October 31, 2012

Perchance by Lila Felix Review & Giveaway

Click on banner for more tour information/stops

Perchance by Lila Felix-YA Contemporary Romance
Kindle format given by author for review

Face Your Fears Day 3: Karma Bites by Nyrae Dawn Review

Here we are on day 3 of Face Your Fears Week and I have a Vampire book for you! It wasn't spooky, but what would Halloween be without Vampires?!?! Check it out. 

Karma Bites by Nyrae Dawn-YA Paranormal Romance
Kindle format given by author for review

Waiting on Wednesday 10/31

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking The Spine that spotlights upcoming releases that we are eagerly anticipating.

October 30, 2012

Face Your Fears Day 2: Demons of the Sun by Cindi Madsen Review

Ok, here I am in day 2 of my Face Your Fears week. The book I have for review today wasn't scary, but it's about Demons, so I thought that fit in with the theme this week. Check it out!

Autumn's Epically Awesome One Year Anniversary Celebration Week 1

One year later, 132,923 Pageviews,  1143 Blog Followers, 1668 Twitter Followers, and 660 Facebook Page Likes, and I still love what I'm doing! I really can't believe I've been blogging for a year already. Time flies, doesn't it??? So, to celebrate I thought I'd offer you all the chance to win some of my favorite books and other goodies. Are you excited??? I know I am! I've got some great prizes lined up for the month, so be sure to stop by each week to see what I have for you. 

Teaser Tuesday 10/30

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by MizB at Should Be Reading.

October 29, 2012

Face Your Fears Day 1: Red Fox, The Benson, and Dead Sky Morning by Karina Halle Mini-Reviews

For those of you that don't know me well, I'm a HUGE scaredy cat.  I mean...seriously. I blame my older brother. As a kid, I was traumatized by movies like The Shining and Poltergeist. I can't look at a clown today without cringing. I typically steer clear of books that are spooky. However, I've decided to face my fears this week. In honor of Halloween, I decided to pick some books from my review pile that have ghosts, vampires, wolves, and demons. Each day this week I will post either mini-reviews or full reviews for your scary enjoyment. Enjoy!

Delicate by Steph Campbell Review

Delicate by Steph Campbell-YA Contemporary Romance
Kindle format purchased on Amazon

October 28, 2012

Losing It by Cora Carmack Review & Giveaway

Click on banner to see more stops on this tour

Losing It by Cora Carmack-New Adult Contemporary Romance
Kindle format given by author for review/blog tour/ARC

A Week with Autumn 10/28

These are the books and goodies I received in the mail this past week. I may not get to post reviews on the blog for all the books, but this is a great way of getting Authors/books names out there.

October 26, 2012

Sweet Evil by Wendy Higgins Read-A-Long Week 4: Halloween

Click on banner to see other blog posts

This week's theme is HALLOWEEN!

Avenge (The Patronus 2) by Sarah M. Ross Excerpt & Giveaway

Sweet Peril by Wendy Higgins Cover Reveal

Eeeep!!!! I'm so excited to share the new cover of Sweet Peril, the second book in the Sweet Trilogy by Wendy Higgins! It's absolutely gorgeous and I can't wait to read it! What do you think???

When Girlfriends Step Up by Savannah Page Spotlight

A novel about love and support, and learning that with enduring friendships, no woman is ever alone.

Robin Sinclair is young, determined, and has a promising career at a small publishing house in Seattle. Even though she considers herself unlucky in love, Robin still dreams of eventually meeting Mr. Right and having a happily-ever-after kind of life. And at twenty-five, the world of opportunity is wide. But it’s been a difficult year filled with trials…and it’s only just begun.

While long-time friendships are finally on the mend, and things are starting to look up again, Robin is faced with her biggest challenge yet. She’s single and pregnant.

Uncertain now of her future and scared of being alone, Robin must re-examine her life and choices, and summon the courage to step up.

With the love and support of her best girlfriends from college, especially her best friend and roommate, Lara, Robin will learn that when the going gets tough, the best of friends become family. And, perhaps, with their encouragement, Robin can mature and gain the confidence needed to become a single mother. And, who knows about being unlucky in love. Things are suddenly getting interesting with Robin’s attractive co-worker, Bobby.

This is the endearing sequel to When Girlfriends Break Hearts about maturity and perseverance. It’s a story about friends coming together as family, about finding the strength within and around, and about writing your own happily-ever-after. About what happens when girlfriends step up.

October 25, 2012

Building From Ashes (Elemental World 1) by Elizabeth Hunter Review

 

Building From Ashes (Elemental World 1) by Elizabeth Hunter-Adult Paranormal Romance
Kindle format given by author for review/ARC

Precise by Rebecca Berto Cover Reveal


Katie Anselin is a newlywed and hubby, Paul, is her life. He’s the only one who knows her family's history and makes her finally feel happy—until the day she discovers she’s fallen pregnant. 

See, before Katie had her first best friend, she'd been taught by her mom that she killed her siblings—that she was the cause of mother Rochelle’s miscarriages. Katie has grown up thinking she shouldn't be happy when she's caused her mom so much pain. 

Still, Katie can’t imagine killing the beautiful life inside her, which occurs at the same time Rochelle starts skipping her medication. Hell hath no fury like Rochelle with a vengeance to make Katie pay for ruining her life. 

In Rochelle's quest for power, Katie and Paul’s baby is the pawn. 



Scheduled to release November 2012

October 24, 2012

SWOON Thursday 10/25



SWOON Thursday is a weekly meme hosted by YA Bound.

That Time of the Month by Emily Shaffer Guest Post

Click on button for tour schedule

That Time of the Month by Emily Shaffer-Chick Lit/Women's Fiction

Waiting on Wednesday 10/24

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking The Spine that spotlights upcoming releases that we are eagerly anticipating.


I just can't help myself. I'm a big Abbi Glines fan and I can't wait to read this book!!!!! I do believe it's going to be fantastic and steamy!

October 23, 2012

Avoiding Responsibility (Avoiding 2) by K.A. Linde Cover Reveal

I love this author and I love this series, so it's with great enthusiasm that I get to show you the cover for Avoiding Responsibility, which is the second book in the Avoiding Series by K.A. Linde. The expected release is December 2012. 

Unwritten Rules by M.A. Stacie Review

Unwritten Rules by M.A. Stacie-Adult Contemporary Romance
Kindle format given by Writer's Coffee Shop Publishing for review

Teaser Tuesday 10/23

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by MizB at Should Be Reading.

October 22, 2012

October 21, 2012

A Week with Autumn 10/21

These are the books and goodies I received in the mail this past week. I may not get to post reviews on the blog for all the books, but this is a great way of getting Authors/books names out there.

October 20, 2012

Frisky Fall Saturdays 10/20:Double Time (Sinners on Tour) by Olivia Cunning Review

Frisky Fall Saturdays is our new weekly post created by The Autumn Review,The Bookish Babe, Hackaroos Reviews, and Sim-Sational-Books. Feel free to join in. (let us know so we can add a link to your post that week) As those leaves start piling up in the yard, ignore them and pick up a sexy book!

October 19, 2012

A Week with the Vincent Boys Celebration and MEGA GIVEAWAY!!!!: Interview with Beau & Sawyer


This our last day of celebrating the Vincent's and I thought, what could be better than talking to Beau and Sawyer??? Not much, so here's a look at what we talked about. 

Sweet Evil by Wendy Higgins Read-A-Long Week 3


This week the theme is Truth or Dare. I really liked Mindy's post, so I decided to do the same thing with different questions, of course. Then, I'll give you my thoughts on this week's chapters. 

October 18, 2012

The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky Review by Margaret

The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky-YA Contemporary
Paperback given by MTV Books for review-Thank you!
Guest Review done by Margaret

October 16, 2012

Waiting on Wednesday 10/17

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking The Spine that spotlights upcoming releases that we are eagerly anticipating.



I was a big fan of The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight  by Jennifer E. Smith. I like her writing style and her characters. So, this week my pick is This Is What Happy Looks Like. The release is scheduled for April 2013. 

Teaser Tuesday 10/16

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by MizB at Should Be Reading.

October 15, 2012

A Week with the Vincent Boys Celebration and MEGA GIVEAWAY!!!!

Hosted by Autumn @The Autumn Review

One year ago, Abbi Glines had a story to share. That's when she gave us The Vincent Boys. It seems like just yesterday that I was drooling over Beau Vincent. Then, she graced us with Sawyer Vincent's story. I didn't think it was possible, but she made me love him too. So, I'm thrilled to celebrate the anniversary of The Vincent Boys with some of my pals. Every day this week, we  will share our love of the Vincent's. AND....I'm SUPER excited to give you all the chance to win some fantastic prizes (see below)!!!!! Please make sure to stop by the blogs listed below to share the love!

The Crimson Hunt (Eldaen Light Chronicles, #1) by: Victoria H. Smith Cover Reveal

The Crimson Hunt (Eldaen Light Chronicles, #1) by: Victoria H. Smith-New Adult Science Fiction Romance
Scheduled to release on November 12, 2012

October 14, 2012

A Week with Autumn 10/14: HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ME!

These are the books and goodies I received in the mail this past week. I may not get to post reviews on the blog for all the books, but this is a great way of getting Authors/books names out there.

BOOK BLAST! Fate by Elizabeth Reyes + Giveaway!



Purchase FATE @ Amazon & B&N
Add it to your

"I write because I must. It's not a choice or a pastime, it's an unyielding calling and my passion."
~Elizabeth Reyes~
 


October 12, 2012

Sweet Evil by Wendy Higgins Read-A-Long Week 2


This week the theme is Pear and Citrus recipes. If you've read the book, then this would make more sense. I'll add a little example down below. Enjoy the recipes!

The Cornerstone Series by Misty Provencher NEW COVERS

The Cornerstone Series by Misty Provencher has a new look! Check it out!

October 10, 2012

Meant to Be by Lauren Morrill Review

Meant to Be Lauren Morrill-YA Contemporary Romance
Kindle format given by publisher for review via Netgalley

Waiting on Wednesday 10/10

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking The Spine that spotlights upcoming releases that we are eagerly anticipating.

October 9, 2012

Sharp Change (Black Meadows Pack 1) by Milly Taiden Review

Click on banner to follow tour

Sharp Change by Milly Taiden-Adult Paranormal Erotic Romance-Etopia Press, Publisher
Kindle format given by author for review/blog tour
*intended for 18+*

Teaser Tuesday 10/9

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by MizB at Should Be Reading.

October 8, 2012

October 7, 2012

Until There Was You (Coming Home 2) by Jessica Scott Review

Until There Was You (Coming Home 2) by Jessica Scott-Adult Contemporary/Military Romance
Kindle format given by author for review

A Week with Autumn 10/7

These are the books and goodies I received in the mail this past week. I may not get to post reviews on the blog for all the books, but this is a great way of getting Authors/books names out there.

October 6, 2012

Fate (Fate 1) by Elizabeth Reyes Review

Fate (Fate 1) by Elizabeth Reyes-New Adult Contemporary Romance
Kindle format given by author for review

Frisky Fall Saturdays 10/6: Vexxed (Just Breathe 3.5) by Kendall Grey Review (vlog)

Frisky Fall Saturdays is our new weekly post created by The Autumn Review, The Bookish Babe, Hackaroos Reviews, and Sim-Sational-Books. Feel free to join in. (let us know so we can add a link to your post that week) As those leaves start piling up in the yard, ignore them and pick up a sexy book!

October 4, 2012

Love Unscripted by Tina Reber-Uncut SIGNED Copy Giveaway!!!!

Look what I have!!!!
Here's your chance! I have ONE SIGNED uncorrected proof of Love Unscripted by Tina Reber to give away!!!! If you want it, enter below! Ready...Set...GO!

a Rafflecopter giveaway