September 22, 2014

ERIN REVIEWS: Once Upon a Marriage by Sara Daniel

Once Upon a Marriage by Sara Daniel-Adult Contemporary Romance
Kindle format given by author for review
Amazon | BN | Kobo

Time is running out for Armina Keer to have the baby she’s always wanted. Before she can move on with her life, she needs her estranged husband to sign their divorce papers. When she can’t get him to respond, her meddling uncles arrange for a trip to his inn. Despite vowing to guard her broken heart, she has to settle the past before she can have a future.

Ian Keer might not deserve a second chance with his wife, but he’s not going to give up one either, not with the immediate flaming attraction still between them. While her uncles’ antics wreak havoc on life at The Inn, he offers her the ultimate gamble: Spend the night with him, and afterwards he’ll sign the papers if she still wants to leave.

With everything riding on one night together, Ian must convince her that their love is strong enough the second time around, and Armina must decide if love is worth sacrificing her dreams.

September 19, 2014

STUCK IN A GOOD BOOK GIVEAWAY HOP!


I've had the pleasure of reading some really good books lately, but one in particular stands out. It's a debut novel that truly impressed me. Not only did I fall in love with the characters, but I didn't want to put it down! I'm giving away 3 ebook copies of NOT YET by Laura Ward. Good luck!

 
Emma Harris is learning that life is just a series of lessons.

Lesson #1: Nothing goes the way you plan.
Lesson #2: You can’t trust men. Especially not the pretty ones.
Lesson #3: Turns out, appearances are almost always deceiving.

Emma thinks she has life all figured out, and what she knows isn’t good. For years, she’s put her big sister, who was born with Down syndrome, first. Now Emma’s ready to start her own life, but fate has other plans. To do the right thing for the sister she loves, Emma’s dreams will just have to wait.

She doesn’t plan on meeting Landon — a rich, flirtatious jock, who never has to wait for anything. Not for attention, not for money, and certainly not for girls. Meeting Emma marks the first time in his life that he’s had to fight for something. And Landon doesn't know how to lose.

Emma has no interest in wasting her summer with a superficial guy like Landon. But very soon she realizes she is wrong about him. The question is, can she trust him? Or will he let her down like every other guy in her life? But most importantly, can Emma trust herself enough to live the life she's always dreamed of?

Life has a way of sneaking in the most important lessons when you aren't looking. And once the heart gets involved, that's when the real learning begins.


*** This book is intended for mature audiences. 18 and over!

SERIES REVIEW: Indiscretion: Volume One-Four by Elisabeth Grace

Indiscretion: Volume One-Four by Elisabeth Grace-Adult Erotic Romance
Kindle format given by author via Inkslinger for review
AMAZON: Indiscretion: Volume One Indiscretion: Volume Two Indiscretion: Volume Three Indiscretion: Volume Four | BN | Kobo | iTunes Vol: One iTunes Vol: Two iTunes Vol: Three iTunes Vol: Four


Vol: One
F*ck and chuck. Pump and dump. Hit it and quit it. One night stand. Didn’t matter how I branded it—that’s all she had wanted it to be. That much was clear when she left me with my pants down and my dick still out.

What she hadn’t counted on was fate intervening and our worlds colliding—again.

The day I showed back up in the life of Chloe Griffins, I knew I had to have her again. My body was hungry for another taste. Like an addict, I’d been craving another hit for months, and there she was—flesh and bone, tits and ass.

The fact that she worked for the competition should’ve been reason enough for me to leave her alone. I had a job to do that summer and f*cking Chloe wasn’t part of it. But I was like a man possessed.

I’d do whatever it took to have her again.

Vol: Two
Fraternizing with the competition? Check.

Risking everything I’d worked so hard for? Check.

Mind-shattering orgasms? Double check.

Max Richfield made me forget myself. Forget all the reasons why I'd chosen to be alone for so long. I had goals. I needed stability. He brought chaos. I’d taken years erecting my walls. And with good reason, I would soon discover.

Now my inability to see beyond Max’s charm could cost me everything.

Vol: Three
A summer of f*ck buddies? Something to take the edge off? I was down.

But when Chloe shows up at my hotel door, wanting to rip my head off, rather than give me head—I cared. A lot. Too much, in fact.

This is turning into more. And I can’t do more.

Like the ink under my skin she’s becoming permanent. Enduring. Immovable.

Was I ready to let her go though?

Not a f*cking chance.

Vol: Four
The image was seared into my mind. Imprinted. Emblazoned. Etched.

Did I blame him for what I saw? Or myself, for allowing him the ability to cause the pain coursing through me?

Betrayal was a weapon that cut to the core—the ‘what ifs’ the infection that festered in the wound.

I’d thought we’d had roadblocks thrown in front of us before. Damn. Those would have seemed like mere speed bumps if I’d seen what was coming…

Little did I know that what was headed our way would prove to be the biggest test of all—putting impossible choices in front of us. None of which seemed to lead to a happy ending in which the two of us were together.

****This is the FINAL volume in Max & Chloe's story!****

September 18, 2014

ERIN REVIEWS: The Dark Duet (A Musical Interlude #3) by KaSonndra Leigh

The Dark Duet (A Musical Interlude #3) by KaSonndra Leigh
Kindle format given by author for review

Family. 
What does that word mean? 
Kindness. Generosity... Love?
None of that applies to mine. 
I think we should try vicious, corrupt... 
Deadly.
I am not an innocent. 
I do not believe in fate.
Revenge should have its moment to shine.
I’ve been a slave to circumstance...
A child of the shadows.
Now, I embrace the gloom and thrive inside it.
Revenge. Love. 
Vengeance. Salvation.
The battle inside me rages on.
At least it does until one day when... I find her.
I do not understand. 
I cannot allow myself to believe that...

There is light inside the darkness. 

~Nikolai Belikov

** This novel contains mature content and situations that some readers may find disturbing. It is intended for an audience at 18+ years of age.**
In Dark Duet, we finally get to see behind the scenes of KaSonndra Leigh’s other tormented hunky bad boy, Nikolai Belikov! He’s truly a tortured soul after all the abuse he’d suffered through, and there’s no mistaking that he’s a man on a mission. He’s got revenge on his mind, but the moment he sees the beautiful Alestasia, he’s lost to a new mission as well-making her his.

Alestasia and Nikolai share tragic pasts as well as the manipulation of a sinister man who uses anyone he can to get what he wants. Alestasia’s life was destroyed and erased from her memory so that she could become the perfect assassin, and she is wrapped up into Nikolai’s world when they are partnered up to get her prepared for her role. They keep an innocent cover in their day-to-day lives, but behind closed doors they were turning her into a force to be reckoned with…and they were slowly falling for that one person who could fit along in their ill-fated mold.

KaSonndra once again gives us an enticing mix of danger, beauty, heartache, and sexiness for a story that doesn’t shy away from some stomach-turning moments and unexpected twists. Nikolai’s story was definitely worth the wait, and with more danger still lurking out there, we’re sure to get more of these two memorable characters in the future!!

Quotes:
Calming the sting growing inside of my chest, I take her wrist, ease her hand back up and away from my trousers and lock my gaze on hers. “You can make me forget nothing.”

No one can because I do not want to forget.~ Loc 90

“It’s simple, really,” she begins, her hazel-eyed gaze locked on mine, “it involves mastery of the stick. Treating it with care, realizing what makes your instrument unique.”

I am so fucked. “Is that right? I somehow believe you can handle a stick rather well.” ~Loc 494

He’s the picture of contradiction, a man who can be as cold as a snow storm, but then can turn on this gentle side of him that makes me want to throw all caution to the wind, strip him naked, and screw him until we both pass out. ~Loc 1003

Author of the Lost Immortals Saga and the Seraphine Trilogy. I'm also a mother, blogger, reader, gardener, home renovator, and a slayer of Egyptian mummies in Tomb Raider. I believe in karma, coffee, and seriously wish that the producers of Xena would bring my favorite show ever back.

Strange things about me: everything. I am strange, odd, unusual, and generally tend to make people think I swooped down from another planet. I don't know. Maybe I did. Who knows? I'm also a member of the #zombiesurvivalcrew on twitter. So if you need protection from the undead then don't hesitate to call on us.

I was born in the race-car city of Charlotte, NC, and now live in the City of Alchemy and Medicine, NC, when I'm not hanging out in Bardonia (Lost Immortals). Most of my characters are based on people that I've met throughout my travels and adventures. People tend to stop and start conversations with me as if I've known them my entire life. Does this freak me out? Not really. My mom says that one day I'll get kidnapped by one of them. I told her that if it weren't for these lovely people then I wouldn't be able to create the stories that I do.

I have many favorite authors but there are some who truly rock my socks: Octavia Butler, Anne Rice, Kami Garcia, J.K. Rowling, Dean Koontz (on his good-book days), Stephen King (same as DK) Ann Radcliffe, Mary Shelley, Elizabeth Kostova, and so many more...

Some other common tidbits...hmm. I've watched the movie Under the Tuscan Sun almost 200 times. Seriously, the way I see it is if I keep watching it enough, then suddenly the house that Diane Lane lives in will magically appear in my backyard. I know. I have a huge imagination!

September 17, 2014

RELEASE DAY REVIEW: THE CONFESSION by Marquita Valentine


It's release day for THE CONFESSION by Marquita Valentine! Please help us spread the word about the release and the SALE!!! Tag us in your posts @wordsmithpublic @marquitaval https://www.facebook.com/wordsmithpublicity,  https://www.facebook.com/AuthorMarquitaValentine


The Confession-Book Three

Roman Smith-- Shopkeeper by day. Assassin by night. 

The undercover Russian contract killer has never turned down an assignment that rids the world of scum. But this … request is the first time his conscience has gotten the best of him. 

Only, he has a good reason—Everly Andrews, the woman who saved him from dying and has no clue who he really is. There’s nothing Roman won’t do to keep Everly in the dark, even if it means losing her in the process.

COVER REVEAL: The Havoc Series by Autumn Grey

We're excited to share the gorgeous covers for the HAVOC Series by Autumn Grey! Let us know what you think!


Havoc (Havoc #1)
Genre: Adult contemporary romance
Release date: December 2, 2014

Blurb:
Selene Michaels is determined to never let anyone make her feel inferior again. After a painful divorce, she finds herself in Paris on a working holiday, hopeful that this will be the opportunity she has been waiting for. She intends to have fun and maybe find a Prince Charming to flirt with; someone who will show her a good time, treat her right, and awaken her to all she has been missing. What she does not expect to find is Remington St. Germain and his adorable son, Adrien. Remington is intense, devastatingly hot and a Prince Charming on the outside, but a dirty talking, insatiable devil behind closed doors—the opposite of the man she has been hoping for—and not the type to give up on something that he wants. Selene soon realizes that life with Remington is not only interesting, but adventurous. It’s dangerous, and she’s about to find out how dangerous. . . if she is brave enough to take a chance.

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/22034517-havoc?from_search=true


Obliterate (Havoc #2)
Genre: Adult contemporary romance 
Release date: January 5th, 2015

Blurb:
"I knew the moment I gave in to pursuing Selene that trouble would follow me. It always does. I should have resisted."

Remington St. Germain is at a crossroads. He can either go after the one person who makes him feel as if he matters—the only person to ever calm the demons that roam his mind—or forget about her. The latter is not an option, even though there is a chance she might reject him. But, damn it all to hell, he will convince her. He has to. Otherwise, he will be right back where he was before she came into his life.

Selene Michaels' stay in Paris is only temporary. She shouldn't get too attached to Remington and his son, Adrien. But, Remington makes her feel alive and reckless, and Adrien makes her loss almost bearable. They complete her. She has a feeling there is more to Remington than a doting single father and her overprotective Prince Charming. Besides, the risk of being with them still looms closeby and she will do anything to keep them safe.

Sometimes life gives you a second chance. But what happens when danger threatens that chance?

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/22883564-obliterate


Mend (Havoc #3)
Genre: Adult contemporary romance
Release: February 9th, 2015

Blurb:
Sometimes you win and sometimes you lose, especially in love. Remington has played that game before and lost. One thing is certain… Losing Selene is not an option. As the threat on their lives looms closer, he knows one wrong move and she might disappear from his life forever. The clock is ticking, and Remington is competing against time to save the woman who is fast becoming a part of his soul.

But what happens after that? Will she stay, or will his past destroy any chance with her?

Love is what remains after our reservations melt away; when we let our demons come out to play.

Selene knows it is just a matter of time before all hell breaks loose. Whoever is after them is after blood. Her blood. She should have cut ties with Remington the second she read that first letter, but that is no longer a choice. She has fallen too far, too hard, and she is in too deep, both emotionally and physically.

At times secrets unite, and sometimes they destroy lives. Will the secret that binds them be enough to break Selene and Remington, or will it mend shattered bonds and make them stronger?

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/22883569-mend

HAVOC Excerpt
The past few months had been a blur of tireless workouts, to get back in shape to get back into modeling. If there was a city that’d make me forget the shit plaguing my life, Paris was it. I was here for work and pleasure, and I intended to take the pleasure part very seriously. The only thing clouding my bliss was right there in front of me—the receptionist currently tapping the polished counter of the Hotel L’Arc with his fingers.

I dropped my head in my hands, tired. I'd been waiting for Andrew—my contact with Sara Arden Modeling agency here in Paris—to call me back after having left several voice messages on his phone.

A soft, deep baritone on my right pulled me out of my thoughts. I lifted my head and turned around, momentarily forgetting that I didn't have a room for the night as my gaze locked with the tall guy standing beside me, dressed in a black pea coat and jeans. Pain and something like devastation flashed in his eyes, before he quickly schooled his expression.

He was tall, with dark, slightly wavy hair that curled at the nape of his neck, high cheekbones, and a chiseled jaw covered in a light scruff. Dark eyebrows with equally long, spiky lashes fringed his emerald-green eyes, which were now fixed intensely on me, his expression unreadable. And finally, his lips—full but not overly so and wide with a touch of rosy pink that gave them a healthy look.

And he was still staring at me, his brow furrowed as though he were trying to figure out something. Or was it confusion?

My gaze moved away from his as I narrowed my eyes, taking in how his navy-blue blazer framed his broad shoulders and his blue jeans hugged his muscular thighs.

God, he was beautiful. And very scary. Why the hell was he staring at me like that?

Being a size-twelve model, I was used to people staring at me appreciatively. Or sometimes in veiled disgust. I saw none of that on this man's face. Admittedly, not everyone was into full-bodied girls like me. Not knowing what was going on behind those green eyes was as disturbing as the weird pull I felt toward him. I've always heard people say how they meet someone, and right there the earth shifts around them or some gravitational shit. This wasn't that kind of pull, but a primal awareness of two souls. 


Covers designed by Louisa Maggio~~ LM Creations

Author bio:
Autumn Grey is the author of the soon to be released contemporary romance, Havoc, Obliterate, Mend (Havoc series). And just like her characters, she is quirky, sometimes funny and definitely flawed. She writes sexy contemporary romances full of drama, steamy kisses and happy ever afters.

Author contact:
Twitter: https://twitter.com/AutumnGrey26
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorAutumnGrey?ref=hl
Blog: http://autumngreywrites.wordpress.com/
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7337710.Autumn_Grey




September 16, 2014

RELEASE DAY REVIEW: Every Time I Think of You by Tracey Garvis Graves



We're celebrating the release of Every Time I Think of You by best selling Author Tracey Garvis-Graves! Check out how Tracey came up with the idea for the book and take a peek at the excerpt below. Don't forget to enter the giveaway!


Title: Every Time I Think of You
Author: Tracey Garvis-Graves
Age Group: Adult
Genre: Romantic Suspense
Amazon US (e-book and paperback) | Amazon UK | Amazon Canada | Amazon Australia  | Barnes & Noble | Apple | Kobo

Thirty-year-old Daisy DiStefano has two people she holds dear: the grandmother who raised her, and her three-year-old son, Elliott. But when Daisy’s grandmother is killed in a seemingly random act of violence, Daisy must take steps to protect herself and her child.

Despite a thriving career in San Francisco, thirty-six-year-old Brooks McClain has returned home to spend what little time his mother has left before she succumbs to the deadly disease that is ravaging her. The seasoned investigative reporter has taken a position with the local newspaper and been on the job less than twenty-four hours when he’s summoned to cover the death of Pauline Thorpe.

Brooks is all business, but the more time he spends with Daisy DiStefano, the more invested he becomes; there’s something about a single mother, a defenseless child, and an unsolved crime that has stirred Brooks’s protective instincts like nothing ever has before.

And when the unthinkable happens, Brooks will do whatever it takes to clear the name of the woman he’s fallen for and the child he’ll protect at any cost.

Romantic and suspenseful, Every Time I Think of You shows how far two people will go to fight for the ones they love, and the life they’ve always imagined.