August 31, 2016

FURIOUS RUSH by S.C. Stephens @SC_Stephens_

Furious Rush Buy Links:

The first in an emotion-fueled, New Adult series from the #1 bestselling author of the Thoughtless novels.

Too fast, too furious-and way too hot to handle . . .

Mackenzie Cox has a lot to prove. Daughter of a racing legend, she is eager to show the world that she has inherited her father's talent in the male-dominated sport of professional motorcycle racing. The last thing Kenzie needs is to be antagonized by her rival team's newest rider, Hayden Hayes. Plucked from the world of illegal street racing, Hayden immediately gets under Kenzie's skin. His insinuations that Kenzie is a spoiled princess who was handed her career fuels her desire to win, and much to her surprise, Kenzie soon learns she performs better when she's racing against Hayden.

As Kenzie and Hayden push each other on the track, the electric energy between them off the track shifts into an intense--and strictly forbidden--attraction. The only rule between their two ultra-competitive teams is zero contact. Kenzie always does her best to play by the rules, but when her team slips into a financial crisis, she has no choice but to turn to Hayden for help. The tension simmers during their secret, late-night rendezvous, but Kenzie has too much to lose to give in to her desires. Especially when she begins to doubt that Hayden has completely left his street life behind...

August 30, 2016

NEW RELEASE & Excerpt: Winner Takes All by Erin Kern @erinkern04 @ForeverRomance

Title: Winner Takes All
Author: Erin Kern
Series: A Champion Valley Series
On Sale: August 30, 2016
Publisher: Forever
Formats: Mass Market & eBook
Price: $6.99 USD (MM) / $6.99 USD (eBook)

Money. Fame. Endorsements. Blake Carpenter had it all—before his professional football career spiraled out of control. Determined to rebuild his life, he takes on coaching the high school team in his Colorado hometown. Despite a few fumbles, Blake knows he can lead these boys to victory. As long as he can keep his eyes on the prize and off the team's distractingly gorgeous physical therapist.

Annabelle Turner knows all about the scandal that cost Blake his NFL career, and she'll be damned if she's going to let his mistakes hurt her team. What she doesn't count on is the intense attraction that turns every heated run-in they have into a wildly erotic competition. Point by point, play by play, kiss by kiss, they try to keep things professional for the good of the team. But when the score is this close—and the passion this fierce—it's anybody's game . . .

August 22, 2016

ERIN REVIEWS: Neighbor Dearest by Penelope Ward @PenelopeAuthor

Neighbor Dearest is LIVE and on limited-time release sale for $3.99 (Changing to $4.99 after release. This will be the ONLY sale.) A sexy STANDALONE friends-to-lovers story that does NOT have to be read in conjunction with any other book.


neighbor Dearest.jpg
A STANDALONE NOVEL that does NOT need to be read in conjunction with any other book.

From New York Times bestselling author, Penelope Ward, comes a friends-to-lovers story with sexy new characters.

After getting dumped, the last thing I needed was to move next door to someone who reminded me of my ex-boyfriend, Elec.

Damien was a hotter version of my ex.

The neighbor I’d dubbed “Angry Artist” also had two massive dogs that kept me up with their barking.

He wanted nothing to do with me. Or so I thought until one night I heard laughter coming through an apparent hole in my bedroom wall.

Damien had been listening to all of my phone sessions with my therapist.

The sexy artist next door now knew all of my deepest secrets and insecurities.

We got to talking.

He set me straight with tips to get over my breakup.

He became a good friend, but Damien made it clear that he couldn’t be anything more.

Problem was, I was falling hard for him anyway. And as much as he pushed me away, I knew he felt the same…because his heartbeat didn’t lie.

I thought my heart had been broken by Elec, but it was alive and beating harder than ever for Damien.

I just hoped he wouldn’t shatter it for good.

Author's note – Neighbor Dearest is a full-length standalone novel. Due to strong language and sexual content, this book is not intended for readers under the age of 18.

August 5, 2016

Erin Reviews: The First Taste by Jessica Hawkins @Jess_Hawk


The First Taste by Jessica Hawkins

Series: Slip of the Tongue #2 Release Date: August 4th, 2016 Genre: Contemporary Romance

The First Taste Ebook Cover.jpg  
Andrew Beckwith has already devoted his life to one girl—and as far as he’s concerned, she’s all he needs. The rough-around-the-edges bad boy left his reckless ways behind six years ago when his daughter Bell was born. To the female population’s dismay, he’s unapologetically single. When Bell’s mother walked out on them years ago, he vowed never to let another woman close enough to hurt them again. Amelia Van Ecken isn’t just another woman. She’s an independent, smart, and savvy businesswoman who doesn’t have time for sex, much less love. In the midst of a drawn-out, bitter divorce, all she wants is to bury herself in work. But when sharp-tongued Amelia and stubborn Andrew cross paths, sparks fly—and burn. Two things are obvious in an instant: they want each other, and they’re from different worlds. It’s the perfect formula for an off-the-charts one-night stand. After all, it’s not as if opposites ever attract. The First Taste, a standalone spin-off of the Slip of the Tongue.  

June 27, 2016

NEW RELEASE: Reckless Hearts by @Melody_Grace_

Title: Reckless Hearts
Series: Oak Harbor #2
Author: Melody Grace
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: June 27, 2016

“When you’re ready for a real man to show you what it feels like, you just let me know.”

It should be the offer of a lifetime: sexy craftsman Will Montgomery wants to rock my world, and boy, does he know what to do with his hands – and that filthy, delicious mouth of his…

Only problem is, I don’t believe in relationships. And Will has ‘boyfriend material’ written all over his chiseled, hunky abs. He was supposed to be an impulse fling, but now he’s shown up in Oak Harbor, NC, to put down roots, and he’s determined to make me com…mit.

I’ve been hurt before. Love always ends in tears and tequila, but Will seems different. He’s charming and funny, and did I mention that miraculous mouth of his? Despite all my better judgment, I’m falling. Hard. But can something this good turn out to be true? Or will old scars keep us from building a future together? For the first time ever, maybe I want to be proven wrong...

A sexy, heart-felt stand-alone with a guaranteed happy ending from New York Times bestselling author, Melody Grace!

June 8, 2016

ERIN REVIEWS: Below the Surface by Elizabeth Lee

Below the Surface (On the Gold #1) by Elizabeth Lee
Contemporary Romance
Daniella Alvarez and Dylan McKendrie used to be in love. They used to be a team. An inseparable force to be reckoned with. But, when tragedy struck, their relationship sank faster than the ships they used to scour the ocean floor for. Now all that's left are scattered remains of what used to be.

Dylan, no longer seeking the mysteries on the ocean floor, now goes for the sure things and the guaranteed paychecks. When a longtime friend suggests he has hard proof that one of those legends that used to keep Dylan up at night could be real, he's torn between going after the gold and maintaining the life he'd built since leaving The Florida Keys.

Daniella was always a dreamer. She's always been chasing what would most deem unattainable—professionally and personally. Everything she'd ever wanted seemed to slip through her fingers the day he left, which is exactly why his return has her seeing red.

Can the two of them put their past aside long enough to figure out a mystery that has plagued them both for years? Can they work together to see what lies below the surface?

*This is the first in a series of stand alones.

May 3, 2016

NEW RELEASE & EXCERPT: Dare to Take by @carlyphillips

DARE TO TAKE (Dare to Love #6) by Carly Phillips
Adult Contemporary Romance
Universal Link (All Foreign Amazon Links):

She was off limits,
But he couldn't resist.

There are just some guys you don't touch--even someone as innocent and inexperienced as Ella Shaw knows that. But when her brother's best friend is up for grabs and willing, she can't resist. After all, she's wanted him for years...

On leave from the army, Tyler Dare is just looking for a little fun, but his best friend's sister is off limits. Yet unable to deny how sexy and alluring she is, he finds it all too easy to succumb to a night of passion and heat that ends the next morning in the worst way possible.

Now, Ella is stranded on a tropical island with a hurricane bearing down, and only Tyler can save her. It's his chance to make amends for the past and show the woman he's never forgotten that he's coming after her . . . in more ways than one.

“Tell me you’re on fucking birth control,” Tyler had said to a very naked, beautiful, and obviously vulnerable Ella. But he’d been too angry with himself and, at the time, with her to see it.

She’d managed a nod, her brown hair hanging over her bare shoulder, her hazel eyes a damp mossy green. “I am.”

Relief had flooded him. She might have crawled into his bed uninvited, but he’d known damn well what he was doing when he’d thrust inside her. She’d been so damned tight, and when he’d hit that obvious barrier, he’d realized immediately … but it was too late. His control had snapped, and he’d taken her hard and fast, nothing like what her first time should have been like — if he’d been sober. If he’d known she was a virgin. But if he hadn’t been drunk, she wouldn’t have made it into his bed in the first place.

“It’s okay.” She’d reached out and touched his bare chest, the sweet gesture a brand on his skin, and his body had woken up again, hardening for her. Which had only served to piss him off more.

“No, it isn’t okay. It was a big fucking mistake. A mess, and you better believe it won’t be happening again.”

Tears had filled her eyes as she’d gathered her clothes, pulled her long shirt on, and run, slamming his bedroom door behind her.

“Fuck.” He’d fallen back against the pillows, so furious at himself he couldn’t think straight.

Traveling to the Caribbean to rescue Ella would bring them alone together for the first time since he’d looked her in the eye and spoken with all the finesse of a drunk twenty-three-year-old.

He’d been an ass. Worse, he hadn’t stuck around the next day to apologize. He’d kissed his mother good-bye and lied, saying he’d been called back to base, all to avoid facing Ella. And in the years since, he hadn’t manned up any better. He ran a hand through his now-longer-than-regulation-length hair. If any man had treated his sisters the way he’d treated Ella, Tyler would have had their balls.

“Ty? You’ll go get her, right? What if it’s worse than a concussion and they misdiagnosed her? She needs someone there before the storm hits.”
Carly Phillips is the N.Y. Times and USA Today Bestselling Author of over 50 sexy contemporary romance novels, including the Indie published, Dare to Love Series. She is happily married to her college sweetheart, the mother of two nearly adult daughters and three crazy dogs. Carly loves social media and is always around to interact with her readers. You can find out more about Carly at