January 31, 2014

REVIEW & GIVEAWAY: Savor (Billionaire Bachelors Club #3) by Monica Murphy


Savor (Billionaire Bachelors Club #3) by Monica Murphy-Adult Contemporary Romance
Kindle format given by Avon Impulse via Inkslinger for review/tour

New York Times bestselling author Monica Murphy concludes her sexy Billionaire Bachelors Club series with a fiery romance that refuses to be left at the office…

Bryn James can’t take much more. Smart, sexy Matthew DeLuca is everything she wants in a man, but he’s also her boss—the youngest, hottest vineyard owner in the Napa Valley—and he doesn’t see her as anything more than his shy assistant. That’s all about to change. Armed with a hot new look and an attitude to match, Bryn is determined to catch Matt’s eye… professionalism be damned.

With his winery’s grand reopening approaching, Matt is trying to stay focused, but Bryn is suddenly making it very difficult. He’s always thought her prim demeanor effortlessly sexy, but Matt can’t deny that her transformation is jaw-dropping …and going to make it very difficult to keep his hands to himself.

But when one thing leads to another and suddenly Matt is stripping Bryn bare, he’ll be faced with the biggest risk of his career—and his heart. Can he convince her—and himself—that this might just be more than a no-strings office affair?

FLASHBACK FRIDAY 1/31: There is No Light in Darkness (Darkness #1) by Claire Contreras


Flashback Fridays is a weekly meme that was created by The Autumn Review. If you'd like to participate, please see the guidelines below.
  • You have to have read the book at least one year ago. 
  • You can review or re-review your selection. 
  • You can simply do a book spotlight. (Cover, book description, author info, and buy links)
  • If you'd like to participate, please leave your link in comments. 

January 29, 2014

REVIEW: It's Not Over (The Do Over #2) by A.L. Zaun

It's Not Over (The Do Over #2) by A.L. Zaun-Adult Contemporary Romance
Kindle format given by author for honest review

He wanted her to help him win his ex-girlfriend back. She wanted to teach him a few lessons on how to treat a woman. Neither one planned for the unexpected.

She’s gone. I’m desperate and going insane. I’ll do whatever it takes to find her. I don’t know when I fell for her, but I won’t let her go. What has she done to me? I’m Rick Marin, for crying out loud. I don’t chase women…but she’s not just any woman. She’s Maddy—my Maddy—and I need her.

I couldn’t stand by and watch. I have to run fast and far to get away and forget him. He weaseled his way into my life, making me question rules I live by, and he turned my orderly life upside down. I’m falling apart and coming undone. I don’t do that. I will not allow a man to derail me. I’m Madison Stuart. I live life by my rules.

Follow The Do Over’s most notorious couple, Rick and Madison, as they learn that It’s Not Over.

Waiting on Wednesday 1/29: The Fine Art of Pretending (The Fine Art of Pretending #1) by Rachel Harris

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking The Spine that spotlights upcoming releases that we are eagerly anticipating.

January 28, 2014

ERIN REVIEWS: Fighting For Irish (Fighting for Love #3) by Gina L. Maxwell

Fighting For Irish (Fighting for Love #3) by Gina L. Maxwell-Adult Contemporary Romance
Kindle format given by Entangled: Brazen for review

Kat MacGregor has forty-eight hours to make good on the debt her ex-boyfriend owes a crime boss. Unfortunately, the measly tips she makes waitressing are barely enough for her to live on, much less cover the twenty-thousand needed to keep her breathing. With time running out, Kat 's forced to accept help from the only man who's ever made her feel fire rather than fear.

When he learns a friend's sister is in trouble, former Boston MMA fighter Aiden "Irish" O'Brien heads to Louisiana to offer himself up as collateral to keep her safe. But to satisfy the debt, he has to do the one thing he swore hed never do again: fight. With more than just money on the line, will Irish have what it takes to not only reclaim the man he once was, but become the man he needs to be for the woman he can't live without?

 

NEW RELEASE + GIVEAWAY: Fall (A Seaside Series Novel #4) by Rachel Van Dkyken


Fall (A Seaside Series Novel #4)
Author: Rachel Van Dkyken
Release date: January 28th
Genre: New Adult

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18935419-fall?from_search=true

TEASER TUESDAY 1/28: The Sweetest Game (The Perfect Game #3) by J. Sterling

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by MizB at Should Be Reading.

January 27, 2014

COVER REVEAL: Bad For You (Sea Breeze 7) by Abbi Glines

Bad For You (Sea Breeze 7) by Abbi Glines
Scheduled to release: April 1, 2014 by Simon Pulse


Innocence was never meant for the addictive…

Addiction was something Krit Corbin accepted as part of his nature a long time ago. He decided to embrace it and flip his finger at the rules. Women had always been the number one thing on his list of addictions. He couldn’t get enough. Being the lead singer in a rock band had only made access to his favorite addiction that much easier.

Being alone was the only thing Blythe Denton understood. The small town minister’s family that raised her hadn’t accepted her as their own. The minister’s wife had always made sure Blythe understood just how unworthy she was of love. When Blythe is sent away to college and given a chance to finally be free of living as an unwanted burden, she looks forward to having peace in her life. Being alone isn’t something that bothers her. She escapes reality in the stories she writes.

However, the ridiculously sexy tattooed guy who keeps throwing parties in the apartment above hers is driving her crazy. For starters, he doesn’t treat her like she would expect a guy with a different woman always hanging on his arm to treat someone as uninteresting as her. She looks nothing like the gorgeous women she sees parading in and out of his apartment, but for some strange reason he keeps showing up at her door.

During a party at his apartment, Krit’s new neighbor comes to the door with her long brown hair pulled up in a messy knot and a pair of glasses perched on her cute little nose. She wants him to turn down the music, but he convinces her to stay.

Krit Corbin may have just found his biggest addiction yet. And Blythe Denton realizes too late that she’s finally been claimed.


TEASER
“Krit meet jealousy. It’s a bitter bitch,” Green said with an amused grin.



About the Author:
Since publishing her first novel Breathe in May of 2011, Abbi has also released The New York Times bestselling Seabreeze Series which includes Breathe, Because of Low, While It Lasts, Just For Now and Sometimes It Last, The Existence Trilogy that includes the USA Today Bestseller Ceaseless. New York Times and USA TODAY bestsellers The Vincent Boys and The Vincent Brothers. Last but not least her most popular series to date, Rosemary Beach which includes The New York Times and Wall Street Journal bestsellers Fallen Too Far, Never Too Far, Forever Too Far, Twisted Perfection and Simple Perfection. Her newest book scheduled to be released on December 17th, 2013 is Misbehaving (Seabreeze).

When Abbi isn’t locked away in her office typing away she is hauling her kids to and from their many social activities. You could say her second job is the Glines Kids personal chauffeur. It’s a rather illustrious job.
Website | Twitter: @AbbiGlines | Facebook

PRE-ORDER LINK:
Bad for You (Sea Breeze)

REVIEW & GIVEAWAY: Abandon by Cassia Leo

HAPPY RELEASE DAY TO CASSIA LEO AND HER NEW BOOK ABANDON!

AbandonTourBlitzButton

abandon-cover
Synopsis

This gritty spin-off of the New York Times bestselling Shattered Hearts Series follows mysterious and sexy Tristan as he attempts to abandon his demons in the name of love. This full-length novel can be read as a stand-alone or after Bring Me Home.

A steady stream of meaningless sex is all Tristan has left when he discovers the grandmother who raised him is dying and his best friend is getting married. He is lost; and the dark secrets in his past keep coming back to remind him of this. Until Tristan has an idea that will change his life and fulfill his dying grandmother’s wishes: Abandon his playboy ways and settle down. And who better to do it with than Senia, the girl who has occupied his thoughts since their scorching hot tryst in the back of his sports car. The girl who makes him laugh and feel like a kid again. But when his world begins to crumble around him, the pain Tristan is hiding finds its way to the surface. Will Tristan finally learn to trust again? Or will he abandon Senia when she needs him the most?

KISS KISS---Limited Time Offer


Fall In Love with 12 full-length novels in one limited edition set by some of today’s hottest romance authors, including USA Today Best Selling Authors, J. Sterling, Tara Sivec, and Tiffany King. 


Melissa Brown- Bouquet Toss 
Jillian Dodd- That Boy 
Priscilla Glenn- Back to You 
Tiffany King- Unlikely Allies 
Michelle Mankin- Love Revolution 
Charles Sheehan-Miles- A Song For Julia 
Michelle Pace & Tammy Coons- The Perpetual Quest for the Perfect Life 
Andrea Randall- Ten Days of Perfect 
Tara Sivec- A Beautiful Lie 
J. Sterling- Chance Encounters 
Michelle Warren- Protecting Truth 
Ashley Wilcox- Waiting on Forever 

These e-books would cost over $40 if purchased separately. 
This set will be be available for a limited time, so get yours today!!

a Rafflecopter giveaway




January 26, 2014

SPOTLIGHT: Darkening Around Me by Barbara J. Hancock

Darkening Around Me by Barbara J. Hancock-Modern Gothic Romance
Scheduled to release: April 1, 2014 Harlequin E

In DARKENING AROUND ME, Samantha Knox has so much to prove to herself and to the world following a violent attack that leaves her vulnerable, broken and screaming. She’s come a long way. She’s healthy. She’s strong. And in spite of the faint scars that crisscross her skin just above her heart…she’s beautiful. Reclaiming her life hasn’t been easy so when a reclusive sculptor agrees to allow her to sit for him, she isn’t intimidated by the ghost stories that surround him and his notorious home. Maybe she should be…The Thornleigh Bride isn’t prepared to share the house or the man she’s possessed for years especially with the one woman who might be seasoned enough from surviving hell that she could set him free.

Miles O’Keefe thought the empty mansion his family had avoided for decades would be the perfect place to work. The wild sprawling decadence of the place drew him and then manic inspiration seemed to prove him right. But then his creativity took a dark and obsessive turn. Reclusive, driven and desperately productive, O’Keefe is interrupted by the arrival of a woman who seems undeterred by all that fate throws her way no matter how dark, no matter how dangerous. With Sam, O’Keefe finds respite and the one thing that has breeched his madness in ten years; a kindred spirit whose life has also been tainted by shadows.


Excerpt from "Darkening Around Me":

I didn’t doubt him. I was nervous and oddly affected by him. My instincts were drawn to him and put off by him at the same time. But he seemed detached from me. Observant but totally untouched by what he saw.

“I went down for a book,” I explained, pulling the pilfered volume from where I’d tucked it. Only then did I see it was old and leather-bound. Probably some first edition and I’d grabbed it like a paperback from a grocery store shelf.

O’Keefe reached for the book and my breath caught as his fingers brushed mine. His were calloused, but also long and well formed. Mine were shaking. Though brief, his touch was intimate. Warm and immediate and nothing to do with books and dark stairways.

“I don’t spend much time in the library. It’s Mrs. Scott’s domain,” he confessed.

“She was dusting,” I said. I watched his hand on the book. I had fisted the fingers he’d touched to stop the tingling.

“Yes. She does that,” he replied. “And, yet, it’s always dusty.”

He opened the cover of the book and flipped a few pages. A nervous laugh in response to what might have been a joke caught in my throat.

I had noticed, but I didn’t want to offend him or insult his housekeeper. And I certainly didn’t want to share my hypothesis about the old house preferring it that way.

“Victorian poetry? I guess we’re poorly stocked. No recent thrillers or erotic romances.” O’Keefe commented on the book I’d unknowingly chosen. He handed it back to me. It had fallen open to a page marked by a faded ribbon.

The night is darkening round me,

The wild winds coldly blow;

But a tyrant spell has bound me,

And I cannot, cannot go.

The giant trees are bending

Their bare boughs weighed with snow;

The storm is fast descending,

And yet I cannot go.

Clouds beyond clouds above me,

Wastes beyond wastes below;

But nothing drear can move me:

I will not, cannot go.

—Emily Brontë, “The Night Is Darkening Round Me”

He teased, but the mood of the poem seemed to more closely match the expression on his face. I couldn’t help looking at him. Even in the flickering light that painted shadows across his bold features, I saw more than I’d seen before.

He wasn’t detached. He was contained. Carefully, carefully contained. The poem and our proximity tested that control. I could see the war he waged to hold himself apart. Why? Why not laugh and talk and enjoy not being alone in this gloomy place?

I could only guess based on my own experiences. Any emotional connection might tap into darker emotions I couldn’t and wouldn’t face. I loved my friends and family. Possibly even more than before the attack. But I didn’t show it. Ever. One fissure and the dam would fail. For some reason, O’Keefe had the same sort of dam to hold himself back. What had caused him to be this way? What darkness did he hide within himself?

“I didn’t even know what I had picked up,” I said, lightly touching the once-red ribbon with my index finger. When it moved, it left a yellow line of age down the page.

“Be careful. Thornleigh has a way of making you do the unexpected,” O’Keefe murmured. He reached out and closed the book as if he found the poem threatening.I probably should have scoffed. I wanted to reach out and brush the dark waves of hair from his forehead. Instead of either, I spoke.

“I’m always careful,” I confessed. Here, in the dark with O’Keefe it didn’t feel like a boast. More of a reassurance or a promise. I always looked for experiences to challenge myself, but those challenges were always carefully executed and controlled.

“Are you?” he replied.

He stood so close we were almost touching. I had to tilt my neck to look at his face. He held it turned down to me…almost…leaning.

“I’m not sure that’s true,” he continued.

I stood in near-dark in an almost empty house on a stormy night with a man I’d never met before. One who smelled of rain…and roses.

No. Maybe I wasn’t always careful. And maybe that wasn’t a bad thing, after all.

My heart was just beginning to pound in response to a certain gleam in his eye when he drew back and turned away.

“Good night, Ms. Knox. Don’t dream.”

I stayed on the landing and listened to his retreating steps until they faded away.

***

Lose yourself in four eerie, atmospheric tales of romance…and revenge

In a decaying mansion, a ghostly presence refuses to relinquish the artist she's long haunted to a new lover and muse. In an ancient Cornish castle, an innocent woman may be sacrificed to a family's legacy of madness. On the fringes of a Welsh estate, a vengeful figure targets the long-lost daughter of a cursed clan. In the Louisiana bayou, a serial killer hunts the one woman who can bring his demonic crimes to light. If you love Gothics by Victoria Holt, Daphne du Maurier and Barbara Michaels, and enjoy dark romance, then delve into the new Shivers Collection. Four beguiling stories, one great price.

DARKENING AROUND ME by Barbara J. Hancock
LEGACY OF DARKNESS by Jane Godman
DEVIL'S EYE by Dawn Brown
BLACK ROSE by Jenna Ryan

About the Author:

Barbara J. Hancock writes modern gothic romance for Harlequin's new e Shivers line. Four upcoming titles in 2014. When not writing, Barbara is a referee to twins and adopted mom to many rescued pets. She lives in the foothills of the Blue Ridge mountains in Virginia where ghost stories are often told on a dark side porch in the flicker of firefly light.
WEB

Twitter

Goodreads

Amazon

A Week with Autumn 1/26

These are the books and goodies I received in the mail this past week. I may not get to post reviews on the blog for all the books, but this is a great way of getting Authors/books names out there. I've decided to join in on Tynga's Reviews weekly meme called Stacking the Shelves. Make sure to stop by her blog to see the other participants!

January 25, 2014

Sexy Saturdays with Andrea & Autumn 1/25: Objection (Legal Affairs Vol. 1) and Stipulation (Legal Affairs Vol. 2) by Sawyer Bennett

Sexy Saturdays with Andrea and Autumn is a weekly meme created to spread the word about spicy reads. 

Participating blogs:
The Autumn Review

*If you'd like to participate, let us know and we'd be happy to add you on!

January 24, 2014

FLASHBACK FRIDAY 1/24: Moon Called (Mercy Thompson #1) by Patricia Briggs


Flashback Fridays is a weekly meme that was created by The Autumn Review. If you'd like to participate, please see the guidelines below.
  • You have to have read the book at least one year ago. 
  • You can review or re-review your selection. 
  • You can simply do a book spotlight. (Cover, book description, author info, and buy links)
  • If you'd like to participate, please leave your link in comments. 

January 23, 2014

COVER REVEAL: When I Break (When I Break #1) by Kendall Ryan


Knox Bauer's life has unraveled to the point of no return. Fighting to fill the emptiness inside himself, he seeks solace in unfamiliar beds with unfamiliar women. As guardian to his three younger brothers, he can't seem to do a thing right. But this can't go on...they look up to him in every way and all he’s done lately is prove how messed up he really is. Needing a change, he attends a local Sex Addicts Anonymous meeting, where he finds himself tempted by the alluring instructor, McKenna.

Twenty-one year old McKenna is trying to make amends. After losing her parents in a horrific accident, she knows if she can just be good enough, maybe she can forgive herself for what happened. With her newly acquired degree in counseling, she begins leading a sex addicts group where she meets the troubled Knox and her life takes on complications she never bargained for. She doesn't have time for a bad boy who only wants to take her to bed, even if her body disagrees. The fixer in her wants to help, but trusting Knox's true motivations might take more courage than she has.


When I Break is book 1 in a new series by bestselling author Kendall Ryan. When I Surrender, book 2, will be available May 2014.

Warning: Contains a stubborn alpha male with addiction issues and loads of sexual tension between two damaged characters. Read at your own risk.

Due to mature content, it is recommended for 17+.



Available: February 24, 2014

REVIEW: Coming Home by Priscilla Glenn

Coming Home by Priscilla Glenn-Adult Contemporary Romance
Kindle format given by Author for review

Leah Marino hasn’t been on a date in two years. After discovering the man she loved had manipulated and deceived her, she refuses to even entertain the idea of a relationship. Instead, she focuses her attention on taking care of her family, a role she’s assumed since the death of her mother and the one place she knows her kindness won't be taken advantage of again.

When a nostalgic trip back to her childhood home results in a chance encounter with Danny DeLuca, a smart-mouthed mechanic who’s as attractive as he is mysterious, Leah's carefully cultivated walls begin to crumble. She finds herself unexpectedly drawn to Danny, despite his unreliable behavior and mixed signals.

But Danny has a secret...

One that could shake Leah's already precarious foundation and bring her world crashing down around her. Suddenly, she's faced with an incredibly difficult decision--is she willing to risk everything for the chance at finding the love she's always wanted? Or are some obstacles just too big for the heart to overcome?

SWOON Thursday 1/23: Coming Home by Priscilla Glenn



SWOON Thursday is a weekly meme hosted by YA Bound.

January 22, 2014

Waiting on Wednesday 1/22: Blue Notes by Carrie Lofty

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking The Spine that spotlights upcoming releases that we are eagerly anticipating.

January 21, 2014

REVIEW & GIVEAWAY: A Little Too Hot (A Little Too Far #3) by Lisa Desrochers

Click on banner for full tour schedule

A LITTLE TOO HOT by Lisa Desrochers
Series: A Little Too Far #3
Publication Date: January 21, 2014
Publisher: William Morrow Impulse

From USA Today bestselling author Lisa Desrochers, comes the third book in her sizzling New Adult series.

If you play with fire…

Tossed out of college and cut off by her parents, Samantha West is in pretty dire straits. So when her rocker best friend hooks her up with a job dancing at a gentlemen’s club, who is she to turn it down? Plus, there are rules to dancing at Benny’s: No touching, keep your clothes on at all times, and never get closer than three feet. Unfortunately for Sam, her first private client makes her want to break every single one of them.

Harrison Yates is scorching hot, but he’s got a past that involves being left at the altar not too long ago. Sam is determined to make him forget about his ex, but when she makes her move, it flings her life into a spiral of chaos she never saw coming.

Because Harrison Yates isn’t who he seems to be. And his secret will probably get her killed.


GOODREADS | AMAZON | BARNES & NOBLE | iTUNES | GOOGLE PLAY

TEASER TUESDAY 1/21: A Little Too Hot (A Little Too Far #3) by Lisa Desrochers

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by MizB at Should Be Reading.

January 20, 2014

RELEASE DAY EVENT: Wish For You by Marquita Valentine




Happy Birthday to Wish For You… and to Marquita Valentine! To celebrate the book release and her special day, Marquita is giving YOU the chance to win some of her favorite things!

 




Wish For You (Boys of the South #4)
Publication Date: 1/20/14

There’s only one place in the world where I feel normal—the roller derby track. When I put on my skates and fasten my helmet, I’m powerful and in charge. I know exactly what to do and what to say. The rules are clear and everyone does exactly what they’re supposed to, penalties are enforced for those who don’t.
But in the real world, I’m far from powerful and in charge. I never know exactly what to do and say.

For years, I counted on one person to be exactly who he said he was—my best friend -Wyatt Tanaka.

Only he's changed. Being a Marine and serving in a war has made him different. Now I want to help him, but I also want to kiss him. And that’s not something best friends do.
Neither of us, it seems, is content being just friends anymore.

If we cross that line, change the rules of our relationship, it could be wonderful and everything I've ever wanted. But it might also mean I'll lose the one person I've come to rely on and I don't think my heart can take it.

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17458097-wish-for-you?from_search=true


TEASER



Purchase Wish For You
Amazon  |  B&N iBooks
GIVEAWAY

It may be her birthday, but Marquita is giving you some of her favorite things.

Prizes include:
  • (1) $290 gift card, via Amazon, B&N or iTunes. Marquita is celebrating being forever 29! (Intl)
  • (1) Full dozen chocolate covered strawberries from Shari's Berries (US only)
  • (1) Something Remembered dog tag necklace, inspired by Wish For You (US only)
  • (1) Wish For You, signed print copy (US only)
About the author:
New York Times Bestselling Author, Marquita Valentine, writes sexy heroes that make you swoon and sassy heroines that make you laugh. She’s the author of the bestselling contemporary romance series, Holland Springs, and the new adult romance series, Boys of the South.

 Marquita met her husband aka Hot Builder at Sonic when they were in high school. She suggests this location to all of her single friends in search of a good man—and if that doesn't work, they can console themselves with cheesy tatertots. She lives in North Carolina in a very, very small town with Hot Builder and their two children.
Website  |  Twitter   |  Facebook  |  GoodReads  |  Pinterest