September 30, 2014

RELEASE DAY: The Sinner's Bargain by Claire Contreras


We're celebrating the release of The Sinner's Bargain by Claire Contreras! We have an excerpt and some teasers to entice you, so be sure to let us know what you think!


Title: THE SINNER'S BARGAIN
Author: Claire Contreras
Age group: Adult
Genre: Dark Contemporary Romance
Cover Design: Najla Qamber
Goodreads
Amazon : Kobo : iTunes

Being pulled in different directions, Amara must choose what she wants to believe and whom she'll trust.

RELEASE DAY: The Resolution of Callie and Kayden by Jessica Sorensen

release_TheResolution_banner
Happy Release Day to Jessica Sorensen and her new book THE RESOLUTION OF CALLIE AND KAYDEN!
TheResolution ebooklg Synopsis 
 Things are going good for Callie and Kayden. They’re still dealing with their past and the pain connected to it, but for the most part they’ve moved on. The biggest decision they have at the moment is what they want to do with their lives in the future. Eventually, though, the past catches up with them and they’re left facing tough choices. But Callie and Kayden learn that as long as they have each other, they can make it through just about anything. And in the end, they discover what they really want out of life. 
  callie and kayden teaser_tongue 
  Excerpt 
 
“She’s just being nice,” Kayden says gazing down at me. His hair is ruffled and his jawline is scruffy and he looks so happy. “And it’s nice… that she wants to be so nice... it could be worse than an overnice mother.”
“Yeah, I know.” I sigh, knowing he’s right, that it could be worse, that I could have a mother like his mother. “I just wish she’d be just a little bit less embarrassing.” I raise my hand and make a pinching gesture with my fingers. “Maybe just a teeny tiny bit.”
“Yeah, I doubt that’s ever going to happen.” Kayden slips his shirt off and chucks it aside. His jeans ride low on his hips, giving me a view of his abs and chest that is crisscrossed with scars. “I did find it funny when she kept cracking jokes all through dinner about how she thinks we’re going to end up getting married.” He kneels down on the mattress, nudging my knees open with his knees until I spread open my legs for him.
“Oh God.” Shaking my head, I cover my face with my hands. “I’m glad you find it funny because I’m sure most guys would be running for their lives.”
The mattresses moves as he leans over me and puts a hand on each side of my head. I crack my fingers apart and look at him. He’s been so much happier since he put the past behind him. He seems to breathe freer, smile more, and it’s probably the most beautiful sight I’ve ever seen. “Well, just make sure you really want this,” I say as he moves one of my hands away from my eyes.  “Because you still have time to run.”
He shakes his head, his tongue slipping out of his mouth to wet his lips. “No running here,” he whispers in a raspy voice that I know only means one thing—he wants me. “Ever.” He moves my other hand away from my face then pins my arms above my head.
A while ago, the movement would have sent my heart soaring and not in a good way. But now… well, it freaking soars like a bird high up in the sky never wanting to return to land ever. It soars because it’s free. It soars for him.
“You want me,” I tease as he leans down to kiss me.
“You’re right,” he says. “And then I want to give you your present.”
“But you already gave me my present.” I pat my pocket where the tickets to the concert are that he gave me. He said it was for a redo of a night that should have been special, but he couldn’t give it to me then, but he was ready now to give me everything I deserve—his words not mine. My mom practically fainted when he said it. And me, well I think I fell in love with Kayden even more.
“Yeah, but that one was only the first part.” He kisses me, then softly bites my bottom lip before he leans back for air. “There’s more,” he breathes against my lips, coming in for another kiss. “But you have to wait.”
“Until when?” I wonder, my heart skipping a beat as his hands wander for the button of my jeans.“Until we’re done with this.” He gives me a wicked smile as he flicks my button undone.


AboutTheAuthor
Jessica Sorensen
The New York Times and USA Today bestselling author, Jessica Sorensen, lives in the snowy mountains of Wyoming. When she's not writing, she spends her time reading and hanging out with her family. 
add-to-goodreads-button
Facebook Twitter Website

Giveaway

SERIES READING ORDER
Book 1: The Coincidence of Callie and Kayden
  Available from Amazon, Barnes and Noble, and iTunes  
 Book 2: The Redemption of Callie and Kayden Available from Amazon, Barnes and Noble, and iTunes  
 Book 3: The Destiny of Violet and Luke Available on Amazon, Barnes and Noble , and iTunes   Book 4: The Probability of Violet and Luke Available on Amazon, iTunes, B&N, and Smashwords   Book 5: The Certainty of Violet and Luke Available on Amazon, iTunes, B&N, and Smashwords   Book 6: The Resolution of Callie and Kayden Available on Amazon, iTunes, B&N, and Smashwords

September 29, 2014

RELEASE DAY REVIEW: Stepbrother Dearest by Penelope Ward

Stepbrother Dearest By Penelope Ward
Release Date: September 29, 2014
Amazon: amzn.to/1mFNMeg 
B&N: bit.ly/1taMFjG 
iTunes: bit.ly/YER0mT


You’re not supposed to want the one who torments you. 

When my stepbrother, Elec, came to live with us my senior year, I wasn’t prepared for how much of a jerk he’d be.

I hated that he took it out on me because he didn’t want to be here.

I hated that he brought girls from our high school back to his room.

But what I hated the most was the unwanted way my body reacted to him.

At first, I thought all he had going for him were his rock-hard tattooed abs and chiseled face. Then, things started changing between us, and it all came to a head one night.

Just as quickly as he’d come into my life, he was gone back to California.

It had been years since I’d seen Elec.

When tragedy struck our family, I’d have to face him again.

And holy hell, the teenager who made me crazy was now a man that drove me insane.

I had a feeling my heart was about to get broken again.

Stepbrother Dearest is a standalone novel.

**Contains graphic sexual content and harsh language. It is only appropriate for adult readers age 18+

September 26, 2014

REVIEW: Plan Overboard by Heather Wardell


Plan Overboard by Heather Wardell-Chick Lit/Women's Fiction
Kindle format given by author for review via CLP
Amazon BN

The much-anticipated sequel to ALL AT SEA brings back Melissa and the trio of brothers that vied for her heart, and a brand new heroine to root for in Corinne Kostopoulos.

All Corinne has ever wanted was the role of clarinetist for the Toronto Philharmonic Orchestra. The clarinet, and working to master it, is all she has left of her father, who abandoned the family when she was a little girl. But after failing to clinch an open spot in a heated audition, her life-plan soon goes overboard. Not only does she break up with her longtime boyfriend, Clay, she also makes a decision that will alter her destiny in ways she never imagined...

After a medical procedure and a couple of months of changing everything in her life, a pregnant Corinne meets Melissa and her gorgeous flirt of a brother-in-law, Austin, on a cruise. The heat of the Caribbean sun soon combines with a mutual attraction to create a sizzling connection neither Corinne nor Austin can deny. But when the truth comes out about Corinne's condition, will lifelong playboy Austin man up? Or will Corinne's hope for a future beyond a shipboard romance prove yet another PLAN OVERBOARD?

September 25, 2014

REVIEW: Damaged Goods (The Outsider Chronicles #2) by Nicole Williams


Damaged Goods (The Outsider Chronicles #2) by Nicole Williams-NA Contemporary Romance
Kindle format given by author for review
Amazon | BN | Kobo | iTunes

When Liv Bennett said good-bye to her sinkhole of a hometown, she planned to leave that chapter of her life behind forever. But forever turned out to only be three years.

After her addict of a mother up and disappears, Liv returns to what she considers her own personal hell smack in the middle of nowhere Nevada to take care of her two younger sisters, and she promptly reinstitutes the golden rule that got her through her first nineteen years of life without getting knocked up, roughed up, or messed up: don’t date the local boys and, god forbid, don’t fall in love with one of them.

It isn’t long before that golden rule is put to the test.

Will Goods grew up in the next trailer over, but the wild, careless boy who used to tear up the town with his three brothers has morphed into someone else so completely, he’s almost unrecognizable. The quiet, contemplative man who works on cars every night and takes care of his mentally ill mother every day is nothing like the local boys Liv grew up avoiding.

But when Liv considers suspending her golden rule just this once, she finds out something about Will that will change everything.

Will Goods isn’t who he used to be—he’s not even the man Liv thinks she’s gotten to know over the summer. He’s become someone else entirely.

He’s become . . .

Damaged Goods.

September 24, 2014

FINAL INTERVIEW #5: WHAT IF by Rebecca Donovan



Rebecca and I are having an ICE CREAM PARTY to celebrate the release of What If! 


~Join us throughout the day, on the 24th (I know my date above says the 21st, but we've changed the date to the 24th) to see Rebecca test out these sundaes and answer questions about the book. 

~Be sure to check out the What If Moments website. Some of your favorite authors reveal their What If Moments, you can see others What If Moments, and you can even create your own! It's really fun! I plan to do mine after the party.

We hope that by the time our party comes around you will have had a chance to read the book. The ice cream party theme is significant to the story, so it will be even that much more fun for you to participate! Even if you haven't read the book before the party, we hope you can join us!


Amazon | BN | Kobo | iTunes
A new novel by the USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author of The Breathing Series... 

What if you had a second chance to meet someone for the first time?

Cal Logan is shocked to see Nicole Bentley sitting across from him at a coffee shop thousands of miles from their hometown. After all, no one has seen or heard from her since they graduated over a year ago.

Except this girl isn't Nicole.

She looks exactly like Cal's shy childhood crush, but her name is Nyelle Preston and she has no idea who he is. This girl is impulsive and daring, her passion for life infectious. The complete opposite of Nicole. Cal finds himself utterly fascinated-and falling hard. But Nyelle is also extremely secretive. And the closer he comes to finding out what she's hiding, the less he wants to know.

When the secrets from the past and present collide, one thing becomes clear: Nothing is what it seems.

Sundae #5
Strawberry ice cream
Twizzlers
Chocolate sauce
fresh strawberries
drizzle with pink champagne


video


We have some special guests joining us today too, sharing their interesting ice cream ideas. Here's Jessica Park and M. Leighton's!

The Park
Cardamom and espresso mixed into heated chocolate sauce, smashed cones, sprinkled with coarse salt.

Michelle's Decadent Dessert
Godiva Chocolate Liquer over vanilla bean ice cream topped with shaved Godiva Chocolate and strawberries.


Rebecca Donovan is the USA Today Bestselling Author of the highly-acclaimed New Adult trilogy, The Breathing Series. Her novels include: Reason to Breathe, Barely Breathing, and the eagerly-anticipated conclusion of the series, Out of Breath.

Rebecca is a graduate of the University of Missouri -Columbia and lives in a quiet town in Massachusetts with her son. Excited by all that makes life possible, she is a music enthusiast and is willing to try just about anything once.

Visit Rebecca's Website: www.rebeccadonovan.com
Follow Rebecca on Twitter: @beccadonovan
Follow The Breathing Series on Facebook: www.facebook.com/thebreathingseries


INTERVIEW #4: WHAT IF by Rebecca Donovan



Rebecca and I are having an ICE CREAM PARTY to celebrate the release of What If! 


~Join us throughout the day, on the 24th (I know my date above says the 21st, but we've changed the date to the 24th) to see Rebecca test out these sundaes and answer questions about the book. 

~Be sure to check out the What If Moments website. Some of your favorite authors reveal their What If Moments, you can see others What If Moments, and you can even create your own! It's really fun! I plan to do mine after the party.

We hope that by the time our party comes around you will have had a chance to read the book. The ice cream party theme is significant to the story, so it will be even that much more fun for you to participate! Even if you haven't read the book before the party, we hope you can join us!


Amazon | BN | Kobo | iTunes
A new novel by the USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author of The Breathing Series... 

What if you had a second chance to meet someone for the first time?

Cal Logan is shocked to see Nicole Bentley sitting across from him at a coffee shop thousands of miles from their hometown. After all, no one has seen or heard from her since they graduated over a year ago.

Except this girl isn't Nicole.

She looks exactly like Cal's shy childhood crush, but her name is Nyelle Preston and she has no idea who he is. This girl is impulsive and daring, her passion for life infectious. The complete opposite of Nicole. Cal finds himself utterly fascinated-and falling hard. But Nyelle is also extremely secretive. And the closer he comes to finding out what she's hiding, the less he wants to know.

When the secrets from the past and present collide, one thing becomes clear: Nothing is what it seems.

Sundae #4

chocolate ice cream mixed with caramel sauce (to make it 'Milky Way'), Starbursts, crushed Doritos and whipped cream

video




We have some special guests joining us today too, sharing their interesting ice cream ideas. Here's Dina Silver and Tarryn Fisher's!

Silver Sundae
Vanila ice cream, Sriracha, hot fudge (or caramel) and toasted seasame seeds.


The Biting Ginger
Ginger or vanilla ice cream with ginger sauce.



Rebecca Donovan is the USA Today Bestselling Author of the highly-acclaimed New Adult trilogy, The Breathing Series. Her novels include: Reason to Breathe, Barely Breathing, and the eagerly-anticipated conclusion of the series, Out of Breath.

Rebecca is a graduate of the University of Missouri -Columbia and lives in a quiet town in Massachusetts with her son. Excited by all that makes life possible, she is a music enthusiast and is willing to try just about anything once.

Visit Rebecca's Website: www.rebeccadonovan.com
Follow Rebecca on Twitter: @beccadonovan
Follow The Breathing Series on Facebook: www.facebook.com/thebreathingseries