October 23, 2014

REVIEW +GIVEAWAY: Living With Regret by Lisa De Jong

We're celebrating the release of Living With Regret by Lisa De Jong! Check out the review below!


Title: Living with Regret (Rain #3)
Author: Lisa De Jong
Age Group: NA
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Cover Designer: Mae I Design
AmazonB&N iTunes Kobo

I had my whole life mapped out. Perfect guy. Perfect friends. Everything was exactly the way I wanted it.

That was until that night--the one I can’t remember. It’s all my fault, and now the memories are all I have left of him. Of us.

My guilt drowns me until Sam Shea steps back into my life and helps me to the surface. He slowly opens my heart and crawls deep inside before I even realize what’s happening. I know I don’t deserve him.

While I’m trying to get used to my new life, pieces of that night slowly start to come back to me. Lies and secrets shatter everything I thought I knew.

Maybe I’m not the only one living with regret.

NEW RELEASE!!! FAITHFUL by S.A. Wolfe #BuyThisNow


We're celebrating the release of FAITHFUL by S.A. Wolfe from October 23-November 6!


Title: FAITHFUL (Fearsome #3)
Author: S.A. Wolfe
Age Group: New Adult
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: October 23, 2014
A bombshell waitress who wants more. A former FBI agent who wants less … except for her.

Imogene Walsh has always been unapologetically confident and ruthlessly opinionated with people, particularly men. No one is spared from her unfiltered mouth, but it hasn’t seemed to deter Cooper MacKenzie. Although he is not the clean-cut, businessman type she’s always thought she should pursue, Imogene is drawn to the sexy outsider who is the hottest topic in town gossip, the fantasy heartthrob women love to speculate about.

She has spent most of her life in the little town of Hera, NY, putting her numerous forgettable relationships behind her and floundering in both her professional and personal life. Work and men—neither have gone well for her. Now it’s reached the point where she wants to stop playing it safe.

It may be time to live up to her tough reputation and take a chance on Cooper, the only man who isn’t intimidated by Imogene’s brash personality. However, it could be a thrilling ride that doesn't end well.

*This is a standalone novel in the FEARSOME Series.

ERIN REVIEWS: Coming Home to You (Rockport Beach series #1) by Claire Raye


Coming Home to You (Rockport Beach series #1) by Claire Raye
Adult Contemporary Romance
Amazon | Kobo | BN

It’s Beck O’Loughlin’s job to keep people safe, but what he never bargained for was having to keep his former high school sweetheart and love of his life, Kelsey Walters, safe after walking away from her ten years ago.

Beck, now a hardened Boston detective and Kelsey, an inn owner in their small touristy town of Rockport, Massachusetts, find themselves struggling with the harsh reality that Kelsey’s life may be in serious danger.

Stalked and tormented by an ex-boyfriend, she begins to realize his threats are very much real. All she wants is to feel normal again and that’s when Beck shows up, bound and determined to save her.

But protecting Kelsey isn’t the only thing on Beck’s mind when their sexual tension steams hotter than a New England summer. Being this close begins to test both of their resolve, as emotions run high and all the feelings from the past begin to resurface.

Will they be able to grab onto this second chance at love, or will outside dangers threaten their chance at happiness?

October 22, 2014

REVIEW + GIVEAWAY: Someday Maybe by Ophelia London




TitleSomeday Maybe by Ophelia London
Age group: New Adult
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Entangled: Embrace
Scheduled to release: October 20, 2014

A new adult title from Entangled's Embrace imprint...

Some guys are impossible to forget.

Rachel Daughtry has a 10-year plan that leaves no room for mistakes. Or not-so-serious boys—including Oliver Wentworth, the freshman boyfriend she's never forgotten. Now she's back in San Francisco with an awesome-slash-scary new job. Unfortunately, The Plan doesn't cover things like meeting her best friend's new “secret” guy...Oliver.

Fortunately, no one knows that Rachel and Oliver were ever together, and endless bikini wax torture couldn't make Rachel hurt her friend. But it's killing Rachel. She's not over him. Not even a little. And as her 10-year-plan crumbles around her, Rachel realizes that maybe—just maybe—Oliver feels the same way.

Now Rachel is on the verge of losing all control. And her best friend. And the love of her life...

COVER REVEAL: His Jar of Hearts by @SPCervantes


We are thrilled to reveal the cover for His Jar of Hearts, by SP Cervantes! Be sure to let us know what you think!



Title: His Jar of Hearts (A Broken Fairy Tale #3)
Author: S.P. Cervantes
Age: Adult
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release date: December 2014
Pre-Order at Amazon

Joey McMillian is man that everyone loves. Women fall at his feet everywhere he goes, and men want to be him. Working at the fire department in the small shore town where he grew up, staying close to the only constant in his life, his best friends, has been all Joey thought he wanted in life. While his friends have all found love and started families, Joey bounces from woman to woman, never opening himself up to the opportunity of loving someone and being truly loved in return.

Kat Pierce is a fiercely independent thirty something who knows Joey’s womanizing ways far too well. When she lands a teaching job and moves into her cousin’s house at the shore, she finds herself with Joey more than she would like. There’s always been an attraction between the two of them, but Kat knows better than to act on her feelings. Her heart has been broken before, and she knows Joey is a one way ticket to having it broken again.

Will Joey and Kat find the love they are looking for?



Teasers, from His Jar of Hearts



  He doesn’t deserve you or your sympathy Kat.  You deserve so much more than him.  You deserve to be cherished.”

 
  “I know you’re confused about Kevin right now.  But I’m asking you to give me a chance Kat.  Give me a chance to show you the man I want to be.  The man that you make me want to be before you decide to go back to him.”



  I can feel Dave shining down on me right now as if all of my doubts about finding love all these years was for a reason. To get me to this place. 
Right now.
            With this girl.


The Broken Fairytale Series 



Dust to Dust

GoodReads  |  Amazon  |  B&N
Wished Away

 GoodReads  |  Amazon  |  B&N
S.P Cervantes lives in Orange County, California with her husband and three children, where she is a teacher. She enjoys spending time with her family, writing, reading, and running, but is always thinking of an idea for her next novel.

S.P. Cervantes is the author of the highly rated New Adult Romantic Fantasy series Secrets of Shadow Hill. "Always and Forever" and "The Prophecy" are the first two book in the series that are available now. The third book in the series, "War of Wizards" will be released May 27, 2014.

S.P. Cervantes also has a contemporary romance series, A Broken Fairy Tale, in with the first book of the series, "Dust to Dust (A Broken Fairy Tale)" released March 4, 2014.
The second book of the series, "Wished Away" released August, 2014.
  



COVER REVEAL: You And Everything After by Ginger Scott


We are so excited to share the cover for You and Everything After by Ginger Scott! Take a look and be sure to let us know what you think.



Title: You and Everything After (Falling #2)
Author: Ginger Scott
Age: NA
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release date: December 5, 2014 


I’m that teenaged girl who has MS. You haven’t met me, but you’ve seen me around. You probably know my sister. We’re twins, and she’s the pretty one. Maybe you’ve heard about my reputation, how much I like to hook up at parties—how easy it is to get me in bed, get what you want, and forget about me after.

Forget what you think you know. I’m leaving that girl behind.

College is all about new beginnings. So from now on—I’m just Cass. And the rest…it isn’t written yet. And no one else gets to write my story for me.

--------
“Tyson Preeter doesn’t do can’t.”

That’s exactly what I want people to think when they see me. I am strong, invincible, confident, intelligent—arrogant. I’m the man who always finds a way around, over and through—until there’s nothing left. Since losing my ability to walk six years ago, I’ve relearned life. I don’t need sympathy. I don’t want charity. And I don’t do love.

It’s better this way, saves my disappointments for me, and me alone, and it saves my strength for everything I want.

But Cass Owens is about to wreck everything. She’s about to steal all of my strength away from me, because she needs it more. She’s about to break all of my rules, and break down all of my walls. She’s about to own me…completely.

And I’m about to let her.

*This is book 2 in The Falling Series. This Is Falling is available for review.


Excerpt


“So honestly, when do I get to kiss you again?” She laughs at my harsh left turn in our conversation. I love the way she laughs. There’s this rasping sound that comes from deep inside her that shows it’s genuine, and her smile creases deep into her cheeks.

She flops to her back, and I instantly kick myself for causing her to move away. “You’re really trying to wear me down, aren’t you?” she says, her hand running along the side of her face until she covers her eyes, peering at me through her barely spread fingers.

“Wow, well…I’ve never really had to wear anyone down before…” I say, shielding my slightly dented ego.

“And that’s precisely why we need to be friends, and why I can’t kiss you…” she starts, and I interrupt.

“Again,” I say.

“Right, again,” she whispers and moves her hand back to cover her eyes. I take this opportunity to roll onto my side and really look at her, the way her lips barely part when she breathes, the small twitches they make when she fights against her body’s urge to smile, the tiny movement of her tongue as it wets her lips. I have to kiss her again.

“But…and hear me out,” I say, startling her with how close I am. She uncovers her eyes and turns to face me, scooting back a few more inches just to maintain this new self-imposed “safety”distance. “Maybe the fact that I am willing to work so hard just to get you to say yes makes you different.”

She stares into my eyes for several long seconds, her lips slightly parted as she considers this. “Am I? Different?” she asks.

“Now see, there’s the catch,” I say, running my thumb softly over the wrinkles in the sheet between us. “I can’t know for certain unless I kiss you again.”

“Oh really,” she says, smirking.

“Cross my heart,” I say, motioning my hand across my chest. “It’s in the handbook.”

“There’s a handbook,” she says.

“Uh, duh. There’s always a handbook,” I challenge back.

“And your handbook says you can’t tell if I’m worth your time without jamming your tongue down my throat?” she fires back.

“Wow. Again with the word slap,” I say, secretly loving this back-and-forth we’ve got going now.

“Word slap?” she questions.

“Yeah, like, you just bitch-slapped me in the face with your words. Word slap,” I say with a shrug. She holds my gaze after this and bites at the corner of her lip, her eyes squinting as she decides her next move.

“Okay, how’s this,” she says, leaning in a little closer, closing the gap in the invisible barrier she seems to have instituted when I started talking about kissing. “You can kiss me again…” I move toward her on instinct, but she’s quick to put her hand against my chest to stop me. I grip it, tight, and meet the dare in her eyes. “But not until you mean it.”

There’s a fire in her eyes when she says this, one that I don’t disrespect, and don’t dare cross. It’s not threatening, but it’s serious, and I have this feeling churning in my stomach that Cass Owens is what Nate and I like to call a game changer. Her words have my heart racing, my mind worried that I can’t mean it enough, at least not yet. All of our playfulness from seconds before has ceased with this line she’s drawn, and I will obey it.

Holding her gaze, I lift the hand I’ve trapped against my body to my mouth and press my lips to her open palm. I don’t speak, and I don’t break our line of sight. But I don’t kiss her, either.

Book one, This is Falling



GoodReads  |  Amazon  |  B&N  |  Kobo


Ginger Scott is a writer and journalist from Peoria, Arizona. She is the author of four young and new adult romances, with her fifth title, This Is Falling, set to release in late August 2014.

Scott has been writing and editing for newspapers, magazines and blogs for more than 15 years. She has told the stories of Olympians, politicians, actors, scientists, cowboys, criminals and towns. For more on her and her work, visit her website at 
http://www.littlemisswrite.com.

When she's not writing, the odds are high that she's somewhere near a baseball diamond, either watching her son field pop flies like Bryce Harper or cheering on her favorite baseball team, the Arizona Diamondbacks. Scott is married to her college sweetheart whom she met at ASU (fork 'em, Devils).

Website  |  Twitter  |  Facebook  |  GoodReads




October 21, 2014

REVIEW + GIVEAWAY: Unteachable by @LeahRaeder @AtriaBooks

UNTEACHABLE by Leah Raeder
Paperback | On sale: 10/14/14 | ISBN: 9781476786407 | 320 pages | $15.00
eBook | ISBN: 9781476786414, ATRIA Books
NA Contemporary Romance

UK Links: 

AUS Links: 
Booktopia | Bookworld | Apple | Amazon | Kobo | Google


Maise O’Malley just turned eighteen, but she’s felt like a grown-up her entire life. The summer before senior year, she has plans: get into a great film school, convince her mom to go into rehab, and absolutely do not, under any circumstances, screw up her own future.

But life has a way of throwing her plans into free-fall.

When Maise meets Evan at a carnival one night, their chemistry is immediate, intense, and short-lived. Which is exactly how she likes it: no strings. But afterward, she can’t get Evan out of her head. He’s taught her that a hookup can be something more. It can be an unexpected connection with someone who truly understands her. Someone who sees beyond her bravado to the scared but strong girl inside.

That someone turns out to be her new film class teacher, Mr. Evan Wilke.

Maise and Evan resolve to keep their hands off each other, but the attraction is too much to bear. Together, they’re real and genuine; apart, they’re just actors playing their parts for everyone else. And their masks are slipping. People start to notice. Rumors fly. When the truth comes to light in a shocking way, they may learn they were just playing parts for each other, too.