November 30, 2013

The Autumn Review Turns Two! Part TWO


I just wanted to take time to thank you all for a great Blogiversary Month! A special thanks to all the Author's who took time out of their schedules to answer my questions. I've enjoyed getting to know them all a little more! 

So...technically today is the last day of November, but I still have a few Blogiversary posts up my sleeve!!!! There's one in particular you won't want to miss. Especially if you're a fan of Abbi Glines!!! 

Hope you all had a great Thanksgiving holdiday (if you're here in the US) and once again...THANK YOU THANK YOU for your support!


a Rafflecopter giveaway



Click on the button to stay current on Blogiversary Giveaways!

Sexy Saturdays with Andrea & Autumn: Lick (Stage Dive #1) by Kylie Scott: Review

Sexy Saturdays with Andrea and Autumn is a weekly meme created to spread the word about spicy reads. 

Participating blogs:
The Autumn Review

*If you'd like to participate, let us know and we'd be happy to add you on!

November 29, 2013

FLASHBACK FRIDAY 11/29: FIFTY SHADES OF GREY by E.L. James + Blogiversary FUN!!!


Flashback Fridays is a weekly meme that was created by The Autumn Review. If you'd like to participate, please see the guidelines below.
  • You have to have read the book at least one year ago. 
  • You can review or re-review your selection. 
  • You can simply do a book spotlight. (Cover, book description, author info, and buy links)
  • If you'd like to participate, please leave your link in comments. 

PLAYING DIRTY (Stargazer 2) by Jennifer Echols: Review

PLAYING DIRTY (Stargazer 2) by Jennifer Echols-Adult Contemporary Romance
Paperback given by Pocket Books for review
A public relations expert tries to prevent the breakup of a raucous country band and corral their wild—and very sexy—lead singer in book 2 of the Stargazer Series.

As an expert in public relations crisis management—that is, babysitter to the stars—Sarah Seville just spent nine months in Rio trying to keep rock singer Nine Lives out of jail long enough to record his new album…and barely succeeded. Now she needs a triumphant success so she can keep the Manhattan-based job she loves. Trouble is, her new assignment is to travel to Alabama to prevent the breakup of the raucous country band The Cheatin’ Hearts, headed by sexy Quentin Cox. As she edges closer to Quentin, she discovers layers of secrets. It seems Quentin is taking the spin doctor for a spin.

The Cheatin’ Hearts have stayed on top of the charts two years following three rules. Rule One, no drugs. Rule Two, no sex with other band members. Rule Three, no sex with record company spies. Quentin figures he’d better follow the rules, because he made them. And because if you break a rule, you’re out of the band. But he can’t resist the record company’s beautiful PR agent, and inevitably he breaks Rule Three with hot Sarah Seville. As he falls for her, he finds out that she has plenty of secrets of her own, and one of them comes knocking on her door: what really happened to her in Rio.

November 28, 2013

Blogiversary FUN!!!: Featuring Author Colleen Hoover


Today, I'm thrilled to have Author Colleen Hoover on the blog!
My favorites (every book she's written is a favorite):
click on book cover for more information

Adore Me (The Keatyn Chronicles #4.5) by Jillian Dodd: Review

Adore Me (The Keatyn Chronicles #4.5) by Jillian Dodd-NA Contemporary Romance
Kindle format given by author for review/eARC

Join Keatyn on Thanksgiving Break in this Keatyn Chronicles novella.

I’ve finally become the kind of girl my little sisters could look up to.
Except for the lies.
Lying to my friends is killing me.
And the longer I’m there—the closer we get—the more I feel like I’m being eaten from the inside out.
If I go back to Eastbrooke, I’ll end up nothing but a shell.
So I'm not going back.
I'm going to St. Croix by myself. And for the first time in my life, I'm okay with being alone.

Except...I don't actually end up on the island alone.




SWOON Thursday 11/28: The Bet (The Bet #1) by Rachel Van Dyken



SWOON Thursday is a weekly meme hosted by YA Bound.

November 27, 2013

A BEAUTIFUL WEDDING (Beautiful 2.5) by Jamie McGuire + Blogiversary FUN!!!

A BEAUTIFUL WEDDING (Beautiful 2.5) by Jamie McGuire-NA Contemporary Romance
Hardback provided by Atria Books for review/ARC

You know that Abby Abernathy unexpectedly became Mrs. Maddox. But what do you really know?

Why did Abby pop the question?
What secrets were shared before the ceremony?
Where did they spend their wedding night?
Who else knew about it . . . and didn’t tell?

Everything about Abby and Travis’s elopement was top-secret . . . until now. Fans of Beautiful Disaster and Walking Disaster will get all of their questions answered in this whirlwind tale of the wedding day (and night!)—and as with all good stories, this one will definitely have been worth the wait.

Waiting on Wednesday 11/27: Shame On You (Fool Me Once 1) by Tara Sivec + Blogiversary FUN!!!

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking The Spine that spotlights upcoming releases that we are eagerly anticipating.

November 26, 2013

Erin Reviews: Britton (The Awakening #3) by Abby Niles

Britton (The Awakening #3) by Abby Niles-Adult Paranormal Romance
Kindle format given by Entangled: Covet for review

Half-shifter and lead SPAC agent, Val Calhoun, has listened to women gush over the Don Juan of the precinct for the last four years. Yeah, Detective Britton Townsend is hot and has stunning blue eyes, but that foul mouth he saves only for her? What a waste of good looks. And no way does Val want that mouth anywhere near hers.

When the shifter community is threatened, Val is assigned to the case…and fails. So the High Council turns to the rogue shifter they'd sentenced to twenty years as a human--that same obnoxiously sexy Detective Townsend. And sends the two arch-enemies deep into the North Carolina Mountains-—together, and alone.

Being stuck in a tiny honeymoon cabin with Miss Castration and only one bed is definitely not Britton's idea of a good time. But the High Council doesn’t take no for an answer. After his shifter abilities are restored, Brit is once again susceptible to the dreaded, irreversible bonding instinct, the Drall. Thankfully, all he’s ever felt for Val is intense loathing, no reason to worry. Right? All he has to do is solve this case pronto, and he can go back to his footloose Casanova ways. That is, if they don’t kill each other first. Or worse...fall in love.

Blogiversary FUN!!!: Featuring Author Tammara Webber


Today, I'm thrilled to have Author Tammara Webber on the blog!
I "met" Tammara online shortly after I started blogging and we became fast friends based on our similar taste in books. Then, I found out she was an author and felt really "DUH". So, I immediately picked up Between the Lines and fell in love with her writing. Her grace, compassion, and brilliant creative mind carry through into her writing. If you haven't read any of her books, I highly recommend that you do.
My favorites:

click on book cover for more information

Teaser Tuesday 11/26: Breaking Brandon (Fate 2) by Elizabeth Reyes + Blogiversary FUN!!!

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by MizB at Should Be Reading.

Masquerade (Games 3) by Nyrae Dawn: TEASER

Masquerade (Games 3) by Nyrae Dawn-NA Contemporary Romance
Scheduled to release: January 2014
After his father is put in prison for murder leaving his mother suicidal, Maddox Cross has always put his sister, Laney, first. Now living in Brenton, Virginia, Maddox has no idea what to do with his life, especially since Laney no longer needs him. One thing he does know is for the first time since losing football, he's found something else that's just for him--tattooing. When he meets a feisty young woman in the club where he works security, he has no idea that she has the ability to change his life forever.Bee Malone has just moved to Brenton to open up her first tattoo parlor, Masquerade. Despite her young success, nothing is ever as it seems. After being kidnapped at a young age, Bee has difficulty being the daughter her parents lost and letting go of the "parents" she was raised with. When she meets Maddox, she's immediately attracted to him and what starts out as a one night stand leaves Bee wanting to connect with him in more ways than one. Once Maddox finds out about Masquerade, he wants nothing more than to join Bee. But letting him in means trying to figure out who she is and she's not ready for that. And yet, as the two get closer, they find themselves leaning on each other more than they are comfortable with. Will their stubborn nature tear them apart? Or push them closer together? 

November 25, 2013

Exception by Patty Maximini: Review & Giveaway

Click on banner to see more stops on the tour

Exception by Patty Maximini-Adult Contemporary Romance
Kindle format given by author for review/blog tour 

When all hope for moving on from a life filled with pain was gone, Emily Watson closed herself off to the world, packed her bags, and moved across the country in search of a new life. What she found was a career she adored and friends whom she loved. It wasn't a full and complete life, but it was definitely better than what she knew before.

When all hope for being loved and accepted for who he was instead of what he had was gone, Taylor Carter decided that trusting people outside of his family wasn't really smart and would only lead to disappointment. With his world turned upside down, his life became about his work, and every new relationship was meaningless and superficial. He was safe, and definitely content, but never truly happy.

When all hope for staying awake during a long day was gone, Emily and Taylor found themselves at the same coffee cart. Little did they know then that the worst coffee they'd ever drank would forever change their lives.

When hopeless people are blinded by an endless pain. When contentment and safety feels like the best option, and love seems impossible, they may just find an EXCEPTION.

Blogiversary FUN!!!: Featuring Author Tracey Garvis-Graves


Today, I'm thrilled to have Author Tracey Garvis-Graves on the blog!
My favorites:
click on book cover for more information

Blogiversary FUN!!!: Featuring Author A.L. Jackson


Today, I'm thrilled to have Author A.L. Jackson on the blog!
My favorites:
click on book cover for more information

November 24, 2013

Blogiversary FUN!!!: Featuring Author Courtney Cole


Today, I'm thrilled to have Author Courtney Cole on the blog!
My favorites:

click on book cover for more information

A Week With Autumn 11/24

These are the books and goodies I received in the mail this past week. I may not get to post reviews on the blog for all the books, but this is a great way of getting Authors/books names out there. I've decided to join in on Tynga's Reviews weekly meme called Stacking the Shelves. Make sure to stop by her blog to see the other participants!

November 23, 2013

Blogiversary FUN!!!: Featuring Author Olivia Cunning


Today, I'm thrilled to have Author Olivia Cunning on the blog!
Olivia Cunning is without a doubt one of my absolute favorite authors. I will drop anything and read her books whenever she has a new release. If you're a fan of Erotic Novels, Cunning is a MUST-READ!
My favorites (I love all of her books, but I'll highlight my very favorites from each series):
click on book cover for more information