September 30, 2013

BREAKING NOVA (Nova 1) by Jessica Sorensen: Review & Giveaway


BREAKING NOVA (Nova 1) by Jessica Sorensen-NA Contemporary Romance
Kindle format given by author for review/blog tour

Nova Reed used to have dreams-of becoming a famous drummer, of marrying her true love. But all of that was taken away in an instant. Now she's getting by as best she can, though sometimes that means doing things the old Nova would never do. Things that are slowly eating away at her spirit. Every day blends into the next . . . until she meets Quinton Carter. His intense, honey brown eyes instantly draw her in, and he looks just about as broken as she feels inside.

Quinton once got a second chance at life-but he doesn't want it. The tattoos on his chest are a constant reminder of what he's done, what he's lost. He's sworn to never allow happiness into his life . . . but then beautiful, sweet Nova makes him smile. He knows he's too damaged to get close to her, yet she's the only one who can make him feel alive again. Quinton will have to decide: does he deserve to start over? Or should he pay for his past forever?


September 29, 2013

A Week with Autumn 9/29

These are the books and goodies I received in the mail this past week. I may not get to post reviews on the blog for all the books, but this is a great way of getting Authors/books names out there. I've decided to join in on Tynga's Reviews weekly meme called Stacking the Shelves. Make sure to stop by her blog to see the other participants!

September 28, 2013

Frisky Fall Saturdays 9/28: Dirty Trick (Perfectly Matched 1) by Christine Bell: Review


Frisky Fall Saturdays is a weekly meme created to spread the word about spicy reads. As those leaves start piling up in the yard, ignore them and pick up a sexy book!

Participating blogs:
The Autumn Review


*If you'd like to participate, let us know and we'd be happy to add you on!

September 27, 2013

Erin Reviews: CRUSHING by Elena Dillon

CRUSHING by Elena Dillon-YA Contemporary Romance/Suspense
Kindle format given by author for review

As a pampered and adored daughter of a wealthy Southern family Rory's life was seemingly perfect until her troubled childhood crush moves back in across the street forcing her to choose between him and the life that has been chosen for her.

As if that isn't enough, her quiet island town has turned dangerous. A good friend has gone missing, lending truth to the rumors of a serial kidnapper. In her quest to help she becomes a target and will have to make choices about love, friendship and the inevitable sacrifice that they both require.


FLASHBACK FRIDAY 9/27: The Truth About Forever by Sarah Dessen


Flashback Fridays is a weekly meme that was created by The Autumn Review. If you'd like to participate, please see the guidelines below.
  • You have to have read the book at least one year ago. 
  • You can review or re-review your selection. 
  • You can simply do a book spotlight. (Cover, book description, author info, and buy links)
  • If you'd like to participate, please leave your link in comments. 

September 26, 2013

PRICE OF A KISS by Linda Kage: Review & Giveaway

PRICE OF A KISS by Linda Kage-Mature NA Contemporary Romance
Kindle format given by author for review/blog tour

I don’t care what my cousin says; I am not the queen of impossible relationships. I mean, just because my last boyfriend tried to kill me and left a bit of a scar on my neck, then forced me to move across the country and legally change my name to Reese Randall to escape him, does not mean—

Oh, who am I kidding? For a freshman in college, I have to have the worst dating track record ever.

It’s no wonder love is the last thing on my mind when Mason Lowe enters my life. But the chemistry between us is like bam! Our connection defies logic. And he’s just so freaking hot. Being around him makes me feel more alive than I’ve ever felt before. I even like bickering with him. He could be my soul mate...except for one teeny tiny glitch.

He's a gigolo.

Boy, do I know how to pick them.


10 Days of TEN TINY BREATHS by K.A. Tucker: Paperback Release Celebration & GIVEAWAY


TEN TINY BREATHS by K.A. Tucker-NA Contemporary Romance
Paperback release: September 24, 2013 by Atria Books


Just breathe, Kacey. Ten tiny breaths. Seize them. Feel them. Love them. 

Four years ago, Kacey Cleary’s life imploded when her car was hit by a drunk driver, killing her parents, boyfriend, and best friend. Still haunted by memories of being trapped inside, listening to her mother take her last breath, Kacey wants to leave her past behind. Armed with two bus tickets, Kacey and her fifteen-year-old sister, Livie, escape Grand Rapids, Michigan, to start over in Miami. They’re struggling to make ends meet at first, but Kacey’s not worried. She can handle anything—anything but her mysterious neighbor in apartment 1D.

Trent Emerson has smoldering blue eyes and deep dimples, and perfectly skates that irresistible line between nice guy and bad boy. Hardened by her tragic past, Kacey is determined to keep everyone at a distance, but their mutual attraction is undeniable, and Trent is desperate to find a way into Kacey’s guarded heart—even if it means revealing an explosive secret that could shatter both their worlds.

SWOON Thursday 9/26: By Referral Only (Whitman University 2) by Lyla Payne



SWOON Thursday is a weekly meme hosted by YA Bound.

September 25, 2013

RED HILL by Jamie McGuire: Special Excerpt, Review, & Giveaway


RED HILL by Jamie McGuire
Atria Books | 368 pages | Paperback ISBN 9781476759524 | October 2013


When the world ends, can love survive? 

For Scarlet, raising her two daughters alone means fighting for tomorrow is an everyday battle. Nathan has a wife, but can’t remember what it’s like to be in love; only his young daughter Zoe makes coming home worthwhile. Miranda’s biggest concern is whether her new VW Bug is big enough to carry her sister and their boyfriends on a weekend escape from college finals.

When reports of a widespread, deadly “outbreak” begin to surface, these ordinary people face extraordinary circumstances and suddenly their fates are intertwined. Recognizing they can’t outrun the danger, Scarlet, Nathan, and Miranda desperately seek shelter at the same secluded ranch, Red Hill. Emotions run high while old and new relationships are tested in the face of a terrifying enemy—an enemy who no longer remembers what it’s like to be human.

Set against the backdrop of a brilliantly realized apocalyptic world, love somehow finds a way to survive. But what happens when the one you’d die for becomes the one who could destroy you?

Red Hill grabs you from the first page and doesn’t let go until its stunning conclusion. This is #1 New York Times bestselling author Jamie McGuire at her unforgettable best.


WILD CHILD (The Wild Ones 1.5) by M. Leighton: Cover Reveal

WILD CHILD (The Wild Ones 1.5) by M. Leighton-NA Contemporary Romance
Scheduled to release: October 22, 2013


Jenna Theopolis has always known what she wanted. Getting out of her small hometown of Greenfield was number one on her list of priorities. Until she met Rusty Catron.

Rusty’s fun-loving personality was the perfect match for Jenna’s inner wild child. But what started off as a summer fling quickly turns into something more. At least it does for Jenna.

Rusty has lived with the ghost of his father’s abandonment since he was a child, but now he’s beginning to feel the crippling effects of his scars. He wants to trust in Jenna, but deep down he doesn’t believe someone so wild and free can ever be tamed.

But tragedy strikes, pushing Jenna out of Greenfield and leaving Rusty with a choice to make—face his inner demons or lose the love of his life. Forever.


It's Not Over (The Do Over 2) by A.L. Zaun: Cover Reveal & Giveaway



It’s Not Over (The Do Over 2) by A.L. Zaun-Adult Contemporary
Release Date: December 9, 2013
Cover Design: Robin Harper from Wicked by Designs
Photographer: Tomasz Zienkiewicz


“If I let go…will you catch me?”

He had wanted her to help him win his ex-girlfriend back. She had wanted to teach him a few lessons on how to treat a woman. Neither one had planned for the unexpected.

I couldn't stand by and watch. It hit too close to home. I had to run fast and far to get away and forget him. He weaseled his way into my life, making me question rules I lived by and turned my orderly life upside down. I'm falling apart and coming undone. I don't do that. I'm Madison Stuart. I live life by my rules. I won't be derailed by a man. I won't...I can't.

She's gone. I'm desperate and going insane. I'll do whatever it takes to find her. Nothing’s going to keep me away from her. I don't know when it happened, but I won't let her go, not like this. What has she done to me? I'm Rick Marin for crying out loud. I don't chase women, but she's not just any woman. She's Maddy—my Maddy—and I need her.

Follow Rick and Madison’s story, The Do Over’s most notorious couple, as they learn that It’s Not Over.

Waiting on Wednesday 9/25: BEAUTIFUL PLAYER (Beautiful Bastard 3) by Christina Lauren

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking The Spine that spotlights upcoming releases that we are eagerly anticipating.

September 24, 2013

SAFE WITH ME (With Me in Seattle 5) by Kristen Proby: Release Day Launch, Review & Giveaway


SAFE WITH ME (With Me in Seattle 5) by Kristen Proby-Contemporary Erotic Romance
Kindle format given by author for review/blog tour

Keeping others safe is what Caleb Montgomery does. He’s never had a problem taking on an assignment, whether it was during his dangerous SEAL days or his most recent job of training war mercenaries. But being assigned to keep Brynna Vincent and her adorable daughters, Maddie and Josie, safe from an unknown threat has thrown Caleb off his axis. Hot for the tall brunette since she came back to town more than a year ago, being close to her day in and day out is cracking Caleb’s resolve to keep his hands off her gorgeous body and his head in the mission.

Brynna is sick and tired of being afraid. All she wants is a normal, quiet life for her and her precious girls. Just as she’s settling into her new home in Seattle and feeling safe again, Caleb shows up on her doorstep insisting the danger is as high as ever. But whether she needs to be sheltered from the threat in her past, or from the intense emotions she feels for the sexy, protective man sleeping in her home, remains to be seen. What will happen if Brynna and her girls fall in love with a man so broken he may not be able to protect them from the danger that threatens, much less himself?”

SAFE WITH ME is the fifth book in the With Me In Seattle series, and continues to follow this tight-knit, loving family through life’s trials and tribulations with humor, passion and everlasting love.


Teaser Tuesday 9/24: REMEMBERING JOY by Jenni Moen

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by MizB at Should Be Reading.

September 23, 2013

ONLY FOR YOU (Boys of the South 2) by Marquita Valentine: Review & Giveaway

Click on banner to follow the tour

ONLY FOR YOU (Boys of the South 2) by Marquita Valentine-NA Contemporary Romance
Kindle format given by author for review/blog tour


Loose ends left loose for too long tend to strangle. Cole and Violet knew it wouldn’t be easy. They knew their relationship would take work. But when the press finds out about Violet Lynn’s newest boyfriend, they start digging. And when his past come to light, exposing all of his family’s secrets, their relationship begins to fray.

Country Music’s Golden Boy, Jaxon Hunter, has it all, except the girl that got away. What she saw, she really didn’t. What she thought happened, he allowed her to believe for reasons so insane that no one would ever have believed him if he had confessed. But now that everything’s out in the open, he’s going to do his damndest to convince her that he’s the only one for her.

Now Violet must choose between Jaxon— her first love and the guy she thought had cheated on her—and Cole—the guy who helped her heal and love again.

Or will one of them make the decision for her?


September 22, 2013

SIMPLE PERFECTION (Perfection 2) by Abbi Glines: Review

SIMPLE PERFECTION (Perfection 2) by Abbi Glines-NA/Adult Contemporary Romance
Kindle format given by author for review/ARC


Woods had his perfect life mapped out for him. Rise up the ranks of the family business. Marry the rich girl of his parents’ dreams. Pretend that wealth and privilege was all he’d ever wanted. Then a girl named Della breezed into town, a beautifully imperfect stranger who captured his heart and opened his eyes to a new kind of future. Woods is ready and willing to sacrifice everything for her when the sudden death of his father leaves him with his mother to care for and a business to manage.
Della is determined to be strong for Woods, even as she’s quietly falling to pieces. No matter how far from home she’s run, the ghosts of her past have never stopped haunting her. Struggling to hide her true feelings from Woods, Della fears she can’t be his rock without dragging him down into the darkness with her. But is she strong enough to let go of the last thing holding her together?

A Week with Autumn 9/22

These are the books and goodies I received in the mail this past week. I may not get to post reviews on the blog for all the books, but this is a great way of getting Authors/books names out there. I've decided to join in on Tynga's Reviews weekly meme called Stacking the Shelves. Make sure to stop by her blog to see the other participants!

September 21, 2013

Frisky Fall Saturdays 9/21: With Me in Seattle Series Books 1-3 by Kristen Proby


Frisky Fall Saturdays is a weekly meme created to spread the word about spicy reads. As those leaves start piling up in the yard, ignore them and pick up a sexy book!

Participating blogs:
The Autumn Review


*If you'd like to participate, let us know and we'd be happy to add you on!

September 20, 2013

UNSPOKEN (Woodlands 2) by Jen Frederick: Review & Giveaway

Click on banner to follow the tour

UNSPOKEN (Woodlands 2) by Jen Frederick-NA Contemporary Romance
Kindle format given by author for review/blog tour


Whore. Slut. Typhoid Mary. 

I've been called all these at Central College. One drunken night, one act of irresponsible behavior, and my reputation was ruined. Guys labeled me as easy and girls shied away. To cope, I stayed away from Central social life and away from Central men, so why is it that my new biology lab partner is so irresistible to me?



He's everything I shouldn't want. A former Marine involved in illegal fighting with a quick trigger temper and an easy smile for all the women. His fists aren't the danger to me, though, it's his charm. He's sliding his way into my heart and I'm afraid that he's going to be the one to break me.

Impulsive. Unthinking. Hot tempered. 


I allow instinct to rule my behavior. If it feels good, do it, has been my motto because if I spend too much time thinking, I'll begin to remember exactly where I came from. At Central College, I've got fighting and I've got women and I thought I was satisfied until I met her.

She's everything I didn't realize I wanted and the more time I spend with her, the more I want her. But she's been hurt too much in the past and I don't want to be the one to break her. I know I should walk away, but I just can't.



TRUE FOR YOU (Boys of the South 3) by Marquita Valentine: Cover Reveal

TRUE FOR YOU (Boys of the South, #3) by Marquita Valentine-Contemporary New Adult
Coming October 2013


A Boys of the South Companion Standalone Novel 
By New York Times Bestselling Author Marquita Valentine 

For country music bad boy, Jaxon Hunter, failure has never been an option, especially with an abusive father who controls his entire career. But when Jaxon's efforts to win back the girl that got away end up with him helping his rival, he concedes defeat— and sneaks away to Charleston, South Carolina to lick his wounds.

Only Jaxon wasn’t counting on the seamstress for the band driving the getaway car.

She may not have finished high school, but Bliss Davenport graduated with honors from the school of hard knocks. Four years ago, after barely surviving the most terrifying ordeal of her life, she ran away from home and never looked back.

Bliss is stunned when she wakes up married to the famous Jaxon Hunter. It only gets worse when she realizes he doesn’t even remember the ceremony.

While Bliss struggles to reconcile herself with the two sides of the man she’s falling in love with—sweet, thoughtful and humble--- or the character he plays on stage—arrogant, selfish and prideful, Jaxon’s battling his own demons, unsure who he wants to be, other than free.

Then just as the two of them start to learn to trust again, the past makes its way to the present, threatening their relationship. Threatening to suck them both back to where they were before, without each other.



About the Author


New York Times Bestselling Author, Marquita Valentine, writes sexy heroes that make you swoon and sassy heroines that make you laugh. She’s the author of the bestselling contemporary romance series, Holland Springs, and the new adult romance series, Boys of the South.

Marquita met her husband aka Hot Builder at Sonic when they were in high school. She suggests this location to all of her single friends in search of a good man—and if that doesn't work, they can console themselves with cheesy tatertots. She lives in North Carolina in a very, very small town with Hot Builder and their two children.

Website | Facebook | Twitter




FLASHBACK FRIDAY 9/20: Georgina Kincaid Series by Richelle Mead


Flashback Fridays is a weekly meme that was created by The Autumn Review. If you'd like to participate, please see the guidelines below.
  • You have to have read the book at least one year ago. 
  • You can review or re-review your selection. 
  • You can simply do a book spotlight. (Cover, book description, author info, and buy links)
  • If you'd like to participate, please leave your link in comments. 

September 19, 2013

Stuck in a Good Book Giveaway Hop September 20th to 25th: THIS GIRL by Colleen Hoover


Stuck in a Good Book Giveaway Hop 
September 20th to 25th 
Hosted by I Am A Reader, Not A Writer & Valerie from Stuck in Books

BEFORE THE STORM (Storms of Life 2) by Sarah Dosher: Review & Giveaway


BEFORE THE STORM (Storms of Life 2) by Sarah Dosher-NA Contemporary Romance
Kindle format given by author for review/blog tour

This is not a simple story of first loves, this is an emotional yet touching look at life and how the smallest decisions can shape futures.

What you think you know can change before your eyes. Fathers abuse, mothers deceive, best friends betray, sisters dismiss, love controls, and anger consumes.

After graduating from high school, Easton Grace knows exactly what he wants and how to get it. His goal for the summer includes two things: avoiding his father’s wrath and protecting his sister. His carefully laid plans are quickly changed when a girl comes to town causing him to lose his tight grasp of control on everything, including himself.

Following years of sorrow, Taylor Monaco returns to a town she never wanted to see again but will forever call home. Her life was eternally changed by the people in this town, especially one boy. Her heart desires someone she’s not sure her soul can handle.

Can Easton and Taylor find their path before it’s too late - before the storm?