December 31, 2013

REVIEW: Three Broken Promises (Drew + Fable #3) by Monica Murphy

Three Broken Promises (Drew + Fable #3) by Monica Murphy-NA Contemporary Romance
Kindle format given by Bantam for review


Commitment. That’s what I really want from Colin. Ever since my brother, Danny, died in Iraq, Colin’s done so much to help me, 
including giving me a job at his popular restaurant so I can leave my crappy waitressing job at the strip joint. But lying in bed with him every night to comfort him from his horrible nightmares isn’t enough anymore. I know he feels guilty about Danny’s death, about not going to Iraq, but I can’t keep living this double life. 

I love him desperately, but he’s got so many demons, and if he can’t open up to me now, then he’ll never be the real partner I need him to be. I gave him a month, and now I’m out of here. If he truly loves me like he says, he knows where to find me.

TEASER TUESDAY 12/31: Dark Light (Dark Light #1) by S.L. Jennings

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by MizB at Should Be Reading.

December 30, 2013

Entangled: EDGE December Releases


Edge, a digital-first single-title romance line from Entangled Publishing, takes its lead from their popular Select imprint but gives its novels an edge in the marketplace by bringing great stories to readers at reasonable prices in a quick-and-easy way. Whether sexy or sweet, traditional romance or love and lust with a women’s fiction bent, at the center of every Edge book is heart. From Urban Fantasy to Contemporary Romance to Science Fiction Romance, Edge has a book for all romance readers—and right at their fingertips! As they say, all’s fair in love and war. To find out more about their titles, chat with authors, participate in special events, and to find out what books are coming next, visit the Entangled website, follow them on Twitter, and like their Facebook page.

Today I'm happy to be featuring Edge's December releases!!



Break Out by Nina Croft
Blood Hunter #1
Special $0.99 Promo Limited Time Only!
 

The year is 3048, Earth is no longer habitable, and man has fled to the stars where they've discovered the secret of immortality—Meridian. Unfortunately, the radioactive mineral is exorbitantly expensive and only available to a select few. A new class comprised of the super rich and immortal soon evolves. The Collective, as they're called, rule the universe.

Two-thousand-year-old Ricardo Sanchez, vampire and rogue pilot of the space cruiser, El Cazador, can't resist two things: gorgeous women and impossible jobs. When beautiful Skylar Rossaria approaches him to break a prisoner out of the Collective's maximum security prison on Trakis One, Rico jumps at the chance. Being hunted by the Collective has never been so dangerous—or so fun.




Heart of the Incubus by Rosalie Lario

Biochemist Cresso Taylor lives the sort of lifestyle most men would envy—he has wealth, natural incubus charm, and more women than he can handle. But it’s not enough anymore. Not after meeting Genevieve Russell, the sexy scientist who works with him at Elcorp Laboratory. And she wants absolutely nothing to do with him.

After her fiancé broke her heart, Genevieve has had enough of womanizers. She’s determined to steer clear of sexy-as-sin Dr. Taylor, despite the fact that his incubus allure makes her want to rip his clothes off. But when a secret admirer’s affection turns to the macabre with threatening notes and grisly gifts, Cresso appoints himself her protector. As she and Cresso hunt her stalker, she discovers there’s a lot more to the sensual incubus than she ever imagined.




a Rafflecopter giveaway a Rafflecopter giveaway

December 29, 2013

REVIEW: Finding My Forever (Beaumont #3) by Heidi McLaughlin


Finding My Forever (Beaumont #3) by Heidi McLaughlin-NA Contemporary Romance
Kindle format given by Author for review/blog tour

Everywhere I look, my friends are settling down - marriage, children, white picket fences; but not me. Marriage isn’t in the cards for me. I’m a ladies man.

A rock star. 

I was born and raised in the industry.
I love everything about my life, especially the attention from the women that my status brings me.

Women find me. I don’t chase. I know what they want and they know I’ll deliver.

But after one look, one touch, one night... 

Now I’m the one doing the chasing.

I need to find a way to show her that I’m serious, that I can change.
I need to find a way to show her that I can love her fully, and only her.
I need to find a way to show her that she’s my forever.


A Week with Autumn 12/29

These are the books and goodies I received in the mail this past week. I may not get to post reviews on the blog for all the books, but this is a great way of getting Authors/books names out there. I've decided to join in on Tynga's Reviews weekly meme called Stacking the Shelves. Make sure to stop by her blog to see the other participants!

December 28, 2013

Sexy Saturdays with Andrea and Autumn 12/28-REVIEW & AUTHOR INTERVIEW: Working It (Love by Design #1) by Kendall Ryan

Sexy Saturdays with Andrea and Autumn is a weekly meme created to spread the word about spicy reads. 

Participating blogs:
The Autumn Review

*If you'd like to participate, let us know and we'd be happy to add you on!

December 27, 2013

ERIN REVIEWS: Kiss Me at Midnight by Diane Alberts

Kiss Me at Midnight by Diane Alberts-Adult Contemporary Romance, novella
Kindle format given by Entangled: Flaunt for review

Her New Year’s resolution was seduction.

Doctor Ashley Hanes has one mission and one mission only—end her annoyingly long dry streak and ring in the New Year with a bang. Literally. When her long lost and oh-so-sexy ex-best friend, Ethan Pierce, shows up as if he hadn’t broken her heart all those years ago, suddenly she doesn’t want to bring home just any man. She wants Ethan.

What should have been one night of blow-your-mind make-up sex quickly turns into another. And another. Before long, Ashley thinks maybe she and Ethan should reunite for good. If only the elusive bachelor will stop running from his tortured past and trust a future in Ashley’s arms.



Top 10 Books I’m looking forward to in 2014

Click on the banner to follow the fun!
I'm thrilled to participate in this week long event hosted by Rachel from FiktshunJaime from Two Chicks on Books and Mindy from Magical Urban Fantasy Reads.

FLASHBACK FRIDAY 12/27: Fragile by M. Leighton


Flashback Fridays is a weekly meme that was created by The Autumn Review. If you'd like to participate, please see the guidelines below.
  • You have to have read the book at least one year ago. 
  • You can review or re-review your selection. 
  • You can simply do a book spotlight. (Cover, book description, author info, and buy links)
  • If you'd like to participate, please leave your link in comments. 

December 25, 2013

MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!!


Just wanted to take a minute to wish you all a very Merry Christmas! We'll be spending time with our family over the next few days. My kids are beyond excited for Santa to arrive. (I am too!) Enjoy your family, friends, and loved ones this holiday!





Best Couples of 2013

Click on the banner to follow the fun!
I'm thrilled to participate in this week long event hosted by Rachel from FiktshunJaime from Two Chicks on Books and Mindy from Magical Urban Fantasy Reads.

December 24, 2013

Waiting on Wednesday 12/25: RUSTY NAILED (Cocktail 2) by Alice Clayton

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking The Spine that spotlights upcoming releases that we are eagerly anticipating.

A Beautifully Broken Christmas Story by Courtney Cole

I am SOOOO excited to share a little Christmas love with you all on this fine Christmas Eve! Courtney Cole has graciously agreed to write a short story for me to share.  If you are a fan of the Beautifully Broken Series (especially if you love PAX and GABE), you won't want to miss this!!!!



Click on the link to read the short story!!!!



TEASER TUESDAY 12/24: Finding My Forever (Beaumont #3) by Heidi McLaughlin

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by MizB at Should Be Reading.

Top Ten Book Covers of 2013

Click on the banner to follow the fun!
I'm thrilled to participate in this week long event hosted by Rachel from FiktshunJaime from Two Chicks on Books and Mindy from Magical Urban Fantasy Reads.

December 23, 2013

EXCLUSIVE COVER REVEAL + TEASER: Friend is a Four Letter Word (Grounding Quinn #3) by Steph Campbell

Friend is a Four Letter Word (Grounding Quinn #3) by Steph Campbell
Photography by Lindee Robinson Photography
Cover Design by Danielle Styles
Scheduled to release: January 15, 2014

Shayna Gillan is on a mission: start fresh in a new state without the small town gossip that has haunted her since her bad girl days of high school.

Carter MacPherson has long been the most together member of his crazy family--until now, and with a secret threatening to crumble everything he's worked for, he wishes he could forget the recent past, too.

The last thing Shayna and Carter are looking for is a relationship. It's best to be alone while they sort out their issues.

Friends. That's all they can ever be.

But even the best laid plans always have a flaw, and once Shayna and Carter cross the line between friendship and more, there's no turning back...

The only question left is--whose past will catch up to them first?

ERIN REVIEWS: Courage (Mark of Nexus #2) by Carrie Butler

Courage (Mark of Nexus #2) by Carrie Butler-NA Paranormal Romance
Kindle format given by Author for review

Making a deal with the bad guys wasn’t the highlight of Rena Collins’ semester, but hey, it saved her boyfriend. Now, in order to appease the human-altering organization known as ERA, she’ll crawl under their microscope while they study the Mark of Nexus and plot their eye-glazed version of the future--until she realizes that’s not all they’re plotting.

Wallace Blake has always known his girlfriend is unlike most girls. But now that information has surfaced regarding the two bloodlines that balance his supernatural race, he finally understands why. Rena belongs to one of them. She’s been augmenting his power, all along...

Enter: Corynn Catley. Brought into the country under the guise of an internship, she’s intended to become ERA’s secret weapon. Kind of. Her abilities cancel out Wallace’s, rendering him powerless, but that’s exactly what he’s always wanted. Too bad it only works when his girlfriend’s not around.

All the while, Rena fails to notice the crush her geeky best friend, Aiden Ross, is nursing. He’d give anything for her to see him in a new light--even reinvent himself through questionable means--but there’s a reason people are told to be careful what they wish for. Finding the courage to tell her could put everyone’s lives in danger.


Courage (Mark of Nexus #2) is a New Adult paranormal romance that features four unique points-of-view. The novel is best enjoyed after Strength (Mark of Nexus #1).

Top Books of 2013

Click on the banner to follow the fun!
I'm thrilled to participate in this week long event hosted by Rachel from FiktshunJaime from Two Chicks on Books and Mindy from Magical Urban Fantasy Reads.

December 22, 2013

MINI-REVIEWS: RULE (Marked Men 1) & JET (Marked Men 2) by Jay Crownover

RULE (Marked Men 1) by Jay Crownover-NA Contemporary Romance
Kindle format purchased on Amazon

Opposites in every way . . . except the one that matters
Shaw Landon loved Rule Archer from the moment she laid eyes on him. Rule is everything a straight-A pre-med student like Shaw shouldn’t want—and the only person she’s never tried to please. She isn’t afraid of his scary piercings and tattoos or his wild attitude. Though she knows that Rule is wrong for her, her heart just won’t listen.

To a rebel like Rule Archer, Shaw Landon is a stuck-up, perfect princess—and his dead twin brother’s girl. She lives by other people’s rules; he makes his own. He doesn’t have time for a good girl like Shaw—even if she’s the only one who can see the person he truly is.

But a short skirt, too many birthday cocktails, and spilled secrets lead to a night neither can forget. Now, Shaw and Rule have to figure out how a girl like her and a guy like him are supposed to be together without destroying their love . . . or each other.


A Week with Autumn 12/22

These are the books and goodies I received in the mail this past week. I may not get to post reviews on the blog for all the books, but this is a great way of getting Authors/books names out there. I've decided to join in on Tynga's Reviews weekly meme called Stacking the Shelves. Make sure to stop by her blog to see the other participants!

December 21, 2013

Sexy Saturdays with Andrea & Autumn 12/21: REVIEW: Searching for Someday (Searching For #1) by Jennifer Probst

Sexy Saturdays with Andrea and Autumn is a weekly meme created to spread the word about spicy reads. 

Participating blogs:
The Autumn Review

*If you'd like to participate, let us know and we'd be happy to add you on!

December 20, 2013

REVIEW: Finding Joy (Joy #2) by Jenni Moen

Finding Joy (Joy #2) by Jenni Moen-NA Contemporary Romance
Kindle format given by author for review/beta

Love is patient.

It can happen when you least expect it,
where you least expect it,
with whom you least expect it.

Love is kind.

But love may not grow out of kindness.
It can happen with the person who hates you most
because love knows no bounds.

And it keeps no record of wrongs.
Love doesn’t hold a grudge.
Love forgives.
Love forgets.

But when the healing of your heart
breaks the hearts of the ones you love,
it may seem impossible to ...

Find Joy

FLASHBACK FRIDAY 11/20: Wicked Lovely (Wicked Lovely #1) by Melissa Marr


Flashback Fridays is a weekly meme that was created by The Autumn Review. If you'd like to participate, please see the guidelines below.
  • You have to have read the book at least one year ago. 
  • You can review or re-review your selection. 
  • You can simply do a book spotlight. (Cover, book description, author info, and buy links)
  • If you'd like to participate, please leave your link in comments. 

December 19, 2013

REVIEW & GIVEAWAY: No Reverse (Second Chances #1) by Marion Croslydon

No Reverse (Second Chances #1) by Marion Croslydon-NA Contemporary Romance
Kindle format purchased on Amazon

A girl who needs to undo the past.
A boy who wants to forget it.
In love, there’s no way back.

At high school in Steep Hill, Kansas, Cassie O’Malley and Josh MacBride were the poster couple for quarterback/cheerleader romance until they starred in their own tale of teen pregnancy. No need to say: their shotgun wedding was low-key. But when there was no baby anymore, they went their separate ways.

Five years later, Josh has breezed through Georgetown and is about to finish his post-grad degree at Oxford University. He is set to join a lobbying group on Capitol Hill, owned by his new fiancée’s father. For Josh, the sky is now the limit… only he must first take care of a tiny legal matter: technically, he’s still married to the girl who broke his heart.

Meanwhile, Cassie has been waiting tables in Steep Hill to pay for her sick grandmother’s care. On the day of the old lady’s funeral, Cassie is served with two sets of papers. Josh is asking for a divorce. Her heart squeezes, but, well, he moved on a long time ago. But the second envelope shakes Cassie to the core. So, for the first time, she leaves Kansas and heads to good ol’ England.

There, Cassie finds that Josh has not just “moved on,” he’s freakin’ engaged to some blue-blooded heiress. The feelings Cassie had buried deep rush back to her. But no matter if he keeps thrusting the divorce papers under her nose, she needs him to save the only person she loves more than Josh, more than life itself…


SWOON Thursday 12/19: Hold Us Close (Keep Me Still #1.5) by Caisey Quinn



SWOON Thursday is a weekly meme hosted by YA Bound.

December 18, 2013

MINI-REVIEWS: Until Fountain Bridge (On Dublin Street #1.5) and Castle Hill (On Dublin Street #2.5) by Samantha Young

Until Fountain Bridge (On Dublin Street #1.5) by Samantha Young-Adult Contemporary Romance
Kindle format given by Author for review

Ellie Carmichael had a crush on Adam Sutherland, her brother, Braden’s, best friend, for years, and although Adam treated her with proprietary concern he made it clear he thought of her only as a little sister.

Over the years, as Ellie’s crush develops into love, her romantic idealism makes it difficult for her to move on. To make matters worse, as she’s gotten older, Adam’s attitude has changed toward her. His affection for her is now joined by attraction, but his loyalty to Braden, and his fear of losing the only family he has, stops him from claiming Ellie the way she wishes he would.

But one night his attraction is put to the test, and as much as Adam would like things to remain the same everything changes between them in a simple brush of the lips.


Soon lust, love, jealousy and heartbreak combine to force change upon their relationship… and Adam discovers the hard way that life is too damn short to spend it on regret.


Waiting on Wednesday 12/18: Hard As You Can (Hard Ink #2) by Laura Kaye

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking The Spine that spotlights upcoming releases that we are eagerly anticipating.