October 31, 2014

REVIEW: Here With Me (The Archer Brothers #1) by Heidi McLaughlin

Here With Me (The Archer Brothers #1) by Heidi McLaughlin
NA Contemporary Romance/Military Romance
ARC provided by the author via Inkslinger PR


Ryley Clarke has grown up with the military in her blood, with both parents serving their country. Ryley knows the risks of being married to the military. But when the unthinkable happens, and her future husband is killed in action, Ryley can barely survive... until Evan's twin brother, Nate, helps her pick up the pieces.

After serving on a special mission with the military for six years, Evan Archer returns home to find the unthinkable - the love of his life, Ryley Clarke - engaged to his brother, Nate. With Nate on deployment, Evan needs to figure out what happened in his absence, and more importantly, how to win Ryley back from the man he once considered his best friend, but now thinks of as his rival.

October 30, 2014

BREAST CANCER AWARENESS GIVEAWAY!


We are hosting an event for Breast Cancer Awareness during the month of October!

Here's how it will work: We have an amazing book bundle to give away to one winner. 

To enter to win, a donation needs to be made to Susan G. Komen, HERE.  
*Donation amount doesn't factor in your chances of winning. 
Authors donating to the bundle include:
Bethany Lopez
Audrey Bell
Jessica Park
Eden Fierce
Kristen Strassel
Marquita Valentine
Claire Contreras
Rachel Harris
Ophelia London
Cindi Madsen
Steph Campbell
Kimberly Rose
Dina Silver
Laura Ward
Ginger Scott
S.P. Cervantes
Kennedy Ryan
Elizabeth Reyes
E.M. Tippetts
Lisa Burstein
M. Leighton
Tracey Garvis-Graves
Tina Reber
Jamie McGuire
Colleen Hoover
Abbi Glines


October 29, 2014

COVER REVEAL: Take Me With You by K.A. Linde

We are so excited to share with you the cover for book 2 in the Take Me Series by K.A. Linde - Take Me With You, scheduled for release January 2015!
Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000026_00036]
Grant 
All of my demons are coming to head. I thought Ari could push them back. I thought I could conquer my vices with her at my side. I thought wrong.
Aribel 
Fear is my new constant. I thought I could conceal it, contain it, control it. I thought that now that I had Grant the worst was over. I thought wrong. But if we’re going to survive, wherever you go…take me with you.

Cover Designed by Najla Qamber Designs

add-to-goodreads-button

ERIN REVIEWS: Hot for You (Fire and Icing #2) by Jessie Evans

Hot for You (Fire and Icing #2) by Jessie Evans
NA Contemporary Romance
Amazon | BN | Kobo

Too hot to handle…

Faith Miller has faith in two things—her surrogate firehouse family, and her own two hands—and she needs a man in her life like a fish needs a bicycle. Growing up watching her mom get used and discarded by one deadbeat boyfriend after another has left Faith jaded, and determined not to fall into the same trap. But when Mick Whitehouse moves back to Summerville, Faith’s happy, single life is turned upside down. The hunky carpenter is a far cry from the little boy she used to wrestle with on the playground in elementary school. Mick’s all grown up, tempting as sugar coated sin, and determined to seduce Faith into forgetting all her rules.

One kiss under the mistletoe and Mick Whitehouse knows that he wants Faith Miller. Bad. After years of lukewarm relationships with the wrong kind of girls, Mick is powerfully drawn to Summerville’s only female firefighter, and determined not to let her push him away. Beneath Faith’s tough exterior is a heart of gold, and the chemistry between them is four-alarm hot. But just as he finally convinces Summerville’s most confirmed bachelorette to take a chance on love, an old girlfriend waltzes into town and drops a bombshell in Mick’s lap.

As Faith and Mick come to terms with the shocking news, Faith must choose: let fear of repeating her mother’s mistakes send her running, or have faith in the man she’s come to love?

October 28, 2014

NEW RELEASES!!!! Until the End by Abbi Glines AND Even The Moon Has Scars by Steph Campbell!


We would love for you to join us in a release week event for UNTIL THE END by New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal bestselling author Abbi Glines from October 28-November 4, 2014! 

TitleUntil The End (Sea Breeze #9)
Author: Abbi Glines
Publisher: Simon Pulse (October 28, 2014)


The backstory that fans have been clamoring for—how Rock and Trisha fell in love—is the final installment in the Sea Breeze series from New York Times bestselling author Abbi Glines. And don’t miss the sizzling Epilogue, where Abbi wraps up all the Sea Breeze couples’ stories!

Trisha Corbin always knew how to hide a bruise. With her momma’s boyfriends unable to keep their hands off of her, she had no choice. And as long as it meant the guys wouldn’t go near her little brother, Krit, it was worth it. But her days of dreaming that Prince Charming would ever come rescue her are far, far in the past.

Rock Taylor always had a plan. Through football, he would rise above the life he was born into. A full ride to play for a major college team was within his reach—assuming he didn’t let anything get in his way. But scoring a date with the hottest girl in Sea Breeze was proving harder than expected. Trisha Corbin was every man’s walking fantasy, and she wouldn’t even glance his way.

When Rock finally does get Trisha in his truck, it isn’t for a date. It’s because he picks her up on the side of the road, beaten and bruised and walking to the local hospital. Before Rock knows it, football is no longer his life. Trisha Corbin is. And he’ll do anything to save her. And keep her.

In addition to Rock and Trisha’s love story, this special novel contains the wrap-up stories of all your favorite Sea Breeze couples: Sadie and Jax, Marcus and Low, Cage and Eva, Preston and Amanda, Jess and Jason, Krit and Blythe, and Dewayne and Sienna.


ERIN REVIEWS: Be My Hero (Forbidden Men #3) by Linda Kage

Be My Hero (Forbidden Men #3) by Linda Kage
NA Contemporary Romance
Amazon | BN | Kobo
Once upon a time, there was this pampered rich girl who was kind of full of herself. She really only cared about appearances and hiding all her dark, ugly secrets under the guise of an opinionated snob. But then Eva Mercer got pregnant, shot by a psycho, and kicked out of the only home she knew. Now she’s broke, unemployed, and has to start anew with a newborn to raise. But how?

On the other side of town, sexy, tattooed orphan, Patrick Ryan, can’t get a break. He’s out on parole for defending the last damsel in distress while trying to help her support her child, but all he wants is to find his one true love. He knows this woman by scent, smile, and laugh, but he’s never actually met her. He doesn’t even know her name. He just knows she’s the key to fixing everything.

One kind of hero can save you from physical harm. Another can rescue you from a different kind of doom. To reach their dreams, Eva and Pick can save each other. But first, they must open their hearts and learn how to trust.

October 27, 2014

REVIEW: Finding You by Elizabeth Lee



We're celebrating the release of FINDING YOU by Elizabeth Lee! Check out the excerpt below and fall in love with Boone! #BooneSwoon

Title: Finding You
Author: Elizabeth Lee
Age Group: NA
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Scheduled to Release: October 7, 2013
Amazon
B&N
 iTunes

Being the wild child has worked for Mallory Vandaveer for most of her life. She’s the good time girl, up for anything–and everyone in her small town knows it. But when her sister came home after years of being away, long hidden secrets came out. Turns out, Mallory isn’t who she thought she was. And now everything starts to feel like a lie. In order to figure out who she is she’ll have to set out on a journey to find the one man who holds the answers.

Everett Boone is in hiding. Hiding from his past and the press and the demands of a career he put on hold after tragedy struck. When a young woman with secrets of her own blows into town and rents the apartment next to his, he’ll have to face the past he was trying to escape in order to understand his feelings for her.

They’ll both have to dig deep inside themselves to discover whether or not they’re capable of being enough for one another. Finding the person you’re meant to love isn’t the problem. Sometimes the hardest person to find is yourself.