December 31, 2012

Erin Reviews: Shattered by Elizabeth Lee + GIVEAWAY

Shattered by Elizabeth Lee-Mature YA/New Adult Contemporary Romance
Kindle format given by author for review

Alyssa Boyd had big plans. Big plans that included getting the hell out of the little town she’d grown up in with her two best friends. When she decided it was time to let one of them know her true feelings for him; a change of plans resulted in a tragic turn of events. Now, Alyssa is left alone to find her way out of the darkness that an untimely death has left in its wake.

Jesse Vaughn was never good at letting people in. He’d learned a long time ago that it’s easier that way because people leave, or, unfortunately, die. The one person he wanted to let in doesn’t want him anymore. The only problem is he can’t stop thinking about her. Jesse returns to the childhood home he left behind with one goal in mind… to convince her that they should be together.


When Jesse finds Alyssa she’s not the same girl he left behind. She’s wild, reckless and hell-bent on not giving Jesse a second chance. Lucky for Jesse, his stubborn streak has always been a mile-wide and he’s not about to give up on her.

When your life has been shattered can you really pick up all the pieces and move on?

Thank You Jillian Dodd!!!



“THANK YOU Jillian for all that you do!” 

Friends of Jillian Dodd are showing their appreciation!

In appreciation for the hard work and effort indie author Jillian Dodd does behind the scenes for authors, her writing friends are offering YOU the chance to win one of her books! You can choose from one of the Keatyn Chronicles: STALK ME or KISS ME. Or maybe you prefer one of the titles in the That Boy series: THAT BOY or THAT WEDDING. All books are New Adult contemporary romance. Good luck!

December 30, 2012

A Week with Autumn 12/30

These are the books and goodies I received in the mail this past week. I may not get to post reviews on the blog for all the books, but this is a great way of getting Authors/books names out there.


First Grave on the Right (Charlie Davidson 1) by Darynda Jones Review by Erin

First Grave on the Right (Charlie Davidson 1) by Darynda Jones-Adult
Kindle format given by St. Martin's Press for review

A smashing, award-winning debut novel that introduces Charley Davidson: part-time private investigator and full-time Grim Reaper
Charley sees dead people. That’s right, she sees dead people. And it’s her job to convince them to “go into the light.” But when these very dead people have died under less than ideal circumstances (i.e. murder), sometimes they want Charley to bring the bad guys to justice. Complicating matters are the intensely hot dreams she’s been having about an Entity who has been following her all her life...and it turns out he might not be dead after all. In fact, he might be something else entirely.

December 29, 2012

BLOGGERS: 7 reasons to spoil yourself with the Sullivans - Awesome Reads and Crazy Awesome Prizes

Did you get a new eReader for Christmas, and are now looking for something awesome to read? Or, maybe you didn’t get anything good and want to spoil yourself a little with the chance to win that coveted eReader, some major gift cards, or other awesome prizes. Maybe you just need to relax after hurry-scurrying around all season. Well...
Wouldn't it be nice to take a long hot bath or snuggle under your favorite blanket with a great read? Sounds like the perfect day, right? Hey, we can offer you something even better than that. In fact, we can offer you something seven times better! For starters, we can offer you up to seven review copies of Bella Andre's New York Times and USA Today best-selling contemporary romance series The Sullivans. We'll introduce you to—not just one, but—each and every member of the Sullivan family on their quests to find happiness. Even though most of them aren't even really looking for love, it has a way of finding them anyway. These sexy, emotional and funny novels will nurse all your literary and metaphorical desires. You'll laugh and cry right along with the characters, and get hooked into these great stories right from the very first page. They even take place in lovely California, giving you the opportunity to travel by proxy and escape the windy winter doldrums. What's that you say? The books sound awesome, but you're not sure why you have to join the tour to enjoy their awesomeness? There are so many reasons to sign-up. Since there are seven books (so far) in The Sullivans series and seven that will be taking part in this extraordinarily large tour, let's stay right on theme and discuss seven reasons why you need to join the fun, pronto.
 

The perks

Not only will you get to read a great novel—or two, or three, or seven—but you'll also get... 1. The opportunity to network with other bloggers and avid readers. 2. The option to host a guest post, excerpt or interview with best-selling author Bella Andre. This will bring new readers to your blog AND give you content for your blog—what's better, a post you didn't even have to write yourself. If your New Year looks as hectic as mine, having a guest post is almost as good as reading an awesome book... because it means I'll have TIME to READ that great book. 3. The chance to interact directly with the author through a number of social media activities, discussions, and awesome giveaways .  

But wait, there's more!

4. Literally, there are more books. If you love The Sullivans, you can find half a dozen more books just waiting for your eager hands and mind. AND REVIEW COPIES ARE AVAILABLE FOR ALL SEVEN! WOWZA! 5. Kick start your New Year's resolution to read more! Plus you get hours of entertainment absolutely free—you may even win something (which makes the deal even sweeter). 6. The Sullivans will make you fall in love. You'll love the writing, the humor, the characters, and the stories. You might even find hope for true love within these pages. 7. If you've ever wished for your own happy ending—heck, even if you've already found it—there's something in each of these novels you'll be able to identify with. We all know life isn't perfect, and the Sullivans know that too. They're so real, reading the book is almost like watching a movie or watching somebody's real life unfold right in front of your eyes.  

Did I forget to mention the prizes?

The prizes are ridonkulous. We've got romantic swag baskets, hundreds of dollars gift cards, an iPad Mini, Kindle Fire, Nook Color, AND a Sony eReader to name a few. Well I guess there's just one more reason to join us on the biggest tour Novel Publicity has ever put together. More books, more bloggers, more buzz and, of course, more prizes!
 

Oh, did you want specific details?

Sullivan Tour Badge Learn what all the buzz is about when you receive review copies of the first 7 books in this on-going series. Read one, or read them all. Or, you could host an excerpt, interview, or guest post instead–and we’ll even put that together for you. Tour Dates: January 7 to 20, 2013 Genre: Contemporary Romance Page Count: approx 300 pages each CAUTION: Explicit language, very steamy love scenes…and lots of emotion! The Prizes: * iPad Mini * Kindle Fire * Nook Color * Kobo eReader * $100 Amazon gift cards (7 prizes) * $50 Amazon gift cards (2 prizes) * $25 Amazon gift cards (8 prizes) * $20 iTunes gift cards (10 prizes) * Custom prize baskets for EACH of the 7 books–including items such as wine gift set, silver bracelets, romantic photo books and photo frames, eReader and smart phone skins, and MUCH, MUCH more! …and we’ve got special prizes just for participating bloggers   Read summaries and excerpts on the sign-up page.  
 

Wicked Winter Saturdays 12/29: Heavy Issues by Elle Aycart Review


Wicked Winter Saturdays is our weekly post created by The Autumn Review,The Bookish BabeHackaroos ReviewsParanormal and Urban Fantasy Reviews and Sim-Sational-Books. Feel free to join in. (let us know so we can add a link to your post that week) 

Baby, it's cold outside! Time to snuggle up with a mug of hot chocolate (or a glass of wine!) and fall into a steamy, sexy book.

Beauty From Pain by Georgia Cates Cover Reveal

Beauty From Pain by Georgia Cates-Adult Contemporary Romance 
Expected release date: January 31, 2013 
 Cover Designer: Georgia Cates 
Cover reveal organized by: AToMR Tours

They agreed on three months...but their love knew no boundaries.

Jack McLachlan is a winemaking magnate and easily one of Australia’s most eligible bachelors. His success and wealth makes him no stranger to the complications of romantic relationships and that’s why he goes to extreme measures to avoid the hassle. He prefers simplicity in the form of a beautiful female companion with no strings attached. He arranges relationships like business deals and they’re always the same. No long term relationships. No real names. 

It’s his game and his rules. He’s content to play as usual, but when Laurelyn Prescott enters his life, his strategy must change because this player is like none he's ever encountered. His world is turned on its head after he begins a three month affair with the beautiful American musician. Nothing goes according to plan and as he breaks more and more of his own rules for her, she’s exceptionally close to becoming something he never thought possible. His ultimate game changer.



About the author 
Georgia resides in rural Mississippi with her wonderful husband, Jeff, and their two beautiful daughters. She spent fourteen years as a labor and delivery nurse before she decided to pursue her dream of becoming an author and hasn’t looked back yet.
When she’s not writing, she’s thinking about writing. When she’s being domestic, she’s listening to her iPod and visualizing scenes for her current work in progress. Every story coming from her always has a song to inspire it.

Georgia Cates | Facebook | Twitter 




December 28, 2012

Torched by Andrea Lynn Colt Review

Torched by Andrea Lynn Colt-YA Contemporary Romance
Kindle format given by author for review

Rose Whitfield's senior year just went up in smoke. Instead of having a blast with her best friend, her cheerleading squad, and her boyfriend Ryan, she's framed for arson. Popularity and criminal records don't mix, apparently.Luckily, Rose knows who's framing her: Paxton Callaway. Paxton and Rose have spent years locked in a war of practical jokes. This time he's gone too far. Rose sets out to prove her innocence, win Ryan back, and take Paxton down hard.

Not necessarily in that order.

Holiday eBook Sale!


The Post-Christmas Holiday Book Sale, hosted by the Indie Book Festival, will kick off on December 28 and run through December 31. All books will be .99!! The Indie Book Festival will be posting the participating books to their Facebook page as well. The Indie Book Festival website is the premier online website for seasonal ebook sales events! From Halloween to Valentine's Day – we'll celebrate it by bringing you bestselling books by today’s hottest Romance, Fantasy, Paranormal and Young Adult indie authors.

You can also enter to win a $100 Amazon Gift Card now! a Rafflecopter giveaway



DATE ME, LOVE ME, and HATE ME, The Keatyn Chronicles by Jillian Dodd Cover Reveals

Jillian Dodd is revealing the next three covers in her Mature Young Adult romance series, The Keatyn Chronicles. The covers were designed by Okay Creations.


DATE ME (Keatyn Chronicles, #3)
Expected released date: April 2013



LOVE ME (Keatyn Chronicles, #4)
Expected release date: September 2013


HATE ME (Keatyn Chronicles, #5)
Expected release date: January 2014


Jillian Dodd grew up on a farm in Nebraska, where she developed a love for Midwestern boys and Nebraska football. She has drank from a keg in a cornfield, attended the University of Nebraska, got to pass her candle, and did have a boy ask her to marry him in a bar. She met her own prince in college, and they have two amazing children, a Maltese named Sugar Bear, and two Labrador puppies named Camber Lacy and Cali Lucy.

She is the author of the That Boy Trilogy and The Keatyn Chronicles Series.








Top Ten Books I'm Looking Forward to in 2013


Last year I was new to blogging, but I managed to sneak a few posts in during last weeks Top 10. This year, I'm thrilled to participate in this week long event hosted by Jessica from Confessions of a BookaholicRachel from FiktshunJaime from Two Chicks on Books and Mindy from Magical Urban Fantasy Reads.

December 27, 2012

What Scotland Taught Me by Molly Ringle Review & Giveaway

What Scotland Taught Me by Molly Ringle-YA Contemporary Romance
Kindle format given by Central Avenue Publishing for review

Fresh out of high school, Eva Sonneborn is headed to Scotland with her best friends: scholarly, sarcastic Laurence; gorgeous, ghost-seeing Amber; and responsible, sweet Shannon. They plan to spend the next six months in Edinburgh, enjoying an adventure-filled work-abroad journey before parting ways for college.
But when Eva meets Gil, a local bartender, she figures a little innocent flirting won't hurt her relationship with Tony, her ever-faithful boyfriend back home. But just when things turn less innocent with Gil, the trip starts throwing curveballs at not only her but her friends too. By the end of the trip, they've all fallen in love, sometimes with the wrong people - and with consequences that may tear their friendship apart forever...

Best Book Boyfriends of 2012


Last year I was new to blogging, but I managed to sneak a few posts in during last weeks Top 10. This year, I'm thrilled to participate in this week long event hosted by Jessica from Confessions of a BookaholicRachel from FiktshunJaime from Two Chicks on Books and Mindy from Magical Urban Fantasy Reads.

SWOON Thursday 12/27: Torched by Andrea Lynn Colt



SWOON Thursday is a weekly meme hosted by YA Bound.

December 26, 2012

Best Adult Books of 2012


Last year I was new to blogging, but I managed to sneak a few posts in during last weeks Top 10. This year, I'm thrilled to participate in this week long event hosted by Jessica from Confessions of a BookaholicRachel from FiktshunJaime from Two Chicks on Books and Mindy from Magical Urban Fantasy Reads.

Waiting on Wednesday 12/26: Breaking the Wrong by Calia Read + A TEASER

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking The Spine that spotlights upcoming releases that we are eagerly anticipating.

December 24, 2012

Merry Christmas!!!!


Just wanted to take a minute to wish you all a very Merry Christmas! We'll be spending time with our family over the next few days. My kids are beyond excited for Santa to arrive. (I am too!) Enjoy your family, friends, and loved ones this holiday!



Best Books I've Read in 2012


Last year I was new to blogging, but I managed to sneak a few posts in during last weeks Top 10. This year, I'm thrilled to participate in this week long event hosted by Jessica from Confessions of a Bookaholic, Rachel from Fiktshun, Jaime from Two Chicks on Books and Mindy from Magical Urban Fantasy Reads.

December 23, 2012

All I Want for Christmas is....a Book! GIVEAWAY



In celebration on the holiday season, I'm going to do a giveaway! Once lucky winner can select a book or gift card up to $15.00. I will keep this giveaway open this whole week. Which book would you choose???



a Rafflecopter giveaway





A Week with Autumn 12/23

These are the books and goodies I received in the mail this past week. I may not get to post reviews on the blog for all the books, but this is a great way of getting Authors/books names out there.


December 22, 2012

Wicked Winter Saturdays 12/22: More Than Meets the Ink by Elle Aycart Review


Wicked Winter Saturdays is our weekly post created by The Autumn Review,The Bookish BabeHackaroos ReviewsParanormal and Urban Fantasy Reviews and Sim-Sational-Books. Feel free to join in. (let us know so we can add a link to your post that week) 

Baby, it's cold outside! Time to snuggle up with a mug of hot chocolate (or a glass of wine!) and fall into a steamy, sexy book.

Running on Empty by L.B. Simmons Cover Reveal

Running On Empty by L.B. Simmons-Adult Contemporary Women's Fiction 
Cover Designer and website: Okay Creations, www.okaycreations.net
Cover reveal organized by: AToMR Tours
Expected release date: Jan 9, 2013 

I had the perfect life.

Beautiful and loving husband.

Three gorgeous little girls.

Successful career.

The only thing missing was the white picket fence. I really wanted that fence.

Three years ago, I lost that life. I lost my husband. And I lost myself. But, eventually, I found my way through the darkness. I’ve made peace with my new life. I have my girls, and that’s all that matters. They are my world. I have no illusions of ever falling in love again or getting whisked away on a white horse.

But then he came back into my life. On a freakin’ motorcycle.

There’s no way I’ll let him turn my life completely upside down. Absolutely no way.

The question is…

How long can I keep pretending that I’m happy with my life being right-side up?

L.B. Simmons is a graduate of Texas A&M University and holds a degree in Biomedical Science.  She has been a practicing Chemist for the last 11 years.  She lives with her husband and three daughters in Texas.  Although they keep her busy, she writes every chance she gets. 



Erin Reviews: Giving It Up by Amber Lin

Giving It Up by Amber Lin-Adult Erotic Romance
Kindle format given by author for review

Allie prowls the club for a man who will use her hard and then ditch her. Hey, it's not rape if she wants it. Instead she finds Colin, who looks tough but treats her tenderly, despite her protests.
He tempts her, but kindness and a few mindblowing orgasms aren't enough to put her back together again. Allie has no hope for a real relationship. Two years ago her best friend betrayed her in the worst possible way – she’d be stupid to trust a man again. Besides, she has her daughter to think of, the only good thing to have come from that dark night.
But when her rapist returns, threatening her sanity and custody of her daughter, Allie turns to Colin. Under his protection and patient touch, Allie begins to heal and learns to hope. Colin’s no saint, though, and his criminal past draws danger of its own. Allie must fight to protect her child and the man she loves, hoping her newfound power will be enough to save them all.