica and Gabe, everything they thought they knew about each other will be questioned. Sometimes, there are scars in life that are cut too deep to completely heal.

 Will their love prove to be unbreakable, or will it shatter and prove fate is just another lie?

 *This book contains mature subject matter and is not intended for those under 17 years of age.*



Unbreakable-newfull   Trailer
AboutTheAuthor 
Rebecca Shea
Rebecca Shea is the USA Today Bestselling author of Unbreakable. She lives in Phoenix, Arizona with her family and her beagle, Miles. From the time Rebecca could read she has had a passion for books. Rebecca spends her days working full-time and her nights writing, bringing stories to life. Born and raised in Minnesota, Rebecca moved to Arizona in 1999 to escape the bitter winters. When not working or writing, she can be found on the sidelines of her sons football games, or watching her daughter at ballet class. Rebecca is fueled by insane amounts of coffee, margaritas, Laffy Taffy (except the banana ones), and happily ever afters.
Unbreakable_Sale_2.99
BUY LINKS
Amazon: UnbreakableB&N Kobo iTunes

UndoneSALE299
BUY LINKS
Amazon: UndoneB&N Kobo iTunes


SWOON Thursday 3/27: Nash (Marked Men #4) by Jay Crownover



SWOON Thursday is a weekly meme hosted by YA Bound.

March 26, 2014

REVIEW: Clipped Wings (Clipped Wings #1) by Helena Hunting

Clipped Wings (Clipped Wings #1) by Helena Hunting-Adult Contemporary Romance
Paperback provided by Gallery Books for review

An emotional love story that follows the touch-and-go relationship of Hayden and Tenley; two young people who desperately want to love and be loved but are afraid to completely let go of their pasts.

As Hayden and Tenley navigate their newfound but slightly unstable relationship, they want to trust each other, but Hayden is hiding a dark and shameful past that he doesn't ever want Tenley to find out about. And Tenley has secrets of her own that could make Hayden run away forever. When Tenley asks Hayden to put a beautifully elaborate tattoo across her back, the two form what they thought was an unshakeable bond. But when Tenley's past shows up on her doorstep, will Hayden stand by her side...or run?

COVER REVEAL: Finally Mine by Anne Hansen

Title: FINALLY MINE
Author: Anne Hansen
Age group: New Adult
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Cover designer: Anne Hansen
Organized by: WordSmith Publicity



Book Description:
An incredible stroke of luck lands Vin Moretti a plea bargain—he spends his summer slaving at a country club instead of rotting in a jail cell. He plans to keep his head down and avoid the trust fund brats.

He never expects to fall for a gorgeous, amazing girl way out of his league.

When Keira McCabe falls in love with Vin Moretti, it’s head-over-heels, crazy, incredible love. She’s sure nothing can ruin what they have…but she has no idea how far Vin will go to protect her from the one thing he’s most afraid of: himself.

Summer ends, and Keira returns to the sprawling suburbs where she belongs, while Vin slinks back to the wrong side of the tracks and his old trouble-making ways. They promise to make long-distance love work.

It’s just dumb luck that her father’s unexpected demotion moves Keira smack in Vin’s gritty neck of the woods. Vin realizes he’ll need do whatever it takes to keep Keira safe—even if it means shutting the person he loves the most out of his dangerous life completely.

When Vin turns his back on Keira at her lowest moment, it finally hits her: she was never going to be anything more than his dirty little secret. Her life as she knows it has been torn to shreds, but she’s determined to make the best of it…with or without the guy she gave her heart to over the summer.

Vin starts to have second thoughts about his decision when he realizes how empty life is without Keira around. The problem is, Keira’s learned her lesson, and she isn’t about to be used again.

Vin realizes he’s going to have to pull out all the stops and turn his life around if he wants to make Keira finally his.


About the Author:
Anne Hansen is a die-hard romantic who loves fast cars, unsung heroes, and those crazy, funny conversations that make you laugh so hard, you end up in tears with stomach cramps. She likes to travel and has been all kinds of cool places--like Knoebels Theme Park, the biggest Paul Bunyan statue in Minnesota, and Paris. She loves listening to indie music, sitting around the campfire with her awesome family, and obsessively flipping through celebrity Instagram accounts (don't judge). But, most of all, she loves reading books and writing them, and she's excited to share her greatest passion with other book lovers!

 Author Social Media Links:

COVER REVEAL: War of Wizards (Secrets of Shadow Hill 3) by S.P. Cervantes

S.P. Cervantes is ready to release the cover for War of Wizards, book three in the Secrets of Shadow Hill series.



Title: War of Wizards (Secrets of Shadow Hill 3)
Author: S.P. Cervantes
Age group: YA
Genre: Paranormal Romance
Publisher: Center One Publishing
Hosted by: Wordsmith Publicity

Synopsis:
Ava and Dalton want nothing more than to forget about the danger their love puts them in, and live peaceful lives in Shadow Hill; but that is not their destiny. Evil continues to haunt them, threatening to destroy everything. Volikai’s determination to summon the dark powers that the Originals have kept hidden for centuries before the Prophecy can be fulfilled.

When Patrick finds a new love, and learns of the reason for his powerful connection with Ava, he will stop at nothing to protect those he loves and destroy the evil that has plagued the world since the beginning of time.

Together, they will be faced with unimaginable choices to save the one’s they love as the final secrets of Shadow Hill are revealed.


https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7409459.S_P_Cervantes










About the author
S.P Cervantes lives in Orange County, California with her husband and three children, where she is a teacher. She enjoys spending time with her family, writing, reading, and running, but is always thinking of an idea for her next novel. 

S.P. Cervantes is the author of the highly rated New Adult Romantic Fantasy series Secrets of Shadow Hill. “Always and Forever” and “The Prophecy” are the first two book in the series that are available now. The third book in the series, “War of Wizards” will be released in the summer of 2014.

S.P. Cervantes also has released her first book in a contemporary romance series, “Dust to Dust (A Broken Fairy Tale)”, with the second book of the stand-alone series, “Wished Away,” coming out late July 2014.


Website  |  Facebook  |  Twitter  |  GoodReads  |   Amazon