November 30, 2012

Devoured by Emily Snow Review & Giveaway

Untitled

Devoured (Devoured 1) by Emily Snow-Adult Contemporary Romance
Kindle format given by author for review/blog tour ARC

Unbreakable Love by Angela Carling Review by Margaret

Unbreakable Love by Angela Carling-YA Paranormal Romance
Paperback given by Acacia Publishing for review

Jennie Townsend is unlucky in love, so she is immediately suspicious when a mysterious new student named Nate tries to gain her friendship. But there is something special about Nate, and in spite of her best efforts Jennie finds her feelings for the boy growing deeper every day. In fact, Nate is more special than Jennie can even imagine. He is a guardian angel, sent to protect Jennie during a most dangerous time in her life. To do so, he must first become close to her - but not too close. The rules for Protectors warn against physical contact and strictly forbid falling in love. But the more time Nate spends with Jennie, the harder the rules are to follow. Will Nate be able to save Jennie from a premature end, or will his own emotions - and Jennie's - get in the way of completing the task for which he was specifically chosen?

With Unbreakable Love, Angela Carling has created a captivating story for young adult readers, with a refreshing twist on relationship issues. It is an ode to the magical power of true love, a tribute to belief in a benevolent higher power that watches over us and surrounds us every day of our lives.

November 28, 2012

SWOON Thursday 11/29



SWOON Thursday is a weekly meme hosted by YA Bound.

OLIVIA CUNNING IS HERE!!!!!

I don't often have fan girl moments, but I have to admit....I'm SO having one today! I started reading Olivia Cunning before I blogged. She opened up a whole new world of Erotica for me. Not only are her books sexy as hell, but she writes about ROCK STARS (Fictional. I say that to remind myself)! So, I'm beyond thrilled that she answered some questions for me AND that I have her on my blog today to celebrate her latest release Double Time (Sinners on Tour 5 (but released as 3))! 

Olivia Cunning delivers the perfect blend of steamy sex, heartwarming romance, and a wicked sense of humor in this menage story featuring the hottest guy in the Sinners band.Trey Mills, the notoriously sexy Sinners rhythm guitarist, gives up his bisexual lifestyle and is swept into a hot, heady romance with Reagan Elliot, a female rock star sensation. But when Trey encounters Reagan's sexy bisexual roommate, Ethan Conner, he can no longer deny who he is or what he wants. Reagan heartily agrees to a solution that opens up a hot new world of sexual experience--and love--with the two men she wants the most.

SIGNIFICANCE by Shelly Crane gets a new look!

One of my favorite series is being made into a movie and also got a coverlift! Check out the new cover of SIGNIFICANCE by Shelly Crane!


This girl looks just like how I pictured Maggie. I can't wait to see the movie!


Waiting on Wednesday 11/28

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking The Spine that spotlights upcoming releases that we are eagerly anticipating.

November 27, 2012

Every Which Way (Sloan Brothers 1) by Calia Read Review


Every Which Way (Sloan Brothers 1) by Calia Read-New Adult Contemporary Romance
Kindle format given by author for review/blog tour

Autumn's Epically Awesome One Year Anniversary Giveaway FINAL WEEK

This is the last week for giveaways to celebrate my Blog Anniversary! I'm so excited to share with you this weeks giveaways from Jamie McGuire, Tracey Garvis-Graves, Tina Reber, Jenn Cooksey, and Courtney Cole! GOOD LUCK!!!

HECTOR (5th Street Series 3) by Elizabeth Reyes Cover Reveal


Womanizer—check. Arrogant—check. Dangerous—checkmate. Staying away from him was indisputably the sensible thing to do. The problem? She wasn’t just drawn to him; she was utterly mesmerized...


Hector (5th Street Series 3) by Elizabeth Reyes-NA/Adult Contemporary Romance
COMING SOON!!!!

See my review of Noah and Gio!


November 26, 2012

Teaser Tuesday 11/27

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by MizB at Should Be Reading.

Blood Singers (Blood 1) by Tamara Rose Blodgett Review by Erin

Blood Singers (Blood 1) by Tamara Rose Blodgett-YA Paranormal Romance
Kindle format given by author for review

A sub-species of human beings...
Twenty-year old Julia Wade, a young woman tragically widowed, is in the middle of a bizarre bid between two mythical species who are vying for the unique properties she offers; her blood. The vampires need her to balance the food load of the human species and give them their coveted “Lightwalkers.” The Were wish to be moonless changers; a Rare One can make that a reality.

Julia wants to belong to herself.

Can she free herself and begin a new life?

November 25, 2012

All I Want for Christmas Is You (Fate with a Helping Hand 1) by Lisa Modello

Click on button for full tour schedule

All I Want For Christmas Is You (Fate with a Helping Hand 1) by Lisa Mondello-Adult Contemporary Romance
ASIN: B005KDG236 
Number of pages: 192 
Word Count: 40,000
Kindle format given by author for review/blog tour

November 24, 2012

Frisky Fall Saturdays 11/24: Inked by Everly Drummond Review


Frisky Fall Saturdays is our new weekly post created by The Autumn Review,The Bookish BabeHackaroos Reviews, and Sim-Sational-Books. Feel free to join in. (let us know so we can add a link to your post that week) As those leaves start piling up in the yard, ignore them and pick up a sexy book!

Please welcome our newest participant: Paranormal and Urban Fantasy Reviews!

November 22, 2012

The Edge of Never by JA Redmerski Promotional Event & Giveaway

THE EDGE OF NEVER by J.A. Redmerski-New Adult  Contemporary Romance 
Release date: November 15, 2012 
Promotional event organized by AToMR Tours. 


Twenty-year-old Camryn Bennett had always been one to think out-of-the-box, who knew she wanted something more in life than following the same repetitive patterns and growing old with the same repetitive life story. And she thought that her life was going in the right direction until everything fell apart.

Determined not to dwell on the negative and push forward, Camryn is set to move in with her best friend and plans to start a new job. But after an unexpected night at the hottest club in downtown North Carolina, she makes the ultimate decision to leave the only life she’s ever known, far behind.

With a purse, a cell phone and a small bag with a few necessities, Camryn, with absolutely no direction or purpose boards a Greyhound bus alone and sets out to find herself. What she finds is a guy named Andrew Parrish, someone not so very different from her and who harbors his own dark secrets. But Camryn swore never to let down her walls again. And she vowed never to fall in love.

But with Andrew, Camryn finds herself doing a lot of things she never thought she’d do. He shows her what it’s really like to live out-of-the-box and to give in to her deepest, darkest desires. On their sporadic road-trip he becomes the center of her exciting and daring new life, pulling love and lust and emotion out of her in ways she never imagined possible. But will Andrew’s dark secret push them inseparably together, or tear them completely apart?

Due to sexual content and language, this book is recommended for 17+ – Adult Contemporary Women’s – New Adult Fiction

November 21, 2012

In Need of Therapy by Tracie Banister Review

In Need of Therapy by Tracie Banister-Women's Fiction/Chick Lit
Kindle format given by author for review

Love Revolution (Black Cat Records, #2) by Michelle Mankin Promotional Event

Love Revolution (Black Cat Records, #2) by Michelle Mankin-Y/NA Romance 

Release date: November 14, 2012 


The wheels of love are always turning at Black Cat Records. Things are just starting to settle down there, but two Texas sisters are fixin’ to stir things up again at the Vancouver record label. CEO Mary Timmons sets spirited country superstar, Sara Daniels, on a collision course with cocky rocker, Chris Alex. Meanwhile, Brutal Strength’s suave drummer, JR, has his head turned by pretty young intern, Samantha Daniels. Do all their highways lead to happiness or will the wheels fly off when the sisters’ tragic past comes back to haunt them?

Love Revolution is a rock ‘n roll romance inspired by Shakespeare’s Much Ado About Nothing and is the second book in the Black Cat Records Trilogy. 






Excerpt to post:

The 2nd book in the Black Cat Records Shakespeare inspired series has more MUSIC, more ROMANCE, and much, much, more STEAM...

A lone spotlight illuminated JR as he began to lay down a heavy beat. Strobes flashed as Avery stepped out from behind the black curtain to meet Marcus at center stage. He reached for her, but she leaned away, just out of reach. She winked at him and smiled at the audience. The crowd roared their approval...For Sam, the spotlight stayed on JR. She didn't notice anyone else. Frenetic, yet fluid, he flailed away on the drums like a madman, a modern day Keith Moon. His sticks spun like twin rotator blades on a Chinook helicopter, and his knees moved up and down, pistons pounding out a rhythm.

Her whole body came alive at the first touch of his warm lips on hers, the tender way he‘d looked at her the moment before a tantalizing preview of the gentle way he was devouring her lips now

An anticipatory thrill ran down her spine as Chris Alex stalked her. Sara cast her gaze around the room, trying to avoid gaping at his naked torso. No use. Pupils dilated, her eyes followed the trail of brown hair down to the point where it tapered and disappeared into the waistband of his low hanging jeans. Oh, no. Wrong place to look. Look up. Look up. Icy fire ran through her veins. She licked her dry lips and nervously balled up her hands...


LOVE EVOLUTION (Black Cat Records, #1)


After the death of her twin brother, nineteen year old guitar prodigy Avery Jones finds herself desperate, alone, and out of options. Hope arrives in the form of a job opening with Brutal Strength, one of the biggest rock bands out there. Only problem is temperamental lead singer Marcus Anthony doesn't want a woman in the group. So Avery and her manager Trevor come up with a plan involving a Bieber haircut and men's clothing. No one seems to be onto their little con. But what happens when Avery starts falling for Marcus? Will she be able to continue with the farce or will the whole thing come crashing down around her like a house of cards?

Love Evolution (the first in a planned trilogy) is a rock 'n roll romance based on Shakespeare's Twelfth Night.

Trailer: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F9b0luVyBUI



Author Bio:
Michelle Mankin is a young adult romance writer as well as a self proclaimed giant... inside of her own mind!

For many years she worked in the insurance industry as an underwriter. Somehow, the boredom didn't kill her but the hour and hours of looking at facts and figures provided ample time for her mind to wander.

Love Evolution is her debut novel. A rock 'n roll romance based on Shakespeare's Twelfth Night. It is the first in a planned trilogy using the plot underpinnings of Shakespeare combined with the drama, excitement, and indisputable sexiness of the rock 'n roll industry.

When she is not putting her daydreams down on paper, you can find her traveling the world with her family, sometimes for real, and sometimes just for pretend as she takes the children to school and back.

a Rafflecopter giveaway



Waiting on Wednesday 11/21

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking The Spine that spotlights upcoming releases that we are eagerly anticipating.

November 20, 2012

Wildflower (The Wildflower Series 1) by Amy Maurer Jones Excerpt & Giveaway

Click on banner to see the full tour schedule

Wildflower (The Wildflower Series 1) by Amy Maurer Jones-YA Paranormal/Fantasy

Love can be tragic.
17th Century America:A Shaman’s daughter falls in love with an Englishman,
only her hand has been promised to a warrior.
Tears fall.Promises are broken.Rage is unleashed.
Souls are bound or shattered.
Present Day:Laney Stillwater dreams about a boy she has never met,
but she longs for the attention of the ever popular and gorgeous, Jordan Stone.
Time tempts change.Destined souls awaken.Love gets a second chance.
Souls are bound or shattered.
What will destiny offer this time?
Reconciliation or more despair?

Autumn's Epically Awesome One Year Anniversary Giveaway Week 4


Here we are in week 4 of my anniversary giveaway! This is a great week. You will get books and goodies from Colleen Hoover, Abbi Glines, Liz Reinhardt, Nichole Chase, Rebecca Donovan, and Sarah Ross! Check it out!

November 19, 2012

Teaser Tuesday 11/20

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by MizB at Should Be Reading.

One Pink Line by Dina Silver Top Ten & Giveaway


One Pink Line by Dina Silver-Adult Contemporary

Can the love of a lifetime be forever changed by one pink line? Dina Silver's tender, absorbing novel, One Pink Line, is the warmhearted, wry story of love, loss and family, as seen through the prism of one singular, spirited young couple who find themselves in a predicament that changes the course of their lives, and those closest to them. With heart, humor and compassion, this debut work of women's fiction is certain to stir anyone who relishes a good laugh, can stand a good cry, and, above all believes in the redemptive power of love.

This unique, contemporary story gives readers a dual perspective. Sydney Shephard, a sweet-tempered, strong-natured college senior is young, in love with an exceptional man, and unexpectedly pregnant. Faced with a child she never planned for, she is forced to relay this news to her neurotic mother, relinquish her youth, and risk losing the love of her life. Then there's Grace, a daughter, who believed she was a product of this great love, grows to realize her existence is not what she assumed, and is left with profound and puzzling questions about who she really is. Spanning generations and every imaginable emotion, One Pink Line reveals how two points of view can be dramatically at odds, and perhaps ultimately reconciled. Simultaneously deeply felt and lighthearted, One Pink Line deftly mines how the choices we make are able to alter so many lives, and how doing the right thing and living honestly can bring unexpected, hard-won happiness. It's a must-read for anyone who craves a great love story, absorbing characters, and plenty of laughs along the way.



November 18, 2012

A Week with Autumn 11/18

These are the books and goodies I received in the mail this past week. I may not get to post reviews on the blog for all the books, but this is a great way of getting Authors/books names out there.

I'm so sorry there is no video again this week AND that my post is super late. We are packing up to head out of town tomorrow for the holiday. There may not be A Week with Autumn next week. We'll see. I will have my daily posts, but I won't be on Twitter and Facebook too much. So, for all my US readers, I hope you all have a great holiday!

Into the Hollow (Experiment in Terror 6) by Karina Halle Review

Into the Hollow (Experiment in Terror 6) by Karina Halle-NA Horror/Mystery/paranormal/Romance
Kindle format given by author for review/ARC

November 17, 2012

Kindred (The Darkwoods Trilogy 2) and Ballad of Aramei (The Darkwoods Trilogy 3) by J.A. Redmerski Reviews

Kindred (The Darkwoods Trilogy 2) by J.A. Redmerski-Mature YA Paranormal
Kindle format given by author for review

Frisky Fall Saturdays 11/17: Last Call by Jennifer Schmidt Review


Frisky Fall Saturdays is our new weekly post created by The Autumn Review,The Bookish BabeHackaroos Reviews, and Sim-Sational-Books. Feel free to join in. (let us know so we can add a link to your post that week) As those leaves start piling up in the yard, ignore them and pick up a sexy book!

Please welcome our newest participant: Paranormal and Urban Fantasy Reviews!

November 16, 2012

Once Upon A Second Chance by Marian Vere Review & Giveaway

Click on banner for more tour stops and Giveaway
Once Upon a Second Chance by Marian Vere-Adult Contemporary Romance
Kindle format given by Omnific Publishing/author for review/blog tour

November 15, 2012

SUDDENLY ROYAL by Nichole Chase Cover Reveal

Suddenly Royal
By
Nichole Chase


COVER REVEAL! 

The cover was created by the talented Sarah Hansen of Okay Creations.



Samantha Rousseau is used to getting her hands dirty. Working toward a master’s degree in wildlife biology while helping take care of her sick father, she has no time for celebrity gossip, designer clothes, or lazy vacations. So when a duchess from the small country of Lilaria invites her to dinner, Samantha assumes it’s to discuss a donation for the program. The truth will change the course of her life in ways she never dreamed.

 Alex D’Lynsal is trying to keep his name clean. As crown prince of Lilaria, he’s had his share of scandalous headlines, but the latest pictures have sent him packing to America and forced him to swear off women—especially women in the public eye. That is, until he meets Samantha Rousseau. She’s stubborn, feisty, and incredibly sexy. Not to mention heiress to an estate in his country, which makes her everyone’s front-page news.

While Sam tries to navigate the new world of politics and wealth, she will also have to dodge her growing feelings for Alex. Giving in to them means more than just falling in love; it would mean accepting the weight of an entire country on her shoulders.

A reluctant royal.
A playboy prince.
Cinderella has nothing
on Sam.

Coming January 2013


For more information about Nichole and her books check out her websites and sign up for her newsletter.
@NicholeChase