February 28, 2014

COVER REVEAL & PROLOGUE: Rush Too Far by Abbi Glines


It’s time to fall all over again…


Note from Abbi: Rush Finlay won readers hearts in Fallen Too Far. However, his side of the story was never told… until now.

RUSH TOO FAR is coming May 6, 2014

If you thought Rush was hot before, you’ve not seen nothing yet.

Summary
Everyone in Rosemary Beach thinks they know how Rush Finlay and Blaire Wynn fell in love. But Rush is back to tell his side of the story...

Rush has earned every bit of his bad-boy reputation. The three-story beach house, luxury car, and line of girls begging for time between his sheets are the envy of every guy in Rosemary Beach, and Rush handles it all with the laid-back cool of a rock star’s son. All he needs are his best friend, Grant, and his sister, Nan.

Until Blaire Wynn drives into town in her beat-up pickup truck with a pistol under her seat. The Alabama farm girl instantly captures Rush’s attention once he discovers that the angelic beauty is his new stepsister, but he vows to keep his distance. Even if she needs his help. Even if he craves her.

Because Rush knows why Blaire is all alone in the world, forced to ask for help from the father who abandoned her three years ago. And he knows if he gets too close it will destroy Nan, who has a secret connection to Blaire.

He has every reason in the world to stay away from her. Find out why he doesn’t.

COVER REVEAL: Caged in Winter by Brighton Walsh


In this emotional and sexy New Adult debut from Brighton Walsh, the only thing more frightening than commitment is hope…

Aspiring chef Cade Maxwell is immediately, viscerally attracted to Winter Jacobson. But it’s not her mouthwatering curves he’s drawn to—it’s the strange emptiness in her eyes. When Cade saves her from a drunken customer with grabby hands, he’s shocked at her response…

Winter doesn’t need Cade’s help. After a lifetime of getting by on her own, she’s happy to rely on herself. She’s exactly seventy-six days away from graduating college, and if she can hold it together that long, she’ll finally be able to rise above the crappy hand she was dealt.

But now, every time she turns around, Cade is there, ready to push her, smile at her, distract her from her plans. Winter knows she can’t afford to open up—especially to a man she’s terrified to actually want.


Author Bio:
Brighton Walsh spent nearly a decade as a professional photographer before deciding to take her storytelling in a different direction and reconnect with her first love: writing. When she’s not pounding away at the keyboard, she’s probably either reading or shopping—maybe even both at once. She lives in the Midwest with her husband and two children, and, yes, she considers forty degrees to be hoodie weather. Her home is the setting for frequent dance parties, Lego battles, and more laughter than she thought possible. Visit her online at www.brightonwalsh.com.

Author Social Media Links:

COVER REVEAL: Seeing Stars by J. Sterling

We are so excited to be sharing this beautiful cover with you for J. Sterling's new standalone book SEEING STARS scheduled for release on March 13th!



Walker Rhodes is a hot singing sensation who never settles down, spends too much money gambling and gets in trouble on the daily- at least if you believe all the tabloids. 

Madison Myers is a hard working talent agent assistant thrust into the spotlight one day after Walker pulls her on stage during one of his concerts. She tries to stay away from him, but he keeps chasing her. She is strong in her resolve and he is relentless in his pursuit. The question is... WHY?!?! 

Tabloid Headline Reads: Walker Rhodes pulls woman on stage during LA concert and serenades her with stars in his eyes and we watched as the sparks flew! But just who is this mystery woman who has stolen Walker's heart? And will she be the one to finally tie down our favorite womanizing gambler? 

Our readers poll: 80% say no way! The other 20% wish they were her! Read more inside... 

Walker sat on one of the stage steps, his chin in his hand as he spoke to the screaming crowd. “I need a volunteer for this next part.” His head raised slowly, his eyes scanning the crowd. 

Keri jumped up and down like a crazy person, waving her arms and screaming his name. I laughed at her antics and sat perfectly still, not wanting to bring any more unwanted attention to myself. 

Another tap on my shoulder caused my irritation to bubble as I turned to what was sure to be that annoying overly made-up stupid girl again. 

It wasn’t. 

I came face-to-face with a giant of a man wearing all black and holding a walkie-talkie. Intimidated, I took a half step back and looked around for Keri. 

“Come with me.” His tone implied a demand, not a request, and I suddenly wondered what I’d done wrong. Who the hell was this guy? He’s not the boss of me. He’s not going to tell me to come with him and think I’ll just obey. I frowned and said quickly, “Uh. No, thanks.” 

He flashed his VIP backstage pass in my face as if it were the only credential he needed. “Miss. It’s part of the show. Can you come with me, please? You’ll be onstage with Mr. Rhodes.” 

Oh. 

Well, shit. 

I guess he could be the boss of me, after all. 

I shot Keri a surprised look before I was quickly hauled off in the direction of an almost completely darkened backstage area. We walked through a black curtain before we were hit with lights and blaring music. 

“I’m going to bring you onstage.” 

“And then what?” I asked, suddenly nervous. Not to be around Walker Rhodes, but nervous at the thought of standing in front of thousands of screaming people with cell phones ready to record my every move. 

I started to tremble. Afraid my legs wouldn’t hold me up any longer, I begged the security guy to help me out there. He smiled at me and gave me a little shove. 

Thanks, you dick. 

Next thing I knew, I was standing onstage, my face mere inches from Walker’s. Walker no-human-being-should-be-anywhere-near-this-gorgeous-in-real-life Rhodes.


PRE-ORDER BUY LINKS
Amazon † Amazon UK 

*Please note that SEEING STARS will also be available at the following retailers - Smashwords, Kobo, IBooks, B&N - no pre-order available at time of cover reveal.*

I got fired from my last job. It's true. I know you're sitting there thinking, "Jenn, how could anyone in their right mind fire someone as amazing and awesome as you are???" And i'd love to give you a good reason, but the truth is... being This! Awesome! is clearly very scary to other less awesome people. :) So I said screw them and started writing my first book. And you know what I realized? Writing books that mean something to me is a million times better than working my ass off for someone who doesn't really care about anything other than the bottom line. My soul feels more satisfied. My heart, more full. So thank you for reading, loving and recommending the stories I write. I think you're awesome- and not only am I not scared of other awesome people, I want them on my team! Click HERE to read a post where I talk about how you all have changed my life. :)

FacebookTwitterWebsiteInstagram


FLASHBACK FRIDAY 2/28: Keeping Secrets in Seattle (Secrets #1) by Brooke Moss


Flashback Fridays is a weekly meme that was created by The Autumn Review. If you'd like to participate, please see the guidelines below.
  • You have to have read the book at least one year ago. 
  • You can review or re-review your selection. 
  • You can simply do a book spotlight. (Cover, book description, author info, and buy links)
  • If you'd like to participate, please leave your link in comments. 

February 27, 2014

REVIEW & GIVEAWAY: The Days Lost by Shannon McCrimmon

Click on banner to follow the tour

THE DAYS LOST by Shannon McCrimmon-YA Contemporary Romance/Action & Adventure
Release date: December 10, 2013
Tour organized by: WordSmith Publicity and AToMR


On the heels of her high school graduation, Ellie Morales is spending her summer vacation in the mountains of Western North Carolina with her dad and brother, Jonah. Having lost their mother only months earlier, all of them are trying to cope with the loss in their own way.

Part routine, part escape, running is Ellie's way of dealing with her grief. Shortly after sunrise each morning, Ellie and her dog, Bosco, set out for a lengthy run on the path that passes by her house and leads deep into the woods of the Blue Ridge Mountains. One fateful morning, Ellie is lead off of the trail and discovers a secret that will change her life, as well as the lives of the family she meets, forever. One member of this mysterious family is Sam Gantry, who seems unlike any guy she's ever known.

This meeting sparks a series of events, causing Ellie to question everything she's ever known and believed. The more she learns about Sam and his family, the more she wants to help him find the missing puzzle pieces.

COVER REVEAL: When I Surrender (When I Break #2) by Kendall Ryan


WHEN I SURRENDER (When I Break #2) by Kendall Ryan
Release Date: April 7, 2014

**Warning**This book is intended for a mature reading audience and contains adult language and themes.

Undaunted by Knox’s complicated history with sexual addiction, McKenna pushes forward in her relationship with this deliciously flawed man. She experiences the highest highs as they discover each other, along with the lowest lows, and worries that his past may not be entirely behind him.

But when a complication from her own past demands attention, she's forced to decide where their relationship is headed, and everything she thought she knew is questioned.

When I Surrender is book 2 in the WHEN I BREAK series by New York Times & USA Today bestselling author Kendall Ryan.


Amazon: When I Break

Kendall Ryan

New York Times & USA Today bestselling author
Twitter  | Web  | Facebook  | Pinterest | Instagram | GoodReads


SWOON Thursday 2/27: Room for You (Cranberry Inn #1) by Beth Ehemann



SWOON Thursday is a weekly meme hosted by YA Bound.

February 26, 2014

ERIN REVIEWS: Sanguis City (Sanguis City #1) by Morgan Jane Mitchell

Sanguis City (Sanguis City #1) by Morgan Jane Mitchell-Adult Dystopian/Vampire
Kindle format given by author for review

**For mature audiences only due to graphic sex, language and violence.**

The End was not a Zombie apocalypse but a Vampire one.

Ever wonder what happens after the world ends?
Lilanoir Rue did, a mere by product of the destruction, she never knew what happened before hand either. No longer just a human with fangs, she is banished from the only place she called home, the Human Reservation. She wipes her tears and never looks back.
In a world gone dead, life has never been so good, for some. While others live in chaos, the chosen call Sanguis City home. The rich and powerful found a way to survive The End and enjoy every minute of it, for eternity. On the brink of a gruesome death from starvation, disease or a hungry zombie, humans flock there to sell their blood for peace and security.
The city of blood, made for and by vampires, welcomes Noir; her kind are in high demand. New vampires, the ones who bought immortality, need a loyal workforce. Neither Human nor Vampire, Bleeders take care of the city in the daylight. Draining humans by day and dating Vampires at night leaves Noir little time to think about her past, or much else, until it finds her.
Noir never dreamed her fangs would be the ticket to the good life, but three years in the city has earned her a promising future, career and, just maybe, a love life. But when she falls for her charmingly sexy Professor, an Authentic Vampire, she also falls into a web of nightmares. Does she really know anything about the real Vampires or about the city she now calls home? Unable to escape painful memories, she uncovers more than her own secrets. Quickly her dystopian paradise starts crashing down around her, and some secrets just won't stay dead, and others are bound to kill her before finals week. Ending up in bed with a monster, in more ways than one, might not be as bad as she had imagined.

Waiting on Wednesday 2/26: Twisted (Tangled #2) by Emma Chase

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking The Spine that spotlights upcoming releases that we are eagerly anticipating.

February 25, 2014

REVIEW & GIVEAWAY: Take a Chance: A Rosemary Beach Novel (Chance #1) by Abbi Glines


Take a Chance: A Rosemary Beach Novel (Chance #1) by Abbi Glines-NA Contemporary Romance
Kindle format given by author for beta/review

When Harlow Manning's rocker father goes on tour, he sends her to Rosemary Beach, Florida, to live with her half-sister, Nan. The problem: Nan despises her. Harlow has to keep her head down if she wants to get through the next nine months, which seems easy enough. Until gorgeous Grant Carter walks out of Nan's room in nothing but his boxer briefs.

Grant made a huge mistake getting involved with a girl with venom in her veins. He'd known about Nan's reputation, but still he couldn't resist her. Nothing makes him regret the fling more than meeting Harlow, who sends his pulse racing. Yet Harlow wants nothing to do with a guy who could fall for her wicked half-sister—even if there are no strings between Grant and Nan. Grant is desperate to redeem himself in Harlow's eyes, but did he ruin his chances before he even met her?

TEASER TUESDAY 2/25: Consumed (Devoured #2) by Emily Snow

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by MizB at Should Be Reading.

February 24, 2014

REVIEW: Before You Break (Between Breaths #2) by Christina Lee

Before You Break (Between Breaths #2) by Christina Lee-NA Contemporary Romance
Kindle format given by Intermix for review

A sexy, emotional New Adult romance about a bad boy on the edge and a good girl about to lose control…

The star catcher of the college baseball team isn't supposed to have skeletons in his closet. But Daniel Quinn is hiding a guilty past so dark he refuses to let anyone get close. Except there’s something about gorgeous, studious Ella Abrams that goes beyond the electric attraction between them—something that makes him want to open up.

Ella has suffered enough heartache and guilt to fill one of her psychology textbooks, but she keeps that part of herself hidden behind a bubbly exterior. Until she receives an anonymous call while working the suicide helpline and the voice on the other end touches something inside of her that she can’t ignore.

Soon Ella and Quinn’s physical connection heats up, even as their deep and revealing hotline talks intensify. But by the time Ella realizes that her seductive jock and her sensitive caller are the same guy, it might be too late to save him—or to stop herself from falling too far.

*A companion novel to ALL OF YOU

February 23, 2014

ERIN REVIEWS: Before (Burlesque Bombshells #1) by Nicola Marsh

Before (Burlesque Bombshells #1) by Nicola Marsh-NA Contemporary Romance
Kindle format given by Inkslinger/author for review

Good girls finish last? Screw that.

Being a small town girl isn’t so bad. Unless Mom’s the town joke and I’ve spent my entire life shying away from her flamboyance. College in Las Vegas should be so much cooler. But it’s not. Bad things happen. Real bad.

So when my brother Reid offers me an all-expenses paid vacation to Australia for a month, I am so there. Discounting the deadly snakes on the outback cattle station, I should be safe.
Until I meet Jack.

Jack defines bad boy and then some. He’s big, buffed, bronzed, and hotter than any guy I’ve ever met. His sexy Aussie accent makes me melt. And the guy can cook.

But he’s my brother’s new bestie and he lives on the other side of the world. There’s no future for us.
Is there?


A Week with Autumn 2/23

These are the books and goodies I received in the mail this past week. I may not get to post reviews on the blog for all the books, but this is a great way of getting Authors/books names out there. I've decided to join in on Tynga's Reviews weekly meme called Stacking the Shelves. Make sure to stop by her blog to see the other participants!

February 22, 2014

FUN FACTS + GIVEAWAY: Past Imperfect (Perfect 2) by Alison G. Bailey


Past Imperfect (Perfect 2) by Alison G. Bailey-NA/Adult Contemporary Romance
Cover designer:Robin Harper, Wicked by Design
Photography by Abigail Marie, NON`PA*REIL photography 



In Present Perfect, Brad Johnson was sexy, cocky, rich and a complete Smurff**ker. He could afford anything he wanted and could charm any girl he set his eyes on. Everything was laid out in front of him, all for the taking except the one thing he craved and needed. A tragic event forces him to reevaluate his life. When he tries to change, will the people in his life let him move on from his past or will they constantly hold him to the life altering mistakes he’s made?



Mabry Darnell is intelligent, ambitious, beautiful, and sassy. Secrets from her past haunt the present causing her to question her actions in order to shield her heart and protect her life.

From the moment Brad and Mabry met, their connection was strong, intense, and electrifying. Both knew they had found the one person who could satisfy what the other ached for. When their pasts collide with their present, will it prevent them from having a future together or will love be strong enough to conquer their demons?

Sexy Saturdays with Andrea & Autumn: Mitigation (Legal Affairs #4) by Sawyer Bennett

Sexy Saturdays with Andrea and Autumn is a weekly meme created to spread the word about spicy reads. 

Participating blogs:
The Autumn Review

*If you'd like to participate, let us know and we'd be happy to add you on!

February 21, 2014

REVIEW + GIVEAWAY: All Good Things (The Good Life 0.5) by Jodie Beau


All Good Things (The Good Life #0.5 - Standalone prequel to The Good Life) by Jodie Beau
Genre: New Adult Contemporary 
Published on 31st January 2014
Blog Tour Organised By: Kelly @ Have Book Will Read


All Good Things…

are wild and free.

This is going to be the best summer ever! Bonfires, pool parties, trips to the beach, throwing her arms in the air while riding down the open road in a convertible – she’s going to do it all.

Roxie has plans. It’s the last summer before college graduation. By this time next year she’ll be living in the “real” world; ie: paying bills, searching for a job that doesn’t require an apron, and maybe even sleeping on a bed that doesn’t turn into a couch. If there’s ever a time to be fun, irresponsible and reckless, it’s now.

But things don’t always go as planned.

Before the summer has even started, Roxie makes a discovery that breaks her heart and shatters her confidence. Her hopes of having the Best Summer Ever go straight in the trash. Forget the beach. Forget the bonfires. Forget summer altogether.

If only her childhood friend, Jake, would let her be. His contagious smile keeps popping up and dragging her to every social event in Ann Arbor. Reluctant at first, his happy-go-lucky attitude becomes an addiction. It isn’t long before Roxie starts to wonder if her longtime friend might be the perfect cure for her heartbreak. This summer might be good after all.

But All Good Things…

must come to an end.

**All Good Things is an NA prequel to the contemporary 2013 release The Good Life. The books can be read in either order, or as stand-alones.**

COVER REVEAL: 8 Weeks (Time for Love Series #1) by Bethany Lopez

8 Weeks (Time for Love Series #1) by Bethany Lopez
Scheduled to release: March 24, 2014



Is eight weeks enough time to earn back the love of someone you've betrayed...the only one you've ever loved?

Shelly has been in love with Cal since they started dating in eleventh grade. Despite everyone saying that the odds were against them, they got married after graduation and built a life together. Now, six years later, she is faced with the ultimate betrayal. Devastated, her first instinct is to call it quits…

After a drunken binge at his best friends’ bachelor party, Cal betrays the one person who has always been there for him, his wife, Shelly. Terrified and realizing she might divorce him, Cal must come up with a way to prove to her that his love is true…

Cal asks Shelly for eight weeks. Eight weeks to convince her that their marriage is worth the fight. Will Shelly be able to trust him again, or will their marriage end the way many others do when faced with opposition… In divorce?


About the Author:
Award-Winning Author Bethany Lopez began self-publishing in June 2011. Since then she has published various YA and NA books. She is a lover of romance, family, and friends, and enjoys incorporating those things in what she writes. When she isn't reading or writing, she loves spending time with her husband and children, traveling whenever possible.

 

FLASHBACK FRIDAY: Dreams of a Dark Warrior (Immortals After Dark #11) by Kresley Cole


Flashback Fridays is a weekly meme that was created by The Autumn Review. If you'd like to participate, please see the guidelines below.
  • You have to have read the book at least one year ago. 
  • You can review or re-review your selection. 
  • You can simply do a book spotlight. (Cover, book description, author info, and buy links)
  • If you'd like to participate, please leave your link in comments. 

February 20, 2014

ERIN'S REVIEW + GIVEAWAY: Worth the Chance (MMA Fighter #2) by Vi Keeland


Worth the Chance (MMA Fighter #2) by Vi Keeland-NA Contemporary Romance
Kindle format given by author for review/tour

Meet Liv Michaels
It may have been seven years, but I’d know him anywhere. Sure, he’s grown, filled out in all the right places, but his captivating blue eyes and cocky grin are exactly the way I remember. Even though I’d much rather forget.

Liv Michaels is almost there. She’s smart, determined and weeks away from landing the job she’s dreamed about for years. Time healed old wounds, even her broken heart from the devastation of being crushed by her first love.

Meet Vince Stone
Women love a fighter, especially a good one. Lucky for me, I’m damn good. But there’s one woman that isn’t interested. Not again, anyway.

Vince ‘The Invincible’ Stone is every woman’s fantasy…strong, sexy, confident and completely in control. Growing up surrounded by chaos, he’s learned never to get too attached. Love will drag you down. He adores women, treats them well, puts their own needs before his own…for the night anyway. With the biggest fight of his life coming up, his focus should be on training.

When fate brings Vince & Liv back together again, there’s no denying the chemistry is still there. But can Vince erase the old scars their past left behind? Or will Liv hurt him instead?