September 30, 2012

September 29, 2012

So Into You (The Jane Austen Academy Series 2) by Cecilia Gray Top Quotes and Giveaway

Click on banner for more tour stops!

So Into You (The Jane Austen Academy Series 2) by Cecilia Gray-YA Contemporary Romance

Frisky Fall Saturdays 9/29: Double Exposure by Tori Scott Review

Summer is over, but just because the temperature is dropping, doesn't mean we have to stop reading scorching hot books! Frisky Fall Saturdays is our new weekly post created by The Autumn Review, The Bookish Babe, Hackaroos Reviews, and Sim-Sational-Books. Feel free to join in. (let us know so we can add a link to your post that week) As those leaves start piling up in the yard, ignore them and pick up a sexy book!

September 28, 2012

RELEASE (The Protector 3) by MR Merrick Cover Reveal

I'm excited to share with you the third book in The Protector Series, RELEASE! The expected publication date is December 10, 2012. If you haven't read this series yet, I highly suggest you do! Check it out!

Starbright (The Starbright Series 1) by Rachel Higginson Guest Post

Stella is a Star, sent by a Council of Elders to live on Earth and protect the planet from the Darkness, a terrifying evil that would suck the good from every living thing and leave the planet empty and desolate. She has until her twenty-fifth birthday before the Protectorship becomes hers and Earth is left solely her responsibility.
Stella’s fate goes on fast forward as she struggles to balance the rest of high school with the duties of protecting humanity from the deadliest kind of evil.
With her parents and Seth, the boy intended to be her Counterpart, by her side she faces down demons and fallen angels in an effort to protect the last inhabited planet in the universe.
But evil is not her only enemy. She also fights her future as she tries to decide if she’s willing to give up her human relationships, especially that of her best friend Tristan, in order to save humanity.

Creating Chemistry
Chemistry between characters is my most favorite thing to read about and definitely my most favorite thing to write about! I love developing the electricity between characters and finding a way for that chemistry to shine while also pushing the story line along. Personally I love to write about the flirting! I mean, I like the “I love you’s” and great declarations of love, but sometimes I get bored with them…. Which I know is a terrible thing to say! But, I need my characters to chase each other. I want it to take a while for them to really get to know each other, for them to have doubts and butterflies and everything that makes the beginning of relationships so exciting. But the chemistry between them needs to keep moving; they can’t stay in that stage forever. It’s almost like this living part of them, or this third character I want and need to develop. There is the girl, the boy and the chemistry in between and as the characters evolve so does that passion between them. Plus, I’m a girl in love with love! I want each relationship I write about to have that intense connection, the kind that is impossible to walk away from without exploring, and the kind that fills your every thought and daydream…. So as I’m writing I try to keep the characters true to themselves but I treat them like real people, what would give them butterflies in real life, or what could “he” say to make “her” a melt into a giant puddle of goo? And sometimes it’s grand gestures, but most of the time I think it’s the small things, the humanizing moments that show flaws and glimpses of reality, but vulnerability too. And the kissing. The best kind of chemistry comes in the form of steamy first kisses or hot make-out scenes. And I love a great make-out scene! 

Amazon|B&N

Thank you Rachel!!!



The Truth About Faking by Leigh Talbert Moore Review

The Truth About Faking by Leigh Talbert Moore-YA Contemporary Romance
Kindle format given by author for review

September 27, 2012

HOT RIDE by Kelly Jamieson Guest Post & Giveaway

Release date: September 11, 2012
Publisher: Samhain Publishing
Genre: Romantic Suspense
Length: Novel
Courage is feeling the fear... then pouring on the throttle.

Abandoned or betrayed by everyone she ever loved, Sera Manning’s life spiraled out of control until a near death experience left her with a mission. Now a DEA agent, her sole focus -- and her first undercover assignment -- is to take down a drug cartel that’s manufacturing seductive, deadly angel sugar.

To do it, she needs access to Operation Black Abyss to establish a connection between the cartel and the Death Angels outlaw motorcycle gang. Which means she must pose as a couple with another agent who’s already deep undercover.

ATF agent Ryan Thomas desperately needs a female agent to maintain his cover in the gang, but the last thing he wants is a rookie agent jeopardizing his op. Especially one that is a sexy reminder why it’s a bad idea to get involved while on a case.

Living together, surrounded by crime, pretending their sizzling sexual tension is just for show is getting harder by the day. But as the mission comes to a head, the two fiercely independent warriors must decide which fear is worse. Losing their quarry... or losing each other.

Warning: Features a badass biker hero and kickass heroine who go at it undercover -- and under the covers.

Bouquet Toss (Love of My Life 1) by Melissa Brown Review

Bouquet Toss (Love of My Life 1) by Melissa Brown-Adult Contemporary Romance
Kindle format given by author for review

SWOON Thursday 9/27



SWOON Thursday is a weekly meme hosted by YA Bound.

September 26, 2012

Ceaseless (Existence 3) by Abbi Glines Review

Ceaseless (Existence 3) by Abbi Glines-Mature YA Paranormal Romance
Kindle format given by author for review

Waiting on Wednesday 9/26

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking The Spine that spotlights upcoming releases that we are eagerly anticipating.

September 24, 2012

JUST FOR NOW (Sea Breeze 4) by Abbi Glines Cover Reveal


I'm so excited to share with you Just for Now (Sea Breeze, #4) a New Adult Contemporary Romance by Abbi Glines! The book is expected to release on October 23, 2012!!!


The day Preston Drake figured out that wealthy women paid well for a set of tight abs and a pretty face his life turned around.

The run down rat-infested trailer he had shared with his alcoholic mother and three younger siblings was now only a place he visited to pay the bills and stock the pantry with food.


He no longer worried about his family starving or living without electricity. The money he made entertaining rich older women more than covered his family’s needs and his own. He had it all figured out. Except…

There was this girl.

She was as innocent as he was tainted.

Amanda Hardy wished her knees didn’t get weak when Preston walked into a room. She hated the fact her heart raced when he flashed his smile in her direction. He had a different girl in his bed every night. He was the kind of boy a smart girl ran from. So, why was she coming up with ways to get close to him? Even when it was obvious he wanted to keep her at a distance.

Maybe her heart knew something the world didn’t. Maybe Preston Drake was more than just a pretty face.



 

Cover Design: Mooney Designs
Book trailer created by: Hellion Works
Cover reveal organized by: AToMR Tours

Abbi Glines can be found hanging out with rockstars, taking out her yacht on weekends for a party cruise, sky diving, or surfing in Maui. Okay maybe she needs to keep her imagination focused on her writing only. In the real world, Abbi can be found hauling kids (several who seem to show up that don’t belong to her) to all their social events, hiding under the covers with her MacBook in hopes her husband won’t catch her watching Buffy on Netflix again, and sneaking off to Barnes and Noble to spend hours lost in the yummy goodness of books. If you want to find her then check Twitter first because she has a severe addiction to tweeting @abbiglines. Facebook is also somewhere she visits a little too often. She blogs regularly but rarely about anything life changing. She also really enjoys talking about herself in third person.






Yay! Uncontrollable is out today!

Yay! Uncontrollable is out today! 

Uncontrollable is the second book in "The Nature of Grace" series by S.R. Johannes. Untraceable, the first book in the series, has won and been nominated for several awards including Winner of the 2012 IndieReader Discovery Award (YA), 2012 Georgia Author of the Year (YA Nominee), and a finalist in The Kindle Book Review's "Best Indie Book of 2012 (YA)". 

Kirkus reviewed Untraceable as "A thrilling story is a dramatic entanglement of mystery, deception and teen romance. The action flows like a brisk mountain stream interspersed with rapids, holding suspense to last page."

If you like a page turner, you will love this series!
Head over to Mundie Moms for a Big Uncontrollable Launch Party with tons of prizes and then over to SR Johannes blog for even more.

To continue on with the blog tour, check out the line up! Where SR talks about anything from marketing to writing to her books to personal interviews and giveaways.

September 23, 2012

One Pink Line by Dina Silver Review

One Pink Line by Dina Silver-Adult Contemporary/Women's Fiction
Kindle format given by author for review

A Week with Autumn 9/22

These are the books and goodies I received in the mail this past week. I may not get to post reviews on the blog for all the books, but this is a great way of getting Authors/books names out there.

September 22, 2012

Frisky Fall Saturdays 9/22:Tempt Me (Sole Regret 2) by Olivia Cunning Review

Summer is over, but just because the temperature is dropping, doesn't mean we have to stop reading scorching hot books! Frisky Fall Saturdays is  our new weekly post created by The Autumn Review, The Bookish Babe, Hackaroos Reviews, and Sim-Sational-Books. Feel free to join in. (let us know so we can add a link to your post that week) As those leaves start piling up in the yard, ignore them and pick up a sexy book! 

September 21, 2012

Of Blood and Bone by Courtney Cole RELEASE

Please go get this book! I've already had the pleasure of reading this dark, sexy book and I can tell you that it is FANTASTIC! Check it out!

Futures & Frosting (Chocolate Lovers 2) by Tara Sivec Review

Futures and Frosting (Chocolate Lovers 2) by Tara Sivec-Adult Contemporary Romance/Comedy
Kindle format purchased on Amazon

TEN with Author Tara Sivec

I'm beyond excited to have Tara Sivec on the blog today! I had a few questions for her and here's what she had to say.

September 18, 2012

Shadow Slayer (The Shadow Series 2) by Laura A.H. Elliott NEW RELEASE & Giveaway!

Happy Release to Shadow Slayer!!! This is the second book in The Shadow Series (YA) by Laura A.H. Elliott. Check it out!

SLAMMED & POINT OF RETREAT by Colleen Hoover: ATRIA BOOKS Paperback Release & GIVEAWAY

Today is THE day! You can now get SLAMMED and POINT OF RETREAT by Colleen Hoover in stores! I love these books and I love this author. So, in celebration....I'm happy to give you a chance to win a SIGNED copy of SLAMMED and POINT OF RETREAT (Courtesy of ATRIA BOOKS)!!!! Good luck!

Teaser Tuesday 9/18: DOWN TO YOU by M. Leighton

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by MizB at Should Be Reading.

September 17, 2012

Connected (Twists of Fate 1) by Jolyn Palliata Review

Connected (Twists of Fate 1) by Jolyn Palliata-Adult Fantasy/Paranormal Romance
Kindle format given by author for review

SHARK BAIT (Grab Your Pole 1) by Jenn Cooksey: Top Ten with Tristan & Giveaway

Click on banner for tour stops and Grand Prize

Not only do I love this book, but Jenn is one of the best authors I've gotten to know. This interview with Tristan CRACKED me up! I've read it like 3 or 4 times. Seriously. Thanks Jenn & Tristan ( I guess I should thank Jeff too, since he HAD to add his two cents)!

Notes to Self by Avery Sawyer Review

Notes to Self by Avery Sawyer-YA Contemporary
Kindle format given by author for review

September 16, 2012

Emerge by Lila Felix Review

Emerge by Lila Felix-YA Contemporary Romance
Kindle format given by author for review

A Week with Autumn 9/16

These are the books and goodies I received in the mail this past week. I may not get to post reviews on the blog for all the books, but this is a great way of getting Authors/books names out there.

Dante's Girl by Courtney Cole Promotional Event & Giveaway

I have spent every summer since I was ten years old with my father in London. Every summer, since I was ten years old, has been uneventful and boring.
Until this year.

And this year, after a freak volcanic eruption strands me far from home, I have learned these things:
1. I can make do with one outfit for three days before I buy new clothes.
2. If I hear the phrase, “You’re not in Kansas anymore, Toto,” even one more time, I might become a homicidal maniac.3. I am horribly and embarrassingly allergic to jellyfish.4. I am in love with Dante Giliberti, who just happens to be the beautiful, sophisticated son of the Prime Minister of a Mediterranean paradise.
5. See number four above. Because it brings with it a whole slew of problems and I’ve learned something from every one of them.
Let’s start with the fact that Dante’s world is five light-years away from mine. He goes to black-tie functions and knows the Prime Minister of England on a first name basis. I was born and raised on a farm in Kansas and wear cut-off jeans paired with cowboy boots. See the difference?

But hearts don’t care about differences. Hearts want what they want. And mine just wants to be Dante’s girl.

My heart just might be crazy.

September 15, 2012

Frisky Fall Saturdays 9/15:On Dublin Street by Samantha Young Review by ERIN

Summer is over, but just because the temperature is dropping, doesn't mean we have to stop reading scorching hot books! Frisky Fall Saturdays is our new weekly post created by The Autumn Review, The Bookish Babe, Hackaroos Reviews, and Sim-Sational-Books. Feel free to join in. (let us know so we can add a link to your post that week) As those leaves start piling up in the yard, ignore them and pick up a sexy book! 

Brina Courtney Follower Giveaway!!!!


Brina Courtney has hit 1000 followers on Twitter, 500 on Facebook, and 100 on her Blog so it's time for the BIGGEST giveaway she's ever done!!! Check it out!


September 14, 2012

Chasing McCree by JC Isabella Review & Giveaway

Click on banner for tour stops
Chasing McCree by JC Isabella-YA Contemporary Romance
Kindle format given by author for review/blog tour

September 13, 2012

LOVE UNREHEARSED (Love 2) by Tina Reber Review

LOVE UNREHEARSED  (Love 2) by Tina Reber-Adult Contemporary Romance
Kindle format give by author for review/eARC

KEYSTONE (The Cornerstone Series 2) by Misty Provencher Deleted Scene & HUGE GIVEAWAY

There’s a man-made storm coming, like a rip in the world, and it’s called the Cusp.

Struggling to fit into the destiny she’s accepted, Nalena Maxwell has been left with one objective: she must find her murdered grandfather’s Memory. Stolen and hidden away by her own father over seventeen years ago, the Memory could be the key to ending the Cusp and destroying the Ianua’s rival community, The Fury.
Driven by each individual’s selfish desires, The Fury has always lacked the loyalty and organization it needs to be an actual force of power.

Until now.

Someone masterminded the Fury’s massive attack on the Ianua, slaughtering twelve of their thirteen community leaders, the Addos. Now there are rumors that the 13th Cura, to which Nali belongs, has gone to the Fury, manipulating the last Addo in order to control the other 12 Curas.As the Cusp brings the Fury and their own communities against them, Nalena’s Cura must preserve the Ianua, but finding the key to the Cusp isn’t as simple as it seems.

DOWN TO YOU by M. Leighton Cover Reveal & Excerpt

Words cannot describe my excitement over this book! I've gotten to see little bits and pieces and I can tell you that this is going to be one hot book! So it's with pleasure, that I share with you M. Leighton's upcoming Adult Contemporary Romance Down to You!
Scheduled to release October 2, 2012!

BUILDING FROM ASHES by Elizabeth Hunter Cover Reveal & Excerpt

One of my favorite authors, Elizabeth Hunter, is releasing the first book in the expanded Elemental World Series about one of my favorite characters, Carwyn, from her Elemental Mysteries Series. So, to say that I'm excited would be an understatement. I'm thrilled to share with you BUILDING FROM ASHES, which is scheduled to release October 23, 2012! Take a look!

September 12, 2012

LOVE UNREHEARSED by Tina Reber RELEASE CELEBRATION: EPIC Giveaway!!!!

In celebration of the upcoming release of LOVE UNREHEARSED by Tina Reber on SEPTEMBER 14, 2012, you have the chance to win a KINDLE FIRE and LOVE UNSCRIPTED & LOVE UNREHEARSED in eBook! GOOD LUCK!

LOVE UNSCRIPTED
LOVE UNREHEARSED

a Rafflecopter giveaway a Rafflecopter giveaway


Thank you Tina & ATRIA Books!!!!
Stop back later this week to see my review!

PERCEPTION by Lee Strauss Cover Feature and First Chapter

Seventeen year old Zoe Vanderveen is a GAP—a genetically altered person. She lives in the security of a walled city on prime water-front property along side other equally beautiful people with extended life spans.

Her brother Liam is missing.
Noah Brody is a natural who lives on the outside. He leads protests against the GAPs and detests the widening chasm they’ve created between those who have and those who don’t.  He doesn’t like girls like Zoe and he has good reason not to like her specifically.
Zoe’s carefree life takes a traumatic turn.  She’s in trouble and it turns out that Noah, the last guy on earth she should trust, is the only one who can help her.

Waiting on Wednesday 9/12

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking The Spine that spotlights upcoming releases that we are eagerly anticipating.

September 11, 2012

THE CLAIMING OF SLEEPING BEAUTY by Anne Rice Excerpt & Giveaway




From bestselling author Anne Rice, writing as A.N. Roquleaure. In the traditional folktale of 'Sleeping Beauty,' the spell cast upon the lovely young princess and everyone in her castle can only be broken by the kiss of a Prince. It is an ancient story, one that originally emerged from and still deeply disturbs the mind's unconscious. Now Anne Rice's retelling of the Beauty story probes the unspoken implications of this lush, suggestive tale by exploring its undeniable connection to sexual desire. Here the Prince reawakens Beauty, not with a kiss, but with sexual initiation. His reward for ending the hundred years of enchantment is Beauty's complete and total enslavement to him as Anne Rice explores the world of erotic yearning and fantasy in a classic that becomes, with her skillful pen, a compelling experience.

Teaser Tuesdays 9/11

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by MizB at Should Be Reading.

September 10, 2012

September 9, 2012

A Week with Autumn 9/9

These are the books and goodies I received in the mail this past week. I may not get to post reviews on the blog for all the books, but this is a great way of getting Authors/books names out there.

Empty Net (Assassins 3) by Toni Aleo Review


Click on the banner for more tour stops!

Empty Net (Assassins 3) by Toni Aleo-Adult Contemporary Romance
Kindle format given by author for review/eARC

September 8, 2012

Frisky Fall Saturdays 9/8: Gabriel's Rapture (Gabriel's Inferno 2) by Sylvain Reynard Review

Summer is over, but just because the temperature is dropping, doesn't mean we have to stop reading scorching hot books! Frisky Fall Saturdays is our new weekly post created by The Autumn Review, The Bookish Babe, Hackaroos Reviews, and Sim-Sational-Books. Feel free to join in. (let us know so we can add a link to your post that week) As those leaves start piling up in the yard, ignore them and pick up a sexy book! 

September 7, 2012

The Winemaker's Dinner: Appetizers by Dr. Ivan Rusilko and Everly Drummond Review & Giveaway


The Winemaker's Dinner: Appetizers by Dr. Ivan Rusilko and Everly Drummond-Adult Contemporary Romance
Kindle format given by Omnific Publishing for review/blog tour