January 31, 2012

Cutters vs. Jocks and Binding Arbitration by Elizabeth Marx

On the idyllic campus of Indiana University, Little-Libby-Nobody runs into Band-Aid All-American-Athlete, and fireworks explode. Libby and Aidan spiral into a collision course of love at first sight versus lust you can’t fight. As the game plays out and their affection grows, they soon realize that labels like cutters and jocks can’t keep them apart.

But when Libby and Aidan find themselves in trouble they have to confront the reality of where they each fit in the others’ world. Libby believes superstar jocks don’t take cutters to Rose Well House, in the center of campus, at midnight and pledge their undying devotion beneath its sparkling dome. And Band-Aid imagines there’s no place for a pregnant, small-town waitress in his bull-pen or the major leagues. What happens when worthy opponents refuse to play their hearts out?


Through the corridors of the Windy City’s criminal courts, single mother, Libby Tucker, doesn’t wonder how far she’s willing to go to save her son’s life from cancer. The undefeated defense attorney knows she’ll take her case all the way to the majors.

Libby pleads her case at the cleats of celebrity baseball player, Banford Aidan Palowski, the man who discarded her at college graduation, begging him to live up to his biological duty. Libby’s worked her backside bare for everything she’s attained, while Band-Aid has been indulged since he slid through the birth canal and landed in a pile of Gold Coast money. But helping her might jeopardize the only thing the jock worships: his baseball career.

If baseball imitates life, Aidan admits his appears to be silver-plated peanuts, until, an unexpected confrontation with the most spectacular prize that’s ever poured from a caramel corn box blindsides him. Libby reveals his son desperately needs him and it pricks open the wound he’s carried since he abandoned her.

All Libby wants is a little anonymous DNA, but Band-Aid has a magical umpire in his head who knows Libby’s a fateball right to the heart. When a six-year-old sage, and a hippy priestess step onto the field there’s more to settle between Libby and Aidan then heartache, redemption, and forgiveness.


Make sure to comment on this post to qualify to win an eBook of Binding Arbitration! Winner will be announced on Friday!

Teaser Tuesday 1/31


Teaser Tuesday is hosted by Should Be Reading. Here are the rules:
*Grab your current read
*Open to a random page
*Share two *teaser* sentences from that page
*DON'T include any spoilers
* Share the Title and Author, so that other TT participants can add to TBR lists


~For a moment we stare at each other. His body radiates a kind of heat that makes me want to step closer to him. ~pg 48


January 30, 2012

Cutters vs. Jocks (prequel to Binding Arbitration) by Elizabeth Marx

Cutters vs. Jocks (Prequel to Binding Arbitration) by Elizabeth Marx-Adult Contemporary Romance
Kindle format purchased on Amazon


Summary:
Libby is a local college co-ed on the Indiana University campus. There she meets college baseball star, Aiden. They immediately realize they have a connection. Aiden tries to persuade Libby into have a deeper relationship, but Libby's past prevents her from trusting Aiden. Not to mention the fact that the college kids don't date the locals. After a year of fighting their attraction, Libby gives in to Aiden. However, the question remains: Is it possible for the local waitress to fit in with his life once Aiden heads to the big leagues?


My Take:
This story hits home for me on a few personal levels, so naturally I loved it! I don't always read prequels, but this one appealed to me and I feel is necessary to have a better understanding of their relationship in Binding Arbitration. Libby's story  really touched me. She overcame a difficult childhood and found herself in education. I can understand why she was so guarded with Aiden, but it often made me sad for her. Of course I loved Aiden! I was happy to see that there really was depth to his character and that he had his own past issues to overcome. Thinking back to that time in my own life, facing some of the issues that Libby and Aiden faced, you realize how young they are and you understand where the uncertainty of the relationship comes from. The moments they do share together are heartfelt. I laughed and cried. I read this book in less than hour and immediately went to read Binding Arbitration, which I also read in a day! Please go get this book!!!! Look for my review of Binding Arbitration on Wednesday! For more information go to: Elizabeth Marx. 5 out of 5 stars
This book is available for free on Amazon


I'm using this book for the 2012 Why Buy the Cow Reading Challenge, hosted by The Unread Reader and Reading the Paranormal. This book was free when I purchased it. Check out the Challenge rules to participate! 
Comment on this post to qualify to win an eBook of Binding Arbitration! Winner will be announced on Friday! 

January 29, 2012

The Plumes are coming....The Plumes are coming!!!!!!


I am absolutely THRILLED to announce that The Paranormal Plumes Society will be in my area on January 30-31!!!!

January 30: There will be an Author's Discussion and Book Signing from 6-8pm at Deltona High School, Deltona, Florida.

January 31: There will be an Author's Discussion and Book Signing from 6-8pm at Galaxy Middle School in Deltona, Florida.

For questions contact: fisher@fisheramelie.com

Both events are open to the public!!!! I will be there....will you???? Hope to see you there!

January 27, 2012

Catching Jordan by Miranda Kenneally Review

Catching Jordan by Miranda Kenneally-YA Contemporary Romance
Kindle format purchased on Amazon


Summary:
Jordan Woods is the starting quarterback and captain of her high school football team. She's aiming for a scholarship from a high ranking football university and feels pretty confident about her role on the team. Jordan is used to hanging out with and being treated as one of the guys. Her best friend, Sam, is a guy! So... what changes??? Ty comes to town and challenges her position on the team, but Jordan doesn't want another teammate. She wants Ty to see HER, not the jersey. 


My Take:
I kept seeing this book pop up on my recommended reads lists so, I thought I'd see what it was about. I'm REALLY glad I did! I read this book in one night. I could not put it down. I admired Jordan's perseverance in a discriminating situation. She is one tough cookie to deal with all those boys, not to mention all of the harassment. Jordan is a typical teenage girl, trying to find her way, but carries herself with such confidence and is an excellent role model. Even though Ty is the trigger for her change, my heart belongs to Sam. I really can't say enough about Sam! I just LOVE him! (Even when he made me mad.) I loved Sam from the first end-zone dance! I laughed so hard! I loved Sam's story and their friendship. Can you tell that I LOVE him yet??? HA! There wasn't a character I didn't like in this book. I loved Jordan's brother Mike, slimy Jake, Chase, JJ, and her dad Donovan. There was a depth to all of the relationships. You can see pretty quickly which direction the story will go, but it's such a heart-warming journey getting to the end. Catching Jordan is a must-read and a definite re-read for me! There are two companions to this book scheduled to be released. The first one is called Stealing Parker and is scheduled to release in October 2012. The second companion is called Bad, Bad Thing and will release in 2013. For more information go to: Miranda Kenneally
5 out of 5 stars
Available on Amazon and Barnes and Noble.

January 26, 2012

Recommended Read of the Week


I read Taking Shots back in the fall and really loved it! I love sports romance novels and Toni really aced this story. It's funny, tender, and very realistic. I hope you enjoy it as much as I have! Happy reading!

Elli Fisher has never thought she was good enough, let it be her job, her weight, her love life, nothing. That is until she meets Shea Adler. After doing a promotional shoot for the NHL team, the Assassins, she meets the hunky hockey player who shoots a puck, shattering her world.

Shea Adler was tired of the life he was living outside of the rink. The girls, the money blowing, the drinking, everything had to stop and it all did when he met Eleanor Fisher. He had never met anyone like her. She was feisty, witty, shy, and simply gorgeous. When he laid eyes on her, it was as if he was taking the hardest hit of his life into the boards, and he had to have her. Elli is a little skeptical of Shea, but he knows that they were meant to be together, and he needs her in his life. 

Elli just doesn't understand what Shea could see in her. She was overweight, loud, and not even that pretty, so why would someone so gorgeous and amazing want to be with her? It seemed that no matter how hard she tried to shake Shea off, he wasn't going anywhere, and for the first time Elli didn't feel alone.

But could Elli throw her insecurities out the window and love Shea with everything inside of her, or will she let a past relationship, and her family ruin any chance of her being happy.~Goodreads

January 25, 2012

Blank Slate Kate (Toronto Series) by Heather Wardell Excerpt

Blank Slate Kate (Toronto Series) by Heather Wardell-Women's Fiction


I have been fortunate in finding Heather Wardell, because every book I read, just blows me away! All of her books have such fresh and unique ideas. I know you will enjoy her books as much as I have! Below, you will see a description of the book, as well as an excerpt. Make sure to check out the Blank Slate Kate Blog Tour schedule!

Summary:
It's upsetting when you wake up in a strange place, next to a strange man, and don't know WHO you are. Kate Anderson woke up missing 15 years of her life. How and why does this happen??? Kate goes through the process of discovering who she is, but starts to realize she may not want her old life back. Will she go back or start fresh?



Excerpt
Chapter One
My mouth tastes awful, like a thousand people have used it as an ashtray and garbage can. As I try to work up enough spit to swallow, my head begins to pound and my stomach churns. The flu's been going around my high school and I must have caught it. I want to yell for Mom but my throat's too dry, so I force my sleep-sticky eyes open so I can get out of bed.
Horror fills me, shocking the sick feelings away.
I'm not in my bed. I'm in a strange bed facing a sleeping guy. A guy I don't know. An old guy.
I can't breathe. Did I lose my virginity to him last night? I was going to wait until I got married. What happened? How did I end up here?
I scrabble backward and half-fall out of the bed, but before I can run away dizziness sweeps me and I throw up on the worn rug between my feet.
The guy blinks and sits up. "Kate? You okay?"
I stare at him. Kate? It doesn't feel right. I'm...
I don't know. I'm not getting Kate back as my name. I'm not getting anything else back either. My mind is blank.
I don't know who I am.
I'm in a strange man's bedroom, with no idea who I am.
The shock twists my stomach beyond what I can stand, and as I bend over to puke again I realize, as if everything else weren't bad enough, that I'm naked. I don't worry about anything but barfing for the next few unpleasant seconds, but when I'm done I wrap my arms around my body to hide myself and take a quick peek at the guy.
He's out of bed now, fortunately wearing boxer shorts. I do not want my first sight of a guy's thing to be like this. Still, he's mostly naked, so I look away again as he says, "You're not okay. Geez, you must have drunk even more than I thought. I'll get you a glass of water."
He doesn't seem mad that I threw up on his floor, and I'd love some water, but I can't get past what he said. I was drinking? "I'mseventeen," I snap at him. "I don't drink."
His mouth falls open. "You're..."
We had sex. His horror tells me so. I can't believe I did it. I did it and I don't even remember it. "Yeah. You had sex with a minor. And if I was drinking, you made me do it. You're a rapist. And a..." I can't think of a word for 'making people drink' so I say, "You're a bad man."
"Kate, I didn't--"
"I'm not Kate!" My shriek hurts my own ears and reawakens my headache, and it makes him stumble back a few steps. "I don't know who I am but I'm not Kate. Stop calling me that!"
"You're... you don't..." He trails off and rubs a hand over his stubbled chin.
I had sex, drunk sex, sex I don't remember, with an actual man, one old enough to need a daily shave. My stomach flips over again and I give a nasty burp but don't throw up. One good thing today, at least.
He takes a deep breath and lets it out slowly. Then his eyes flicker down my body.
"Hey!" I grab a pillow and hold it to cover myself.
He blushes. "I... sorry. Look, I'm just totally confused." Another long deep breath, then he says, "Okay. Your name is not Kate. You're seventeen, and you don't drink. Have I got it right?"
I'm confused too. I'm a good girl. My mother always says I'm perfect. How did I end up here? "Yeah. That's right."
He rubs his chin again. "Look. I think we need to talk, okay? But we should both get dressed."
He's pretty cute, if you like older men, so it would be easier to talk to him if I couldn't see his naked chest and legs and the bulge of his-- "Yeah," I say, quickly pulling my eyes back to his face. "Yeah, we should."
He takes a step toward me and I flinch. "Oh, sorry. I was just going to grab some clothes from the dresser." He points.
I step aside, turning to keep the pillow between my body and his eyes, and watch him dig through a few messy drawers.
"Okay," he says once he's gathered his clothes and moved a safe distance from me. "You get dressed and come meet me in the living room. Just outside the door. I'll make some coffee. Do you like coffee?"
I shake my head. "My mother says it'll stunt my growth so I've never had it."
He blinks, once, like he's startled, then says, "I'll make hot chocolate. Does that work?"
Despite how weird everything is I have to smile a little at his clear concern for me. "Yeah. That'd be great."
He leaves, closing the door behind him.
I drop the pillow then drop onto the bed. I don't want to go to the living room and talk to the man who took advantage of me last night.
He must have had sex with me. Why else would I be naked? I don't hurt down there, though, and my friend Chloe was in pain for days after her first time, so maybe he didn't.
hate that I don't know.
I glance around, looking for another way out, and see a glass balcony door behind broken blinds. Unfortunately, a closer look shows that we're way high up, so jumping off the balcony isn't a good plan.
I stand to the side of the door so nobody can see my nakedness and peer out and down. I don't recognize the busy city street below. Wheream I?
Giving up on escaping, I begin to look for my clothes. I can't find anything that belongs to me, although there's a beige bra, with matching panties hanging out of a pair of jeans, and a gray sweater and gray socks scattered around the room. It's the only stuff I can find amid the mess that doesn't seem like his, so I gather everything into a pile then reach for the bra.
A movement across the room startles me until I realize a mirror on the wall opposite the bed is reflecting my own movement. 
A mirror. Maybe I can see what's wrong with my head. It still really hurts, right at the top. He didn't hit me, did he?
I move closer, but stop well before I can check my head.
Who the hell is that?
The girl in the reflection looks like my older exhausted sister. If I had a sister. Her hair's shorter than I've ever had mine, and dark brown where mine is blonde. Her eyes are the same blue as mine but there are wrinkles around them, not big ones but definite creases, and wrinkles around her mouth too. Laugh lines, I think they call them. Well, I'm not laughing.
I raise my hands to my face, confused and terrified, and she does the same.
My eyes slide down the reflection's body, taking in her shape. It's like I've melted somehow. Everything's a little lower and wider than it should be. I didn't even bother with a bra sometimes and this body definitely needs one, and probably a heavy-duty one to boot. The reflection isn't fat, not really, but it's got a squishy stomach and bulgy hips...
And a tattoo.
It's cute, actually, five happy-looking little yellow cartoon ducks marching along in a neat row around the top of her right thigh.
I look down. The same tattoo is on my right thigh.
I can't get my head around it, but this is my body. It has to be. Every movement I make is duplicated by the girl, the woman, in the mirror, and this tattoo is definitely on my leg. Unless someone's playing a really elaborate and well-planned trick on me this is my body.
But how did I age this much overnight?
I swallow and again notice the awful taste in my mouth, now even worse because I threw up. Clearly I had a rough night, so maybe I'm just really tired. Everything's sagging because I'm exhausted. That could happen, right?
Probably not. And even if it could, there's still the tattoo.
The man put it on me as a joke?
I scratch at a duck but nothing comes off. It looks real.
Trying so hard to understand what's going on makes my head hurt even more, so I stop trying. I'll get dressed, go out there, and make that man tell me what's going on.
*****
The living room is the kind of mess that always makes my mother yell "Clean up your room!" except for one corner, where metal tools are precisely arranged along a pegboard on the wall and a huge something stands nearly to the ceiling under a black cloth.
"What's that?"
The guy, standing by the window, turns to face me and sees where I'm pointing. "A sculpture. I'm an artist."
As he's wearing a t-shirt with a faded Toronto Hogs hockey team logo and ripped jeans, I assume he's not a good artist, but I say, "Cool," anyhow because I don't want to make him angry at me. I need to know what's going on.
I take a breath to start asking questions, but he says, "Your hot chocolate's here. And I made toast too. In case you're hungry."
Since I emptied my stomach in dramatic fashion, I am hungry. Then I remember. "I didn't clean your rug. I'm sorry, I'll--"
He shakes his head. "Sit down. The carpet's old and cruddy anyhow. I'll throw it out later. Drink your hot chocolate. Then we'll talk."
I sink onto the grungy couch and he takes an armchair across from me. I hold my warm mug and realize that I don't want to talk. Things are too weird for this to be a simple misunderstanding or some kind of prank, and I'm afraid to find out what's going on. Something must be: I'm wearing clothes that I don't recognize but which fit me perfectly, my hair's shorter and darker than yesterday even though I've always loved being blonde and having long hair, and I have a tattoo of ducks when my favorite animal is... um...
"Eagle!"
He blinks. "Pardon?"
I shake my head, feeling silly. "Nothing. Sorry. Just remembered something."
He sets down his mug. "What was it?"
I shrug. "I couldn't remember my favorite animal for a second then it came to me. No big deal."
He nods slowly, as if this is deep and meaningful. "What else do you remember? About last night, and me... and you."
I take a long sip of my hot chocolate and it wakes up my stomach. "Can I have some toast?"
"Of course." He pushes the plate across the coffee table.
I take a slice and try to eat it with some sort of control but the moment the bread crunches in my mouth I'm so hungry I could eat the plate too. I put away the toast in no time, then another piece, but when I reach for a third he says, "That's probably enough for now. Since you were sick."
I'm about to protest when my stomach protests instead and I realize he's probably right. "Okay. But I'll want more later."
"Fine." He gives me a smile, friendly but somehow wary too. "So, what do you remember?"
I lick my lips. "Waking up with you."
He shifts in his chair, and I'm sure we're both thinking the same thing. Me exploding  naked from his bed then puking on his floor. "Okay. And before that?"
I stare at the toast, thinking. I remember Mrs. Sosa announcing a math test and everyone groaning. "I was at school yesterday. I was there, then somehow I'm here. It's blank in the middle, like how I felt when I had my tonsils out two years ago. But I knew what happened to the time then. I don't know how I got here."
Panic's rising in me and he must see it because he says soothingly, "It's okay. Don't worry, we'll figure it out. Do you know where you live?"
I take a deep breath and try to calm down. I don't know my address at first, but then it comes to me. "3278 West Maple Avenue, apartment 213. We've lived there all my life."
He clears his throat. "That's the low-rise condo building at West Maple and King Street, right?"
"Yup."
He looks like he's filtering a million things to say and coming up with nothing good.
"What?"
"God, I wish Hannah were here," he mutters under his breath.
"Who's Hannah?" Renewed horror hits me. "You're not married, are you? I didn't... sleep with..."
"We didn't have sex," he says, leaning toward me. "I swear to you, we didn't. I wouldn't do that. You were in a fight outside the bar where I work, drunk and freaking out, and in the end I brought you here."
He seems sincere about the sex thing, and I should be relieved but now I have more worries. I was fighting outside a bar? My mother's going to kill me. "I don't drink, I told you."
"Yeah, you did." He sighs. "Look, we'll get back to that. I have to tell you something."
I wait, nervousness flooding me.
"That condo building burned down three years ago."
I stare at him. "Of course it didn't. I live there. With my parents and my little brother Ethan. Why would you say that? Are you trying to scare me?" More than you already have?
He looks as scared as I feel. "Do you know what day it is?"
Finally, something I can answer without any trouble. "My friend Chloe's birthday was yesterday," I say. "So today is March twentieth. Wednesday."
I'm relieved to remember but he looks even more scared. "What year?"
"1996. Duh."
His hand covers his mouth but I can see the horror in his eyes.
When he doesn't speak, I do. "What's the problem?"
He clears his throat. "It's... um. No, it's not. That's not the date."
"Of course it is," I say, but the back of my mind doubts my own words. Something's very wrong here, and I've known that since I woke up in his bed.
He clears his throat again. "It's March fourth today. Friday."
I've gone back in time? No, that can't be. I look down at my hands, which are perfectly manicured instead of my usual bitten-nail look and seem to belong to someone much older than seventeen, and a horrible possibility hits me. It can't be, but... "What year?" I manage to whisper.
He leans back in his chair. "2011." 

Blank Slate Kate is available on:
Smashwords.com (variety of formats)
Amazon.com (Kindle)
Kobo (ePub format)
Barnes and Noble (for their nook reader)
Apple's iBook store on your iPad or iPhone/iPod Touch

See my review of Blank Slate Kate!

January 24, 2012

My Book Boyfriend 1/25-Zsadist


My Book Boyfriend is a weekly meme hosted by Missie at The Unread Reader.

This week my Book Boyfriend is Zsadist from the Black Dagger Brotherhood Series by JR Ward. Zsadist is one of the most heart-wrenching characters I've ever fallen in love with. His story is so tragic, but has such a beautiful outcome. He's ruthless, loyal, loving, and incredibly SEXY! Not only do I love Z, but I love his mate Bella. They are one of my all-time favorite couples! Z is tall, like all the brothers, built like a brick house, black & yellow eyes, shaved head, tattoo bands around his neck and wrists, multiple piercings, the names Bella and Nalla are carved into his back, and he has a scar running down his face. OH....and he's a vampire! SA-WOON! Finding someone to fit this description was difficult to say the least, but here is what I came up with.


found this photo on pimpmyspace.org/model unknown

"What is your name?" she murmured. 
He cocked an eyebrow at her and then went back to staring at his brother. "I'm the evil one, in case you haven't figured it out." 
"I wanted your name, not your calling." 
"Being a bastard's more of a compulsion, really. And it's Zsadist. I am Zsadist." 
— J.R. Ward (Lover Eternal (Black Dagger Brotherhood, #2))

"I love you" 
Z squeezed his eyes shut 
"Don't be a tragedy Bella" 
-Zsadist" 
— J.R. Ward (Lover Awakened (Black Dagger Brotherhood, #3))

"I… What are you saying, Zsadist?" she stammered, even though she'd heard every word. 
He glanced back down at the pencil in his hand and then turned to the table. Flipping the spiral notebook to a new page, he bent way over and labored on top of the paper for quite a while. Then he ripped the sheet free. 
His hand was shaking as he held it out. "It's messy." 
Bella took the paper. In a child's uneven block letters there were three words: I LOVE YOU" 
— J.R. Ward (Lover Awakened (Black Dagger Brotherhood, #3))

He grabbed something off the floor and held it in front of his hips as he stood up. She drank in the sight of him: The tattooed slave bands around his wrists and neck, the plug in his left earlobe, his black eyes, his skull-trimmed hair. His body was as starkly lean as she remembered, all striated muscles and hard cut veins. And he threw off raw power like a scent. 
To her, he was utterly beautiful.-JR Ward (Lover Awakened)


When you first meet Z, you will think, "How could I possibly like this guy?" Believe me, you WILL!!!! He's so beautiful to me and my favorite Brother in the series! If you haven't read this series yet, please do! It's SOOO addicting! 

Teaser Tuesday 1/24


Teaser Tuesday is hosted by Should Be Reading. Here are the rules:
*Grab your current read
*Open to a random page
*Share two *teaser* sentences from that page
*DON'T include any spoilers
* Share the Title and Author, so that other TT participants can add to TBR lists


Whatever Bryn had been prepared for, it wasn't this. Not raw, real, personal emotion from someone only a few years younger than she was. -pg 17

January 23, 2012

Embrace by Cherie Colyer Review-Blog Tour

Embrace by Cherie Colyer-YA Paranormal Romance
Kindle format-provided by publisher for blog tour hosted by: A Tale of Many Reviews.


Summary:
Madison's boyfriend of two years has recently moved away, her friendships are changing, and another school year is under way. She's having trouble adjusting to all these changes until she meets a hot new boy that's moved to town. 


Isaac Addington is mysterious and absolutely gorgeous. Madison is attracted to him immediately. There is something "different" about Isaac, but Madison will do anything to get closer to him. 


Beginning with the sudden death of local, things in town become quickly out of control. Madison's best friend is hospitalized for having delusions and Madison is desperate to find out why and what is happening. Is Madison prepared to find out the truth surrounding the mystery?


My Take:
I love reading books where you know about the locations! I could picture the town while I was reading, so I almost felt as if I was with them. Embrace was a great weekend read filled with mystery, suspense, romance, and intrigue. The story had a nice flow and was easy to read. I never felt lost. Madison is a likable character who has the potential for a lot of growth. Isaac is most definitely swoon worthy and mysterious. I think Isaac could be taken in many different paths in the future. I also really like Josh. I liked that the book description left you guessing what you're dealing with. So, because of that, I will not disclose the secrets of the book! HA! I'm hoping there will be more Madison and Isaac, so we can see where this new life leads them. For more information go to: Cherie Colyer
4 out of 5 stars


This book is available on Amazon and Barnes and Noble.

Make sure to check out all of the stops on the tour for your chance to win an eBook of Embrace!




January 21, 2012

My Soul to Take (Soul Screamers 1) by Rachel Vincent Review


The Soul Screamers reading challenge hosted by Fiktshun has begun! I chose to post a review of the first novel in the series called My Soul to Take. If you would like to participate in the challenge or see more posts about the contest please go to the Fiktshun site. 

I have been a HUGE fan of this series and was so excited when this contest was created! I hope you fall in love with the series, as I have!



Summary:
Kaylee Cavanaugh can sense when someone is going to die by seeing shadows surrounding them. She gets an overwhelming urge to scream. Nash Hudson is the most popular and best looking guy in school and Kaylee has captured his attention. It would be nice if they could have a normal dating life, but once their classmates start dying, Kaylee and Nash may be the only hope to save them. 

My Take:
Oh.......Nash Hudson. How I loved Nash when I first started this series. I still have a soft spot for him, but my perception has changed since I know what happens. Just as my perception of Tod has changed since he first entered the story. I will say, that re-reading this book, I fell in love with Nash again. It almost felt like a new story to me. I wanted to immediately go read the next one again! Kaylee may be learning something new about herself, but she handles it with a grace and levelheadedness uncommon for a teenage girl. Nash is sweet, attentive, and so supportive. Then there is Tod, I absolutely did not like Tod the first time I read this, but knowing what I know now, I had a completely different view of his role this time around. Now, I LOVE Tod!!!! I noticed the way he treated Kaylee more too. As I said, I really can't wait to go read the rest of the series again! It's fun re-discovering the story and the new things I missed the first time. Please go read this series! For more information go to: Rachel Vincent. 5 out of 5 stars
This series is available on amazon.com and barnesandnoble.com.

January 20, 2012

PREDESTINED (Existence 2) by Abbi Glines Cover Reveal


PRETTY PRETTY!!!!!

PREDESTINED is the second novel in the Existence Trilogy by Abbi Glines and will be released on April 3, 2012!!!! I'm SO honored to be part of this cover reveal and am SUPER excited about reading this book! I look forward to seeing what kind of mischief Pagan and Dank get into this time! 

Check it out!!!!

You would think after helping save her boyfriend from an eternity in Hell that things would go back to normal. Well, as normal as life can be when you can see souls and your boyfriend is Death. But for Pagan Moore, things are just getting weirder. 

The high school quarterback and reigning heartthrob, Leif Montgomery, is missing. While the town is in a frenzy of worry, Pagan is a nervous wreck for other reasons. Apparently good ‘ol Leif isn’t your average teenage boy. He isn’t even human. According to Death, Leif doesn’t have a soul. The quarterback may have skipped town but he’s still showing up in Pagan’s dreams... uninvited. 
Dank has known from the beginning Leif wasn’t human. But he hadn’t worried about a simple soulless creature. Now, he realizes he made a grave mistake. Pagan’s soul has been marked since birth as a restitution, to a spirit so dark not even Death walks near it.  Dank knows saving Pagan’s soul won’t be easy but Pagan is his. And he’s already proven he’ll defy Heaven to keep her. If Hell wants a piece of him too,  then bring it on. ~ Goodreads




Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones

Here is my review of the first novel in the Trilogy, Existence.