September 1, 2014

RELEASE DAY REVIEW: We Own the Night by Kristen Strassel


We'd love for you to join us in celebrating the release of We Own the Night (Night Songs Collection #3) by Kristen Strassel! Check out the excerpt and giveaway below!


Title: We Own the Night (The Night Songs Collection #3)
Author: Kristen Strassel
Age: NA
Genre: Paranormal Romance
Release Date: September 1, 2014
Cover designer: Designs by Hang Le

Callie Chabot would stop at nothing to save her ex-boyfriend Blade Bennett from the clutches of vampire clan leader Talis de Rancourt, even if means becoming immortal herself. What she doesn’t know is that Blade has already defeated Talis, and he’s waiting for Callie in the afterlife.

Now Callie only has her creator, Tristan Trevosier, to turn to for guidance. But he’s too wrapped up in the debauchery of the Las Vegas rock scene to give a damn about the particulars of being undead. That’s enough to drive Callie crazy on its own, but female vampires are automatic clan leaders.

Not only does Callie have no idea how to wrangle a vampire clan, but her would-be followers have more to gain from her failure. They instead choose to follow Blade—and he’s hell-bent on making Callie pay for her bad decisions. Since he took out the existing clan leader, that automatically puts him at the helm of what should be Callie’s new clan.

That’s when seasoned rogue vampire, Cash Logan, shows up, shrouded in magic and mystery. No one is sure which side Cash is on, but Callie needs to take a chance on the one vampire who is willing to give her the answers she needs, no matter how dark and frightening they may be. Callie must trust her instincts and form alliances that may backfire. Cash shows Callie that playing nice is no longer an option, and that fixing her wrongs won’t always make everything right.

To take control of her clan, Callie must look to her rival to discover exactly what makes her a leader.

August 29, 2014

NEW RELEASE: This Is Falling by Ginger Scott



We're celebrating the release of This Is Falling by Ginger Scott! Check out the excerpt below and let us know what you think! I adored this book!


Title: This Is Falling
Author: Ginger Scott
Age: NA
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release date: August 29, 2014
Amazon | Smashwords | BN | iTunes
First, I had to remember how to breathe. Then, I had to learn how to survive. Two years, three months and sixteen days had passed since I was the Rowe Stanton from before, since tragedy stole my youth and my heart went along with it.

When I left for college, I put a thousand miles between my future and my past. I’d made a choice—I was going to cross back to the other side, to livewith the living. I just didn’t know how.

And then I met Nate Preeter.

An All-American baseball player, Nate wasn’t supposed to notice a ghost-of-a-girl like me. But he did. He shouldn’t want to know my name. But he did. And when he learned my secret and saw the scars it left behind, he was supposed to run. But he didn’t.

My heart was dead, and I was never supposed to belong to anyone. But Nate Preeter had me feeling, and he made me want to be his. He showed me everything I was missing.

And then he showed me how to fall.

FLASHBACK FRIDAY: Callum & Harper (Sleepless #1) by Fisher Amelie

Flashback Fridays is a weekly meme that was created by The Autumn Review. If you'd like to participate, please see the guidelines below.
  • You have to have read the book at least one year ago. 
  • You can review or re-review your selection. 
  • You can simply do a book spotlight. (Cover, book description, author info, and buy links)
  • If you'd like to participate, please leave your link in comments. 

August 28, 2014

GUEST REVIEW: Villere House (Blood of My Blood #1) by Leslie Fear & C.D. Hussey

Villere House (Blood of My Blood #1) by Leslie Fear & C.D. Hussey-Adult Paranormal Romance
Amazon | BN | KOBO | iTunes


"This epic tale spanning past and present will have you on the edge of your seat. Set in a world of Voodoo, spirits, and the historic locale of New Orleans, Villere House is deliciously spooky and romantic." ~ Tracey Garvis Graves, author of the New York Times bestseller, On The Island and Covet.

College senior, Lottie Boyd, expects to drink too much while on spring break in New Orleans. What she doesn't expect is to be haunted. Or fall in love. But that's exactly what happens.

It starts with strange, vivid dreams about a 19th century widow so desperate to save her sick little girl, she's willing to do anything--even if it involves the black magic of Voodoo. It doesn't end there. Voices, ghost sightings, familiarity with things and places she couldn't possibly know. All leading her to the Villere House of Voodoo and the young Creole owner, Xavier Villere.

Xavier is compelled to help and is drawn to Lottie in a way he's never known, but skepticism of his family's century-old link to Voodoo and the occult keep her at arms length. If he can only come to terms with his heritage, he might be able to help solve the mystery of the widow plaguing Lottie's dreams. And maybe even find love in the process.

Note: Villere House is an adult romance and not suitable for readers under 18.

August 27, 2014

REVIEW + GIVEAWAY: Night Moves by Kristen Strassel



In anticipation for the release of We Own the Night, book two in Kristen Strassel's Night Songs Collection, Night Moves, is available for only $0.99, August 25 -31.



Series: Night Songs Collection #2
Category/Genre: New Adult Paranormal Romance
Publication Date: 3/26/14
GoodReads
We bonded in darkness, over darkness.

Melanie Vaughn’s job ruined everything. Her social life, nonexistent. Her relationship with her boyfriend, a hostile roommate situation. She resolves to fix everything one snowy afternoon, but instead comes home to discover her boyfriend is already exploring other options. Blonder, bustier options. Rage drives Melanie to do the unthinkable.

When Soul Divider was on the top of the world, so was Ryder Maddox. When the band faded into obscurity, Ryder’s luck plummeted with it. In a last ditch effort to rekindle the band’s heyday, Soul Divider teams up with powerful vampire clan leader, Talis de Rancourt. In return for her services, the band pays the ultimate price for never ending fame.

Now on the run, Melanie meets Ryder in a middle of nowhere hotel. She never expected her teenage rock star crush to be as lost and as in need of a companion as she is. Their connection is all consuming, even before they find they share another kinship: murder.

The newly turned vampires in Soul Divider still have a lot to learn. The police and public begin to connect the girls that go missing or die in sync with the band’s tour schedule. Back at home, clues are also adding up against Melanie as well. Between constant media coverage and unrelenting attention from the authorities, Melanie and Ryder find themselves in uncharted territory.


COVER REVEAL: With The Father by Jenni Moen

We are very excited to share the cover for With the Father by Jenni Moen! Check out the excerpt below and tell us what you think!


Title: With the Father
Author: Jenni Moen
Age: Adult
Genre: Dark Contemporary Romance
Scheduled to release: Fall 2014
Goodreads

Blurb:
I had a choice, and I chose wrong.

I thought I lost everything. But when the smoke finally cleared, I discovered that I wasn’t alone. 

Father Sullivan was a force – a living and breathing force, a forbidden desire I couldn’t resist. I didn’t want to resist.  But I wasn’t the only one who wanted him, and by all accounts neither of us should have him.

I had decisions to make, secrets to uncover. Both would tear my heart, my life, and what was left of my family apart.

I wasn’t going to take any chances this time around. If I’d learned one thing during my life, it’s that death is the only certainty. It’s a matter of when, not if.  For every action, there is a reaction. For every choice, a consequence.

If I hadn’t chosen to live again, I would have never known what life could be like …

With the Father

August 26, 2014

EXCLUSIVE EXCERPT: One More Chance by Abbi Glines

I'm beyond excited for this release! One More Chance is phenomenal and I can't wait for everyone to read it! 

Today, I have an exclusive excerpt to share. Be sure to follow the excerpt chain this week! #GIVEMEGRANT

#1 New York Times bestselling author Abbi Glines continues the unforgettable story of Grant Carter, the irrestible playboy who first captured readers’ hearts in Fallen Too Far.

The second installment in a never before published New Adult duet by #1 New York Times bestselling author Abbi Glines, ONE MORE CHANCE  is the follow up to the smash hit TAKE A CHANCE, and concludes the story of Grant Carter, a fan favorite character, and Harlow.

"Only Abbi Glines can pull off a heart-wrenching love story like this."
– Tammara WebberNew York Times bestselling author

ONE MORE CHANCE by Abbi Glines
Paperback | On Sale: 09/02/14| ISBN: 9781476756578 | $15.00 | 256 pages | eBook: 9781476756592


She was it. His one. His only. Then he made the mistake of letting her go.

After fighting his way into Harlow Manning’s heart—and revealing a side of himself no one had ever seen before—Grant Carter destroyed his own heart by giving in to his greatest fears and doubts. Months later, he’s stuck in a miserable routine. Work relentlessly. Beg his best friend Rush for news about Harlow. Avoid all other friends. Leave nightly voicemails for Harlow, pleading with her to come back to Rosemary Beach. Fall asleep alone. Repeat.

Miles away, on her brother’s Texas ranch, Harlow can’t bring herself to listen to Grant’s voicemails. Though she wants to be with him, and knows he regrets letting her go, she doesn’t know if she can trust him. When he discovered the truth behind her sheltered upbringing, it shattered their relationship, but the secret she carries now has far greater consequences. Can she risk giving Grant one more chance, or will the gamble ultimately destroy her?

With her signature passionate characters and sizzling connections, Abbi Glines debuts another steamy, page-turning novel that will leave readers desperate for more.