October 31, 2013

CINDERELLA SCREWED ME OVER by Cindi Madsen: Review


CINDERELLA SCREWED ME OVER by Cindi Madsen-Chick Lit/Romantic Satire
Kindle format given by Entangled for review

Finding the one has never been so fun frustrating.

Darby Quinn has a bone to pick with Cinderella. Burned one too many times by ex-boyfriends, Darby has lost all belief in the happily-ever-after that the fairy-tale princess promised her. She's sworn off love, Prince Charmings, and happy endings and she's happy about it. Really. Or at least she was…until she met Jake, her gorgeous neighbor and the manager of her favorite restaurant. But Darby has rules about dating, ones she's culled from her years spent with so-called “princes,” and starting something with Jake would break all of them.


Charming, fun, and unwilling to give up on her, Jake doesn’t fit any of the profiles Darby has created from her case studies of ex-princes-gone-bad. Finally presented with her own Prince Charming, can Darby take a chance on a happily-ever-after?

Full of wit and sarcastic humor, Cinderella Screwed Me Over proves that sometimes the perfect love, like a perfect pair of shoes, is just within your grasp.

Erin Reviews: GHOST OF THE FALLS by Sarah Gilman

GHOST OF THE FALLS by Sarah Gilman-Adult Paranormal Romance
Kindle format given by Entangled: Ever After for review

Determined to prove she’s fit for the family business, exorcist Jade Clarence knows the assignment waiting in Maine is her last chance. Born into a family of exorcists, Jade’s unorthodox ideas have gotten her into trouble in the past...and cost the life of a client.

After haunting a Maine state park for more than a century, Dutch Hutchinson will do whatever it takes to bring an end to his unfulfilling existence. When an act of arson brings a beautiful exorcist to town, Dutch takes corporeal form in order to spend his last hours in her company.

Jade quickly uncovers Dutch’s true identity and finds herself falling for the man behind the spirit. But when Jade’s legacy threatens their future, they will have to overcome the greatest of odds—life and death.


ABANDON by Cassia Leo: Cover Reveal + Giveaway

abandon-cover


Expected Release Date: January 2014
Genre: New Adult Contemporary Romance
Cover reveal organized by: Shh Moms Reading

SYNOPSIS
Tristan never gave a shit about the girls he used and abandoned. His manwhore ways were ingrained in him from birth. His past has always been a mystery his conquests have wanted to crack, but no one has been able to... until now. 

Senia has always fallen for the wrong guys, but this time she's fallen for the worst of them. Her attempts to guard her heart from Tristan's charms and sexual magnetism only spur on his pursuit. And soon, the electric energy between Tristan and Senia sparks a fire too wild to contain. 

Now Tristan must decide if he will abandon his old ways or if he will stay true to his past and abandon Senia instead. Note: This is a spin-off from the Shattered Hearts Series and can be read as a standalone. 

SWOON Thursday 10/31: BEFORE WE FALL (Beautifully Broken 3) by Courtney Cole



SWOON Thursday is a weekly meme hosted by YA Bound.

October 30, 2013

TRICK or SWEET Halloween Haunt with Author Robin Bielman


Hello Autumn Review readers! I am so happy to be celebrating the fall season and Halloween with you guys as part of Bliss’s Trick or Sweet Halloween blog event! Thanks so much for having me here today, Autumn!

I love this time of year. Mostly because I love dressing in comfy sweaters and my Ugg boots again. But also because my favorite holiday is Halloween. I’ve loved it ever since I was little and my brother and I used to make haunted houses for each other on Saturday afternoons. I love the costumes, the decorating, the Monster Mash, and the baking.

I mean when else can my kitchen look like this?




Oops! Wrong picture. Forget you saw that. I meant my dining room like this:



:D

I also love having friends over to celebrate this fun holiday. My hubby and I have thrown lots of parties over the years. Everything from a Fear Factor themed gathering to a Come As Your Favorite Dead Person. I’ve dressed up as an angel, Cinderella, a fish tank, the big bad wolf (and my hubby was Little Red Riding Hood – ha!), a doctor, a baseball fan, a go-go-dancer, Ginger from Gilligan’s Island and Juliet to my hubby’s Romeo. Here’s a picture of us:




Probably my fondest memories of Halloween are with my two boys when they were little. I loved taking them to the pumpkin patch, and we’d have a great time carving them the night before Halloween. They loved dressing up and usually my hubby had to help with some elaborate costume idea they had. (One year my oldest wanted to be a dead baseball player with a baseball bat through his chest.) And we had the best time making it a tradition to every year on October 1st, put on some scary music and decorate the house with all the scary trimmings.

By the way, Halloween in my fictional town of Cascade where my recent Entangled Publishing Bliss books take place is all sorts of fun, too. Crem’s Bakery makes the best pumpkin muffins and cupcakes. I just saw Shane and Kagan and Luke and Sela there meeting for breakfast and they say “Happy Halloween!”

I do, too. I hope you have a wonderful holiday and if you’re somewhere where Halloween isn’t celebrated on the 31st, I hope you have a great day!

What’s your favorite thing about Fall?



About the Author:

Robin Bielman lives in Southern California with her high school sweetheart husband, two sons, and crazy-cute mini Labradoodle, Harry (named after Harry Dresden from Jim Butcher's Dresden Files books). When not attached to her laptop, she can almost always be found with her nose in a book. She also loves to run, hike, and dip her toes in the ocean. Writing is a dream come true, and she still pinches herself to be sure it’s real.

She writes contemporary romance for Entangled Publishing.

Find Robin’s latest release, Her Accidental Boyfriend, online at:

Amazon | B&N | Goodreads

Find Robin online at:

ALL THE PRETTY LIES by M. Leighton: Cover Reveal

ALL THE PRETTY LIES by M. Leighton has a cover and we get to share it with you today! Check out how pretty it is and then look below to read all about the title and M. Leighton! That's right! M. Leighton is bringing us a new series!!

Waiting on Wednesday 10/30: A LITTLE TOO MUCH (A Little Too Far 2) by Lisa Desrochers

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking The Spine that spotlights upcoming releases that we are eagerly anticipating.

October 29, 2013

A Little Too Far (A Little Too Far 1) by Lisa Desrochers: Review

A Little Too Far (A Little Too Far 1) by Lisa Desrochers-NA Contemporary Romance
Kindle format purchased on Amazon

Have you ever gone just a little too far?

Lexie Banks has.

Yep. She just had mind-blowing sex with her stepbrother. In her defense, she was on the rebound, and it’s more of a my-dad-happened-to-marry-a-woman-with-a-super-hot-son situation. But still, he’s been her best friend and confidant for the better part of the last few years … and is so off limits. It’s a good thing she’s leaving in two days for a year abroad in Rome.

But even thousands of miles away, Lexie can’t seem to escape trouble. Raised Catholic, she goes to confession in hopes of alleviating some of her guilt … and maybe not burning in hell. Instead, she stumbles out of the confessional and right into Alessandro Moretti, a young and very easy-on-the-eyes deacon … only eight months away from becoming a priest. Lexie and Alessandro grow closer, and when Alessandro’s signals start changing despite his vow of celibacy, she doesn’t know what to think. She’s torn between falling in love with the man she shouldn’t want and the man she can’t have. And she isn’t sure how she can live with herself either way.


Teaser Tuesday 10/29: ALL THE PRETTY LIES by M. Leighton

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by MizB at Should Be Reading.

October 28, 2013

KEEP ME STILL (Keep Me Still 1) by Caisey Quinn: Review

KEEP ME STILL (Keep Me Still 1) by Caisey Quinn-NA Contemporary Romance
Kindle format given by author for review

Scarred by loss, Layla leaves her hometown of Hope Springs, Georgia, hoping to put her painful past behind her and start over in college in California. When she runs into Landen at freshmen orientation, she has a choice to make. Reinforce those steel walls she's built up around herself or give the only boy who can keep her still a second chance.

Landen’s more than ready to tear down those walls, but this time when they come crashing down, they might bury her

* This special edition of Keep Me Still includes the novella, Let You Leave:

Layla Flaherty had the perfect life, or close to it. Until a stranger gunned her parents down right in front of her, leaving her with seizure inducing PTSD. After years of trying to pass as normal and failing miserably, she resigns herself to being invisible. But new to town Landen O’Brien sees her, and he likes what he sees. Much to Layla’s surprise, he doesn’t freak out when she has a seizure in front of him. He does the exact opposite, calming her until the tremors subside. But Landen has secrets of his own. Secrets that will either bind them together or tear them apart.

COVET October Releases + Giveaway


As long time readers of this blog know, I absolutely love all things Paranormal. So much so, that when the position for the Publicity Director of Entangled Publishing's Paranormal Romance line, Covet, opened up, there wasn't even a moment's hesitation in knowing this position was perfect for me. Covets have all the sexiness, emotion, and happily ever after that readers have come to expect and love from Entangled. They are firmly grounded in the contemporary world, but each novel brings in supernatural twists, breaking the contemporary and paranormal rules, alike. To find out more about our titles, chat with authors, participate in special events, and to find out what books you’ll be coveting next, visit the Entangled website, follow us on Twitter, and LIKE our Facebook page.

I love being able to combine work and play, so today I'm featuring our October releases. Make sure to check them out and enter the fabulous giveaways!!



Bad Cop by Angela McCallister
Bad Mouth Sequel

A cop who tosses the rulebooks to get his way…

Vampire Ian McCready doesn’t care for Alice Capshaw’s opinions about his version of justice. Her humanity makes her off-limits, but that does nothing to lessen his overwhelming desire for her. To Alice, Ian is just another bad cop as detestable as the one who destroyed her family. She’s attracted to him, yes, but he threatened his way into her agency’s murder case and has too many secrets.

When a new case resurrects ghosts Ian believed long dead and buried, his law-bending ways might result in his execution. The second Alice becomes a target, his cold heart flares into blinding existence. But following the law for her sake may end with devastating results.




Four Weddings and a Werewolf
Seattle Wolf Pack #2

To have and to howl…

Logan Black, former Marine and bodyguard for the Seattle Wolf Pack, hates weddings and has no plan to walk the path to matrimonial misery. But when he’s hired to protect a hot-to-trot wedding planner with a werewolf stalker, he’s forced to put his feelings aside. Not such an easy task when the damsel can turn him on with a single smoldering glance.

Wedding planner Veronica Vale knows werewolves exist, but hates them. One bit her sister, changing their lives forever. When a sexy Marine shows his gorgeous face at one of her wedding appointments, Veronica finds it hard to focus on the task at hand.

The chemistry drawing Logan and Veronica together seems fated, but with Logan’s playboy attitude, Veronica’s hatred for werewolves, and a stalker lurking in the shadows, these two need more than passion to keep them together.




a Rafflecopter giveaway
a Rafflecopter giveaway


Ever After October Releases + Giveaway


Find Your Ever After in Under An Hour

October is the official release month for the all new Ever After. Ever After features paranormal, sci-fi, and horror novellas, all with the romance you've come to love from Entangled--just in a shorter format.

 Ever After is celebrating in style with four new releases and great giveaways, including a Kindle Fire. Make sure to like their new Facebook Page and follow them on Twitter


Vampire Games by Tiffany Allee
Otherworlder Enforcement Agency #4


She’s seen the past…

OWEA Agent Beatrice Davis is haunted by the death visions that help her solve crimes. When Detective Claude Desmairis, her vampire ex-lover, asks for her assistance on a case, she’d rather help him than take the mandated leave to stave off her burn-out.

The truth won’t stay buried…

Pressed to solve a series of crimes before the perpetrator blows the vampire world apart, Claude turns to a woman he thought he’d been able to leave behind. But he was wrong, and his feelings for her will only bring trouble in an investigation this dangerous. As their passions reignite, they see a possible future together. Until her visions show her the face of the murderer—a man Claude can never betray.



Ghosts of Kingston Cottage by Libby Bishop


She believes in ghosts.

Medium and paranormal investigator Arabella Pierce is sent with her crew to Kingston Cottage, a haunted Maine seafarer’s cottage on an isolated island, but for this investigation, her boss has stuck them with skeptical reporter Lucas Brown. Though he’s hot as they come, Arabella can’t trust a man whose sole job is to discredit her and the work she does. Not after what happened with the last few skeptics...

He believes in evidence.

But Lucas isn’t as skeptical as he seems—he wants the truth, no matter what that is. When the ghosts appear, he and Arabella must work together—in tight quarters—to convince the resident ghosts to move on before a storm strands the entire crew on the island. If Arabella can put aside her prejudices, she and Lucas just might have a shot at a lifetime.



Ghost of the Falls by Sarah Gilman

Determined to prove she’s fit for the family business, exorcist Jade Clarence knows the assignment waiting in Maine is her last chance. Born into a family of exorcists, Jade’s unorthodox ideas have gotten her into trouble in the past...and cost the life of a client.

After haunting a Maine state park for more than a century, Dutch Hutchinson will do whatever it takes to bring an end to his unfulfilling existence. When an act of arson brings a beautiful exorcist to town, Dutch takes corporeal form in order to spend his last hours in her company.

Jade quickly uncovers Dutch’s true identity and finds herself falling for the man behind the spirit. But when Jade’s legacy threatens their future, they will have to overcome the greatest of odds—life and death.



Less Than Perfect by Kelly Jensen

Mikayla’s read every book in her collection of post-apocalyptic novels at least twice. She thinks she’s prepared for aliens taking over Earth. She’s not.

Nor is she prepared for the attention of a good-looking refugee named Reg.

All Mikayla and Reg want is a safe place to see out the end of the world, hidden away from the aliens that call themselves The People, but cities of the depopulated United States not infested with The People are rife with gangs, the detritus of civilization and disease.

On a mission to restock their supplies, Mikayla and Reg are captured by The People and prepared for the procedure that will make them perfect, but no longer quite human. In order to escape, they need to rely on each other…if Mikayla can trust a man who seems too good to be true.





a Rafflecopter giveaway
a Rafflecopter giveaway
a Rafflecopter giveaway
a Rafflecopter giveaway a Rafflecopter giveaway


October 27, 2013

CHRISTMAS CAROL by Michele Gorman: Review

CHRISTMAS CAROL by Michele Gorman-Chick Lit
Kindle format given by Notting Hill Press for review


One winter wedding, two happy couples, three ex-boyfriends... And a very uncomfortable weekend.

Carol hates Christmas. Being recently dumped, she’s not crazy about weddings either. So her sister Marley’s nuptials, over the Christmas weekend, are making her positively Scrooge-like.

When she arrives for the weekend at the stately home in rural Scotland to find her three ex-boyfriends in attendance, Carol has no choice but to face her ghosts to discover what really happened in those relationships, learning a lot about herself in the process. As the snow falls outside and the fire crackles in the hearth, might one of the wedding guests become the harbinger of Christmases to come?


A Week With Autumn 10/27

These are the books and goodies I received in the mail this past week. I may not get to post reviews on the blog for all the books, but this is a great way of getting Authors/books names out there. I've decided to join in on Tynga's Reviews weekly meme called Stacking the Shelves. Make sure to stop by her blog to see the other participants!

October 26, 2013

Erin Reviews: GIRL WITH GUITAR (Kylie Ryans 1) and GIRL ON TOUR (Kylie Ryans 2) by Caisey Quinn

GIRL WITH GUITAR (Kylie Ryans 1) by Caisey Quinn-NA Contemporary Romance
Kindle format given by Inkslinger PR for review

After Kylie’s dad dies in a freak accident, he leaves her with nothing other than her crazy step-mother, Darla, and the ability to play guitar. When Darla kicks Kylie out and she loses her job all in the same day, she hops a bus to Nashville determined to make her late father’s dreams come true. Waitressing and saving her pennies to record a demo, her big break comes when she’s asked to join a tour going down the tubes with once platinum album-selling country music superstar Trace Corbin. But touring with Trace is hardly a dream come true since he’s pretty much drinking his career down the drain. If Kylie can’t pull Trace out of his rut, he’ll pull her and her dreams down with him.

Frisky Fall Saturdays 10/26: Autumn & Erin Review: GAME FOR TROUBLE (Game for It 2) by Karen Erickson


Frisky Fall Saturdays is a weekly meme created to spread the word about spicy reads. As those leaves start piling up in the yard, ignore them and pick up a sexy book!

Participating blogs:
The Autumn Review


*If you'd like to participate, let us know and we'd be happy to add you on!

October 25, 2013

BOLD TRICKS (The Artists Trilogy 3) by Karina Halle: Review & Giveaway

BOLD TRICKS (The Artists Trilogy 3) by Karina Halle-Adult Romantic Suspense
Kindle format given by Forever for review


With more lives at stake and games in motion, Ellie, Camden and Javier form an uneasy alliance that will take them from the treacherous streets of inner-city Mexico to the wilds of the Honduran jungles in order to find their freedom. But with liberty just on the horizon, the cost might come at their own redemption.

FINDING CINDERELLA (Hopeless 2.5) by Colleen Hoover: Mini-Review

FINDING CINDERELLA (Hopeless 2.5) by Colleen Hoover-NA Contemporary Romance
Kindle format given by author for review/ARC


This novella is a companion novel to the Hopeless series, but can be read as a standalone.
A chance encounter in the dark leads eighteen-year-old Daniel and the girl who stumbles across him to profess their love for each other. But this love comes with conditions: they agree it will only last one hour and it will only be make-believe.

When their hour is up and the girl rushes off like Cinderella, Daniel tries to convince himself that what happened between them only seemed perfect because they were pretending it was perfect. Moments like that with girls like her don’t happen outside of fairytales.

One year and one bad relationship later, his disbelief in insta-love is stripped away the day he meets Six: a girl with a strange name and an even stranger personality. Daniel soon realizes the way he pretended to feel about Cinderella and the way he really feels about Six may not be so different after all. Especially when the two loves of his life end up being one in the same.

Unfortunately for Daniel, finding Cinderella doesn’t guarantee their happily ever after…it only further threatens it.

FLASHBACK FRIDAY 10/25: Forever Mine (The Moreno Brothers 1) by Elizabeth Reyes


Flashback Fridays is a weekly meme that was created by The Autumn Review. If you'd like to participate, please see the guidelines below.
  • You have to have read the book at least one year ago. 
  • You can review or re-review your selection. 
  • You can simply do a book spotlight. (Cover, book description, author info, and buy links)
  • If you'd like to participate, please leave your link in comments. 

October 23, 2013

Off Chance (Off Series 5) by Sawyer Bennett: Review & Giveaway

Click on banner to follow the tour

Off Chance (Off Series 5) by Sawyer Bennett-New Adult Contemporary Romance
Kindle format given by author for review/ARC
Release: October 21, 2013

He is seeking absolution.

Flynn Caldwell has a hero complex and it’s one of the reasons he joined the New York City Fire Department. He has spent his entire professional career trying to atone for that one person he failed to save. Because, if he can do that, then perhaps he can be worthy of love again.


She is seeking escape.

Rowan Page’s life is nothing short of a disaster. Always immersed in trouble, she has only herself to depend on. She’s determined to pull herself out of this mess and make something of her life, despite the hard years she has lived on the streets of New York.


Together, they have the chance to become complete.

Flynn and Rowan’s worlds exist miles apart, but when a chance meeting brings them together, neither of them can deny the instant pull that connects them to each other. What starts as a tiny spark eventually flares into a fire so hot, it refuses to be extinguished.


Both are willing to jump feet first into the flames to see where it takes them, despite the risk of being burned.