February 27, 2015

COVER REVEAL: Untangle by Calia Read

Are you ready to return to Fairfax?? Victoria is coming August 4th? #untanglethepast
untangle
Official Synopsis to Come! Here is a quick tease about the book...
They say my name is Victoria.
They say I'm twenty- seven.
They say I've been in this psych ward for over a year.
They say my husband is dead, and that my daughter is too.
But.
Wes visits me almost every night, and I hold my daughter every day.
They say, they say, they say...
I say, it's time to untangle the past, and uncover the truth.

add-to-goodreads-button
Calia Read lives in Indiana with her husband and their four kids.
SERIES READING ORDER
*both books can be read as a standalone*
Unravel
Preorder Untangle:

ERIN REVIEWS: Her Fallen Protector (Afterlife) by Nichole Severn

Her Fallen Protector (Afterlife) by Nichole Severn
Adult Paranormal Romance/Fantasy

Between heaven and hell is a love beyond imagination...
When a trio of demons kidnap Vdarra Jansen, her normal life is ripped away. Her abductors claim she is the "lost heiress" of the Underworld, and the commander of the mighty Army of Duemos. They don't seem to care that she knows nothing about the Underworld, or that she only remembers the last ten years of her life...
Former archangel Jacob will do anything to bring back his lost love's memories. But if he succeeds, it could mean the end of the world. Torn between love and duty, Jacob will do whatever it takes to save her. 
Jacob and Vdarra must learn to trust each other, and push aside old hurts to find their way. They are in a race to find the one thing that will decide Vdarra's, and the world's, fate – the lost Seal of Solomon.  It will mean choosing between innocent lives ...and their hearts.

February 26, 2015

COVER REVEAL: Untamed (Thoughtless Series) by S.C. Stephens


Griffin Hancock is tired of being stuck behind Kellan Kyle's spotlight. He's the best, the main event, and everyone should know it. He has Anna, and his beautiful daughter Gibson, and to hell with the rest of them. A new venture presents itself, and Griffin decides this is his chance. When he tells the band about his new side gig, they are less than supportive. Undaunted by their criticism, Griffin decides to take matters into his own hands. Packing up his family, he leaves Seattle behind and returns to L.A. to break out on his own. But success isn't as easy as Griffin thought it would be, and he soon finds that the phrase 'You don't know what you've got until it's gone', is all too true.

COVER REVEAL: MAYBE IN ANOTHER LIFE by Taylor Jenkins Reid

We’re dreaming of summer—feet in the sand, soaking up the sun, taking a dip in the pool—but what we’re most excited about this summer is the release of Taylor Jenkins Reid’s third novel, MAYBE IN ANOTHER LIFE (on sale July 7, 2015). While we (impatiently!) wait for the book, today we’re giving you a first look at the gorgeous cover! Plenty more information below…


MAYBE IN ANOTHER LIFE by Taylor Jenkins Reid
Atria Books/Washington Square Press Paperback | 352 pages | ISBN: 9781476776880 | July 7, 2015 | $16.00
eBook: Atria Books/Washington Square Press | 352 pages | ISBN: 9781476776897 | July 7, 2015 | $11.99
At the age of twenty-nine, Hannah Martin still has no idea what she wants to do with her life. She has lived in six different cities and held countless meaningless jobs since graduating college, but on the heels of a disastrous breakup, she has finally returned to her hometown of Los Angeles. To celebrate her first night back, her best friend, Gabby, takes Hannah out to a bar—where she meets up with her high school boyfriend, Ethan.

It’s just past midnight when Gabby asks Hannah if she’s ready to go. Ethan quickly offers to give her a ride later if she wants to stay.

Hannah hesitates.

What happens if she leaves with Gabby?

What happens if she leaves with Ethan?

In concurrent storylines, Hannah lives out the effects of each decision. Quickly, these parallel universes develop into surprisingly different stories with far-reaching consequences for Hannah and the people around her, raising questions like: Is anything meant to be? How much in our life is determined by chance? And perhaps most compellingly: Is there such a thing as a soul mate?

Hannah believes there is. And, in both worlds, she believes she’s found him.


Taylor Jenkins Reid is an author and essayist from Acton, Massachusetts. She is the author of Forever, Interrupted and After I Do. She lives in Los Angeles with her husband, Alex, and her dog, Rabbit. You can follow her on Twitter @TJenkinsReid.

FIND TAYLOR ONLINE:

http://www.taylorjenkinsreid.com/

Facebook

Twitter

Instagram

PRE ORDER:

Amazon

Barnes & Noble

Books-a-Million

IndieBound

Apple

Blio

Google

February 24, 2015

REVIEW: Garrett (Cold Fury Hockey #2) by Sawyer Bennett

Garrett (Cold Fury Hockey #2) by Sawyer Bennett
Adult Contemporary Romance/Sports Romance
Amazon:  B&N : iBooks


Carolina Cold Fury star Garrett Samuelson never wants to miss out on a single minute of fun. Whether he’s playing hockey, hanging out with friends, or walking the red carpet with a new date on his arm, he lives every day to the fullest. When he meets Olivia Case, he sees someone who’s exactly his type—confident, sexy, smart . . . his next fling. But the more he pursues her, the more Garrett shares a side of himself that other women don’t normally get to see.

Olivia has been keeping a secret. While Garrett lives for the next thrill, Olivia’s not sure she’ll live to see the next day. She’s undergoing treatment for some serious medical issues, and she doesn’t have time for a relationship with no guarantees—especially one with a hot-as-sin womanizer who won’t take no for an answer. But as she gets to know the real Garrett, Olivia can’t help falling for him . . . hard. To reveal the truth would mean risking everything—but you can’t score without taking the tough shots.

February 19, 2015

ERIN REVIEWS: Undressed (Country Roads #4.5) by Shannon Richard @shan_richard

Undressed (Country Roads #4.5) by Shannon Richard
Adult Contemporary Romance


She knows the rules of the game . . . but she can't resist his moves
Publicist Abby Fields's career is on the rise. And with failed romances in her past, she has no time for men. When a job opportunity opens up with a sports team in Florida, Abby eagerly packs up and heads south. Yet after a work event in Mirabelle, Florida, Abby finds herself in the arms of a hockey player whose heartstopping smile leads her to the steamiest night of her life . . .

Logan James is hot on and off the ice. With his team on an epic winning streak, life couldn't get better . . . until he meets Abby, the fiery redhead assigned to protect his team's image. Now Logan's finding it difficult to concentrate on anything other than getting Abby undressed. But after a secret is leaked to the press, the taste of betrayal opens old wounds. If they can't learn to trust each other, they may risk losing more than their hearts.

February 18, 2015

SALE EVENT: JACKED by @TinaReber


JACKED by Tina Reber is on sale for a limited time! Spread the word!


Title: JACKED
Author: Tina Reber 
Age:  Adult
Genre: Contemporary Romance

We all have skeletons in our closets.

Doctor Erin Novak was only sixteen when she was accused of a crime she didn't commit. Since that moment, she has made it her life goal to pursue emergency medicine, pouring her heart and soul into assuring another innocent life isn’t lost to the hands of the wicked.

We all have secrets we've never shared.

Detective Adam Trent has lost control of everything, starting with losing his partner to a punk with a gun and then everything else to the crushing guilt. Now a member of the elite Auto Theft Task Force in Philadelphia, it's his job to be one step ahead of the criminals stealing expensive cars in the city. Too bad the television cameras keep getting in the way of his investigation.

We all have pasts that we can never escape.

A stolen car, a tragic chase, and a traffic stop crosses the fates of these two, tying them together in ways that are unimaginable. As their love and trust grows, so do the enemies that threaten their survival, testing the strength of their commitment. Can true love endure half-truths, past pains, and secrets never meant to be shared?

Some things are just out of our control.